81

4.1 based on 81 customer reviews

33
33
11
1
3
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Awesome sound and easy to use

WF-1000XM3BME 07 August 2019

Saw the review of this product and immediately purchased it. The sound is amazing and it is totally noise cancelling. The case might be bit bulky, but i’m fine with it. Easily connected and is very user friendly. The only thing is that it doesn’t have any volume control, so you’ll need to adjust from your phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

A little distortion on right earphone

WF-1000XM3BME 06 August 2019 by SylvesterT

Bought this weeks back and intending to bring it back to Sony main outlet for it to get repaired—there’s a significant issue with my right earphone. There’s breakage in connectivity here and there when there’s sudden WiFi connection and disconnection... wonder if it’s unique to my earphone.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

92 Customer Reviews

0

Good sound BUT lousy connection

WF-1000XM3BME 18 October 2019 by Praizelord

I've been using the Sony WF-1000XM3 earbuds for close to 2 months now. The sound quality and active noise cancellation is great and industry leading. I'm coming from the B&O E8 2.0 and the sound quality of Sony is comparable to the leading brands. HOWEVER, the connection of the earbuds are really bad. I've already adjusted in the app to have the priority be set to Stable Connection but my earbuds keep having their connection dropped from my phone and then not reconnecting to my phone regardless of how I tap on them. This would occur suddenly halfway through my watching of a video or when I switch from watching a video to listening to my songs. My only solution was to take them out and then place them back in the case before removing them and having them reconnect to my phone again. This occurring once or twice is fine but it has occurred more than 10 times the past 2 months and its getting extremely frustrating. *The connection drop off just occurred again while I'm typing out this review I've not experienced such connection drops with my B&O E8 2.0 and also no such issue with my Jaybirds X3. As such, I'm quite certain that the fault lies with the Sony Earbuds and not my phone. I hope Sony can release a firmware update to address this issue so that its earbuds can truly be the best earbuds in the market. If possible, it would be even better if Sony can add in volume level controls directly on the earbuds instead of us having to control the volume level only through our phone or smartwatch. Overall the sound quality and active noise cancellation are the main features of this earbuds and I would definitely recommend them. We just need Sony to address these issues and these earbuds can easily be the best ones out there. Thank you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Unique

WF-1000XM3BME 17 October 2019 by lostone

I have too much expectation on the Noise Cancelling technology, as this is the first time I am using it. However once I got use to it, I love the technology.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent isolation in small form factor

WF-1000XM3SME 15 October 2019 by bryan369

Very competent isolation and noise cancelling in a very compact form factor. Excellent sound quality and fantastic battery life. However, the lack of waterproof rating, inconsistent pairing with Windows such as stability issues and the slightly bulkier case are to be noted. Would be nice if Sony released a smaller carrying case for convenience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Product issue

WF-1000XM3BME 09 October 2019 by ChongSK

I bought few month age found that the mic is not good when use as speaker, voice is too soft when talking to friend, most friend common are said the voice is soft can't hear clearly, is good using for listen music but the volume still abit soft .

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

disappointed

WF-1000XM3BME 08 October 2019 by Cowlyfe

When i first got them i was thoroughly impressed with the audio quality but as time progressed i began hearing muffled audio every minute or so. Brought them to the sony store to repair them. However after a week when i collected them, the problem was not resolved. So i went back again and yet the problem was not resolved. Although the audio is muffled less often, now i am only able to connect to the sony app when i have both sides in my ears playing music, otherwise it is impossible. In conclusion it’s not worth the hefty pricetag, riddled with countless of connectivity issues that are just too much of a hassle.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Great sound but room for improvement in other area

WF-1000XM3BME 05 October 2019 by LSGP

One of the best in terms if sound quality. However, several other areas to be improved: - fitting is poor and earbuds have fallen out of my ear (have tried switching the size of the the buds but was of no help) - connection gets fuzzy intermittently, although it jumps back quickly to play normally without the need for any reconnection but is still quite an annoyance to hear static and fuzzy sounds - ‘hear through’ mode ( long tap on the left bud) takes significantly long time to activate and defeats the purpose of using it to respond to conversations (eg ordering a cup of coffee). - no way to tell how much charge is left on the case - so how do i know when is a good time to recharge. It will be too late once i see the indicator lights that it has gone flat. I mean, Who still waits till their phone is at 1% before giving it a charge? This was one of the most surprising, given that this pair is considered one if the higher range. Having said all these ‘negatives’ , the sound quality is one of the best among wireless earbuds in the market. As one of my friend who tried my earbuds said - it makes me hear things in my music that i have never heard before. So, the excellent sound quality makes up for some if these ‘downsides’ but would be good if these can be improved further.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great wireless noise cancelation earbuds

WF-1000XM3BME 04 October 2019 by Huhu22

great earbuds. The wait was worth it. A huge improvement from the first version which was release.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound quallity

WF-1000XM3BME 03 October 2019 by Jim888

I bought this about a month ago and have used it extensively. There is good balance of ambient sound (when I am walking in town) and noise cancellation (when I want some peace and quiet in the office). The music comes through clear and crisp!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound but have fitting and connectivity issue

WF-1000XM3BME 02 October 2019 by Gotbetrayed

I think this is the best sounding true wireless earbuds for me in the market right now. However... I could not get a good fit on the right side, as well as intermittent disconnections. Connection to my iPhone also takes longer than usual. Says Bluetooth connected but in fact it’s not. I still have to wait another 20-30 seconds before it’s really connected. Maybe have to repair over and over again. Please patch this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best compact noise canceling wirless earphones

WF-1000XM3BME 02 October 2019 by Muna

I travel a lot and having to carry a huge set of bose headphones which take up half the space in my bag is a pain. Yes the Bose QC 30 are more comfortable for a longer journey the Sony WF-1000XM3 are a fantastic pair of headphones. Only gripe is they dont feel so secure in the ear and would like to have see a ear bud with a support similar to the sport headphones avaliable from Sony as an option.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Overall great features

WF-1000XM3BME 29 September 2019 by Beanoboy

Overall sound quality is good. Noise cancelling could be enhanced when needing total noise cancellation. Case is also rather big.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good noise cancelling headphone

WF-1000XM3BME 28 September 2019 by YC Lim

Bought this three weeks ago. Great design, good noise cancelling and other features. Sound quality is decent. Create wind noise when is windy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pair of wireless earphone

WF-1000XM3BME 27 September 2019 by Operation17755

This product is excellent. The battery life is better as compare to the other one that I had. The sound quality is almost on par with the other one I have, but the bass definitely is better. The noise cancelling function is good also, except don't put it to adaptive mode via app. This is because when I'm inside the MRT, it will pause my music and so called improve the noise cancelling, then when I alight to a MRT station, it will pause again. It will cause like few seconds of no music avail, so a bit irritating. Just don't use adaptive mode, it is an excellent pair of ear phones. Not so much function as compare to the other one I have, like volume up/down, previous track via finger tapping on device, but still acceptable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound Quality!

WF-1000XM3SME 21 September 2019 by Aojiso

The sound quality is better than many earbuds that I've tried. Adaptive Sound Control works perfectly and the noise cancelling function is perfect! I think the setback is only the bulky charging case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good noise cancellation function

WF-1000XM3SME 20 September 2019 by Jamie95

The sound quality was great and it came with personal engravement.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product but sometimes connection drops

WF-1000XM3BME 19 September 2019 by Tomato001

Overall, product is great. Noise cancelling feature works nice while playing music. But does not work when music is stopped so i guess feature only cancel noise while music is playing. One annoying issue i get is the right earbud connection sometime drops/disconnects. Been happening for a while but not that often yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Defective

WF-1000XM3BME 19 September 2019 by Sunspot

After using it for a month the left earphone stopped connecting to device. No amount of resetting worked. I’ve just sent it back to the Service Centre. Disappointing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

bluetooth quality is horrible

WF-1000XM3BME 18 September 2019 by annoyed123

maybe it's a defective unit but go do some research as the bluetooth is far from stable. the sound quality is great tho, but it's like having a Ferrari that breaks down 4 times a week but you never know when. unreliable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Good audio

WF-1000XM3BME 18 September 2019

I bought 2 of these Sony Wireless noise cancelling headphones last month. A black and the silver. The audio quality is very good. The feature that attracted me most was the active noise cancelling. It works quite well, allowing me to listen to music at a low volume while commuting on the subway. I have not tried it on the airplane, so I can't comment. These headphones compare very well against my Bose QC20 and QC25s. I do find the lack of the volume control on the ear phones rather troublesome. However, I had done my research before making this purchase, so nothing unexpected.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sounds great

WF-1000XM3SME 18 September 2019 by Musicalchair

Bought these 2 months ago and am happy with the overall. However it will be better if there is a way to change tracks instead of having to reach for the phone. Recently there seems to be some distortion to the music and I’m not sure if it was due to the connection or something else. It comes and goes so not a major dissatisfaction but it does make me wonder if the device is slightly faulty or is that just how it is for wireless earphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great charging

WF-1000XM3SME 17 September 2019 by G3ra

Like the way its being stored and charged. Very convenient and small to put in lady's bag

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound quality and noise cancellation

WF-1000XM3BME 15 September 2019 by Suresh88

Sound quality is really good and touch sensitive in earbuds is good. Charging is really fast. Volume can be adjusted using google assistant even tough no controls in buds. I have issue in connecting to my laptop windows 10 and need to visit service center. I also faced a sudden connectivity drop while pause and trying play back music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Noise Cancellation

WF-1000XM3BME 14 September 2019 by thomasleets

Bought this more than 1 month ago. Love this wireless ear buds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very disappointed with the calling voice.

WF-1000XM3SME 14 September 2019 by Kimmy1155

I using Samsung Note 9. For music I would say is wonderful. But come to calling.... I am totally hands down. I hope this is a firmware update to solve this . my two friends having the same experience so I am quite sure is not our mobile phone problem. Before I was using Jarbra T65.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1