LINKBUDS

Product Reviews

S$ 279.00

(inclusive of GST)
345

4.2 based on 345 customer reviews

211
66
24
25
19
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Fits My Needs

WFL900/W 18 April 2022 by seximarilyn (USA)

Sony LinkBuds have a unique and innovative open ring, donut-shaped design that allows you to hear the outside world in addition to your music. Included in the box, are a handful of detachable silicone ear fins of different sizes. After some experimentation, I found the fins that fit my ears best. The lightweight buds feel soft but are still quite durable. Even after several straight hours of wearing, the compact and discreet buds felt very comfortable in my ears. Despite the buds small size, they deliver strong audio quality with a well-balanced, crisp and clear sound. However, the bass could be a bit deeper. The battery life of 5.5 hours on a single charge is good but not great. The voice call quality is suberb with excellent clarity. I love the ear-detection sensors that automatically pause my music when I remove a bud from my ear, and then resumes the music when I put the bud back in my ear. I also appreciate the buds' Wide Area Tap feature which allows me to tap my cheek to control playback. Although, these water-resistant buds don't offer noise cancellation and do allow environmental noise in, I don't mind so much. As someone who for personal safety reasons wants to be extra alert with an increased awareness of my surroundings, these earbuds achieve what they're designed to do and perfectly fit my needs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Long term review

WF-L900 26 March 2024  (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is decent considering these headphones have a different design than the rest of them. The features are good and work well and regularly get updated with new stuff. The update process is a nightmare on iOS tho. The major problem is the battery life and the repairability of these headphones. Removing or replacing the battery means a total destruction. I don't understand why Sony markets these as "eco-friendly" "recycled packaging" "recycled plastic", but they don't talk about the poor repairability. Mostly greenwashing in order to cut costs and deliver a poor product and a poor unboxing experience because everything is recycled. Reusing is better than recycling Sony!

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

345 Customer Reviews

0

Great buy

WF-L900 14 May 2024 by Denny46 (United Kingdom)

I have my ear buds approximately two weeks now. I will say they do fit pretty well. I still have a slight issue with the right one not fitting perfectly but to be honest that is most likely my ear's fault and it hasn't popped out yet which is more than I can say for others I have bought. I will say that I have never spent a lot of money on ear buds or headphones before, probably the most I spent was £45 on a pair of headphones, so I cannot compare to the big names but these are by far the best I have bought. Great sound and the noise isolation is brilliant for my commute. They are light and feel comfortable. I would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
16 May 2024

Hey,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your WF-L900 and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
To make sure they are is worn properly, check this link: https://cutt.ly/4erWeeVk

If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW

Maryam @ Sony Support UK

0

Perfect for my intended use!

WF-L900 11 May 2024 by Jenesis (United Kingdom)

Bought a few weeks ago. They fit my ears perfect with the large hooks, great sound, great features especially on the accompanying app. Equaliser etc all function perfectly. Very comfortable to wear and so lightweight you forget they're there. Would recommend them to others after headphones that let your ears breath and allow you to hear without passthrough.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony Support team
13 May 2024

Hi Jenesis,
Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your LinkBuds, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony Support UK

0

Okay

WF-L900 06 May 2024 by Nikitaevita (United Kingdom)

Expensive, good quality when you are static, try to walk with your phone in your trouser pocket and the sound keeps breaking up, had to move phone to shirt pocket. Did not expect that from this price when £20 earphones work better

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
08 May 2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony LinkBuds WF-L900 headset, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come.
Yet, we're sorry to learn that it's dropping Bluetooth connection with your phone, and we'd like to assist.
We'd recommend that you test the headset with another phone first. If the issue still persists, please follow the steps here to attempt to fix it: https://cutt.ly/2ew0fFZu

Also, you may need to check if the headset firmware is up-to-date: https://cutt.ly/mew0flul

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Battery charging issues after less than 1 year,

WF-L900 04 April 2024 by RRrraq (United Kingdom)

Bought in April 23, within 3 months the buds charge would not last longer than 30 minutes, the case has now started draining when not in use, charge it fully, by the next morning it's critical already. Very poor!!!

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

Response From Sony Support Team
08 April 2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you've experiencing battery issues with your Sony LinkBuds, and we'd like to assist.

Please, try the following steps to attempt to fix this issue:
- Update firmware: https://cutt.ly/cw4aqZNA
- Reset: https://cutt.ly/Hw4awwNl
- Initialize: https://cutt.ly/Hw4awpSb
Also, you can check the steps here: https://cutt.ly/qw4awV69

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Great features!

WF-L900 27 March 2024 by Atis Abee (United Kingdom)

Although I saw many positive - negative reviews, I have to say Im happy that I bought this. It Lets You hear Your surroundings Just enough, on the safe range. Comfortable to wear, great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Long term review

WF-L900 26 March 2024  (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is decent considering these headphones have a different design than the rest of them. The features are good and work well and regularly get updated with new stuff. The update process is a nightmare on iOS tho. The major problem is the battery life and the repairability of these headphones. Removing or replacing the battery means a total destruction. I don't understand why Sony markets these as "eco-friendly" "recycled packaging" "recycled plastic", but they don't talk about the poor repairability. Mostly greenwashing in order to cut costs and deliver a poor product and a poor unboxing experience because everything is recycled. Reusing is better than recycling Sony!

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Response From Sony Support Team
29 March 2024

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Sony LinkBuds. Yet, we're sorry to learn that you're experiencing issues with its battery life and that you have concerns about its repairability and packaging.

Please, try the steps here to attempt to fix the battery life issues: https://cutt.ly/7w3nxgJE
Additionally, you can try these steps:
- Update firmware: https://cutt.ly/Bw3ncAuJ
- Reset: https://cutt.ly/ww3ncHLx
- Initialize: https://cutt.ly/pw3ncC0w

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/JwU9zuYo

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

A.new different design with Sony innovation.

WF-L900 25 March 2024 by Sony Linkbuds (United Kingdom)

Small & discreet with awareness of what's around you. Not for all but it caters to a wide range of people. Music plays then an innovative voice cut when someone calls then cleverly plays & resumes your music when your conversation ends.Settings are also great. Call quality good, music & media also great, charging very good especially the quick charge & the charging case very small & handy, fits in any pocket or bag.. The fit is great you hardly know your wearing them until it reminds you you have low battery. Overall another nice edition to the Sony audio line up but with a very clever design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

They don't fall out!

WF-L900 20 March 2024 by Theprincefari (United Kingdom)

They feel comfortable and don't keep falling out. With my phone in my back pocket, the left earbud loses connection quite often while walking. They are nice though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony support team
25 March 2024

Hi Theprincefari,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
Regarding the left earbud losing the connection while walking, we're sorry to hear this, and we recommend following the steps below to resolve the issue:
-Update the headset: https://cutt.ly/Iw9FeBTw
-Reset it: https://cutt.ly/ow9Frqzh
-Initialize it: https://cutt.ly/zw9FrpfH
-Test it with another device.
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Different design but still Sony quality

WF-L900 15 March 2024 by Sony Linkbuds L900 (United Kingdom)

Very comfortable & snug, a different innovative design with a twist. Sound quality good & I definitely like the stop talk feature. Sony quality all the way

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Love these but has battery issues

WFL900/H 09 March 2024 by jmichaeld77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had these 2 years and I rarely use them anymore. I want to use them more but last year they started having a problem where the left ear bud would drain power in the charge case so I could only reliably use the right one. Now both earbuds have problems. The case and earbuds drain power constantly, so if I want to use them I have to charge the case an hour before I want to use it. Even then, I only get about 10 minutes of use out of the left earbud and about 45 minutes with the right earbud when listening to music If these didn't have the battery issues I would love them. I love the open ear design, the comfort, the microphone quality, but I regret paying almost $200 for them because of all the problems they have given me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10 March 2024

Hi jmichaeld77,
While we are happy that you like using our Sony LinkBuds, we're sorry to hear that you can no longer use them because of battery issue. Please allow us to help and turn this to a better experience. Kindly check this helpful link to resolve the issue about the battery.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbuds/v1/en/contents/TP1000765297.html


If this will not resolve the issue, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the unit:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,
Marco

0

Great sound

WFL900/H 29 February 2024 by Joe pie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this product would receive to all my friends and family

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 February 2024

Hi Joe pie, We're glad that you're enjoying your headphones. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing Sony. Erin

0

Nice product... but battery dead at < 2 years old.

WF-L900 05 February 2024 by EvAndyB (United Kingdom)

Bought in February 2022. Battery in right earbud was completely dead (not holding charge) by December 2023. So I sent them to Sony Central Servcie for repair but estimate was more than the cost of a new pair and only has a 30 day warranty. BUT, being able to properly hear sounds around you... nothing else is the same. I really like them. So much so that I have just bought another pair. I hope these last a bit longer.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

Response From Sony Support Team
07 February 2024

Hi,
Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the sound quality of your LinkBuds, yet, we're sorry to hear about the battery issue that you've faced with your first pair, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

We highly appreciate your valued feedback, we are always delighted to hear from our customers, and are always working to develop our products to what suits your needs. Furthermore, we have raised your feedback as voice of customer, to the concerned team for future consideration.

If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Had to return

WF-L900 28 January 2024 by Tanx (United Kingdom)

Linkbuds did not pair to my Samsung TV and had to return

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Sony Support Team
31 January 2024

Hi,
Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear that you've faced difficulties with pairing your LinkBuds to your TV.
It's worth to mention that the TV has to support the A2DP Bluetooth profile for it to be paired with any audio device.
Rest assured, we highly appreciate your valued feedback, and we've raised it as a voice of customer to the relevant channels for future consideration.

If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Awful Product - DONT BUY

WF-L900 14 January 2024 by Dharmen (United Kingdom)

This is by far THE worst headphones I have ever bought. One of the reasons for buying his was to replace a plantronics handsfree headset but it has been a total disaster! When using for phone calls, people simply can't hear you, even when the device has full charge! It has been a total waste of money for that reason. Please by iPODS instead. They don't disappoint and good luck with resetting your password for the Sony Account!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

5

2

Response From Sony support team
23 January 2024

Hi Dharmen,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing an issue with the sound when using the headphones for phone calls.
We recommend following the steps below to resolve the issue:
-Update the headphones: https://cutt.ly/hwLbhRv2
-Reset it: https://cutt.ly/1wLbhSVz
-Initialize it: https://cutt.ly/CwLbhXVN
-Test with a different device.
If the issue with the headphones remains, and also to help you with the MySony account issue, please don't hesitate to contact us here: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Avoid

WFL900/H 30 December 2023 by exarkun631 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product was great for about a year until the left earbud just stopped accepting a charge.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02 January 2024

Hi exarkun631, We're sorry to hear about the charging issue you're having with your Sony Linkbuds. This is definitely not the news that we would like to hear. Please follow the troubleshooting steps on the link below to resolve the issue:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbuds/v1/en/contents/TP1000445822.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please contact our product support team via phone call or chat through this link: https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US. Or email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

A good open ear bud

WF-L900 03 December 2023 by Vikingsith (United Kingdom)

After looking for a pair of open ear buds I looked at YouTube clips of these buds, on buying theses I was going to buy the shokz open ear buds but the sales representative talked me out of them and recommended the Sony's, so glad they did because the quality of the sound and build are great, the only downside is the battery life (which isn't great but will do the job).

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

Response From Sony Support Team
05 December 2023

Hi,
Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the quality of your WF-L900, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

We recommend checking the instructions here if the battery life is short and test again: https://bit.ly/3Gt5MEX
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Brilliant with room for small improvements

WF-L900 23 October 2023 by Pengaltiger (United Kingdom)

These feel great and sound great plus they don't block out your hearing. Excellent for that. Sometimes the connection breaks up and the stereo effect goes all wrong - easily sorted but irritating.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony
26 October 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to have you as a loyal member of our family and hope you continue to enjoy them for years to come!

You can try the following troubleshooting steps to resolve the disconnection issue:

-Ensure that your headphones are running on the latest software version by following this link: https://bit.ly/3posuG8

-Test your headphones with different compatible devices.

-Follow the troubleshooting steps here: https://bit.ly/3s3Z8l7

If the issue is still disrupting you, we'd love to offer extra assistance. Feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you further!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Great product

WFL900/H 27 September 2023 by Shonkey43 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with my device.. thank u so very much and I hope u at sony continue to make awesome products and hope u all have a wonderful evening.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30 September 2023

Hi Shonkey43, Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your new WFL900! Your new earbuds has precise Voice Pickup technology performs advanced voice signal processing that allows the person on the other end of calls to hear you clearly, even through noisy surroundings. Our noise reduction algorithm was developed using AI machine learning using more than 500 million voice samples to suppress ambient noise and extract your voice clearly in a wide range of environments. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Very poor

WF-L900 14 September 2023 by Maziyar Falahi (United Kingdom)

I bought it almost 3months ant it has broken also I'm not happy

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

Response From Sony Support Team
18 September 2023

Hello,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing an issue with your Sony LinkBuds headset.
Having read your feedback about this issue, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

The bundled linkbuds are duds.

WFL900/H 14 September 2023 by HueyRooeyRoo (USA)

The three pairs I've had before never had any issues and worked great. This time however, no sound in one sometimes both earbuds.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 September 2023

Hi HueyRooeyRoo,

While we're glad you like the open-ring design, we're sorry you've been running into difficulty. We'd love to troubleshoot this and make this a better experience for you. We also recommended updating the firmware of the headphones (via the Sony Headphones Connect app) for optimum performance. The software update improves the general performance of the unit and includes key features, applications, and bug fixes.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-l900/downloads

For Bluetooth connection issue: The LinkBuds provide a clearer, more stable Bluetooth signal. For low latency and high sound quality, even around other interference, the Bluetooth signal is transmitted to both ears at the same time. Thanks to the powerful Integrated Processor V1, you'll enjoy stable, skip-free, wireless sound. To ensure you get the best Bluetooth connection, please set the headphones Bluetooth Connection Mode to “Priority on stable connection”, ref: https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbuds/v1/en/contents/TP1000445763.html

If you're experiencing some audio issues with the LinkBuds, you may also refer to this link to isolate the issue: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-l900/articles/00229323

In any case that you need our assistance, you may send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number

Sincerely,
Jess

0

Not good

WF-L900 20 August 2023 by Tommt (United Kingdom)

Falls out a lot. Right one stopped working. Sent off for repair

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Sony Support Team
24 August 2023

Hello,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that your Sony LinkBuds falls out of your ears and that the right one stopped working, and we'd like to help. You can try the tips in this link to make sure that you're wearing the earbuds correctly to prevent them from falling: https://bit.ly/3KHDgAj

If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Mazen @ Sony Support UK

0

Possibly the worst product I've ever bought....

WF-L900 18 August 2023 by Mike_1 (United Kingdom)

I bought these at the airport before travelling. Couldn't pair with three different devices so took to a Sony retail store whilst on holiday. Really helpful, but took them over half an hour to be able to get them to pair. I still have problems, won't pair with half my products. Really poor fitting, sound quality is shockingly poor. These are the third pair of premium Sony buds I've bought in as many years. Other products have been fantastic, these are absolute garbage.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony support team
23 August 2023

Hi Mike_1,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing connection, fit, and sound issues.
Regarding the connection, we can confirm that the device will only pair with compatible devices, you can find the Bluetooth specs here: https://bit.ly/3qoxPOm
To get the best fit, we recommend checking the following link: https://bit.ly/3YJYgxY
In order to get the optimum sound experience, we recommend adjusting the settings using the Headphones Connect app, you can find more info here: https://bit.ly/38AFl2z
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Great features, unreliable in long term

WFL900/H 03 August 2023 by KayR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In theory these open-ear earbuds are perfect for my bus commute, and the wide area tap is convenient for using the controls without fiddling for the right button. Adaptive volume control had limited range but was handy to a point. The earbuds sit comfortably in my ears. However, the Bluetooth connection was really weak, I can't keep my phone in my front pocket without my connection cutting out or at best, out of sync between ears. I don't expect the highest quality sound from open-ear, but within a couple months there was an occasional buzzing in the right ear that has been getting worse. After having them for a year, the left earbud does not charge consistently and loses all charge in the time the other bud uses 2% of its battery. I really liked these while they lasted but they didn't last long enough.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03 August 2023

Hi KayR,

While we are glad to know your satisfaction with the amazing features and very comfortable fit design of our LinkBuds, we are really sorry if you are experiencing some issues. This is certainly not the news we'd like to hear from you. We'd love to help you troubleshoot the problem. Regarding Bluetooth connection, the LinkBuds is designed to provide reliable and stable connectivity during various activities. However, certain factors such as distance, signal interference, and the environment can affect the connection. To isolate the connection issue, please refer to the following articles:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-l900/articles/00097458
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-l900/articles/00276313
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbuds/v1/en/contents/TP1000445772.html
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-l900/articles/00229323

As for the noise issue, please refer to the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-l900/articles/00276315

And for the battery issue, the following Help Guide link may help resolve this problem:
The available operating time is short, the battery power does not last long, the battery life of the left and right headset units is different. - https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbuds/v1/en/contents/TP1000765297.html

Should you need more information or technical assistance with our product, please feel free to contact us and we'll be more than happy to assist you. You may send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

We value you, and thank you for choosing Sony.

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Worst experience

WF-L900 27 July 2023 by Abd5 (United Kingdom)

I like Sony as a company their products and everything but this time I bought Sony linkbuds which are ring size and shape. Had the worst experience with them they cannot even fit in the ears the only good thing was the call quality and sound was too low that you cannot hear any music when in public

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony support team
31 July 2023

Hi Abd5,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your headset isn't fitting in your ears.
We recommend following the instructions on the link below to get the best fit, as this will definitely affect the sound: https://bit.ly/3mGhZfN
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Disconnect

WFL900/W 17 July 2023 by Ginger0Snap (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the LinkBuds but they turn off whenever I yawn or laugh. It’s a bit annoying when I am in the middle of a conversation. Battery life is too short. The sound quality is very good .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18 July 2023

Hi Ginger0Snap,

We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with your Sony LinkBuds. This is definitely not the customer experience we want you to have. The battery life of your headphones depends on the settings you chose. For more details and troubleshooting steps, please visit this link: https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbuds/v1/en/contents/TP1000765297.html. With regard to your other concern, please make sure to use the right size of fitting supporters and wear them correctly. Refer to the links below for more details:

- https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbuds/v1/en/contents/TP1000456408.html
- https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbuds/v1/en/contents/TP1000445573.html

Do not forget to update their firmware to improve their performance and resolve any possible software-related issues: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wf-l900/software/00275471. Despite your concern, it's good that you like their sound quality. Our LinkBuds S offer premium noise canceling to help you focus on your favorite playlist or podcast. They have Precise Voice Pickup Technology that optimally controls microphones on the outside and inside of the earbud, and advanced audio signal processing, conversations are ultra-clear, even in noisy environments.

Should you need further assistance, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

Great sound

WFL900/W 12 July 2023 by Cturner13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are really nice earbuds. The battery lasts for quite a while before needing to be recharged. It is difficult to wear them for too long, makes my ears sore. Using the app these are easy to adjust and keep tabs on the battery. Definitely recommend these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 July 2023

Hi Cturner13,
Thank you for the 5-star rating and recommendation! We are glad you like the great sound, long battery life, and ease of use of app with your SONY LinkBuds. However, we are sorry if you are experiencing discomforts while wearing the unit for a long period of time, M-sized fitting supporters come attached to the left and right units of the headset at the time of purchase. Please make sure to wear the headset properly and change the fitting supporters to another size to comfortably and snugly fit your left and right ears. Please refer to this guide link on how to properly wear the headset: https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbuds/v1/en/contents/TP1000445573.html

The all-new Sony LinkBuds feature a comfortable open-ring design that naturally blends ambient sound with digital sound. Stay authentically connected to everyday life while listening to music, taking calls, gaming, and more, all with dynamic sound. With IPX4 splash resistance and long battery life, LinkBuds keep you ready for anything that life brings. Thank you for choosing SONY! - Kris

0

Sound good, fit securely

WF-L900 03 July 2023 by Ode71 (United Kingdom)

Bought these a few weeks ago and am pretty happy with them. I really like the design and how it allows external sounds to be heard, I run and walk a lot and the safety that comes with being aware of external noise is much better than with headphones that would otherwise isolate you from the rest of the world. It took a while to find the best size of silicone wing to really secure them in my ears, and there is a definite technique to putting them in the right way, but once figured out, they are very secure. The only downside I have is the battery life. They do meet the times advertised at just over 5 hours, but a lot of other headphones can easily beat this time. Ideally an updated version will increase the battery life (and keep the same design, rather than the Linkbuds S style which I don't like)

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
05 July 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones and are happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We're also delighted to have you as a loyal member of our family and hope you continue to enjoy them for years to come!

Regarding battery life, we appreciate your valuable feedback, and we've flagged it as a Voice of Customer to the relevant team for future consideration.

Don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Love IT!

WFL900/H 13 June 2023 by DingoFish (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm thrilled with this product and use it daily. I like it better than bone conduction or traditional earbuds. I hope it is popular enough for a second edition, I'd buy it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 June 2023

Hi DingoFish,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating! We're really glad you love your LinkBuds headphones. Nice to know it suits your needs and expectations. The Sony LinkBuds features a comfortable open-ring design that naturally blends your online and offline worlds. The LinkBuds provide crystal clear calls with our Precise Voice Pickup technology. Sony’s V1 Processor provides a well-balanced and high-quality sound for an authentic listening experience. The LinkBuds feature an IPX4 splash-proof and sweat-proof design, Adaptive Volume Control adjusting the volume to the environment around you and a battery life is 5.5 hours and up to 17.5 hours with the charging case. The Ultra-small and light design gives you the ability to listen to music, take calls and game all while still connecting with the world around you. Thank you for choosing SONY! - Kris

0

Great features

WFL900/H 06 June 2023 by Little Giant (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought these and the sound quality is exceptional

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06 June 2023

Hi Little Giant,
Perfect! We're really glad you are enjoying the exceptional sound quality and features of your new Sony LinkBuds. These features a comfortable open-ring design that naturally blends your online and offline worlds. The LinkBuds provide crystal clear calls with our Precise Voice Pickup technology. Sony’s V1 Processor provides a well-balanced and high-quality sound for an authentic listening experience. The LinkBuds feature an IPX4 splash-proof and sweat-proof design, Adaptive Volume Control adjusting the volume to the environment around you and a battery life is 5.5 hours and up to 17.5 hours with the charging case. The Ultra-small and light design gives you the ability to listen to music, take calls and game all while still connecting with the world around you. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

You want a review? From me? I can do that...

WF-L900 02 June 2023 by Ex Ed PC Mag (United Kingdom)

So, the USP of these ear buds is that you can hear the outside world as well as what is playing on the headphones. And that works very well. Audio quality isn't bad but compared to say my Samsung Galaxy Buds2, Sony WH-1000XM4s or Shure SE425s not so much - but these are in a different price bracket, and wasn't the reason to get them, I like going out and hearing what’s going on outside my headphones. There it sort of stops - whatever idiots designed the interface and the clip on system really ought to try another career - circus clown anyone? Control of the playback device is managed by tapping on the buds. There are two or four switches available: double tap or triple tap left and or right – and these can be assigned operations, like pause, next track, up volume down volume etc etc. Of course that means remembering remember which ear does what, three on the left up volume three on the right down or is that two on the left or…? So, four, but much more likely two, operators; but really is that the best you could do? Not a swipe? Not a swipe and tap? And I have now discovered that if happen to double tap my teeth it will trigger the double tap switch and in default mode that pauses the track (I'm sorry but sometimes I tap my teeth to the music - so sue me) and you double tap to start up again. But, then, well, that *maybe* slightly harsh, they are made to a price and a possible answer is they don't have the electronics to handle much more (although I find it hard to believe). The real irritation is the clips that go inside the top ridge of your ear. Now these NEED to work otherwise they fall out of your ear, and hey, guess what, they fall out of your ear. Marshall years back had a set of earphones that clipped on your ear - a very similar concept to what we have here, but these were unashamedly clip on ear, they had a rubber lug that went into the top crease of your ear and the bottom jammed (comfortably!!) into the bottom, these buds didn't go anywhere. The Sony top clips on the other hand, are way, way to soft and floppy, so despite picking the size of clip to best fit your ear the, buds just wobble in place because the top clip bends too easily. My guess is Sony will pitch 'stiffer' addon clips to stop this - and if they don't the third party manufacturers will probably catch on - fingers crossed. All in all a qualified success. And yes, you are right, I do have a lot of headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
05 June 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your LinkBuds, and sorry to learn that you've faced issues fitting them in your ears, and controlling the earbuds.

Besides replacing the fitting supporters: https://cutt.ly/GwwJ3zYe.
We recommend following our how to wear guide to properly fit the unit: https://cutt.ly/pwwJ29MF.
And here's how to control your buds: https://cutt.ly/VwwJ8zJa.
You may also change it's functions through the supported app ''Headphone's connect'': https://cutt.ly/fwwKynKO.

Rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Excellent earbuds which allow you to converse with

WF-L900 25 May 2023  (United Kingdom)

I purchased the linkbuds over 1 year ago and have been very pleased with them except after about a month the left earbud would not work unless the earbud was pressed in the case for a few seconds before removing the earbud.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
29 May 2023

Hi Alfred Neville,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to learn that you're enjoying your LinkBuds, and sorry to learn that you're facing some connection issues with the left earbud.

We recommend making sure that the unit is running the latest firmware version: https://cutt.ly/cwqHm1Hn.
And this might be related to a connection issues between the case and the bud itself, so we recommend following the steps here: https://cutt.ly/mwqHTaje & https://cutt.ly/xwqHUyDR.
Also, check this for the sound issue itself: https://cutt.ly/OwqHUWLa.
You may also reset & initialize the unit and test it once more: https://cutt.ly/CwqHUAcH & https://cutt.ly/XwqHUFJ4.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Always Broken

WF-L900 01 May 2023 by Lozlis (United Kingdom)

These LinkBuds are the best and worst earphones I have even purchased. When they work they are perfect, light easily fit in my ear and the app is stable and good. But on my second pair as they keep breaking. Lots of distortion in the left ear .....neither Amazon or Sony care much about getting these replaced or repaired quickly. The latest are likely to be back at Sony for a month....no apology no real explanation.....not sure I will ever buy Sony again

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony support team
03 May 2023

Hi Lozlis,

Thank you for your feedback.
We sincerely apologise for the whole experience that you went through, this is not the norm, although it didn't reflect in your latest experience.
We would like to help, so please don't hesitate to contact us
don't hesitate to contact us here: https://bit.ly/3S7Vlue, mentioning this review.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Dissapointment !

WF-L900 26 April 2023 by JohnLuton (United Kingdom)

The description and fanfare for these LinkBuds do not match the reality. They look good out of the box but are very difficult to fit snuggly in the ear! The amount of times I had to pick them off the floor after they had fallen out of my ear is beyond counting. Having finally got to the point where they now rarely fall out the actual sound quality is not good! The feature that allows you to hear surrounding sound while listening to music actually is a terrible distraction and can lead to the surrounding sounds drown out the actual music particularly on the underground trains. I cannot express how dissapointed I am with this product but of course I am unable to return them because in the view of Sony they are not faulty ! It is £150 wasted.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

Response From Sony Support Team
28 April 2023

Hi John,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing issues with the sound and the fitting of your WF-L900.
You can have a look at this link for the instructions of wearing the headset firmly: https://bit.ly/3Ve8eFW
For the sound issue, please make sure that the headset is up-to-date, you can find the latest firmware version here: https://bit.ly/3xrkeso
Also, test the headset with different devices and check if the same thing will happen or not. If the issue remains, try to reset and initialize the device following the steps in the below links:
Reset: https://bit.ly/3zERZsU
Initialize: https://bit.ly/3OfmKIL
If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/X2x1D7u

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Good quality, good price, great sound

WF-L900 24 April 2023 by Billo T (United Kingdom)

Typically good product from Sony, plenty of features and a great sound; everything I needed at a sensible price…… very happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Buds light!

WF-L900 22 April 2023 by Boot87 (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up and wear. Unobtrusive and light. Excellent sound quality with an easy app to remind you to charge. App and buds regularly updated.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
26 April 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your headphones and happy with the sound quality we always aim to deliver! We're also glad to keep you as one of our loyal family members and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come!

Don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Pretty sure they will catch fire soon.

WFL900/H 10 April 2023 by Luigi Espitia (USA)

I bought these because I work in an industrial environment and I want to be aware of my surroundings while walking but I also want to be able to answer calls at times, they work perfectly fine for that purpose, they're not too loud which I think is a benefit in my case but sometimes the case overheats while charging, and I cant find a specific scenario for when it happens, I've tried to recreate it by using different chargers & cables but it seems to be random, the plastic on the case is starting to look burnt and started to crack due to the heat, another downside of the earbuds is that they're kind of hard to hold as you're removing them or placing them in their case, it always makes you feel like they might slip your fingers and you'll drop them, they are magnetic and they snap in place into the case but for some reason they will absolutely bounce out of the case every single time you accidentally drop it, they take some getting used to, at first they might feel like they will fall out of your ear but this has actually never happened to me and at times I even forget I have them on.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12 April 2023

Hi Luigi, Thank you for your input and concern. Sony takes all such reports seriously and will investigate appropriately.

In order for Sony to investigate your product concern appropriately, we will need to evaluate your product. Please email us at safetysupport@am.sony.com. Once we have your contact information, we can arrange your product to be evaluated.

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Comfortable

WF-L900 02 April 2023 by Barred (United Kingdom)

I have been using my Linkbuds for about a month now. I really like them. I knew what I was buying, a set of buds that allowed me to hear what was going on around me. I had heard people complaining about the lack of bass! Earphones and buds as a rule accentuate the bass these days. I prefer a more natural reproduction that is more accurate to the album as mixed and I get this with the Linkbuds with a reasonable sound stage. I would recommend them if you know what they are designed for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Linkbuds UC - Probaby skip buying it

WFL900/H 16 March 2023 by caznaran (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

NOTE - This is a review for the product "LinkBuds Truly Wireless Earbuds - Teams Certified Version - Model: LinkBuds UC". The model does not exist at the time I registered the product on the Sony US site, so I had to register it as a random WF-L900 headset. This product did not have a single review at the time of purchase, so I decided to take a "leap of faith". Disadvantages: - They do not feature noise cancellation. But I didn't choose them for that but wanted them to have the best ambient noise possible since I would be using them to commute to work. - They do not have volume up/down buttons or gestures. THIS IS IMPORTANT! - Microsoft Teams functions can only be activated on the left earbud. You can't change what this headset does, so if you want to customize any gestures, you can only do it on the right earbud, and options are limited. - If you activate the voice assistant, it doesn't read notifications to you automatically, you will have to ask it from time to time. - Battery time is low, compared to similar cost options. Advantages - By design, they have the best ambient noise you can ask for, it is simply the best choice if you want to be aware of your surroundings while commuting to work. - The integration with Microsoft Teams is natural and very useful when you use the USB dongle. Too bad you don't have the same experience when using it on your cell phone with the same application. No mute/raise hand features when using Teams on your smartphone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 March 2023

Thank you for sharing your review of the LinkBuds Truly Wireless Earbuds. It's great to hear your thoughts on the product, and your feedback will be helpful for others who are considering purchasing these earbuds.

It's good to know that the ambient noise feature is excellent for commuting, and the integration with Microsoft Teams is helpful with the USB dongle. However, it's unfortunate that there are limitations to the customization of gestures and the lack of volume control.

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Carl

0

Great buds

WF-L900 14 March 2023 by Aled2479 (United Kingdom)

So happy with these buds they are perfect for my needs including online meetings

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great resolves

WF-L900 12 February 2023 by HushBasset (United Kingdom)

Comfy, great audio, lightweight, great price.. really enjoying the experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Superb

WF-L900 09 February 2023 by BigCol (United Kingdom)

Lovely quality even on a crowded loud bus. The bass and treble are amazing with the Eq.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Lightweight and comfortable

WF-L900 24 January 2023 by Rocky21 (United Kingdom)

Bought these a week ago for a very reasonable price. The instructions provided are very clear, and I soon was able to fit the Buds without any trouble. The sound, though not His more than acceptable, but don't expect booming bass. The bonus for me is that they do not go into the inner ear, but remain in the outer part, so are very comfortable and easy to wear. They have never fallen as I move around. Blue tooth connection is very easy. All in all an excellent product.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Not getting listening time as advertised

WF-L900 14 January 2023 by Whiggers (United Kingdom)

Only getting, 3.5 hours of listening time even with all the options off. Also only getting 2 charges per full charge of case giving me a max of 7 hours not 18 as advertised

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony Support Team
19 January 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with the actual operating time of your LinkBuds. You can check this link for more info about the available operating time of the headset: http://bit.ly/3iI6dmQ
If you're still facing any issue, we recommend checking the instructions here: http://bit.ly/3XBIB1G
Also, make sure that the headset is up-to-date, you can find the latest firmware version here: http://bit.ly/3xrkeso
If you're still facing any issues, try to reset and initialize the device following the steps in these links: http://bit.ly/3zERZsU / http://bit.ly/3OfmKIL
If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/X2x1D7u

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Good but not great

WFL900/W 12 January 2023 by Bpowers (USA)

I have AirPods and found these to try. I like the AirPods better because they are more comfortable. These earbuds hurt and I have tried the different size ear parts. They are loud and I think they have noise cancellation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12 January 2023

Hi Bpowers,

We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with the WF-L900 LinkBuds. We apologize for the inconvenience. If you feel the size of the fitting supporters does not fit your ears, change the fitting supporters to another size that fits your ears better. The size of the left and right fitting supporters may be different. Check that you are wearing the headset properly in your ears. If you wear the headset for a long time, your ears may start hurting. Use the headset while taking breaks periodically.

If the headset is out of your ears, you feel uncomfortable when wearing the headset or your ears hurt.

With precise voice pickup technology with advanced audio signal processing, the person on the other end of the call will hear your voice clearly, even when you are in noisy situations. Our noise reduction algorithm was developed using AI machine learning using more than 500 million voice samples to suppress ambient noise and extract your voice clearly in a wide range of environments.

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please chat the below information to Sony’s e-support webpage. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the WFL900:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

0

Good but Not Great

WF-L900 07 January 2023 by Toolbelter (United Kingdom)

Product is well designed. Audio performance is good. So called Noise Cancellation is Poor. Product Support i.e. Instructions Very Poor. Why oh why not provide a video showing step-by-step using actual App menu???

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

3

Response From Sony Support Team
11 January 2023

Hi,

Thank you for leaving your review, and we're sorry to hear that our headphones haven't satisfied your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

Unfortunately, these headphones don't support the noise cancelling feature. You can always use the Help guide available here: https://bit.ly/3QxUVxR

To learn more about this unit, check out the following link: https://bit.ly/3XkFFqm

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Poor Quality

WFL900/H 08 December 2022 by Podcast Junky (USA)

I am extremely unsatisfied with the product. The functions do not work properly, and the sound quality is horrible. It has great features, if they worked the same every time. If I cough or clear my throat, the earbuds pause. Too much dissatisfaction for one product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09 December 2022

Hi Podcast Junky, We regret to hear that the functions do not work properly nd the sound quality did not meet your expectations. This is not the news we'd like to hear from you. We'd love to help your troubleshoot your problem and turn your experience around.

We have troubleshooting steps available on the Help Guide to fix sound quality related issue: https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/linkbuds/v1/en/contents/TP1000445760.html

The Speak-to-Chat feature may be enabled and causes the earbuds to pause when you cough or clearing your throat. The earbuds assume you are speaking to someone. If Speak-to-Chat is enabled in advance, the Speak-to-Chat mode starts automatically when you talk to someone. The headset pauses or mutes the music which is being played. You can turn on or off this feature in the “Sony | Headphones Connect” app.


I hope this helps but if you still need assistance, do not hesitate to drop us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Lovely idea but keep falling out.

WF-L900 08 December 2022 by SnorbansImp (United Kingdom)

Great sound and the ability to hear the outside world make these perfect for commuting for me (no more missing train announcements etc) but, even with the biggest loops on, they keep falling out of my ears...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

Response From Sony Support Team
12 December 2022

Hi SnorbansImp,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your LinkBuds, and sorry to learn that you are facing issues properly fitting the LinkBuds in your ears.

We recommend following this guide on how to properly wear the unit: https://bit.ly/3hfWJOI.
Also, rest assured, we'll pass your feedback to the relevant channels for future consideration and development.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Set your expectations

WF-L900 14 November 2022 by OriginalMrP (United Kingdom)

I bought the Linkbuds knowing that they will have audio limitations, however they are very good at what they were designed for. The negative is the terrible connectivity. They suffer from a high signal dropout rate, no better than a pair of generic Bluetooth in-ears from Banggood for £100 less.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony Support Team
17 November 2022

Hi,

Thank you for leaving your review, and we're sorry to hear that our headphones haven't satisfied your expectations, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

We'd like to highlight that Bluetooth wireless technology operates within a range of about 10 m (32.8 ft). The maximum communication distance may vary depending on the presence of obstacles (people, metal objects, walls, etc.) or the electromagnetic environment.

If the connection is still dropping out, please ensure that your headphones are running on the latest software version by following this link: http://bit.ly/3posuG8.

you can also test the headphones with different compatible devices.

If the issue remains, try resetting and initializing the headphones by following the steps here: http://bit.ly/3xyu2kS & http://bit.ly/3Majw9b.

If the issue is still disrupting you, we'd love to offer extra assistance. Feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you further!

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Good idea

WF-L900 05 November 2022  (United Kingdom)

Like the idea of not having complete isolation, given the world around you. Never liked bunged up feeling that isolation pods give.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
10 November 2022

Hi Erasmus,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your LinkBuds, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Don't last long

WFL900/H 05 November 2022 by mhanson4602 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these linkbuds in March 2022 and its now Nov 2022.They were great when I first bought them but 6 months in the speakers have a terrible sound. I only use them maybe 1.5 hrs twice a week. Not worth the money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 November 2022

Hi mhanson4602,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our WF-L900 LinkBuds, and we are sorry for the inconvenience. It is unfortunate to hear that you are having an audio issue with your headphones within 6 months of use. This is definitely not the experience we were hoping you would have. We'd like to help you troubleshoot the problem. If noise is heard from the LinkBuds, please perform the steps provided on this article to isolate the issue:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-l900/articles/00276315

And as a general recommendation, if you haven't tried yet, we recommend updating the firmware of your LinkBuds to the latest version. The firmware update improves the functionality and features of the headphones. It also provides fixes to any performance issues that you are encountering.
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-l900/downloads

If the issue persists or you may need more assistance, please feel free to email us and we'll be more than happy to assist you. You may send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

We value you, and thank you for choosing Sony.

Best regards,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Wow unbelievable sound

WF-L900 02 November 2022 by JMaiuse (United Kingdom)

I bought following a recommendation from my sister. She was not wrong. It was set up for me in store and was good to go. I have found this is easy to use with a clean sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
04 November 2022

Hi JMaiuse,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your LinkBuds, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Great sound and comfort

WF-L900 26 October 2022 by Pierthinker (United Kingdom)

Had this product for a few weeks now and could not be happier. Sound quality is good, but the real winner here is the ergonomics. These are very small and fit very well into the ear, so you don’t even remember you are wearing them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony Support Team
28 October 2022

Hi Pierthinker,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your earphones, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're delighted to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members.

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @Sony Support UK

0

Wonderful headphones

WF-L900 25 October 2022 by Popsfromuk2022 (United Kingdom)

What can I say brilliant design, comfortable, durability is great, amazing sound very surprised thoroughly a magnificent experience top product...well done Sony you guys rock again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Comfortable fit but poor performance

WF-L900 25 October 2022 by SimonG1967 (United Kingdom)

Bought the open ring design specifically for conference call use and not wanting noise blocking or noise cancelling eaebuds. Very comfortable for all day wear but poor microphones, terrible Bluetooth range and relatively short battery life means I went them back. Audio quality is good especially for voice calls as I wanted, and OK for music (bit base light obviously due to open design) but poor microphones mean poor audio for others on calls. Bluetooth range is dire - can't leave the room that has the phone in without drop out or losing call completely.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony Support Team
27 October 2022

Hi Simon,
Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that Bluetooth range is not sufficient and that the microphone quality is not good, in an attempt to resolve the issue, kindly check the below:
Can you check if your LinkBuds are running on the latest software version from this link: http://bit.do/fVv4H as well as this link if the sound quality is low: http://bit.do/fVv4L and this link if you are facing issues with your voice not reaching the person during a call http://bit.ly/3Dej6en
Can you check and change the sound quality mode to priority on stable connection here: http://bit.do/fVv4S
If the issue persists we recommend resetting the headset: http://bit.do/fVv4P and initializing the headset to restore factory settings here: http://bit.do/fVv4Q
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL
Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Wonderful product

WF-L900 24 October 2022 by Johirul islam (United Kingdom)

It a good product. I am happy to use it. It's feet with my ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice but not so nice

WF-L900 24 October 2022 by Flybo68 (United Kingdom)

Brought after purchasing LinkBuds S. For comfort, the LinkBuds win but for performing; LinkBuds S are a better option.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
27 October 2022

Hi Flybo68

Thank you for your review.
Can you check if your LinkBuds are running on the latest software version from this link: http://bit.do/fVv4H as well as this link if the sound quality is low: http://bit.do/fVv4L
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL
Elshahat @Sony Support UK

0

Easy to use

WF-L900 23 October 2022  (United Kingdom)

I've used these ear buds several times. They were very easy to connect to my mobile. The sound quality is very good and it easy to adjust the volume. I am able to hold a conversation with someone whilst still listening to my music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

just fair...

WFL900/H 13 October 2022 by darioloz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Backup headphones by my desk. No more than that. I would not recommend beyond that

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 October 2022

Hi darioloz,
Thank you for your time writing this review. We regret to hear we were not able to meet your full expectations with your new WFL900 headphones. May we know the problem so we can help and turn this experience around?

May we contact you and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com:
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony. - Kris

0

Wonderful sounds

WF-L900 10 October 2022 by OAP Nanny L (United Kingdom)

My daughter recommended that I bought these but as an older technophobe I was somewhat reluctant. However since buying them I’ve been really impressed. I love them to the point I am learning German alongside my grandson. They were easy to set up and operate and the sound is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Linkbuds S

WF-L900 26 September 2022 by MehmetDEU (United Kingdom)

Ss a matter of fact, I bought Linkbuds S, not Linkbuds. However, Linkbuds S was not available in the product subscription menu at the moment when I wanted to subscribe. So far, I am happy with my product. I bought this product not only for casual use, but also during sleep as it is the tiniest hifi in the market. I have only to concerns: 1) The touch control functions even when in contact with other things than only finger, e.g. my pillow while sleeping. Fingerprint of the user could be an option to be used to active this function. 2) I received some buzzy sound while listening to a high volume electric guitar demonstration video. Otherwise, I am happy with my earbuds.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great but terrible Bluetooth Stability

WF-L900 31 August 2022 by SCookUK (United Kingdom)

These are great little ear buds except the Bluetooth connectivity is terrible. I have my Sony Xperia 1 ii phone in my breast pocket and the music drops out if I turn my head to the right or look up. I have to look left or done to stabilise the connection again. I don't have the same issue with my iPhone.

Performance

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

Response From Sony support team
02 September 2022

Hi SCookUK,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your Linkbuds lose connection with your Xperia 1 II.
We recommend following the steps below to resolve the issue:
-Make sure they're up-to-date: https://bit.ly/3Qdk1jL
-Reset them: https://bit.ly/3AMFIBH
-Initialize them: https://bit.ly/3KEPnys
-Test your Xperia II with another headset.
If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK