S$ 399.00

(inclusive of GST)
31

3.1 based on 31 customer reviews

6
10
3
5
7
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Most Helpful Positive
0

Very convenient

WF-SP900/BM E 27 February 2021 by WooCK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in February 21. The built in MP3 player is fantastic as I don’t have to carry my phone or MP3 player during my run. Easy to use. It will be better that the built in MP3 player has the shuffle feature on its own. Is this product going to make obsolete soon? Will Sony be rolling out new products similar to SP900?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Died after swimming, even after new replacement

WF-SP900 13 April 2019 by Rayvandy (Malaysia)

I love Sony product and have been using number of earphones both wired and wireless and mostly very satisfied with them. However, luck does not come to me this time. I like to swim and this is the only true wireless swimming headphone currently available from well known brand. I spent 899RM for this pair, only found out that it died right after 1.5 hour FIRST swimming session. It is IP68 rating, but does not withstand normal water activity (mostly the earphones only sinks around 10-50cm below surface). So I went back to SONY KLCC store to get the 1 to 1 replacement. The staffs are very helpful and immediately received the replacement in no time. But the exact same problem happened again with new replacement. It died 1.5 hour after FIRST swimming session. I suspect there were certain failure in manufacturing process that might affect whole batch. Please look into this matter. I believe Sony always maintain its reputation. This kind of defect is definitely not acceptable for a pair of headphone costing almost a thousand ringgit.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

31 Customer Reviews

0

Sound Quality

WF-SP900/WM E 05 September 2021 by Danish (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it last month for workout...it's good, and fits well just abit disappointed with the sound quality that's all...overall its a good product

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My second pair

WF-SP900/BM E 26 June 2021 by rainbow sky (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second pair of the same sony sports wireless headphones. My first pair lasted for about 15 months. There are not many models out there with in built storage. This model with this feature is perfect for me as I like to go light when running - no phones required.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great features!

WF-SP900/BM E 11 May 2021 by AndyOng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy that WF-SP900 comes with 4Gb onboard memory that allows me to store all my favorite songs/music without using Bluetooth!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Still the best swimming earbuds

WF-SP900/WM E 26 April 2021 by Dom Cheung (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second set of WF-SP900 as my first set was spoilt (due to power problem) after 2 years' usage. I swim 3 times average per week though. Pro: Great sound feature, light weight. Cons: Sony earbuds need some improvement in power management.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very convenient

WF-SP900/BM E 27 February 2021 by WooCK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in February 21. The built in MP3 player is fantastic as I don’t have to carry my phone or MP3 player during my run. Easy to use. It will be better that the built in MP3 player has the shuffle feature on its own. Is this product going to make obsolete soon? Will Sony be rolling out new products similar to SP900?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Meet Expectations But Could Be Better

WF-SP900/BM E 04 January 2021 by Sony112 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the WF-SP900 online about 2 months ago. The product arrived within a week but one side of the bud was not working properly. The staff from the Sony Centre (located at Orchard 313) was very helpful. He replaced it immediately upon verifying the default. Overall, the product meet my expectation of waterproof (I used it when I go for a swim) but the sound quality (especially the base/resolution) could be better considering the price of the product (RSP $399).

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

BAD QC SONY! Right side malfunction!

WF-SP900 11 July 2020 by skydotsky (Malaysia)

Was so happy finally bought it so I can swim with it, the moment I opened the case and figured something is not right, and yes, it's the right side which keep blinking very fast with red light. Told myself let's charge it first and hope it's gonna be ok, anyway it's a SONY right......well it's not! The right side is not working....what's wrong with Sony? Losing every segment of the product range and now even this......

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

The worst pair or earphone I have ever bought!

WF-SP900 24 June 2020 by Cheehau (Malaysia)

Battery life is pathetic. It only lasts 1.5 hours of listening on normal mode.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

WF-SP900 SPORTS WIRELESS HEADPHONES

WF-SP900/WM E 12 June 2020 by Mayyy (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Right side ear buds sound bar will always keep disconnect & Battery life is not durable enough.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Decent sound, loses on user experience

WF-SP900 21 May 2020 by jacklsw (Malaysia)

Sony is great at designing hardware, but fell behind on software side. It took them multiple product releases to come up with something that Apple done right from the beginning which is the user experience. Sony's wireless headphones have terrible bluetooth lag before WF-SP900 due to they made left headphone as master unit so there will be lag from connected device to left unit and added another lag because left unit syncs to the right unit. The terrible lag is finally solved with WF-SP900 and you can watch video with this headphone now. However, you cannot wear the right headphone alone as it is not a master unit, so once u took out left unit from your ear, the right one goes silent. If you take this headphones to swim, you will need to spend some time to fix the swim earbuds properly so that the sound is not muted (probably due to air compression as swim earbuds have no holes). And the headset only last half the duration they advertise, I'm only able to use the headset with bluetooth connection for about 1 and a half hours.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Need to improve

WF-SP900/WM E 28 February 2020 by Aaron Tan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I realized that there is a different from previous model that I bought. I can not creat a seperate folder as I will segregate quite a few of folder for my different workout routine.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Enjoy music and serve as ears plug underwater

WF-SP900/WM E 18 January 2020 by KC Art (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unfortunately you could not test out the sound quality before makeing the decision. However i brought it and try out in the swim, firstly good to serve as a waterproof plugs to the ears and stored music which can play anytime without depending other devices. When come to the sound quality - very light Bass, not as convincing than the old series (NWZ) and pricey. Hope for the next improvements..

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

lousy sound quality

WF-SP900/YM E 08 January 2020 by Samuel sam w sung (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality not good. Others feature okay. ......

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Bad QC.

WF-SP900/BM E 16 October 2019 by Geo800 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received a not functional right earphone. returned the product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Impulse purchase

WF-SP900/WM E 15 October 2019 by Polo SG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought on 16 Sep 19, was looking for another headphones but no stock so got this instead.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

12

0

Disappointing

WF-SP900/BM E 05 October 2019 by RoyP88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having owned numerous Sony products in the past, I’d expect the brand’s high quality and performance to be maintained. Sadly, the WF-SF900 Truly Wireless Sports Headphones are a disappointment. Sound quality is lacking - totally mediocre throughout the range. Using the equalizer function from the app did not improve the sound quality by much. The bass is totally unimpressive with no “punch” whatsoever. There’s also a brief, but noticeable, intermittent loss of sound, alternating between left and right ear-pieces - quite annoying. I have 2 other truly wireless sets from different brands - within a similar price range - and these have a much better sound quality without having to make any adjustments. Both sets work reliably without any noticeable problems whatsoever. Build quality seem lacking too with these Sonys. They stopped working within the first 2 weeks and had to be brought to the service centre. Design-wise, the control buttons are not at all user-friendly, and the case which houses the ear pieces isn’t the easiest to open. The main reason I purchased this model is for it’s totally water-proofed function - something I’ve yet to test and try. This has to be the most disappointing product I’ve bought from Sony. Hopefully, this just an aberration and not a sad permanent trend for the brand.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

1

0

Great for those who like music while workout

WF-SP900/PM E 14 September 2019 by Woffy (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice feature and good sound quality,with the lateat update it solve the bluetooth auto disconnected and delay problem..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features!!b

WF-SP900/YM E 29 August 2019 by Zach_ary (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, only bad thing is when I’m the lift the right side with lost connection or static sound. The rest is just perfectly for me.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great product, but still have rooms for improvemen

WF-SP900/WM E 08 August 2019 by Peter9889 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy. But I can't enjoy and feel of noise cancellation....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Malfunction after one use

WF-SP900/WM E 07 August 2019 by Yilong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used it once and it stopped working about half an hour into the swim. Bringing it back for repairs.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Disappointment

WF-SP900/BM E 05 August 2019 by Jolufu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a little more than a month, and am disappointed with the battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Satisfied

WF-SP900 27 July 2019 by VincentTeoh (Malaysia)

Overall I’m satisfied with the sound quality and calls quality. The only thing I don’t like is the battery life. After casing fully charged, the battery from casing can only last 6-8 hrs. Not as advertised 12 hrs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Magnificent sports head phone.

WF-SP900/PM E 04 July 2019 by Mk07 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I never regret buying this. Best headphone I ever used for outdoor sports. Value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All in a small package!

WF-SP900/BM E 10 May 2019 by Peanut Jin (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall a good product. Love the sound quality, as i am used to BA drivers, and seeing this little things is able to play lossless files on the go, makes it even worthy of a purchase. Best thing about it is still the onboard player, which i don't need to carry a phone to sports. Only complain is the hook design is not the best fitting for me, after some time during my run i need to push it a bit in my ear to make sure it won't fall out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0