S$ 111.00

(inclusive of GST)
345

3.9 based on 345 customer reviews

159
95
40
15
36
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Such a small thing, such a lot of pleasure!

8GB 19 January 2021 by Chopsuey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 3rd one and it is used every day. The only thing is that sometimes it doesn't charge. Whether its the USB plug, or the cable fitting into the player or something else I don't know but this has happened on all three, usually at the end of the battery life, but its happening on the new one this time. Otherwise I have never had such a reliable, multifunctional entertainment device. I have lots of talking books which I can listen to whilst doing my knitting, crochet, sewing or gardening. This has been a lifesaver during the lockdown. Sue

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

USB walkman (NWZ-B183F)

8GB 22 September 2016 by Jefffoo77 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pleased with the performance (sound clarity) but unfortunately, this is my 4th units. Over the last 3 yrs, 2 pcs malfunctioned after 12-14 months of usages. Can't charge, can't turn on etc. Quite disappointing coming from popular brand Sony. Pls relate my comments to ur QA/QC team. thanks.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

31

0

345 Customer Reviews

0

Great product

4 GB 24 January 2023 by cmol (United Kingdom)

Was bought this for Christmas and love it!! Its very easy to use and upload music to.Would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat little unit

8GB 21 January 2023 by PatsyT (United Kingdom)

Purchased a week ago ready for admission to hospital as my very old Walkman has finally given up and my CD Walkman is a bit bulky for hospital. Instruction manual was very poor and I had to take advice from my tech son, who quickly set it up for me and I transferred my music without any hiccups. Still struggling to tune in the FM radio, but I will probably not use that facility that much. It has a lovely tone and I have been using my over the ear headphones. One niggle is that I cannot find a holder/protective cover for this model, and have had to purchase a protective screen cover separately - an added expense! But, all in all I am very happy with this item.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good

8GB 13 January 2023 by Astra red (United Kingdom)

The only draw backs are the charging cable isn’t very good and could do with more volume

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
19 January 2023

Hi Danny,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your NW-E394.
We highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to what suits your needs. Furthermore, we have raised your feedback as voice of customer, to the concerned team for future consideration.
If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

My 2nd Walkman, very happy

8GB 12 January 2023 by RWWis (United Kingdom)

Always happy with Sony goods, thank you. Happy to come back.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great features

8GB 01 October 2022 by mick79 (United Kingdom)

I have managed to download all my old cds on to it over 1000 songs,so pleased

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks Good

8GB 30 September 2022 by ROB159 (United Kingdom)

Nice size, Looks good. It is loud. Easy to put music on. For the price would expect the screen writing to be abit better. Looks like something from years ago. Can't comment on battery life atm as only bought today. Hope it is good as my old mp3.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
03 October 2022

Hi Rob,
Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony NW-E394 and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL
Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

sony walkman

8 GB 26 September 2022 by KJ4VPW (USA)

like it perfect size sound is high quality and uploading easy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mp3 nwe394

8GB 30 August 2022 by Netty1 (United Kingdom)

Excellent mp3 to replace my old one although not as good as previous model

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
01 September 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Walkman and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come & welcome to the Sony family!

We also appreciate your time sharing this feedback, we take into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services.

Don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

great music player

8 GB 12 August 2022 by khatre (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great for playing music just wish there was a service to help edit music content and a way to scheduel, download and play podcasts

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Simple radio and MP3 player - great battery life

8GB 23 July 2022 by Rats2022 (United Kingdom)

Simple radio and MP3 player - great battery life. Downloading music is a bit tricky on a Mac

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Always good

8GB 14 July 2022 by Lj76 (United Kingdom)

I always have had sony walkman and this one doesn't fail to disappoint, much better than my last one and with a hold feature which means i dont change song by mistake just by walking

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

not recommended for podcast listeners

8 GB 29 June 2022 by alll (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this primarily to listen to podcasts and it's essentially unusable for that. From stuff online, I knew I'd have to do some stuff manually (make a podcast folder, number the episodes to keep them in order). What I didn't realize was that the device doesn't keep track of where you are in the episode and fast forwarding is extremely slow and tedious. So if your listening is interrupted it's painful to get to where you were. Fine for music and radio

0

0

0

I love these!

8 GB 24 June 2022 by Happy Girl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the most versatile player I own! Not everything has to be bluetooth! I own more than one and they're all loaded with books! This is so easy to use & great for traveling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just The Job

8GB 06 June 2022 by Eves67 (United Kingdom)

I am very happy with rhis great little mp3 player. Even simple for an elderly 82 yr old woman to drag and drop loads of favourite music in. I recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great !!

8GB 26 May 2022 by Mansweet (United Kingdom)

It is so easy to use and it was easy to download my music on to this player

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

hard to use

8 GB 15 May 2022 by jean85 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I still have not found a set of ear buds that will stay connected

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Compact and efficient

4 GB 14 May 2022 by Penarthref (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace our pld I pod - found it to be just as good and easy to use with great sound quality

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
16 May 2022

Hi Penarthref,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Walkman.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Not as good as previous model NWZ A 816

8GB 12 May 2022 by Aequitas (United Kingdom)

Regrettably I found this Walkman to be inferior in quality to my previous Walkman A 816 which was more solidly built, gave a better sound reproduction and also in the sound settings had two custom equalizer features. The earphones provided previously were ear buds and now have been replaced by cheap standard ear pieces. Can appreciate that time has moved on, but...........

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
16 May 2022

Hi,

Thank you for leaving your review, and we're sorry to hear that our product hasn't satisfied your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

We'd also like to highlight that you can set the sound quality according to the music genre or preset the value of the 5 band equalizer as a custom setting by following the steps clarified here: https://bit.ly/3PnH9Nh & https://bit.ly/3FPv2nF.

As for the Walkman design, we appreciate your valuable feedback and we've flagged your feedback as voice of customer to the concerned team for future consideration. We are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to suit your needs.

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

The Best at This Level

8GB 19 February 2022 by Rod55 (United Kingdom)

I've tried many MP3 Players but always come back to the Walkman. Easy to use, long battery life before charge required and good sound. I now own two of them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Needs turn off switch, not button.

8 GB 04 February 2022 by Sea n (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound with equalizer options. Fine pixel picture but unneeded. Bought Oct 2019. As of Feb 2022 play button won't work. I can't turn off machine.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Quality product

8GB 19 January 2022 by PGC1 (United Kingdom)

I was delighted to receive this as a Christmas present. It's a Sony so I expect years of excellent service. I like the "sound" it makes and appreciate the Bass Boost.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

Response From Sony Support Team
21 January 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Walkman, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Meets all my needs

8GB 05 January 2022 by Shugboro (United Kingdom)

(This is actually my wife's but these are her opinions) For what it was bought for, it's excellent, but I only use it for the radio

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb Player

8GB 04 December 2021 by Old Timer (United Kingdom)

This is my second one, I love the timer setting and the next day the player returns back to where it left off. Shame they don`t make a case for this model.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Light and small

8GB 13 September 2021 by Shenny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 week ago to replace a phillips mp3 player that i had for years my grandson loaded 6 cds onto it so i have 200 songs to listen to once i masterd the controls and found the volume control on the side i am fine just come out of hospital so when i cannot sleep at night this mp3 player is a godsend

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony support team
15 September 2021

Hi Shenny,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Walkman, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
Don't hesitate to reach us in case you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Just the job!

8GB 01 September 2021 by oldskool (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just wanted a device to store music without superfluous extra features. Quality sound, ease of use and value.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

aBSOLUTE DISASTER - THE BATTERY DOESN'T CHARGE UP

8GB 10 August 2021 by mtoffice (United Kingdom)

HAVE TRIED TO CHARGE UP THE BATTERY SEVERAL TIMES AS PER THE INSTRUCTION MANUAL BUT NO LUCK. COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

3

Response From Customer Support
12 August 2021

Hi Mtoffice,

We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Walkman. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Low quality, poor battery life, cheap garbage

4 GB 09 August 2021 by Aenima (United Kingdom)

I couldn't be more disapponted with this cheap, low quality plastic garbage product. It did work for 2 months, then it could only be switched on by pressing the reset button, now it does not switch on at all unless I connect it via USB for charging. However, once charged and the battery shows full, the battery drains within 1 hour or dies the following night. I had lots of Sony products (reliable walkman and disc player) throughout my life but this mp3 player has nothing to do with the quality Sony once stood for. Really a massive dissapiontment. I really regret having spent 90 Euros for this trash.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

Response From Sony support team
12 August 2021

Hi Aenima,

Thank you for your review.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support UK

0

Capability.

8GB 05 August 2021 by Calvin 2475 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Play's the stations I want when I want. My last portable radio was a Bush and this is smaller, as easy to use with good reception.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it says

8GB 03 August 2021 by Bomber 146 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had thought of buying a cheap one so glad I didn’t

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great features

8GB 25 July 2021 by ROY56 (United Kingdom)

this product is an excellent example from Sony full of tech

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great value

4 GB 24 July 2021 by Diligent simon (United Kingdom)

Bought item for running, easy to fit into pockets and a very light product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony support team
26 July 2021

Hi Diligent,

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Walkman. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sony Support UK

0

GREAT FEATURES

8GB 05 July 2021 by SKITTS (United Kingdom)

TOTALLY THE BEST AND WORTH IT. LOVE THE DESIGN AND EASY FUNCTIONALITY.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

extremly hard to use

8GB 23 June 2021 by ockie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

it is impossible to play several albums one after another. if you make a playlist it just plays all the number one songs then the number 2 songs etc.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer Support
29 June 2021

Hi Ockie,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Walkman. We'd like to highlight that you can play the albums one after the other by setting the search method to "Album" as shown in the Help Guide here: https://bit.ly/3h52iNf
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Communication

8GB 21 June 2021 by JVJR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First MP3 player I have bought. Needed to consult the online Help Guides to set it up. Sticker over screen needs to have a notice on it to peel it off before starting setup, as I thought it was the screen image and couldn't make the device work. Only found I needed to download a driver for it by looking in the Help Guide, as nothing in the paperwork. Operation and downloads reasonably easy once learned and sound good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
23 June 2021

Hi JVJR,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Walkman and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Not up to my expectatoons

4 GB 12 May 2021 by Jkarak (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have returned this to Amazon and have now got the NW A45 which is much better. I am currently testing it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

3

0

Usual Sony features

8GB 18 April 2021 by Saudisteve (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace my aging old Walkman, very disappointed with the quality and feel of the new one compared to my old one

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Customer Support
23 April 2021

Hi Saudisteve,

Thank you for your review.
We'd like to highlight that Sony strives for the optimal product design while using suitable material aiming for product optimisation and durability. However, we highly appreciate your feedback, and we've passed it on to the proper channels for future consideration and product development.

Sony Support UK

0

Just what the doctor ordered

8GB 11 April 2021 by Nonesuchlikeever (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound quality. Used only for classical music and practise my singing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

high quality, easy to handle, looks perfect

4 GB 15 March 2021 by wolf329 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

what I miss: output too low for beeing used as external player connected to my radio no SD card slot to extend capacity

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support
17 March 2021

Hi wolf329,

Thank you for your feedback.
We appreciate your feedback and we will make sure to pass it through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support UK

0

Bit disappointed

8GB 02 March 2021 by StormClouds (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a version of this Walkman years ago and it was brilliant, worked with Windows Media Player etc. I am disappointed with this version, doesn't seem as good quality and cannot get it to play my playlists off Windows Media Player. Sorry Sony.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

Response From Sony Support UK
04 March 2021

Hi StormClouds,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to learn that you are facing difficulties using this Walkman with your computer. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information so that we can help using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

can not get it to work

8GB 26 February 2021 by cherbear (United Kingdom)

boughgt it and the ony thing that works is fm wouldn"t recomend to anyone

1

1

Response From Customer Support
01 March 2021

Hi Cherbear,

We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your Walkman. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Sony Walkman

8GB 22 February 2021 by Beat master (United Kingdom)

I bought this product this month and very happy with it I listen to it while travelling to work

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0