S$ 80.00

(inclusive of GST)
221

3.7 based on 221 customer reviews

78
72
29
13
29
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Tidy piece of kit

4GB (FM tuner not included) 19 July 2020 by Oldie from York (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this a few weeks now (a requested birthday gift) and find it easy to use, copying downloaded podcasts from Windows PC by 'copy and paste'. Also using Windows to delete files. Controls easy to use. Easy to charge using USB connection. Has a solid feel, metal not plasticky.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Downside

nwz-b183f-lce 06 November 2017 by seamless (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It should come with a clip so that it can clip on to shirt or something

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

221 Customer Reviews

0

Dinky size and fab colour

4GB (FM tuner not included) 27 April 2022 by Uber shopaholic (United Kingdom)

Bought this to use whilst running, as I like to reserve my iPod mini for use in the house and my iPod shuffle for holidays. It's so light and is shaped just like a cigarette lighter. My only gripe is that I wished it came with a clip and a case to protect it. You can wear this around your neck but you'd need tiny hands to do this and believe me, it's not easy. I didn't even read the instructions. Just charged the USB and transferred songs from my laptop.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02 May 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Walkman, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

Of course, we appreciate your feedback and we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Good compact MP3 player

4GB (FM tuner not included) 23 March 2022 by Martn (United Kingdom)

Very compact efficient device, a little pricey but works well; included instructions are not very clear but downloaded info is fine

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony support team
25 March 2022

Hi Martn,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Walkman and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

We'd also like to highlight that you can always use the Help Guide available here: https://bit.ly/3ICzFkT.

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Simple to use and good quality

4GB (FM tuner not included) 08 September 2021 by Ianpanormo (United Kingdom)

I have had the previous model for over 10 years and it worked wonderfully.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compatability Window 10

4GB (FM tuner not included) 07 September 2021 by Beaten by the tech (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It looked just what I wanted but couldn't work out the transfer method of getting files from windows 10. followed all the on- line links, around and around for days, Windows refused to let met change the transfer protocol, contacted a very nice Sony person by phone who tried to send me further information which didn't come, so sent an email that wasn't answered, so had to return to the store to save my sanity. I don't know if I had just drag and drop folders of MP3s to the device, it would have worked???

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Great little product

4GB (FM tuner not included) 20 July 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well designed product, easy to use with good battery life and clear sound. One gripe and one possible fault with mine: the scroll function through tracks is quite slow so it can take ages to find your place in an audio book chapter if you lose it; for some reason mine sometimes fades out the last few seconds of a track.

3

1

0

Not worth it

4GB (FM tuner not included) 27 June 2021 by Ibra17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a few months ago. Initially working well, then one of the buttons (next song) stopped working. A while after that, the player wouldn't turn on at all and it wouldn't charge either. Had to contact the support team and, after trying a few different things, we managed to make it work. Again, after another day of use, it started giving the same problem (not charging, switching on...), so I decided to return it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

4

0

Great mp3

4GB (FM/AM) 07 June 2021 by Vick146 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I a happy to my mp3 . It's good product for my girls, its easy to use this mp3

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

it is ok

4GB (FM tuner not included) 22 February 2021 by BOB98 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few weeks ago it is ok sound is good but there seems to be no way of deleting a song, there should be a simple way of deleting a song you no longer want

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony Support UK
25 February 2021

Hi BOB98,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to learn that you are happy with the overall performance of the Walkman. We would like to highlight that the content can be deleted using a computer, and you can find more information in the guide here: http://bit.ly/2PeJyPN. Having read your review, we would like to highlight that we've passed your feedback about having a simple option to delete content in the Walkman directly to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony Support UK

0

Great feature

4GB (FM tuner not included) 22 November 2020 by charlie5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Walkman 2 weeks ago and it's an excellent buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Replacement for worn out mp3

4GB (FM tuner not included) 08 October 2020 by nobby66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had a sony mp3 for years and a walkman cassette player b4 that (which still works.) but the old one starting to go and was concerned about losing all my collected music. This new one ticks all the boxes and the transfer of music from old to new was easy thro laptop on windows 10. good sound quality and plugs into aux portal in car radio. Has a high vol safety feature too.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

terrible device

NWZB183FB 01 October 2020 by duncan 1998 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

simple mp3 player didn't work. couldn't download music onto it. tech department couldn't get it to work. had to send it back, STILL waiting for refund. DON'T BUY THIS!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

14

0

Great Mp3

4GB (FM tuner not included) 20 July 2020 by curiejack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought it not o long ago amd i love it and i would recommend it to anyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Tidy piece of kit

4GB (FM tuner not included) 19 July 2020 by Oldie from York (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this a few weeks now (a requested birthday gift) and find it easy to use, copying downloaded podcasts from Windows PC by 'copy and paste'. Also using Windows to delete files. Controls easy to use. Easy to charge using USB connection. Has a solid feel, metal not plasticky.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

works perfectly

4GB (FM tuner not included) 03 July 2020 by cal 13 (United Kingdom)

bought couple days ago and easy to use and sounds great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

mr

4GB (FM tuner not included) 15 June 2020 by grease dan (United Kingdom)

only bought it today and getting used to it for the first time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sent item back

4GB (FM/AM) 31 May 2020 by Dishy di (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

When i bought it had to keep charging it tho it said it would last never got chance to use it as soon as i unplugged it , it wouldn't light up or work very disappointed

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

6

2

Response From Customer support
04 June 2020

Hi Dishy,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing issues with the battery life and recommend resetting the Walkman to factory settings using the steps in the Help Guide here: https://bit.ly/2XuZOO8

If the situation doesn't improve, we recommend you get in touch here: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Great for the car!

4GB (FM tuner not included) 24 May 2020 by Weegie200 (United Kingdom)

This update to my previous model has excellent sound reproduction for use in my car. All I need!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Walkman looked small but cute

4GB (FM tuner not included) 23 May 2020 by DG1972 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unfortunately I had to send it back as it wasn't compatible to my computer.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

Response From Customer support
27 May 2020

Hi DG1972

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you returned the Walkman and would like to point out that it doesn't require special software to be used with a computer as it's a plug and play device. Transferring files can be as simple as drag-and-dropping them to the internal storage using Windows Explorer/Mac Finder.

Sony support team

0

Excellent choice of equipment

4GB (FM/AM) 02 May 2020 by Nonsence (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am pleased to say that this item fully met my expectations of a Sony product. It is easily portable with excellent sound quality and I have had no difficulty transfering music previously downloaded to my laptop, onto the device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

great mp3

4GB (FM tuner not included) 16 April 2020 by valeried (United Kingdom)

I bought this mp3 player,and so happy with it. love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

seems a good buy

4GB (FM tuner not included) 07 March 2020 by rosalynathome (United Kingdom)

nice lightweight small size for pocket,not enough information about downloading music or listening to radio

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Customer support
10 March 2020

Hi rosalynathome

Thank you for your review.
The Help Guide offers topics and points to clarify all of the Walkman's features. You can find more information about the Radio here: http://bit.ly/2TQ96RS

You can also get information about transferring content to your Walkman here: http://bit.ly/2IzACOn

Sony support team

0

Easy to use

4GB (FM tuner not included) 27 February 2020 by ClaBr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My very old mp3 finally died - also a Sony. The replacement is straight forward to use and I should have replaced the old one a lot sooner!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

impressive

4GB (FM tuner not included) 17 January 2020 by Topsy2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this for Christmas to carry my favourite music with me, in the car, at work etc.very impressed, bass is great, metal body, robust.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony Walkman

4GB (FM tuner not included) 07 January 2020 by Craig24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Walkman for my son for Christmas. He loves it! The menu is easy to use and the sound quality is great. It is compact and easy to charge and load new music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

USB playback in car

4GB (FM tuner not included) 27 November 2019 by Dogs1005 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was very disappointed that this unit did not support usb playback in the car only by phono lead could you play it in the car. Unfortunately i don't have a phono socket so this device was useless to me. The sound quality was good though.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

versatile reliable and well sized.

4GB (FM/AM) 09 September 2019 by COLINDB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Walkman is a versatile, reliable and well sized for your walking, cycling trips. There is plentry of room for some twenty or more albums, the users guide and operation is reliable. In addition to albums there is a FM receiver that brings your favourite radio to you.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0