S$ 509.00

(inclusive of GST)
16

4.1 based on 16 customer reviews

7
6
1
2
0
Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The Perfect Atmosphere and Mood Setter

LSPXS3.CE7 27 May 2022 by skorptorios (United Kingdom)

We often chill around the kitchen area in our flat, having the low light above the stove on and some soft music in the background on an iPad while we had a bit of a drink and a smoke or cooked some dinner. This product just fit right in with that lifestyle, the candle light feature and added sound quality just transformed our evenings. The speaker comes out of the box ready to pair and play, a threaded USB-C cable is included. The first time we used this speaker it just felt like it was tailor made for us. The Bluetooth pairing was simple, instant and was tested on multiple devices with no hassle whatsoever. The sound quality is great, it does have a deep bass to it and is loud, though not loud enough for a house party but more for an intimate setting. The design is quite unique and stylish and looks quite modern with the glass tube which has often doubled as a pretend microphone to sing into. The candlelight feature is what makes this product, the brightness is adjustable and can even be switched between steady light and flickering light to give that cozy candle like atmosphere, just amazing and all with a simple touch or a swipe. Having grown up with Sony and owned many products from them since childhood from an 80’s boombox, a cassette walk-man to a modern TV (8 years on and still like new) and their unrivalled over-ear headphones, the build quality of their products are simply made to last and are always worth paying that bit extra for because with Sony you’ll always get what you pay for, and that is quality. I’ve never owned a Bluetooth speaker before but if I had to choose one that fits in with our lifestyle and adds atmosphere to our evenings, this definitely would be it. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not for me might suit some though

LSPXS3.CE7 15 February 2022 by Micky389 (United Kingdom)

Certainly something I would not buy, especially at the price it is. While it seems to be well made owing to the glass tube it would not be practicable to take it outside, and the light display is somewhat underwhelming. In appearance with its metal gun metal grey base and glass tube above it looks like something from a 1950s sci-fi firm, might suit a hipsters loft apartment. having said all that it works OK and the sound is quite good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

1

16 Customer Reviews

0

Design design design!

LSPX-S3 10 August 2023 by Edmond2050 (United Kingdom)

A happy purchase that combines originality, design and quality of sound . There is no other sound system that equals what Sony created with it. It will be soon an object of collectors .Watch out ! Time to buy the last ones !

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Different type of bluetooth speaker

LSPXS3 23 July 2023 by Colaman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this speaker for a few weeks and so far it's working well.It provides well defined sound at a respectable volume. I'd say its strongest asset is it's unique look. A conversation starter with each use.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25 July 2023

Hi Colaman, Congratulations on your new Sony LSPX-S3 Glass Sound Speaker! We're very pleased to hear you like the sound clarity, volume level, and unique look of your new Sony speaker.

Transform your space with the crystal-clear 360° sound of the LSPX-S3 Glass Sound Speaker that adds ambient illumination to any room with an inviting, candle-like LED light. Thanks for choosing Sony!

Regards,
Sam

0

Beautiful design in esthetics and use

LSPX-S3 22 February 2023 by Dolf Druas (United Kingdom)

Great (vertical) sound en nice features: not too much functions/buttons.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good design, very mediocre performance

LSPXS3 21 October 2022 by YaoS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good design, very mediocre performance, and it only lasted 9 months before it died.

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

The Perfect Atmosphere and Mood Setter

LSPXS3.CE7 27 May 2022 by skorptorios (United Kingdom)

We often chill around the kitchen area in our flat, having the low light above the stove on and some soft music in the background on an iPad while we had a bit of a drink and a smoke or cooked some dinner. This product just fit right in with that lifestyle, the candle light feature and added sound quality just transformed our evenings. The speaker comes out of the box ready to pair and play, a threaded USB-C cable is included. The first time we used this speaker it just felt like it was tailor made for us. The Bluetooth pairing was simple, instant and was tested on multiple devices with no hassle whatsoever. The sound quality is great, it does have a deep bass to it and is loud, though not loud enough for a house party but more for an intimate setting. The design is quite unique and stylish and looks quite modern with the glass tube which has often doubled as a pretend microphone to sing into. The candlelight feature is what makes this product, the brightness is adjustable and can even be switched between steady light and flickering light to give that cozy candle like atmosphere, just amazing and all with a simple touch or a swipe. Having grown up with Sony and owned many products from them since childhood from an 80’s boombox, a cassette walk-man to a modern TV (8 years on and still like new) and their unrivalled over-ear headphones, the build quality of their products are simply made to last and are always worth paying that bit extra for because with Sony you’ll always get what you pay for, and that is quality. I’ve never owned a Bluetooth speaker before but if I had to choose one that fits in with our lifestyle and adds atmosphere to our evenings, this definitely would be it. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

0

Out there on its own

LSPXS3.CE7 08 April 2022 by JFURL (United Kingdom)

The physical aspect of this speaker is completely unique. The fact that Sony have designed and executed such a speaker shows their originality when it comes to delivering in all corners of the market. I’ve been using this speaker for two weeks now and have waited to review it until I could give an honest and well rounded opinion. The sound quality is excellent for a home Bluetooth speaker. This mids and highs delivered through the unique glass tweeter are of really clarity. The bass is heartwarming and gives you maximum without any distortion. I have used the speaker several times whilst working from home and it absolutely delivers on the battery life. I have quite an eclectic music taste so have managed to really put it through its paces. Metal to Drum n Bass, classical to soul. All of these have never left me wanting but I do believe that acoustic and folk are really where is excels. But what would you expect from a speaker that doubles as a candle light. Many an evening I have found the sunset leading me into the evening and that’s when the light really sets the ambiance. The various settings are good but I always found myself coming back to the candlelight flicker mode to join the audio with the visual and set the mood. The buttons are subtle and easy to use and it pairs brilliantly. The way it links with your phone and acts like a smart speaker linking in with Siri is seem less. I took the speaker down to London with me for a weekend away and found that it needed to be boxed back up because of the design. But let’s be honest, Sony haven’t built this as an on the move speaker. This is an ornament, a feature and they have absolutely nailed it. I have a few Bluetooth speakers and this has become my favourite. The price at £315 rrp is slightly on the higher side although it can now be picked up cheaper (£275 if you shop around), but the kit is well worth it. I highly recommend you pick this up if you feel that it suits your needs, but I can see it won’t be for everyone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony support team
11 April 2022

Hi JFURL,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Out there on its own

LSPX-S3 06 April 2022 by JFURL (United Kingdom)

The physical aspect of this speaker is completely unique. The fact that Sony have designed and executed such a speaker shows their originality when it comes to delivering in all corners of the market. I’ve been using this speaker for two weeks now and have waited to review it until I could give an honest and well rounded opinion. The sound quality is excellent for a home Bluetooth speaker. This mids and highs delivered through the unique glass tweeter are of really clarity. The bass is heartwarming and gives you maximum without any distortion. I have used the speaker several times whilst working from home and it absolutely delivers on the battery life. I have quite an eclectic music taste so have managed to really put it through its paces. Metal to Drum n Bass, classical to soul. All of these have never left me wanting but I do believe that acoustic and folk are really where is excels. But what would you expect from a speaker that doubles as a candle light. Many an evening I have found the sunset frictions me into the evening and that’s when the light really sets the ambiance. The various settings are good but I always found myself coming back to the candlelight flicker mode to join the audio with the visual and set the mood. The buttons are subtle and easy to use and it pairs brilliantly. The way it links with your phone and acts like a smart speaker linking in with Siri is seem less. I took the speaker down to London with me for a weekend away and found that it needed to be boxed back up because of the design. But let’s be honest, Sony haven’t built this as an on the move speaker. This is an ornament, a feature and they have absolutely nailed it. I have a few Bluetooth speakers and this has become my favourite. The price at £325 rrp is slightly on the higher side although it can now be picked up cheaper (£275 if bud you shop around), but the kit is well worth it. I highly recommend you pick this up if you feel that it suits your needs, but I can see it won’t be for everyone.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
08 April 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Glass Sound Speaker, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Another beauty from sony

LSPXS3.CE7 25 February 2022 by Yousuf (United Kingdom)

The cool design may remind you of a vintage oil lamp but the Glass packs a punch when it comes to sophistication and modernity. This affable little object soon became the centre of our home. Fantastically powerful surround sound flows out, great when streaming music via a mobile phone. Listening to podcasts on the Glass has also become the norm, feeling as if the participants are in the room and Netflix movies streamed via the Glass provided a cinematic experience. The light is a must-have - I particularly loved the candle function which, mixed with its portability, made it a great night light in the bedroom. The weight of the item is reassuring and only goes to further enhance the Glass's utter charm and solidity. Sony has produced an item that is an absolute keeper and a must for anyone that appreciates sleek modern design combined with sturdy practicality

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

Response From Sony Support Team
28 February 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your glass sound speaker, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Design form and function

LSPX-S3 23 February 2022 by Faversham Gent (United Kingdom)

A luxury item , crystal clear sound with a warm candle light glow The sound quality is excellent , with exceptionally clear reproduction of whatever music , or spoken word recording is being played . The bass boost function adds depth and enhances the listening experience. The volume is more than adequate , and easily fills a large area. The warm candle light , which is easily adjustable , adds a warm glow to any area. I am looking forward to incorporating it into my Christmas decorations , and using it outside at night in the garden . The battery life is very good , easily 8 hours , with fast recharging. This is a high quality product , and a luxury one as well. Something to spoil yourself with

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Fantastic sound from a small speaker .

LSPXS3.CE7 20 February 2022 by Barry (United Kingdom)

The speaker arrived well packed,and on opening found the Glass Sound Speaker,Charging cable and instruction leaflet.I was surprised to find that a charger was not included,and would expect one for a product of this price. The speaker arrived partly charged , and connecting it to a power source is indicated by an an amber light just above the power cable entry point. Studying the instructions it was simple to effect a Bluetooth connection to my Smart Phone. The volume controls,power on,and phone buttons are at the base of the speaker,these become easier to use with continued use.The lamp control touch sensitive slide area is a little awkward to use at first,but becomes easier with use. I downloaded the Sony Media App and this made the operation of all the control much easier and also remote from the speaker Playing an assortment of music from Rock,Pop,to Clasical shows the excellent quality of the speaker,and the clarity was superb at all volume levels,you can set the lamp to respond to Music,and this causes the lamp to pulse. The look of the speaker is a good talking point,as it looks like a unique ornament,it’s when the sound is omitted that heads turn. You can receive telephone calls by pressing the phone button on the speaker,and the quality of speech is crystal clear. This is an expensive speaker,but the sound reproduction is superb,as you would expect from a quality Sony Product,and is money well spent.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

Response From Sony support team
22 February 2022

Hi Barry,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your speaker.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
We would like to highlight that the speaker doesn't come with a charging adapter, however, we'll make sure to pass your feedback through the proper channels for future consideration.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Outstanding sound quality with mood lighting

LSPXS3.CE7 20 February 2022 by The Ancient Mariner (United Kingdom)

This product surprised me. First, the music. Much better than I expected for such a small size. My expectations were high and I was not disappointed. It coped well with a wide range, including 1970s rock, jazz, classical and folk music. It also proved to be an excellent, portable output for listening to audiobooks. In all cases the ease of moving it from one room to another, or even within a room, was a huge plus. Next, the lighting. This was of less interest to me, personally, but I can see why it will be attractive to others. I did use the candlelight feature though and thought it fun to be able to change the flickering setting using the app. This aspect wasn’t much more than a novelty to me but may be more regularly used by others – for example, I can see it being a plus for mood lighting while dining. Having only one, I wasn’t able to test the stereo pair function. I think the acid test, though, is that I’m considering buying a second one to have stereo as well. The sound is that good. Finally, the more mundane aspects: build quality is high, as one would expect. It feels a little heavier than I expected. The height is just right. Battery appears inexhaustible (at least it hasn’t run out in any of the times I’ve used it). Recharging is simple. I think this is the best portable speaker I’ve come across. If looks and lighting matter to you as well, you won’t be disappointed – it looks great in the evening as daylight fades – but I think the sound quality alone is enough reason to invest in one of these. This would also be a good gift for a student or any young person, i.e. sharing a flat and without access to a large music system. In summary: while the LSPX-S3 has good lighting features, they aren’t, in my opinion, sufficient reason for making a purchase. On the other hand, the sound output, portability and battery life provide more than enough reason Io acquire one or two of these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

0

LSPX-S3

LSPXS3.CE7 18 February 2022 by Terry (United Kingdom)

First impression when unboxing was a reassuring solid sturdiness with a great finish, the innovative design gives the impression of an expensive ornament so that will keep the wife happy. Used for a family gathering (teenage daughters birthday) approx 30 people half of whom were noisy teenagers was worried the speaker may be drowned out by the general hubhub, needn't have been concerned the volume was powerful with great sound quality. I downloaded the Sony music centre app which gives the option of bass boost should you require it you can also use this to change settings for the lights e.g. Brightness, candle mode, or flicker in time with the music and to pair multiple speakers, set the sleep timer function or disable the touch sensor. I took a call from my wife to try the call function reception was crystal clear and she said my response to her was likewise. I am so pleased with my choice it looks stylish and the sound quality is great, my guests both young and old were also impressed. Comes with easy to follow instructions for setuo.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

0

Iconic unique design speaker

LSPXS3.CE7 17 February 2022 by A.Gent (United Kingdom)

This is a luxury item , it should be considered as a design piece of technology, and in a way as an art piece.I cant wait to position it at Christmas to enhance the decorations in my house, and if I am careful, to take it outside in the evenings in summer to use as a romantic light and speaker to listen to music and audible books The quality of the sound reproduction is remarkable . I have added bass boost from the Sony app , and the quality is superb , the volume capability is extremely surprising and more than adequate, there is no distortion when playing any music type This is an expensive item to be sure , and could be called form over function, but.. who doesn’t like cool things , be they clothing , or cars , and this is extremely cool. As an accent light it is very good , couldn’t read by it , but wouldn’t want to . As a Bluetooth speaker it is excellent, combined it is one of a kind Battery life is about 8 hours , longer depending on volume and light type and intensity selected Recharging is quick too The colour is a neutral silver , and I think could be improved if it was matt black , but that is a subjective preference

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

3

0

Not for me might suit some though

LSPXS3.CE7 15 February 2022 by Micky389 (United Kingdom)

Certainly something I would not buy, especially at the price it is. While it seems to be well made owing to the glass tube it would not be practicable to take it outside, and the light display is somewhat underwhelming. In appearance with its metal gun metal grey base and glass tube above it looks like something from a 1950s sci-fi firm, might suit a hipsters loft apartment. having said all that it works OK and the sound is quite good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

1

Response From Sony support team
18 February 2022

Hi Micky389,

Thank you for your feedbak.
We're glad that you're enjoying the sound quality of the device.
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your opionin, and we'll make sure to pass it through the proper channels for future consideration.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Love the Light Not the Sound

LSPXS3 11 November 2021 by AlphaMemories (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of months ago when it was first released. The lantern is very relaxing to use at night. The sound and battery lifetime are a major disappointment. I have a Bose SoundLink Revolve II and that has a fuller sounding playback than LSPX-S3. The playback time is also greater on the Bose. The LSPX-S3 is not what I expected it to be sound wise. Look wise I love it and the lantern. I end up using the Lantern for light and the bose for the music.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

5

0

Stunning Structure

LSPXS3.CE7 25 October 2021 by Ade06 (United Kingdom)

I was sent this product Sony Glass Sound speaker LSPX-53 for review by Sony, though the first time I saw it as a sony product i feel in love with it. I am a sony product user since 2012 and my interest were on smart phones, smart speakers and tablets (the the later was no more in produce) Back to my view on this product LSPX, firstly the product is beautiful for a side bed lamp and a camp lam/audio device. When fully charged it can last for 9 hours of light and music. It can only be connected with bluetooth (no Wi-Fi) can't work with Alexa or Google Home. You can easily get it connected if you download Sony Music Centre. Since I have the app on my phone as soon as I launch it it paired up easily. The candle light feature of the lighting is very good. I use it light up my room when am on bed and you can set auto turn off, increase and decrease its volume with the app. The speaker can also be used with the lighting turned off. It produces a rich sound even better than my Amazon Echo. I love listening to classical music, it produces the sound as when am using my sony headphone. One of the negative observation is the failure to of not making it Wi-Fi connected, its not easy to group it with other smart speakers (this could have given it another star).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

1

Response From Sony Support Team
28 October 2021

Hi,

Thank you for leaving your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Glass Sound Speaker and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.

Regarding the WiFi issue, we appreciate your valuable feedback and we've passed it along to the proper channels. We are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to suit your needs.

Don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/2Xk5rBI to provide us with any further feedback you may have!

Mennah @Sony UK