205

4.0 based on 205 customer reviews

84
76
24
8
13
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Awesome sound and easy to use

WF-1000XM3BME 07 August 2019

Saw the review of this product and immediately purchased it. The sound is amazing and it is totally noise cancelling. The case might be bit bulky, but i’m fine with it. Easily connected and is very user friendly. The only thing is that it doesn’t have any volume control, so you’ll need to adjust from your phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Product issue

WF-1000XM3BME 09 October 2019 by ChongSK

I bought few month age found that the mic is not good when use as speaker, voice is too soft when talking to friend, most friend common are said the voice is soft can't hear clearly, is good using for listen music but the volume still abit soft .

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

206 Customer Reviews

0

Battery life only last for about 4hours.

WF-1000XM3SME 18 February 2020 by Yumi 24

Saw from online was showing battery life can last about 6hours. But my one only last like about 4hours.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Little brother of WH-1000XM3

WF-1000XM3SME 10 February 2020 by MingleMing

Recommended me pop to get a set for himself (: now there’s a black and white set (;

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pretty good

WF-1000XM3BME 07 February 2020 by homar1dz

The sound quality is good, good noise cancelling. Downside is when I pair the earphones with my laptop, the audio is very choppy, don't have the same issue with my mobile phones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Noise Cancelling is BEST!

WF-1000XM3SME 07 February 2020 by ongtw

Satisfied with Noise Cancelling quality. Touch feature is fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does not pair with Catalina 10.15.3

WF-1000XM3BME 05 February 2020 by love_jisub

Cannot and will not pair with my Macbook. What can be done now?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound! But..

WF-1000XM3BME 05 February 2020 by Wj98

Sound is excellent but the only complaint I have with it is the fit. Compared to other competitors these are quite uncomfortable but for the excellent sound some would not mind. Btw the fit is my personal opinion it could fit well for other ears

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Keeps disconnecting randomly

WF-1000XM3BME 04 February 2020 by Khairi

Bought this after about a month ago and even straight out of the box, the right piece started to randomly disconnect (no sound) for a couple of seconds and turns back on. Even after changing setting to "Priority on stable connection" and holding my phone right beside the earpiece. Active noise cancelling works but i realize that it picks up a bit of wind (sometime you can hear the wind more than the music)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great battery life, good noise cancelling earphone

WF-1000XM3SME 04 February 2020 by lizzie7

I bought these set of babies last month, and have only been charging it for less than 5 times. Each charge can last for a week plus, and I totally love it. The charging case is not bulky at all. Plus the noise canceling properties is superb! I can't even feel the surrounding at all. The ambient sound properties work the best when I am crossing the road, making me more aware of my surrounding. Overall, a good buy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound but high max voice still too soft

WF-1000XM3BME 04 February 2020 by James81

Had using it for the pass one month and the sound is great but the weak point is that in all mode like Noise Canceling or Ambient Sound on , the Max level volume is still too low , i tested the same movie with JBL-Free X and the sound Max is much better than WF-1000XM3, hope it will develop a software to enhance the Maximum sound

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Stellar sound quality and batt life

WF-1000XM3BME 03 February 2020 by indiekarma

The XM3 in my daily 3hr commute kept on going even without a few days of charging. Not to mention the quality of sound it delivers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony is king

WF-1000XM3BME 02 February 2020 by Vince1234

you will never go wrong with Sony! best of noise cancellation in its class!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good stuff

WF-1000XM3BME 31 January 2020 by QRious

I am happy that I bought this. It’s really useful to block people noise

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

[Do not buy] Defective Device, No Replacements

WF-1000XM3SME 29 January 2020

I bought this on the 10th of January 2020, within 4 days, I was experiencing battery drops on the left side. I called the store that it was bought from and they informed me that if I dropped it off with them, they had to send it for diagnosis at the Sony Service Center even when I had ample of evidence to prove the issues. The entire process would take 2 weeks. Which would supercede the 7 Day return policy in Singapore. They told me if I took it down to Somerset, I could get it done faster. Thus, I brought it down on the 14th January 2020. It took them 9 days (7 working days) to return the device to me. When they returned, they said that they could not find the issues. I thought to myself maybe it could be a bug and assumed that everything would be okay. I charged it to 100% and continue using it throughout my night. Charging it again when it ran out of battery closer to the morning. After the second full charge, the issue came back and this time the left was draining even faster than usual. At one point, the left suddenly went from 100 to 20 while the right stayed at 100. Once the left died, I left it to charge again. But when it came back on the sound quality dropped massively. With DSEE HX on, voices on my music sounded flat and similar to blarring loud music on a cheap set of ear phones. I immediately headed down to the service center to return the device for yet another round of servicing. I was attended to by Mario (who was the only redeeming factor in this entire ordeal). He tried his best, but were limited by Sony's return policies and could not do an exchange for me. In totality, I have only used this device for 2 days out of the 19 days since purchase because it has spent most of its life in the service center. My issues can be found on Reddit faced by other users as well.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

headphone seem weird

WF-1000XM3BME 28 January 2020 by Ericlinwh

from the first day i brought the headphone seem to be slow in changing the mode. Sometimes when mode is change but normally only one side will change followby few second later the other side will start to change..overall still alright

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Earbud

WF-1000XM3BME 26 January 2020 by Francis8

i have bought the items for around 1 month. i really love the product that they have .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic!

WF-1000XM3BME 25 January 2020 by JuhaidiMA

To pay $349 for the earphones is too expensive for me but adter using it for a mth... My reaction will... WOW!!! Its worth every dollar.... Thanks Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

No volume control otherwise an excellent product

WF-1000XM3BME 22 January 2020 by linnman

The sound is great, the fit is very comfortable. The only drawback is the lack of volume control on the headphones. The after-thought app for it does not really work. At least for me, it did not work with my Samsung TV which is what I use it mainly for. At that price level, there should have been volume control like other competitor brands. I was quite disappointed because of this. So if you cannot control the volume from your source once connected to these headphones, then don't buy this model.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Happy with WF-1000XM3

WF-1000XM3SME 22 January 2020 by Vwke

I was undecided about buying the units even though I heard of many good reviews. when my existing headphones broke down I went ahead to invest in the Sony unit. I was surprised and I should have bought earlier. Thanks Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WF-1000XM3BME 21 January 2020 by K_Ann

Love it! Good clear music. Downsides are not good coating on the charging case, coating came off easily.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and noise cancelation

WF-1000XM3BME 21 January 2020 by LawrenceH

I bought this a couple of months ago. The sound/music is excellence and so is the noise cancelation (after I swap the default tips with Comply foam). It works wonderfully until I upgrade to IOS 13. Bluetooth connection is just not the same anymore. Sometime it does not even connect with my iPhone. Even after connection, there are occasional breaks during music streaming. I do not have such problem before IOS 13. Sony has done some firmware updates and have alleviate most of the challenges but the connection is still not as smooth as before IOS 13. This is the reason for the 3 stars instead 5 stars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Feature rich and good sound

WF-1000XM3BME 21 January 2020 by Rodney10

Bought this recently and I am very happy with the sound and not to mention, many great functions.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great earbud with bass and noise cancellation

WF-1000XM3BME 21 January 2020 by raga

bought this in dec 2019, wonderful wireless earbud with good bass. Not many wireless earbud with good bass out in the market. Noise cancellation is superb

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great all round

WF-1000XM3BME 20 January 2020 by Kathleen99

Bought these for my wife at Christmas and she loves them. She loved the sound quality, the ease of use and the battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Terrible call quality

WF-1000XM3BME 20 January 2020 by Zzzjt cc

Call quality is very very bad. Sound is muffled, soft and distorted during calls.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0