S$ 85.00

(inclusive of GST)
70

4.4 based on 70 customer reviews

46
14
6
3
1
Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound

SRSXB13/B 04 July 2021 by Madjim1 (United Kingdom)

Perfect portable Bluetooth speaker classy design Easily pairs via Bluetooth to both Android and iOS Not too loud to annoy the neighbors but definitely good enough for in the garden and bathroom/ bedroom excellent sound quality An exact same speaker can be added to it to give the user stereo sound pretty cool feature But can not be added to a chain of speakers Overall a great small travel speaker with easy usb charge cable included and 12 hours playback

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Small

SRS-XB13 06 February 2022 by Hoptop (United Kingdom)

It ok just not loud but ok if you not in a noise area and wanted to have background music on

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

70 Customer Reviews

0

Great for the most part

SRSXB13/B 29 December 2022 by Brandon L (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The speaker has a great design. Its waterproof and easy to clean which makes it even better for me. The strap comes in handy although you need to be careful when removing it because if it creases it becomes impossible to do so without something to stretch it out again. For the size of the speaker, its sound quality is pretty good. My use for it is in a small place so I don’t get too analytical in that department. The only thing that pains me the most is how much the volume goes down when the battery is running low.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30 December 2022

Hi Brandon L,
Thank you for your time writing this review. We really appreciate you like the great sound, design, and waterproof features of your XB13 speaker. We've taken note of your feedback on how much volume level goes down when the speaker's battery is running low.

The sound may become low in the following cases. This is not a malfunction.
- When the built-in battery is running low and the CHARGE indicator flashes slowly, while the speaker is being powered by the built-in battery only.

- When the rechargeable built-in battery is running low as a result of long-time use of the speaker at a loud volume even though the speaker was connected to an AC outlet by a USB AC adaptor (commercially available) or to a computer that comes equipped with a USB charging port.

- Please make sure that to charge the built-in battery sufficiently. For reference: https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb13/v1/en/contents/TP1000198273.html

In case you need assistance with your Sony device, feel free to contact us by sending an email to socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following:
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

The SRS-XB13 includes outstanding sound features like EXTRA BASS and a Sound Diffusion Processor for enhanced beats and a wider sound spread. And with a multiway strap, 16 hours of battery life when fully charged, and its IP67 rating waterproof and dustproof exterior, this speaker is ready to bring a big sound with you, wherever you go. Thanks again for purchasing Sony! - Kris


0

Great value and feature

SRS-XB13 27 December 2022 by MagicHand109 (United Kingdom)

I bought this speaker in 2nd time since I lost my 1st from holiday. So please their quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome sounds good

SRSXB13/C 25 December 2022 by BigWilli (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome sounds awesome I love the easy connection and the color

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 December 2022

Hi BigWilli, thanks for choosing and purchasing our product. We're glad you like the sound quality of the SRS-XB13. The SRS-XB13 includes outstanding sound features like EXTRA BASS and a Sound Diffusion Processor for enhanced beats and a wider sound spread. And with a multiway strap, 16 hours of battery life when fully charged, and its IP67 rating waterproof and dustproof exterior, this speaker is ready to bring a big sound with you, wherever you go. Thanks for choosing Sony! ~Earl

0

Ideal for use on my Bicycle

SRS-XB13 11 December 2022 by emmbee007 (United Kingdom)

Bought this a few weeks ago so I can listen to music when out & about. It is also useful for listening to turn by turn directions on my bike.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great sound great battery

SRS-XB13 08 December 2022 by cabby1216 (United Kingdom)

i got this and i use it with a gaming laptop the bass in a hard surface is fantastic and when paired to its twin the stereo is amazing. My only gripe it there is no graphic equaliser program to allow fine tuning of the sound for the different uses it has. please adapt or allow the headphones program to work with the speakers

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

srs-xb 13 speaker not charging

SRSXB13/B 28 November 2022 by AJett (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased about 2 months ago and worked fine. Then the speaker no longer turns on and no longer charges. We attempted to re-set per the sony website instructions; but nothing. We are seeking a warranty as there appears to be a defect with this device.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 November 2022

Hi AJett,

We regret to hear that the speaker is not working properly. When a USB AC adaptor (commercially available) is used for charging, make sure that the USB cable is connected securely to the speaker and the USB AC adaptor. Then, make sure that the USB AC adaptor is connected securely to an AC outlet. It is also recommended to use a USB AC adaptor capable of delivering an output current of 500 mA or more.

Aside from resetting the speaker, we hope you also tried initializing the speaker. You may refer to the steps on this link:

https://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb13/v1/en/contents/TP1000198276.html

The speaker comes with a 1-year manufacturer's limited warranty. If still not resolved, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Or contact our product support team via phone call or chat through this link:
https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/support-contact?language=en_US&cpint=spt-subfooter_contactsupport

Regards,
-Ralph

0

Just got these

SRSXB13/B 21 November 2022 by Susanaskye (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I linked two of them... The sound is fabulous for such a tiny thing. The right left is in sync. We will see how they do in a school environment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21 November 2022

Hi Susanaskye,
Awesome! We're glad to hear your enjoyable experience with the great sound quality and functionality of your new speakers. The SRS-XB13 includes outstanding sound features like EXTRA BASS and a Sound Diffusion Processor for enhanced beats and a wider sound spread. And with a multiway strap, 16 hours of battery life when fully charged, and its IP67 rating waterproof and dustproof exterior, this speaker is ready to bring a big sound with you, wherever you go. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Audio speaker

SRS-XB13 18 November 2022 by Stottie (United Kingdom)

Great sound when operating, sadly mine was returned to be repaired /replaced as the speaker lost it's volume and was breaking up. Awaiting return /replacement.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support team
21 November 2022

Hi Stottie,

Thank you for your feedback.
We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient. As a manufacturer, Sony endeavours to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability.
However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail. To protect our customers in these circumstances, Sony provides a one-year guarantee with our consumer products. Of course, we understand your feedback, and we have passed them on for future consideration and product development.

If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Very nice

SRSXB13/B 14 October 2022 by BigWilli (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent job on the product and excellent shape l love the speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15 October 2022

Hi there, You've made an excellent choice! We're very pleased to hear you like the powerful sound this unit delivers. The SRS-XB13 includes outstanding sound features like EXTRA BASS and a Sound Diffusion Processor for enhanced beats and a wider sound spread. And with a multiway strap, 16 hours of battery life when fully charged, and its IP67 rating waterproof and dustproof exterior, this speaker is ready to bring a big sound with you, wherever you go. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Craig

0

Such a great little speaker

SRS-XB13 30 September 2022 by Neededaspeaker (United Kingdom)

Needed a speaker urgently but did not want to spend a lot as it is just for me in a small space. What a great buy, great design, small compact, great bass. So pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

More than adept for audio satisfaction.

SRS-XB13 03 September 2022 by inari66 (United Kingdom)

I was a little dubious as to how this speaker would perform given its tiny proportions. I bought two for stereo sound. The sound is very good for blue tooth streaming. The speakers are well-made, have all the features you could want in a small wireless speaker and the fact they are battery powered is icing on the cake. Lastly, I have to say they are brilliant value for money at under £40.00. I stream from my Sony NW-A105 player so tiny set up but very pleasing sound.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3