66

4.1 based on 66 customer reviews

31
19
11
1
4
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Plays audiophile SACDs!

UBP-X700/BM SP6 06 April 2020 by LennyG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I highly recommend this BD player. For the price the image quality is incomparable for movies but what I like best is its audio capabilities! SACD, Hi Res Audio, it's all there. So I use mine as a CD transport making it two devices in one compact design! Awesome value. highly reco

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great Video Quality

UBP-X700/BM SP6 13 April 2021 by JLim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great video and audio quality. However, I'm disappointed with the restriction to play only regionally allowed discs. Several of my discs bought overseas cannot be played on this player due to region code restrictions.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

66 Customer Reviews

0

Great solid player.

UBP-X700/BM SP6 12 June 2021 by GrayskaleMY (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros: Solid, reliable and quiet player that runs with very little to almost no noise or vibration during playback. Supports Dolby Vision. Cons: Does not support DVD-audio, Dolby Vision must be manually enabled. No status LED on front panel and WIFI at 2ghz only.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good player

UBP-X700/BM SP6 25 May 2021 by lingluck (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Try a few brands 4k blu-ray player the Sony x700 is the best.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Video Quality

UBP-X700/BM SP6 13 April 2021 by JLim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great video and audio quality. However, I'm disappointed with the restriction to play only regionally allowed discs. Several of my discs bought overseas cannot be played on this player due to region code restrictions.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Clarity Good sound

UBP-X700/BM SP6 06 April 2021 by VictorVince (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Too early to properly assessed functions Limited functions YouTube Netflix Spotify and a few others Can't add additional apps like Disney+

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

No Audio in mkv files - Not good.

UBP-X700/BM SP6 20 March 2021 by UHD fan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good UHD Player, but doesn't support the Dolby Atmos Format in mkv files. Not good. SONY Update is pending for years now...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

UBP-X700 27 January 2021 by Yazid atmos (Malaysia)

Not only as a bluray player, it is a media player.. like it so much..future proof.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Product review

UBP-X700/BM SP6 02 January 2021 by WK Lee (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product. Satisfied. Suggestion to have display on device itself for instant readability.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good with potential for more

UBP-X700/BM SP6 01 January 2021 by 1CO1 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Met the expectation of a bluray player. Hoped to use this to replace my previous Sony 3D bluray player, however, it does not have the 3D features, given the higher price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A reasonably price 4K bluray player .

UBP-X700/BM SP6 20 December 2020 by Ravrun (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good 4k bluray player that supports dolby vision . Not a fan of the external transformer .

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It's a fine product, but ......

UBP-X700/BM SP6 09 December 2020 by Disappointmentx3 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a fine product, but it does not deliver as stated in the web-site.. Ultimate disc drive Play all your CD, DVD and Blu-ray™ collections conveniently with one universal player... I own code 1 & 3 DVD.. why publish play all DVD???? only Code 3 DVD..what am I going to do with my Code 1 DVD?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sony - 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray™ Player | UBP-X700

UBP-X700/BM SP6 07 December 2020 by SK1958 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very disappointed as the product does not match the specification. Specification stated : Play all your CD, DVD and Blu-ray™ collections conveniently with one universal player. Actual fact it can only play : Code 3 for DVD; Code A for Blu-ray disk and All code for 4K Blu-ray disk. Informed by AV One (S) Pte Ltd .

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

4K player with great features

UBP-X700/BM SP6 04 December 2020 by Sanfong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Updates to latest firmware for Dolby Vision. Excellent quality video and audio output. Fuss free installation. Connects and Bravia sync well with A8H and HT-Z9F. Love the modern design too. Buttons in the player can be improved though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok product

UBP-X700/BM SP6 02 December 2020 by Jieun (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was a good product overall. Supports many formats, able to even watch netflix and youtube from here. Startup a little slower than expected but still ok. Expected loading of youtube/netflix be faster as well but.. reason i bought this player (other than 4k) is cos of easy access of netflix n youtube.. but in the end, im using another device for netflix/youtube. Bluray works fine n good.. but i think that i should have just gotten the cheaper bluray player since basically im only using the player when watching blu-ray.. a little waste of $ in my own opinion..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for playing 4K Blu Ray

UBP-X700/BM SP6 02 October 2020 by Qilun (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was considering at first to get this player or not. But decided to go for it. Apart from having to select Dolby Vision before playing (as it is not auto). Everything is fine. Played my 4K blu ray and upscale normal blu ray nicely. Heard reviews saying Netflix is not Dolby Vision enable but I've yet to try as my A8G's Netflix app is Dolby Vision enabled. Disc loading is acceptable, relatively fast. No regrets buying this 4K Blu Ray player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Video and Sound

UBP-X700/BM SP6 30 September 2020 by seesin (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The video picture is great even I play DVD video. The audio sound is also good. It is value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Splendid All Round 4K Player.

UBP-X700/BM SP6 29 September 2020 by Balvin (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you are looking for a good value player then this is it. It does a splendid job on Blu Ray upscale to 4K and its native 4K UHD doesn’t disappoint.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An Excellent All Round 4K Player

UBP-X700 14 September 2020 by Balvin (Malaysia)

Bought this unit a couple of days back and tested with a 4K UHD panel. The results is simply awesome. Great 4K rendering and a superb 4K upscale too. The player is reasonably price (if you can get a bargain for it). Overall it is highly recommended for its capabilities and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

UBP-X700/BM SP6 08 September 2020 by Surapol (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Feel satisfaction but just feel bit Uneasy only that there is no numerical buttons on this remote control. Especially when music/song tracks need to ON the tv to select.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and pictures off non 4K bluray and dvd

UBP-X700/BM SP6 24 August 2020 by New4Kuser (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used 4K , non-4K and DVD. Motion and up scaling is impressive compared a previous 3D player. Hooked up to a Sony (3yr old) 4K tv. Love the syncing of turning on tv when disc is inserted into the player. Internet access - its a given for YouTube Netflix etc. No issues.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value 4K Blu-ray player but troubling flaw

UBP-X700/BM SP6 19 August 2020 by dvsmaverick (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good value 4K player with many great features. 1 flaw that may or may not be Sonys' fault is the freezing of my 4K Blu-ray movies. They are all brand new and without any scratches. I noticed during 3/4 of the way in that the frame will freeze. Once you fast forward or return to the main menu and try again, the same scene will not freeze. Movies that froze are, "John Wick 3", "Midway", "Black Hawk Down". I hope this problem is addressed soon. Other than those movies, "1917" looks and sounds great. Vivid colours with sharp detail.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features - nice work upscaling my videos

UBP-X700/BM SP6 17 August 2020 by i12cu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The player works great playing my 4k blu rays. It is able to support playing media from my server. On the downside, the built-in apps seem somewhat limited.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for money 4k dvd player

UBP-X700/BM SP6 16 August 2020 by IzatLongWei (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wife bought it for my birthday. Watching 4k movies have never been so exciting !!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

UBP-X700/BM SP6 03 August 2020 by FT228 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good player with lots of features for the price paid

0

0

0

was totally disappointed with no amazon prime..

UBP-X700/BM SP6 02 August 2020 by Rafi8 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

totally disappointed with also no dolby atmos on Netflix ...

0

1