S$ 309.00

(inclusive of GST)
37

4.1 based on 37 customer reviews

14
17
3
1
2
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great little system

HT-S20R 09 February 2021 by Reading Matt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sound bar system was free when I bought a Sony OLED TV. Ironically, this arrived before the TV and so we used it for couple of days with our iPads and iPhones via Bluetooth. The sounds were well balanced and filled our living room well. Unfortunately there were no dedicated speaker stands from Sony for the two small speakers, so we had to buy from Amazon, which took another few days. Now the OLED is installed and the speaker works as it should, I feel we have a well matched TV and Sound combo for a long time, especially with our Wii, PS3 and PS4.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

still ok lor

HT-S20R//C SP1 15 August 2021 by Xyber9 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

still ok lur. items still able to use with the price

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

37 Customer Reviews

0

Home cinema soundbar

HT-S20R 17 November 2022 by Dean979 (United Kingdom)

Have had a Yamaha amp before and bought a Sony Bravia tv .thought I would upgrade amp as it was old . Got the Sony for comparability but so for not impressed. Ordered new hdmi leads for earc hdmi sound but keeps loosing communications. Rear speakers work but don’t work when watching movies as Dolby decoding .

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

13

13

Response From Sony Support Team
21 November 2022

Hi Dean,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Soundbar, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

As an attempt of rectifying the issue, could you try different HDMI cables and check if the issue is still happening or not?

Also, you can try to connect the soundbar to the TV with an optical cable and check the outcome.

If the issue remains, try resetting the unit to the factory settings by pressing Menu - Select Reset - Press Enter - Then select Start as clarified on the following link: http://bit.ly/3AwUKw0 (Below Resetting the System section).

If the issue is still disrupting you, we'd love to offer extra assistance. Feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you further!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Great product but niggling issue

HT-S20R 26 January 2022 by Mikey 42 (United Kingdom)

I recently bought this item and installed it in my living room. Once fitted it was excellent with great sound. It would have received five stars if there had not been a niggling issue. The cables to the rear speakers are not long enough. Rather than cut the cables I wanted to extend them but there is no extension connector available. Cutting the cables invalidates the guarantee but I couldn't fit the system into my room properly without extending the cables. In my opinion it is a major issue as many living rooms are too large to comfortably fit the supplied cabling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

26

12

Response From Sony Support Team
28 January 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Soundbar, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development. And we're sorry about any inconvenience.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Sony HT-S20

HT-S20R 25 January 2022 by Atcost (United Kingdom)

Bought a year ago, to replace an older sound system,,and it works great, clear sound and bass at a reasonable price.also use it as a speaker from iphone playing music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

25

21

0

Like being at the cinema

HT-S20R 16 December 2021 by Jac67 (United Kingdom)

I'm very happy with my new 5.1 u can always guarantee quality from Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

26

13

0

Sony HT-s20R is a great soundbar

HT-S20R 12 December 2021 by elte (United Kingdom)

my first soundbar which i have owned for few months, incredible sound especially when used with right software on a computer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

22

11

0

Nice soundbar

HT-S20R 10 December 2021 by I a w (United Kingdom)

I have had my sound bar for just over a week now and so far I have had no problems. I would have given full five stars but the wire was a bit short so I could not place the rear speakers whare I wanted. Maybe Sony could offer extension leads for the wire on thare Web site for a small charge.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

20

37

Response From Sony Support Team
13 December 2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your soundbar, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're glad to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.
We can only recommend using the supplied cables, as we don't make extensions cables, and other/different cables might harm the unit on the long run.
Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Sony sound bar

HT-S20R 09 December 2021 by roders (United Kingdom)

Purchased Sony sound bar 2 weeks ago to go with a Sony bravia TV purchased 1 month before. Connected with HDMI cable and had to change to optic cable. HDMI cable could not get system to sync so speech was not synchronised with vision. No instructions with unit and only found solution via internet search. Not impressed with system speech is muffled and the mode systems for cinema, music, and voice do not appear to make any difference I thought a Sony sound bar would compliment a Sony TV perfectly but sadly they have not got it anywhere near.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

25

11

Response From Customer Support
14 December 2021

Hi,
Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear this, we recommend using high speed HDMI cable for optimum results, and you can follow this article for more information on how to troubleshoot lip sync: https://bit.ly/30u5wo0
Amr @ Sony Support UK

0

WOW!

HT-S20R 07 November 2021 by HolyJoeMuttley (United Kingdom)

A brilliant bit of kit that doesn't break the bank. The sound quality is awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

8

0

Great sound system

HT-S20R 23 June 2021 by Srbin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few weeks ago to replace my old sound system which was out of date for the connection of modern appliances for the price I was not expecting to be this good the sound is clear and powerful watching films with this sound system nearly as good as being in the cinema if you can’t afford to spend loads money on top end sound system this is a very good sound system,if you got a larger room the cable for the rear speakers might be bit short otherwise this a brilliant sound system for the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

17

2

Response From Customer Support
29 June 2021

Hi Srbin,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your sound system and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Amazing deal for the price

HT-S20R 23 April 2021 by Xmen1995 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im very satisfied with my purchased it is the best if not only 5.1 you can get for that money :) it is a perfect for smaller room, for bigger I would probably choose some more expensive and higher powered SONY product, but overall perfect for Gaming and Movies I mainly bought it to use with my PS5 :) it is also not bad for Music but not as amazing as in Games and Movies ;)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

27

8