S$ 539.00

(inclusive of GST)
50

4.7 based on 50 customer reviews

41
5
2
0
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb sound for our gym, living lights.

SRSXP500 27 June 2022 by Saemlinh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Buy had 3 major manufacturers for sampling: Ultimate Ears, Bose, and Sony. Bose offended my wife immediately. Ears was actually quality. But Sony won the comparable price for the package. Took it home, updated the software, plug n play with no issues, and found our own music really did it justice. We went through a whole suite of music: Thunder Rolls, Get at me dog, Sweetness, Early Winter, My Boo, The Mandalorian, Wherever I may roam, and Sunrise at Lake Pontchartrain. Color me impressed. And I don’t mean the expressive lights that read the tracks like sheet music. Thoroughly entertaining. Our main use is in our gym, where we love to tear it up and have the right sound. The speakers have to compete with a propane powered flamethrower (winter) or a high powered swamp cooler (summer). Our little Costco Bluetooth speaker was not cutting it, but this really makes up for it. (Original purchase reason was for a funeral. Will update with results of outdoor procession.)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very good sound....low power

SRS-XP500 28 December 2023 by Ion40 (United Kingdom)

I have the xp 500 for 2 week's.... fidelity is great the sound is crisp The volume power on battery is low, on Ac is a little bit better. The battery does not last 20 h ...:)).. almost 7h whit the volume on 40% no mega bass and no lights. I think the max RMS power is 50w not 75 Is heavy and to big for the power u get.....

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

50 Customer Reviews

0

Bluetooth speakers

SRS-XP500 27 March 2024 by Willy 68 (United Kingdom)

One of the best speakers I have ever brought xp500 the bass is insane

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All Round Winner - Except One Thing

SRSXP500 15 January 2024 by Marquiess (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loud, controllable and very deep. My only issue and I knew about it before buying is that I wish it had a remote control. I will use it mainly inside but to enjoy the sound it has to be far away from a seated position. I am partially disabled and struggle to get up and down to turn it on and off so a remote would have been great in my situation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 January 2024

Hi Marquiess, Thanks very much for your balanced and fair review of the SRSXP500. We're glad you like the powerful sound, deep bass, and adjustable options of your new Sony speaker. At Sony, we are always looking to improve our product quality and features. We have noted your input about the lack of remote control option and will be sure to forward this feedback to the appropriate department. If you have any specific suggestions or features you'd like to see, feel free to share them with us via chat through this link: https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US. Your insights are important to us as we work to meet and exceed your expectations. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Very good sound....low power

SRS-XP500 28 December 2023 by Ion40 (United Kingdom)

I have the xp 500 for 2 week's.... fidelity is great the sound is crisp The volume power on battery is low, on Ac is a little bit better. The battery does not last 20 h ...:)).. almost 7h whit the volume on 40% no mega bass and no lights. I think the max RMS power is 50w not 75 Is heavy and to big for the power u get.....

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony support team
01 January 2024

Hi Ion40,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
Regarding the battery, we can confirm that it differs based on the settings, you can find more info here: https://cutt.ly/cwGEXtyv
If it doesn't match the specs, please follow the steps below:
https://cutt.ly/HwGEXRpU
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

The Bass Machine

SRS-XP500 09 December 2023 by Aswin Manoj (United Kingdom)

Exceptional bass. I was really happy with the quality and sound. But the product is too loud for my neighbors so I returned the product.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

Response From Sony Support Team
11 December 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony SRS-XP500 wireless speaker, yet we're sorry to learn that you've returned it for its loudness. You can always control the volume of your source device or the speaker itself by using the +/- buttons on it.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Perfect

SRSXP500 18 November 2023 by Artbystayce (USA)

The sound and the base work perfectly together. Couldn't be happier. I found out about this speaker on Amazon but went through Sony's website. Saved $$$. Thank you for fast shipping, too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20 November 2023

Hi Artbystayce, Thank you for giving the XP500 a 5-star rating! We're thrilled to hear you like the perfect combination of great sound and bass quality of your new Sony speaker. The XP500 combines superb sound with plenty of party features to make it a fun and versatile speaker. With Powerful Party Sound by the X-Balanced Speaker Unit and the front high-efficiency tweeter, it sends out rich, clear, and high-quality sound. It is perfect for parties, inside or outside the home, has plenty of battery life, is IPX4 Water-resistant, and has an easy-to-use handle for moving from one party to the next. Thank you for choosing SONY. -Sam

0

Great Sound When Plugged In

SRS-XP500 09 November 2023  (United Kingdom)

Speaker has capabilities of running off battery power or mains. It loses oomph when it's running off battery alone and I was a bit disappointed with this seeing as I'd tried it in-store and it was very loud and high quality. I'm using it for my van and I have a power socket in there so it's not a problem for me but make sure you do good research before buying! That being said, I'm very happy with it and really enjoy listening to bassy music at full blast.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support team
13 November 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to learn that you're enjoying the speaker, and for more years to come!
We can confirm that the maximum power output will be lower when the built-in battery is running low, and that's the only difference between both uses.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us here: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Bumps

SRSXP500 09 November 2023 by Meem (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bad as loud bumps clear and ready to use light and easy to carry with u on a outing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 November 2023

Hi there, Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your new SRSXP500! The XP500 combines superb sound with plenty of party features to make it a fun and versatile speaker. With Powerful Party Sound by the X-Balanced Speaker Unit and the front high-efficiency tweeter, it sends out rich, clear, and high-quality sound. It is perfect for parties, inside or outside the home, has plenty of battery life, is IPX4 Water-resistant, and has an easy-to-use handle for moving from one party to the next. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

App not working

SRSXP500 02 November 2023 by Nardo334 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sorry thought sony would be better first time dissatisfied with sony

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05 November 2023

Hi Nardo334,
We are very sorry to hear your dissatisfaction with our Sony SRSXP500. This is not the experience that we want you to have. We would like to know more about what happened and help you out. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.


Sincerely,
Marco

0

It’s good

SRSXP500 21 September 2023 by Yanii (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about less then two months ago wanted to use it for watching movies outside with the projector use it Bluetooth wide it did a good job was loud but I notice that when it’s unplugged it’s not that loud. But with it plugged in it’s a little louder. An the guitar plug ins is cool but I plugged in my guitar an played through the speakers there is hardly any sound coming out of it with the knob turned all the way up. Only good to use if ur playing in the bathroom or small room haha. But all in all I don’t think it’s worth 399$ Total but I kept it . It we’ll come in handy when I’m just chilling outside on my porch. But I do like the two usb to charge ur phone or something

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 September 2023

Hi Yanii, We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your new XP500 portable Bluetooth speaker! The XP500 combines superb sound with plenty of party features to make it a fun and versatile speaker. With Powerful Party Sound by the X-Balanced Speaker Unit and the front high-efficiency tweeter, it sends out rich, clear, and high-quality sound. It is perfect for parties, inside or outside the home, has plenty of battery life, is IPX4 Water-resistant, and has an easy-to-use handle for moving from one party to the next. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Sony speaker

SRSXP500 23 August 2023 by Dude1234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased a month ago very happy! Will purchase another Sony product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23 August 2023

Hi Dude1234, Great! We're glad that you are satisfied with your purchase. The XP500 combines superb sound with plenty of party features to make it a fun and versatile speaker. With Powerful Party Sound by the X-Balanced Speaker Unit and the front high-efficiency tweeter, it sends out rich, clear, and high-quality sound. It is perfect for parties, inside or outside the home, has plenty of battery life, is IPX4 Water-resistant, and has an easy-to-use handle for moving from one party to the next. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

SRS-X500 SONY SPEAKER

SRS-XP500 11 August 2023 by Tiny2307 (United Kingdom)

Really robust and well made awesome sound quality, I absolutely love it 😀

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Hodnocení XP500

SRS-XP500 09 August 2023 by JRSTR (United Kingdom)

Zpracování, zvuk perfektní. Zvukový výkon dostačující. Aplikace k ovládání reproduktoru hrozné. Nastavení zvuku v aplikaci také hrozné. Není aplikace pro Windows a Android TV. Používám k projektoru kde je android TV a nelze nastavit zvuk.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony hit it out the park with this one,

SRS-XP500 08 August 2023 by Jcar883 (United Kingdom)

I feel like I stole this. Target had this speaker on a clearance shelf for half off. Plus a not her 20 % off because the box had a hole in it. So I'm in this system for 130ish. Well worth it. Its also worth the reg. Price of 499ish. I'm such a big fan of this bad boy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

SRS-XP500 24 July 2023 by KayEmm (United Kingdom)

We’ve only had this a week but already love it! The sound is brilliant and the ability to change the music to live, more base etc is really great. Can’t wait for our next outdoor party!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I LOVE this speaker! The sound is fantastic.

SRSXP500 23 July 2023 by SailorGirl504 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My sister and I purchased two of the SRS-XP500 speakers one month ago, and we are very pleased with this product. I use my SRS-XP500 to play music indoors and outside on my patio. Great sound quality and well built! I love how the lights change different colors with the beat of the music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25 July 2023

Hi SailorGirl504,

That's awesome! We are truly happy to hear that you and your sister are very pleased with the superb performance of the XP500 X-Series Portable Wireless Speaker. We are also delighted to know that you love the brand-new ambient lighting feature, exceptional built quality, and amazing sound of this speaker. The XP500 combines superb sound with plenty of party features to make it a fun and versatile speaker. With Powerful Party Sound by the X-Balanced Speaker Unit and the front high-efficiency tweeter, it sends out a rich, clear, and high-quality sound. It is perfect for parties, inside or outside the home, has plenty of battery life, is IPX4 Water-resistant, and has an easy-to-use handle for moving from one party to the next.

Thank you very much for the perfect star review and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Awesome sound

SRSXP500 15 July 2023 by Rob410 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Don’t know why there are any negative reviews on this speaker. The sound is great and envelopes the whole area for yournparty

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 July 2023

Hi Rob410, Perfect! We're very pleased to hear you like the awesome sound quality this unit delivers. The XP500 combines superb sound with plenty of party features to make it a fun and versatile speaker. With Powerful Party Sound by the X-Balanced Speaker Unit and the front high-efficiency tweeter, it sends out rich, clear, and high-quality sound. It is perfect for parties, inside or outside the home, has plenty of battery life, is IPX4 Water-resistant, and has an easy-to-use handle for moving from one party to the next. Thank you for choosing SONY. -Sam

0

Great Party Soeajer

SRS-XP500 08 July 2023 by Paul1305 (United Kingdom)

Heard this at a relative’s shindig and was mightily impressed and decided there and then I wanted one. Delivery was quick and involved Amazon’s password security as on all high value goods. Sound is perfect for me with firm and satisfying bass with the rest of the audio spectrum nicely balanced. Overall a music comes over big and bold and is very loud even in a large garden. At the same time the speaker is excellent at a softer volume in the lounge and will probably be used that way on a daily basis . Inputs are sufficient and include analogue audio with a Kareoke facility and Bluetooth of course which is very stable. Niggles, we’ll the waterproof cover protecting sockets are the rear cannot be used if the sockets have cables connected! But not much else. The cabinet is sturdy and weighty and is very attractive with the flashing light show activated. A pity though that they are not very synchronised with the music. Good value when you consider the styling and performance of this item. After all it is a Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great value for money

SRS-XP500 12 June 2023 by Dbuzzer (United Kingdom)

Great mini boom box! Powerful and clear. My favourite feature is the fact you can create a Party Box by connecting with other Sony speakers even if they are different models! Have paired it with XB43. Sounds great!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not what I expected by

SRSXP500 10 May 2023 by ELSpikes (USA)

I'm looking for a party speaker. The sound is much lower than I expected.

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 May 2023

Hello ELSpikes,

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry if the sound quality/loudness of our SRSXP500 didn't live up to your expectations. This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have on our premium speaker.

To ensure optimal listening experience, please make sure you have downloaded the Sony Music Center app. There you will find all sorts of tools like an equalizer to fine-tune your SRSXP500 and maximize the volume to your liking. For additional troubleshooting steps, please refer to these links and see if it resolves the problem:
Low or Distorted Sound - https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/speakers-wireless-speakers/srs-xp500/articles/00228345
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/speakers-wireless-speakers/srs-xp500/articles/00052169
https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xp500/v1/en/contents/TP1000543551.html
https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xp500/v1/en/contents/TP1000243112.html
https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xp500/v1/en/contents/TP1000243087.html?search=low%20bass

Please note: The volume will become low when the maximum sound volume for playing music depends on whether the speaker is running on power from the connected AC outlet or from the rechargeable built-in battery. This, however, does not indicate a malfunction. To play music louder, connect the speaker to an AC outlet.

Should you need more information/technical assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details and we'll be more than happy to assist you.

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

We value you & your input, and thank you for choosing Sony.

Best regards,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

BOOOOM

SRS-XP500 05 January 2023 by Leserton1957 (United Kingdom)

Bought as Christmas present, fantastic product seamless connectivity and beefy sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

sound satisfiying

SRS-XP500 01 January 2023 by epip1993 (United Kingdom)

I bought this as a gift to my self and I am really satisfied with it. I love the quality of sound it releases..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

I LOVE SONY

SRS-XP500 30 December 2022 by Amesh (United Kingdom)

SONY is my favourite brand.Never compromise on make and quality.Always keep the word with customer. I bought this product on October 2022. It is really amazing product and worth buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRSXP500 30 December 2022 by Bootsie love (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I tried it out in the store and I couldn’t leave it behind. The sound was so CRISP . I absolutely love music since I was kid this is Awesome!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03 January 2023

Hello Bootsie love,

That's very nice to hear! We're glad that you like the sound quality of the speaker. The XP500 combines superb sound with plenty of party features to make it a fun and versatile speaker. With Powerful Party Sound by the X-Balanced Speaker Unit and the front high-efficiency tweeter, it sends out rich, clear, and high-quality sound. It is perfect for parties, inside or outside the home, has plenty of battery life, is IPX4 Water-resistant, and has an easy-to-use handle for moving from one party to the next. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

iconic features

SRSXP500 02 October 2022 by Tedan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought few days ago and the impact of the sounds is great..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03 October 2022

Hi Tedan, Awesome! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your new speaker! The XP500 is a speaker that’s built to help fun-loving people make the most of their life. Whether you’re relaxing in your living room or partying in your garden, the XP500 will give you a superb sound and plenty of fun features. All you have to do is choose the music. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

kendi sınıfında gayet başarılı

SRS-XP500 26 July 2022 by XP500 ISTANBUL (United Kingdom)

Temmuz 2022 tarihinde aldık. Ürün gerçekten çok güzel. Telefona yüklenen ekstra EQ programı ile kullanıldığında çok daha net tiz ve bas ayarı yapılabiliyor. Ses kalitesini istediğiniz gibi düzenleyebiliyorsunuz. Kapalı mekanlar için mükemmel ancak dış mekanda biraz yetersiz geldi bize. Seyahat için elde taşınması için biraz ağırdır. Araba ile taşınabilir. Genel olarak yüksek ve kaliteli ses için işe yarıyor. Ancak bluetooth ile bilgisayr üzerinden bağlantı yapamadık. Bilgisayar üzerinde XP500 X gözükmüyor

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Very impressed.

SRS-XP500 22 July 2022 by Welton Arms (United Kingdom)

I bought this mainly for doing outdoor wedding services with my DJ company. The sound quality is superb & the bluetooth has a range of at least 30 metres with the app on my phone.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great Sound but set up had issues

SRSXP500 13 July 2022 by Kodiakfenix (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this approx a month ago. I love my speakers (I bought two). They have clear high and mid-range with a full body bass you can feel. Setting the speakers up with the Music Center App had its problems however. I had to update the software on both speakers and eventually with tech support, do a hard reset. This remedied the issue with pairing in the party connect option in the app. Now they connect perfectly each time. The app could be better. First I wish there was an option to turn the speakers on. There is one to turn them off. Second, I don't like that the pairing does not hold. So each time I turn the speakers on, I have to reconnect party connect. It takes less than a minute to do but I believe this could be better. And then last of all, like all of the other reviews, there is a significant decrease in volume and performance when I unplug the speakers and run them on battery. So, I use them mostly around the house near an outlet, which works fine for me. I like the option to take my speakers with me if I want. They still sound great but they are definitely not going to shake the car by any measure. I still like them more than I dislike them. I will be keeping them and enjoying them for a long time, I'm sure.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19 July 2022

Hi Kodiakfenix,

Thanks for purchasing two SRS-XP500 speakers. We're happy that you like the incredible audio, especially the clear high and mid-range with an amazing bass. Glad to know the issue has been resolved and everything has been taken care of. Thank you for your feedback regarding that functionality, we will forward your suggestion to the appropriate team for future enhancement. You can power off the XP500 with the app, but you cannot turn it on remotely.

For low sound level:
• The maximum sound volume for playing music depends on whether the speaker is running on power from the connected AC outlet or from the rechargeable built-in battery. This, however, does not indicate a malfunction.
To play music louder, connect the speaker to an AC outlet.
• Turn up the volume of the speaker and the connected device.
• Check that the connected device is playing.

If the sound becomes low while in use, follow the procedure from the link below.
https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xp500/v1/en/contents/TP1000243112.html

The XP500 combines superb sound with plenty of party features to make it a fun and versatile speaker. With Powerful Party Sound by the X-Balanced Speaker Unit and the front high-efficiency tweeter, it sends out rich, clear, and high-quality sound. It is perfect for parties, inside or outside the home, has plenty of battery life, is IPX4 Water-resistant, and has an easy-to-use handle for moving from one party to the next. Thank you for choosing Sony!
-Jess

0

Bass

SRS-XP500 07 July 2022 by Mayom (United Kingdom)

I’m so great honestly my because I got the product that I was looking for

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Superb sound for our gym, living lights.

SRSXP500 27 June 2022 by Saemlinh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Buy had 3 major manufacturers for sampling: Ultimate Ears, Bose, and Sony. Bose offended my wife immediately. Ears was actually quality. But Sony won the comparable price for the package. Took it home, updated the software, plug n play with no issues, and found our own music really did it justice. We went through a whole suite of music: Thunder Rolls, Get at me dog, Sweetness, Early Winter, My Boo, The Mandalorian, Wherever I may roam, and Sunrise at Lake Pontchartrain. Color me impressed. And I don’t mean the expressive lights that read the tracks like sheet music. Thoroughly entertaining. Our main use is in our gym, where we love to tear it up and have the right sound. The speakers have to compete with a propane powered flamethrower (winter) or a high powered swamp cooler (summer). Our little Costco Bluetooth speaker was not cutting it, but this really makes up for it. (Original purchase reason was for a funeral. Will update with results of outdoor procession.)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07 July 2022

Awesome! Thank you for taking the time to write such an in-depth review of your experience with the XP500 X-Series Portable Wireless Speaker, Saemlinh! We are extremely pleased it perfectly suits your needs. We are also delighted that you are satisfied with its amazing sound quality, ease of use, reasonable price, and superb performance.

The XP500 combines superb sound with plenty of party features to make it a fun and versatile speaker. With Powerful Party Sound by the X-Balanced Speaker Unit and the front high-efficiency tweeter, it sends out a rich, clear, and high-quality sound. It is perfect for parties, inside or outside the home, has plenty of battery life, is IPX4 Water-resistant, and has an easy-to-use handle for moving from one party to the next.

Thank you so much for the perfect star review and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Amazing clarity

SRSXP500 24 June 2022 by JoePerrin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to add to our new backyard kitchen and project. Loved the 500 SO much we bought two and pair them. Sound is amazing, app is easy to control them with. We love the portability, we can bring them inside everynight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25 June 2022

Hi JoePerrin,

You made the right choice! We're glad that you like the sound quality, dedicated app (Sony Music Center), and portability of the speaker. The XP500 combines superb sound with plenty of party features to make it a fun and versatile speaker. With Powerful Party Sound by the X-Balanced Speaker Unit and the front high-efficiency tweeter, it sends out rich, clear, and high-quality sound. It is perfect for parties, inside or outside the home, has plenty of battery life, is IPX4 Water-resistant, and has an easy-to-use handle for moving from one party to the next. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Fantastic speaker

SRS-XP500 27 April 2022 by Muirend20 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic speaker have now purchased the bigger one. The sound quality is just outstanding my only concern is that it isn’t so loud when not plug into the mains. So easy to use and set up would deffo recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Descent review

SRSXP500 18 April 2022 by Jflores2108 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker hoping for some good loud music. I was a little disappointed when I kept having people tell me to turn it up because they liked the song. I couldn’t turn it up louder it was already full volume. The bass is descent. Battery life is good last about 6-7 hrs at like 75%. My expectations were real high and was not amused.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20 April 2022

Hi Jflores2108, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your Sony SRSXP500 Portable Wireless Speaker. While we're glad you like the long-lasting battery and bass response, we regret to hear you were not satisfied with volume level of the speaker. To ensure optimal listening experience, please downloaded the Sony Music Center app. There you will find all sorts of tools to fine-tune your SRSXP500 and maximize the volume to your liking. There is even an EQ. And for additional troubleshooting steps, please refer to this link: https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xp500/v1/en/contents/TP1000243111.html

Should you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Bluetooth at its best

SRS-XP500 14 March 2022 by Maxie3369 (United Kingdom)

One of the best features is when downloading the sony app you can play songs from Youtube through it, giving a much wider expanse of music than any other platform

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Finally found it!

SRSXP500 16 February 2022 by Charlie Batch (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been searching for a portable BT speaker with rich mids, with bass you can feel in your chest. Finally found it with this XP500 speaker. Perfection!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 February 2022

Hi Charlie Batch,

Amazing! We're thrilled that you are enjoying the sound quality of the speaker. The XP500 combines superb sound with plenty of party features to make it a fun and versatile speaker. With Powerful Party Sound by the X-Balanced Speaker Unit and the front high-efficiency tweeter, it sends out rich, clear, and high-quality sound. It is perfect for parties, inside or outside the home, has plenty of battery life, is IPX4 Water-resistant, and has an easy-to-use handle for moving from one party to the next. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Amazing features

SRS-XP500 09 February 2022 by bob27alreadytaken (United Kingdom)

Even unplugged it is too loud at max volume for a flat, crisp and clear sound, looking forward to getting a second one ^:^

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

SRS-XP500 02 February 2022 by Camjames67 (United Kingdom)

I recently bought a pair of these speakers and I have to say I am very impressed with the sound quality and the bass really kicks out without loss of clarity .Pairing is relatively easy ,some parts of the software to run party mode and stereo are slightly testing .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great sound quality

SRS-XP500 21 January 2022 by Leeington (United Kingdom)

Great value, with amazing sound quality. Fits in any room and sounds amazing. Easy to Bluetooth to your phone. A must have for any household. The flashing lights are also great with many different sequences to select from the app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XP500 15 January 2022 by Daffs (United Kingdom)

I thought I would invest in a decent speaker. I saw this, read the various reviews and decided to purchase it. Best decision I’ve ever made. Absolutely brilliant. Well worth the money spent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

7

0

Great let me tell you how GREAT!

SRSXP500 31 December 2021 by Tali56ace (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased XP700 and 2x SRSXB43 all after hearing just one of them now the XG500 which is on my list next (I ordered another SRSXB43 I gotta go get it so it’s not pictured)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04 January 2022

Hi Tali56ace, That's great! We're glad that you are enjoying all the speakers you've purchase from XP700, XB43, and the XG500. The XP500 combines superb sound with plenty of party features to make it a fun and versatile speaker. With Powerful Party Sound by the X-Balanced Speaker Unit and the front high-efficiency tweeter, it sends out rich, clear, and high-quality sound. It is perfect for parties, inside or outside the home, has plenty of battery life, is IPX4 Water-resistant, and has an easy-to-use handle for moving from one party to the next. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

WOW

SRS-XP500 06 October 2021 by AlexBell (United Kingdom)

This had a hard act to follow... a B&W Zeppelin. Sound quality is fantastic, Base and Treble crisp and the added bonus that it doesn't need to be plugged in! The lights are subtle and a fun addition. Interface with a mic and guitar plug also very useful and will def be used this weekend with friends around.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

4

0

Great Bluetooth Speaker!

SRS-XP500 26 September 2021 by P18dge (United Kingdom)

Brought this for a birthday party now own 3.!! Easy tolling together

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Sound Addition to Stack

SRSXP500 07 September 2021 by Chas1953 (United Kingdom)

Package was excellent, keeping the speaker well protected. First thing to do is download Sony Music Centre app, either Apple or Android, then unbox speaker. Connecting it to any Bluetooth device it very simple, then your ready to hear your music, sing or play instruments, as all can connect perfectly. Ideal for all types of parties, speakers lights complete the party atmosphere.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

4

4

0

The biggest & loudest portable speaker

SRSXP500 27 August 2021 by Diddy (United Kingdom)

If you ever need to be off the grid and louder than everyone else, you need this. Once you have installed the Sony Music Centre app on your phone, connecting to this is fast and simple. Within a matter of seconds you will be impressed with the amount of air this speaker can move. Don’t judge the quality of sound if you turn this up while indoors, the bass will easily swamp most size rooms. To fully experience the capability of this speaker it needs to be out in the open. Once outside the quality of sound really shows. Put on your favourite party tune, hit the Mega Bass button and turn it up ...... instant party (with an added light show to impress the dancers). If you start pushing the volume too hard a limiter will kick in to protect the drivers but its called protection for a reason. You can tune the sound to suit any situation by using the EQ section on the Music Centre app. Moving this indoors and playing at low volume, the bass and mid levels are easily adjusted to give a balanced sound. The instrument inputs do a very good job of turning this into battery powered PA amplifier/guitar amp. An electric guitar plugged direct into the 2nd input with the ‘guitar’ button pressed gives good results. Loads of headroom to get a nice clean tone and adding a few effect pedals give no problem at all. Next time I have an acoustic gig outdoors; this speaker will guarantee that my solo parts will cut through the other players. Playing music files direct from a USB drive is simple. Just plug your USB into the correct USB port (one is for charging your phone only) and turn it on. All controls from the buttons are easy so you do not even need a phone to make it work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

2

0

Go on! Treat yourself to Live Life Loud!

SRSXP500 26 August 2021 by TheJacksini (United Kingdom)

I acquired this new wireless speaker a week ago and I could not wait any longer to submit my review – this speaker unit is remarkable and has completely blown my expectations away! First Impressions: The packaging is stylish yet straightforward and simple to remove. It can also be retained for future secure storage or transportation. The Operating Instructions and Reference Guides are self-explanatory making it easy to understand for users of any skill level. On close examination while charging the battery my first impressions of the speaker unit – design, manufacture, and workmanship – was that it looks and feels Durable and Modern and that it speaks of Quality. Further emphasising this quality aspect is its weight. Getting Started & Features: -Powerful Party Sound: After turning it on and the quick and seamless connection to my Phone’s Sony Music Center App I lost myself in awe. I was cooking dinner at the time and saw this as the perfect opportunity to try out ‘Live Life Loud’… Well, during the first song I had to switch off the Mega Bass feature as it was totally overkill – and we have a large kitchen! The sound quality is amazing and powerful indeed! -X-Balanced Speaker Unit: The most important feature and the best according to my opinion! This speaker unit delivers incredible sound quality and richness. Being used to previous Sony speaker units I can only put the notable difference down to this new speaker design feature. -Listen Loud and Clear: The clarity of sound is rich and crisp, and the available power/ volume is remarkable. -MEGA BASS sound with LIVE SOUND & STAMINA modes: The default mode when switching the speaker unit on for the first time is as the name commands - MEGA BASS! The sound is deep and rich packed with power with no shortage of bass in addition to the already mentioned sound qualities. As mentioned, I had to switch off the Mega Bass feature as it was totally overkill where I was in the kitchen but do not misunderstand me when stating this – I am a Bass Junkie and any speaker unit capable of delivering this amount of bass at a touch of a button is overwhelmingly awesome! Then came the activation of the LIVE SOUND mode... 'as if the sound could not get any better', I thought to myself! This mode adds a magical three-dimensional sound effect quality to the music which fills the room - something I have only experienced when playing the same music on my Sony Home Theatre System. The sound clarity is further emphasised, and the available power exploded into the room to a whole different level. And all this sound coming from a wireless speaker? Impossible, right? A sure reality with this wireless speaker unit! At certain times and occasions where background music is preferred, I found by switching off the LIVE SOUND mode & MEGA BASS function and activating the STAMINA mode delivered this superbly. This mode also prolongs the battery life beyond the stated 20 hours which is remarkable. -Light up your Life Ambient Lighting: This feature is activated by default when turning it on. It can easily be turned off using the Light button on the rear panel when not needed during the day. In a darker setting or at night-time the Ambient Lighting adds that magical effect to the music and room or area where the speaker unit is placed. Once this is experienced you cannot do without – it looks great! The lighting patterns and colours can also be adjusted or customised using either of the Sony Music Center or Fiestable apps. -20-hour battery life: I have used this speaker unit moderately daily over the course of the past week and the battery had not yet needed charging. That is brilliant if you consider everywhere I have used it so far. I have even taken it to work to demonstrate the quality of sound to my colleagues. I cannot wait to use it when having friends over for a BBQ. I am really impressed by the amount of battery life. -Water Resistance: Having the confidence to use this speaker outdoors and not feeling overly protective over it due to rain or moisture, is such a load off my shoulders knowing that it was designed with wireless & outdoor use in mind. -Karaoke: This feature guarantees livening up any party! Need I say more? -Guitar Jack: This feature also allows further livening up of a party - a party can always do with a Guitar Hero! This also means that the speaker unit can be used by someone practicing their guitar skills instead of a stand-alone guitar amplifier. Nothing can match a good stand-alone guitar amplifier but to have this option available is very useful. The guitar jack also doubles as a second mic jack. -Party Connect - Connect up to 100 units: This is a nice to have feature to use where circumstances call for the need of even more sound power and volume! My friends have already shown much interest in this speaker unit and the idea of being able to meet up and connect multiple speaker units together would be great. I can also see the benefit of having a couple of these units scattered about all playing the same music when connected. -Play & Charge USB Ports: One of the USB ports support music file streaming from a Memory Stick while both USB ports support device charging. I think it is a brilliant design feature of this speaker to serve as a power source enabling Smartphone or Tablet PC charging. This could in fact be handy when being stranded somewhere remotely with a flat Smartphone battery. -Stand up/ On its side: I was unaware of this design feature – being able to lay it on its side – which makes the speaker unit more versatile to its surrounding space. -Music Center app: A quick and easy download and installation to your Smartphone enables you to control the speaker unit functions remotely including accessing playlists, songs, lighting patterns and sound modes. -Fiestable app: Another quick and easy download and installation to your Smartphone also enables you to control the speaker unit functions remotely including accessing lighting patterns etc. but with the added benefit of making use of Motion Control Gestures through your Smartphone. So my verdict? After a week of use this wireless speaker unit has become my new favourite sound accessory especially due to it being wireless and battery operated. It opens so many new opportunities that were unthinkable before. Go on! Treat yourself to Live Life Loud!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

20

2

0

Perfect, in every setting

SRSXP500 26 August 2021 by smiffie (United Kingdom)

The SRS-XP500 by Sony is the latest piece of technology to come into my possession and I must say 'it's amazing'. The unit is simple to set up with clear controls for basic use. The sound produced has a wonderful depth and is distortion free, even at high volume. Play some rock & roll with the Mega Bass kicked in and heads will turn, truly. I have the SRS-XP500 bluetoothed to my phone for music and to my computer for YouTube. Added to this if you take advantage of the 'Sony Music Center' download to your smartphone (and why wouldn't you) a whole range of fine adjustments and remote control are at your fingertips. This unit offers high end quality performance and although a little heavy for lugging around this solidity is fundamental to the cause. I highly recommend the SRS-XP500

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

1