Article ID : SX670104 / Last Modified : 22/01/2021

How do I reset network settings? (Android 9.0 or Android 10 or Android 11)

How do I reset network settings? / How do I clear all connection data? / What specific settings are reset by a Reset network settings?

      Valid for

      • Android 11
      • Android 10
      • Android 9.0 Pie

      Solution

      When you reset network settings (clear all connection data), a number of features are restored to default. Affected settings are Wi-Fi®, mobile data and Bluetooth®.

      Reset network settings:

      • Allows background data sync.
      • Clears mobile data limits.
      • Deletes all Wi-Fi® SSIDs.
      • Disconnects all tethered interfaces.
      • Forgets paired devices.
      • Removes all app data restrictions.
      • Sets network selection mode to automatic.
      • Sets preferred mobile network type to the best available.
      • Turns off Airplane mode.
      • Turns off Bluetooth®.
      • Turns off data roaming.
      • Turns off mobile hotspot.
      • Turns off VPN.
      • Turns on mobile data.
      • Turns on Wi-Fi®.

      To reset network settings

      1. Find and tap Settings > System > Advanced > Reset options > Reset network settings.
      2. Tap RESET SETTINGS.