118

4.7 based on 118 customer reviews

96
11
7
1
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

118 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Amazing Clarity and Detail

164 cm (65") 07 April 2024 by RogD (United Kingdom)

Blows the socks off my old TV and is great to showcase my Sony A6700 wildlife pictures. The built in sound is really good too. I am not sorry I invested in this model!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very pleased with my new sony

189 cm (75”) 19 March 2024 by jyhlee (United Kingdom)

you cannot go wrong with a sony tv! will always use sony tv as they are always the best of quality among other brands….

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

2023 MINI LED TV

164 cm (65") 05 March 2024 by Andy808 (United Kingdom)

Not the easiest to set up. Took three days of experimenting with settings menu to get a bright enough and consistent picture. Picture now good. Turn off the ambient light setting. Google user interface a bit of a mess.

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
19 March 2024

Hi,
Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear that you've faced difficulties setting up your XR-65X95K.
You can find the needed instructions to adjust the picture quality of your TV in the following links: https://cutt.ly/1w2OyWvf / https://cutt.ly/Nw2OyFzI
Also, you can find all the information about the Google TV and how to use it here: https://cutt.ly/dw2Ou4fD
Furthermore, you can always use our online help guide as it's really comprehensive and thorough, and you can use the search bar in it to learn more about the XR-65X95K settings, and features: https://cutt.ly/Hw2Ob2tn
You may also press the help button on the remote to access the help guide through the TV directly

If you need further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia @Sony Support UK

0

Okay but Not OLED

75" class (74.5" diag) 24 February 2024 by Kikevelas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We thought this will be like our OLED but not even close but as you know OLED only last 4, or 5 years top for the Burn-in we know this one will not happen so is ok .

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 February 2024

Hi Kikevelas, Thank you for choosing Sony! We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with your TV purchase!

Regards,
Carl

0

Superb contrast and brightness.

215 cm (85'') 19 December 2023 by Ganesh06 (United Kingdom)

Just bought the 85 inch Sony mini-led tv. Blown away by the crystal clear image contrast and brightness. Movies on Sony Bravia Core makes for an immersive and cinema hall-like viewing experience. Outstanding TV with lots of smart features. Netflix movies are similar. Buy this Sony TV to fully experience what 4K is all about. Only snag is wall mount screws supplied doesn't look strong enough but have mounted it. Hope it's strong enough to support the weight of the TV.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

This is my dream TV!

75" class (74.5" diag) 16 December 2023 by JM0038 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have dreamed of owning a Sony tv ever since I was a kid. I was looking at 65-85" tvs and I really like this 75" size. It really fits in my room perfectly. I love the metal bevels and legs and love the sleek design. The bevels are so thin, its as if the image is just floating in the room. I am surprised that it doesn't even have the SONY logo on it. I would love to have the ability to light up the Sony logo on the side or front of the tv. The picture quality is incredible, I have never had any tv this bright or so accurate or display pure blacks with such precision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18 December 2023

Hi JM0038,
Thank you so much for such a great review! We're happy to hear that you love the incredible picture quality and stylish design of your first ever Sony TV. We appreciate your feedback with regard the Sony logo. I will be sure to pass this to the rest of the team. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

A honest review

85" class (84.6" diag) 07 December 2023 by rbastola (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony's X95K BRAVIA XR television is a state-of-the-art entertainment powerhouse, designed to elevate your viewing experience. Boasting Mini LED technology, 4K Ultra HD resolution, High Dynamic Range (HDR), and powered by Google TV, this smart TV promises an immersive and captivating viewing journey. Design and Display: The X95K's design is sleek and modern, showcasing an ultra-slim bezel that maximizes the screen real estate. The Mini LED backlighting technology delivers remarkable precision in local dimming, offering enhanced contrast and brightness control. The 4K Ultra HD resolution ensures razor-sharp clarity and vivid colors, while HDR technology brings scenes to life with stunning contrasts and lifelike details. Performance and Features: Equipped with Sony's BRAVIA XR processor, this TV optimizes picture and sound quality in real time, providing a truly immersive experience. The XR Motion Clarity technology ensures smooth and natural motion, ideal for fast-paced action scenes or sports. Additionally, Google TV integration offers a seamless and intuitive interface, allowing easy access to a plethora of streaming services, apps, and content. Audio and Connectivity: The X95K doesn't disappoint when it comes to audio quality. With its Acoustic Multi-Audio technology and built-in speakers, it delivers immersive sound that complements the stunning visuals. Furthermore, multiple HDMI and USB ports, along with Bluetooth and Wi-Fi connectivity, ensure easy access to various devices and streaming options, enhancing the overall versatility of the TV. Smart Features and User Interface: Sony's incorporation of Google TV provides a user-friendly interface, allowing effortless navigation through a wide range of content. The voice control feature enables hands-free operation, making it convenient to search for shows, adjust settings, or control smart home devices with just your voice. Final Thoughts: The Sony X95K BRAVIA XR 4K Ultra HD Smart TV is a powerhouse of entertainment, combining cutting-edge technology, exceptional picture quality, and smart features. Its stunning display, impressive audio, and seamless integration of Google TV make it an excellent choice for those seeking a premium viewing experience. For anyone looking to elevate their home entertainment setup, the X95K stands as a testament to Sony's commitment to innovation and quality, providing a theater-like experience within the comfort of your living room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09 December 2023

Hi rbastola, Awesome! We appreciate your detailed feedback. We're also pleased to hear that you are enjoying your TV. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Bright! Even when it shouldn’t be…

65" class (64.5" diag) 24 November 2023 by GizmoGary (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was able to purchase this model on steep discount which skews my value of the purchase but doesn’t change the facts. The panel is incredible. I use this tv to primarily game, so a bright, colorful, and fast panel is required. This TV hits the mark in all of these, especially brightness. MiniLED has me sold on fixing the brightness problem of traditional panels, There have been times where the scene literally feels like I’m looking at a bright summer day and has convinced me of HDR. The problem here with this TV was though, is how it handles the “glow” problem of white objects on a black background. Don’t get me wrong, the blacks are putting up a good fight against OLED, but when say white text is in the black bars like subtitles, you get this horrendous block, solid rectangle of light encasing the whole text like a box rather than a glow. It is genuinely distracting and sad to see on such an expensive product. If you happen across this for well over half of MSRP, I would say it is a solid buy, but even then, I am considering paying a few hundred extra for the OLED simply because of this issue. For example, my Samsung NU8000 that this replaces is well over 5 years old and besides it’s inferior brightness actually seems to handle the glow issue better.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 November 2023

Hi GizmoGary,

Thank you so much for your honest review.

We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your new X95K TV! Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare.

Should you need assistance with your Sony TV, please contact us for help.

Send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com using the format below.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Carl

0

Would be nice if it worked properly

164 cm (65") 22 November 2023 by Very Frustrated (United Kingdom)

Too complex, sometimes impossible to control and not enough information about problem solving. Although old TV had a poorer picture and sound it could be used easily. many of the features in the menus are irritating but can't get rid of them. Sometimes the controller refuses to work, this is not a battery issue, and after a while we regain the use of the controller. Like this website it is unhelpful in use. Would not recommend as not enjoyable in use. Website no help

Performance

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony support team
24 November 2023

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're experiencing difficulties using the TV, and the remote stops working sometimes.
We recommend checking the Help Guide on our website, which will provide great help in understanding the different features of the TV and help you resolve any arising issues: https://cutt.ly/mwIYwAT6
Regarding the remote, please refer to the following article to help you resolve the issue: https://cutt.ly/NwIYw07c

If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://cutt.ly/q8P6ehW, (Copy and paste the link in your browser).

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Sony X95K, 2022 model 85”

85" class (84.6" diag) 19 November 2023 by RobSiNz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I always enjoy Sony TV brand and this one is above and beyond…awesome 4K experience! My Sony 75” is great but 85” is just plain awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20 November 2023

Hi RobSiNz, Great! We're glad you're enjoying the awesome 4K experience with your new Sony X95K. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great design with some minor glitches

65" class (64.5" diag) 14 November 2023 by Danakesh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Design, Options, rich in Audio / Video enhancements but sometimes it lags from the software end. Ex: if raise volume it should smoothly show each number but it will get freeze in one number and in background the volume is getting increased. It happens even in 300 Mbps speed of streaming in Wi-Fi.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15 November 2023

Hi Danakesh,

While we're glad you like most of the features, we're sorry to hear about the TV randomly freezes, lags, or responding slow to input from remote. This is definitely not the buying experience we want our customers to have. Your feedback is extremely important to us and is very much appreciated. One of the possible solutions to the issue is by simply restarting the TV. To do that, simply press the power button for about 5-10 secs while the TV is on. To make sure your TV runs as smooth as possible, we highly recommend downloading and installing the latest software for the TV.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-65x95k/downloads

If you experience slow, unresponsive or freezes with the TV, please follow the steps from this link to resolve this issue: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-65x95k/articles/00202120

We also recommend performing a factory data reset on the TV to resolve the issue. For steps on how to perform factory data reset, please visit the link below.
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-65x95k/articles/00159487

We want to make sure you’re taken care of. For us to better assist you, may we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X95K:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,
Jess

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 31 October 2023 by SoundofSilence (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great colors and brightness! It does a great job up scaling SD content, much better than my old tv. HD content looks fantastic! You might notice slight blooming especially if you use subtitles but not nearly as bad as older sets. Overall it's a great tv!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01 November 2023

Hi SoundofSilence, Thank you for the great review! We're thrilled to hear you like the great colors, peak brightness level, picture upscaling, fantastic high definition picture, and overall features of your new Sony X95K. For slight blooming or uneven bright areas on the display when the subtitles are on, we recommend following the troubleshooting steps on this link to resolve the issue:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00030311?utm_source=glean

If you're unable to resolve this issue, please contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Excellent all rounder

164 cm (65") 01 September 2023 by Boris360 (United Kingdom)

I bought a TV (different brand) that was reckoned to be the best consumer TV to date in July 2023. I was disappointed with the upscaling and motion handling so I sent it back and got a refund of £3200. I then considered this TV as it had the very best reviews for upscaling. It was also half the price. The upscaling is indeed very good. Upscaling is way more important than most reviewers would lead you to believe. The majority of content is still NOT 4k and if the TV can’t handle the lower resolution being fed to it it can look nasty. This TV is the best upscaler I’ve seen. Regular HD content looks crisp. 4K looks great obviously but it’s the way this TV handles lesser sources that sets it apart.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

INCREDIBLE T.V.

75" class (74.5" diag) 15 August 2023 by Inner Peace (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This T.V.is absolutely INCREDIBLE! The picture quality is off the charts and the sound quality is absolutely Amazing! I purchased the Sony A3000 ch soundboard and subwoofer and so my sound is Amazing! You can even search for movies and such with just your voice! Highly recommend this T.V.!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 August 2023

Hi Inner Peace,

Amazing! We're thrilled that you are enjoying the sound, picture quality, and voice function of the TV. You also made the right choice adding a Sony soundbar and subwoofer to your entertainment setup.

Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Bravia

215 cm (85'') 08 August 2023 by Zermatt (United Kingdom)

Despite having the TV people around for several hours checking out our entire TV installation we remain unable to get the above to work. For some reason it would not connect despite everything else working perfectly This is very disappointing for an expensive TvV

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

5

Response From Sony support team
11 August 2023

Hi Zermatt,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that the Bravia feature isn't working.
We're not sure which feature isn't working, so we'll need more info.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us here: https://bit.ly/3S7Vlue

Hana @Sony support UK

0

So far so good

164 cm (65") 08 August 2023 by Crazyal2023 (United Kingdom)

Excellent led tv for the most part . Bought this is the sale so for the price I would say it’s excellent. If your wanting OLED performance then this is not the tv for you as all reviews state there is some blooming yes but that’s the nature or led tvs and if your looking for it you will find it but that said I’ve not seen blacks so deep on a led tv. The only bad point is the power cable that is fixed to the tv ( you have to remove a cover and internal connector ) and it’s only about a meter long. For those like me who have their wires concealed it’s a bit of a pain . That’s why it’s lost a star as this kind of tv deserves to be on a wall and easy to fit

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony support team
11 August 2023

Hi Crazyal2023,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
Regarding the power cord length, we'll pass your feedback through the proper channels for future consideration.
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Super Bright and Clear

65" class (64.5" diag) 02 August 2023 by cookncajun (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We replaced our old 55 inch HD television with this Bravia XR. When we first watched it, needed to go into the settings and turn down the brightness because it was hurting my wife's eyes. It so bright and clear! We use a sound bar with surround sound, so I cannot speak for the audio. We found a universal remote that pairs with it and a streaming device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04 August 2023

Hi cookncajun,

You made the right choice upgrading to the Sony X95K! We're thrilled that you are enjoying the picture quality of the TV. It's also great that you were able to set it up to your standards.

Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

The TV started having problems within 3 months

85" class (84.6" diag) 01 August 2023 by Bozo Gray (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Started having picture that was off center and sometimes only a thin vertical line of picture was visible. Called support and they said they were aware of problem and their technicians were working on the problem. It's better but still has some picture issues when using the APPS. They extended my warrantee but have not fixed the problem.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02 August 2023

Hi Bozo Gray,
Thank you for reaching out to us. We do apologize if you are experiencing picture issues with your X95K TV. Rest assured that we will do our best to help and resolved this problem. Please make sure that the TV software is updated as it includes key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements. You may refer to this link with troubleshooting steps if your TV has a vertical line or double image while streaming content: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-85x95k/articles/00032635

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com:
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:
Case number:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. - Kris

0

Crisp picture but some serious issues

65" class (64.5" diag) 23 July 2023 by krhjedi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased two months ago. Picture is crisp and the Google interface is easy to use. However, backlight bleed is a big issue and blue tints in the picture are noticeable. Also, my unit randomly had a yellow vertical line appear. It appeared on and off for a few days before disappearing. It has not re-appeared since but I'm not confident it won't come back.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 July 2023

Hi krhjedi, While we are glad to hear that you are happy with the picture quality of your XR65X95K, we are sorry to hear that you are having issues with tints and and lines on the screen. We'd love to troubleshoot the issue and make this a better experience for you. In the meantime, please follow our related TV article link to isolate the issue. https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-65x95k/articles/00032635

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Carl

0

Tv. For a new extension room

189 cm (75”) 23 July 2023 by GPK Electrical (United Kingdom)

Purcghased direct from Sony after being let down by a high street tv hi-fi store. Next day delivery great features easy set up works well in the room with lots of natural light.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Love this tv.

65" class (64.5" diag) 11 July 2023 by Pedrosky (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 6 months ago and I’m very satisfy with this purchase. This is a bright tv with great picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 July 2023

Hi Pedrosky,

That's fantastic! We are truly delighted to know that you love our XR65X95K and that you are very satisfied with its incredible picture quality & superb performance. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare.

Thank you very much for the perfect star review and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Best TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 11 July 2023 by GuiTupi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great image quality. Software is great as well. Easy to use it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13 July 2023

Hi GuiTupi, Thank you for 5-star rating! We're glad you like the great picture quality, software, and ease of use of your Sony X95K.
Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

TV picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 08 July 2023 by AOCNS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic picture quality! Have had Sony products in the past and have always had great durability

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08 July 2023

Hi AOCNS, Great! We're glad that you like the picture quality of your new TV. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great TV

85" class (84.6" diag) 07 July 2023 by rainyleeee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very bright picture! The design feels premium. Very happy about this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09 July 2023

Hi rainyleeee, Awesome! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your new TV! Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Lot’s of amazing features and capabilities.

65" class (64.5" diag) 30 June 2023 by David626 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this TV for 3 months and am very pleased. The other excellent thing is the Sony tech support, those folks are magical in their skill.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01 July 2023

Hi David626, We are thrilled to hear that you are very pleased with your new Sony BRAVIA 4K smart Google TV. Our BRAVIA X95K has an intelligent TV processing technology with Cognitive Processor XR that delivers natural and realistic picture quality. You can also enjoy streaming high-quality 4K UHD quality movies included with the BRAVIA CORE app of this TV. Thank you for your purchase. Enjoy! Vincent

0

Wonderful Picture Quality

85" class (84.6" diag) 29 June 2023 by pljfla (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had to replace an older Sony that had died. I was impressed by how much improvement has been made. I don't need my Apple T anymore and I can access all my streaming options through the native software provided. Very convenient and the picture is tremendous.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 June 2023

Hi pljfla, We're glad that you like the picture quality of your TV. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great TV ! For a Bright Room

65" class (64.5" diag) 29 June 2023 by willkuc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are really enjoying this TV from the apps ,brightness ( room has lots of windows with skylights) We highly recommend this TV .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 June 2023

Hi willkuc,
Thank you for such a great review and recommendation! We're glad to hear your TV suits your needs and expectation. Nice to know you are enjoying the smart features and picture quality of the TV. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thank you for choosing SONY! - Kris

0

nice size nice picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 29 June 2023 by Aging Shopper (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this tv but, I think the sound quality using the expensive Sony soundbar is less than my last Sony that had these front speakers and in my opinion the sound was awesome

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 June 2023

Hi Aging Shopper, We're glad that you like the picture quality of your TV. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

If you want a QLED TV, get this one

65" class (64.5" diag) 28 June 2023 by CRedd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Watch Andrew Robinson’s review on YouTube. He said this is the best QLED TV OF 2022. He was right. Bought the TV (65”) to watch March Madness, an upgrade from my 2014 55” Bravia LED TV. This model is truly almost ready to go out of the box, just change the picture to custom mode and auto-calibrate the sound using the remote’s microphone. Sports, movies, everything looks and sounds great. Connectivity to wireless home internet Wifi was simple and the connection is reliable for streaming. There is a new model introduced this year and the only change is a few more HDMI connections. If you don’t need 4 connections, buy this previous model at a discount. You’ll be happy you did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 June 2023

Hi CRedd,

You made the right choice with the Sony X95K! We're glad that you are enjoying the picture quality, remote functions, and Wi-Fi connectivity of the TV. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Stellar!

65" class (64.5" diag) 28 June 2023 by Cosimo777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worth every penny. So glad I got it. Stunning display. Amazing picture. Love it wity my PlayStation 5!! It’s so immersive. Great sound built in (and the Sony headphones are amazing). Loaded with google tv and Sony Bravia tv. It is easy to set up and navigate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01 July 2023

Hi Cosimo777, Excellent choice! We're also glad that you like the picture, sound, and ease of setup and navigation. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Got both - 65” & 75”

65" class (64.5" diag) 28 June 2023 by Mitch O (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really nice picture quality with solid black and vivid colors. At 15 to 20 feet viewing distance picture edges still sharp and defined. However, sound quality stinks. You’ll need a sound bar, subwoofer and rear sound sources. Even better - use an amp and real mid and tweeter speakers with a real subwoofer. Only then will you enjoy deep sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01 July 2023

Hi Mitch, we're glad you like the picture quality of our product. We're sorry to hear that you have an issue with the sound of your SONY unit. You can configure various settings related to the TV’s sound such as sound quality and sound mode. Please check this link for more details:

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/jusltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_02.html?hl=sound+quality

If you require any additional support in regards to this product, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number:

Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thanks for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Great picture easy to use

65" class (64.5" diag) 28 June 2023 by Frebert (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Third Bravia would not buy anything else 2 or over 15 years still working great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 June 2023

That's wonderful, Frebert! We're glad that you are happy with your Sony TVs. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Craig

0

Great TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 28 June 2023 by Nevy40 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a beautiful looking TV. Operating system is very snappy and fast. 4k content is breath taking. My only gripe and it's a small one, is that SD content just looks meh? If the the signal is not good the TV will show it in all it's ugliness.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 June 2023

Hi Nevy40,

Thanks for sharing your review and experience with the X95K. We're glad that you like the operating system and 4K quality of the TV. We also appreciate your feedback about the picture quality of SD content. Picture quality may vary depending on the source content. You do have the option to adjust the picture settings of the TV to tailor-fit the picture quality to your needs. You may find these links helpful:

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/jusltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_01.html

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-75x95k/articles/00026355

Hope this helps. In case you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Or contact our product support team via phone call or chat through this link:
https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/support-contact?language=en_US&category=tv

Sincerely,
-Ralph

0

Amazing picture though a little finicky.

75" class (74.5" diag) 28 June 2023 by Brown Core (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Movies and games look stunning on this TV. I just have to dock a star as the “smart” features are not great. I bought this TV to go with my PS5 and you would think they would work flawlessly together, but I have had to tinker with it quite a bit including one time the PS5 would not display until I unplugged the TV and then plugged it back in.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 June 2023

Hi Brown Core,
Thank you for your time writing this review. We're glad to hear we were able to give you a good match for your viewing and gaming needs. However, we're sorry to hear some issues that you are encountering with the TV. Please make sure that the TV is updated as it includes key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements. Performing power reset is always recommended first as it can resolve many issues. You may find this link helpful with steps to troubleshoot if TV won't display image from a connected device:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-75x95k/articles/00153674

In case you need help with the TV, feel free to contact us by sending an email to socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following:
Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thanks for choosing SONY! - Kris

0

65” Sony Bravia

164 cm (65") 18 June 2023 by Trekkie 100 (United Kingdom)

This is the second one I’ve had my last one was the 65” curved screen .. brilliant tv had it for 8 years never had a problem with it but decided to leave it at our old house when we moved .. this current one is full of new features l love it came well packaged and very quick delivery ..just waiting for it to be hooked up to my sky package .. very happy with this model and the picture is wonderful

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony x95

164 cm (65") 10 June 2023  (United Kingdom)

Superb picture quality.Coulours are very vibrant.Very reliable.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic television.

189 cm (75”) 23 April 2023 by Andymar (United Kingdom)

We had waited about a year for this television to be released, the quality of the picture and sound is exceptional, best television we’ve ever owned.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Sony current best TV per picture / price.

189 cm (75”) 20 March 2023 by Trinitron Single CRT Gun (United Kingdom)

Superb picture and the intolerable sale price. Miramax shootings are breath taking, so are face details, light and dark scenes as well as show colourful dynamics. Choose X95K over A95K for brighter picture, of course. QLED not for me as yet because of this. White colour bleeding not an issue here, do not understand what profi reviewers are up to. Sony fanatic here, understood? Hanged the TV on Sony SU-WL450 flat wall mount using four 8 / 16mms Rigifix bolts which meet Sony 2.5 times TV weight capacity requirement. Me and my wife did it, using two foot rests by the wall as an intermediate TV stand for making all connections and taking the deep breath before hooking it up onto the wall mount. Happy viewing. Next comes Transformers UHD Bumblebee movie. Attached pic note: cable mess will be tidied up in the summer.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Closest to OLED your gonna get without buying OLED

65" class (64.5" diag) 12 March 2023 by Mitsuracer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the XR65X95K from Best Buy in November of 2022. Big upgrade from our previous Sony 65” X800G. The setup took quite a while as the Wi-Fi didn’t want to connect and the Google account setup was finicky but finally got everything to work. Only thing I can’t get to operate correctly is the google Chromecasting from my iPhone? The picture/colors are great. This is the closest blacks you will get to OLED without actually buying an OLED. Tv gets really bright which is great for sun lit or bright artificial lighted rooms. Handles glare/reflections as good as can be expected. There is minimal blooming, mostly with pure black screen and large white subtitles which doesn’t bother me as I don’t watch a lot of content with subtitles. For everyday general content I barely ever notice it. Cable/Blu-ray/4k & streaming movies look great. Colors really pop but look natural which is why I love Sony. Motion handling and up scaling is top notch as it always is with Sony. This is our 5th Sony throughout the years and all previous ones have been trouble free and still working. Only reason I give it 4 stars is not sure on quality and long term durability. A lot of newer tv’s (not just Sony) have had more quality control issues lately. So time will tell. Hopefully if I ever need it Sony customer service is still as great as in the past. So far great purchase and love the TV. I cannot comment on the tv speakers as we have ours hooked up to a 5.1 audio receiver and external speakers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15 March 2023

Hi Mitsuracer,


Thank you for taking the time to review the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. In this case, you can isolate and resolve this issue by following the troubleshooting steps from this link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-65x95k/articles/00200862

If you are unable to resolve your concern, may we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com or chat with us from Sony’s e-support webpage. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the XR65X95K:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

0

BRAVIA at It's Best

85" class (84.6" diag) 01 March 2023 by SFC geF (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

AWESOME TV Exceptional Picture and Color; brightness, clarity, contrast, no matter the light source. Features and Ports are adaquate. Consumer friendly menu, remote, setup. A Total impressive product. Recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04 March 2023

Hi SFC geF,

You made the right choice! We're glad that you like the picture quality, ports, and user-friendly functions of the TV. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Amazing Picture Quality

189 cm (75”) 01 March 2023  (United Kingdom)

Lived up to its reviews: The best picture quality I have ever seen

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

sony xr-75x95k

189 cm (75”) 19 February 2023 by jedi1 (United Kingdom)

With excellent Picture more brightness and deeper blacks and great sound.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Wish it were more Apple interactive

65" class (64.5" diag) 16 February 2023 by Ojai61 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I knew what i was buying but still wish it were more Apple interactive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17 February 2023

Hi Ojai61, Thank you for the 5-star rating! We are glad to hear that you are happy with your new TV! Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Great picture quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 14 February 2023 by Etyang (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's now a month plus since I bought it and I am loving every bit of it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 February 2023

Hi Etyang,
Thank you for sharing your great experience so far with your X95K TV! Your satisfaction means a lot to us. Witness the evolution of TV technology on a precisely controlled Mini LED display, powered by the intelligent Cognitive Processor XR™. Driven by XR Backlight Master Drive, thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs in precisely controlled zones create unprecedented dynamic range that makes your content burst to life with deep blacks, natural colors, and phenomenal brightness. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Theatre viewing at home

85" class (84.6" diag) 14 February 2023 by ReneAT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exceptional pictures day and night. It keeps its true color during bright sun rays. The tv is easy to navigate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 February 2023

Hi ReneAT,

We appreciate the 5-star rating and we're glad to hear that you like the picture color quality and easy to use user interface of the TV. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-David

0

Beautiful TV w/ some small issues

75" class (74.5" diag) 14 February 2023 by BLinBham (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

First love the new TV. Coming from. 65” TCL 8 series Roku TV there is a difference in overall picture quality. The two issues I have with the tv is the remote. I feel like I’m 20 yo again having to point the remote direct at the tv and hitting the power button a couple of time to turn on/off tv. The other issue I have is the slow response of the UI Multiple times I have a decent delay in selecting app, show, etc. Not sure if it’s due to all the info on the Home Screen but could probably be fixed with an update. Unless I’m missing something, the FF and reverse functions are poorly designed. The last item I’ll mention is the rainbow effect on the screen when off or during screens with a lot of black, not a big deal but read about this prior to purchase. o sum it up, love the TV so far and will continue to adjust some of the pictures settings to make it even better, however the remote functions an the UI are probably my biggest complaints to date. I do like having both an android and Roku interface in the house now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18 February 2023

Hi BLinBham, We are sorry to hear you are having issues with your Sony TV. This is definitely not the customer experience we want you to have. Please make sure your BRAVIA is up-to-date by performing a software update to improve its performance and resolve any possible software-related issues: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00119543. The updates also include key features, applications, and bug fixes. We always suggest adjusting the picture quality of the TV from its Picture Settings: https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/jusltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_01.html. Despite your concern, we are happy to hear that you love your new BRAVIA. Our BRAVIA X95K has an intelligent TV processing technology with Cognitive Processor XR that delivers natural and realistic picture quality. You can also enjoy streaming high-quality 4K UHD quality movies included with the BRAVIA CORE app of this TV. We take all user input seriously and will make sure your comments reach the appropriate person. Should you need further assistance, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com. Thank you for choosing Sony! Vincent

0

It’s a good TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 13 February 2023 by videolady (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is good I need to learn how to make it better with using the settings or how to find the right updates.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18 February 2023

Hi Videolady, Excellent choice! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with your new TV! Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. For more information on how to update your Sony TV, please check our software update link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/lcd-tvs-android-x90k_x91k_x92k_x93k_x94k-series-55-85-/xr-65x90k/software/00280964

This link also has step by step process on how to update your Sony TV.

Regards,
Carl

0

Happy buy!

65" class (64.5" diag) 13 February 2023 by DUTCH82 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far it's been great, still working through the settings but satisfied with it. The only negative for me is the bottom of the frame looks like it's missing something.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15 February 2023

Hi DUTCH82,

That's fantastic! Thank you for sharing such an excellent experience so far on using your new BRAVIA XR X95K. We are thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with your purchase and you like the very good picture and performance of the TV. If you believe that a part of the bottom of the frame is missing, please note we have a customer hotline that is happy to assist you and help troubleshoot any concerns you have, and your TV has a 1-year warranty from the date of purchase.

Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thank you for sharing your feedback! -Jess

0

SONY 85 X95 X

85" class (84.6" diag) 13 February 2023 by SALPU 13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this beautiful SONY tv 2 months ago and my wife and I are very happy with the purchase I highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19 February 2023

Hi SALPU 13, Thank you for the 5-star rating! Choosing this TV will definitely be worth it! We're glad to hear you appreciate the overall picture quality and very good performance of the TV. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thank you choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Sony is still the best!

65" class (64.5" diag) 05 February 2023 by Doug76er (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased my second Sony and couldn't be happier with the contrast, black levels and picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06 February 2023

Hi Doug76er, We are thrilled to know that you like the picture quality of your new Sony BRAVIA 4K smart Google TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture and sound quality with our TVs. Our BRAVIA X95K has an intelligent TV processing technology with Cognitive Processor XR that delivers natural and realistic picture quality. You can also enjoy streaming high-quality 4K UHD quality movies included with the BRAVIA CORE app of this TV. Your continued support means so much to us. Thank you for choosing Sony! Vincent

0

Better than OLED/Plasma

75" class (74.5" diag) 07 January 2023 by rssony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For over 30 years, I had enjoyed Pioneer displays. My last being a Kuro 60 inch display (plasma). The Sony LED surpasses that plasma in every way: deeper blacks, much much brighter, much less power consumption and heat generation, smaller bevels, and so much more. Only if I go very close to the display can I begin to see hints at blooming. But in practice, I have not observed any. Black bars in letterboxed content remain black. The overall contrast is excellent. For HDR content, really enjoying the more true-to-life colors as well as peak brightness levels far above 100 nits. I put the TV in expert picture mode and played back many movies. The Pioneer plasma operated in 72 Hz when playing 24 fps content (each frame played back 3 times). Really happy that there's a mode that can completely elliminate any motion interpolation (I believe this Sony is playing back each frame 5 times). Love the remote; nice and small. Quick access to settings. In terms of sound, I cannot comment as I am using an external 5.1 speaker setup. I also don't use any of the built-in apps (we are using this TV really as just a display). The anti-glare screen is OK. For our needs, we are finding we still need to turn off lights for the best viewing experiences. But we needed to do that anyhow with our previous TVs/displays. Daytime viewing is excellent. I do wish though that there would be some indicator always illuminated while the TV was on. The screen, when no signal is input is extremely dark (nice!) and thus you cannot tell if the set is either still on or if it's off.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

13

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08 January 2023

Hello rssony,

Thank you for the review! We're glad to hear that you like the contrast and color quality of the TV. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-David

0

great picture, perfect size, awesome features

85" class (84.6" diag) 05 January 2023 by sonydude98765 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this mid-december 2022 and have no regrets. it's exactly what we wanted re: size, picture quality, brightness, ports, and related features. can't go wrong with this sony!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

13

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11 January 2023

Hi sonydude98765, we're glad you are enjoying your new TV! Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thanks for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Great picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 29 December 2022 by Pk Bob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The views on this TV is absolutely amazing, especially in 4k.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

13

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 December 2022

Hi Pk Bob, We are glad that you like the picture quality of your new Sony BRAVIA smart Google TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture and sound quality with our TVs. Our BRAVIA X95K has an intelligent TV processing technology with Cognitive Processor XR that delivers natural and realistic picture quality. You can also enjoy streaming high-quality 4K UHD quality movies included with the BRAVIA CORE app of this TV. Thank you for your purchase. Enjoy! Vincent

0

Bad controller

65" class (64.5" diag) 15 December 2022 by Lori707 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is great and the Geek squad gave me an old remote, but the remote with this one is not working. They tried everything to reset - its dead!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

17

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 December 2022

Hi Lori707, We're glad that you like the TV. However, we're sorry to hear that the remote is not working. We also appreciate trying to troubleshoot the remote. It is unfortunate that non of the steps work.

May we contact you to help and get more information? If, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely, Erin

0

Best Picture Ever

85" class (84.6" diag) 26 November 2022 by Culpfiction (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did a lot of research and landed on the 85" X95K. The picture quality is crazy good and even better with a 4k ultra player. Picture needed little no tweaking out of the box. Also wanted to note that this TV has the best sound/speakers for a flat panel that I have ever heard. Most TVs the built speakers are crap. It was a premium price even on sale but worth it. Can't be happier!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

19

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 November 2022

Hi Culpfiction, You've made an excellent choice! We're thrilled you like the great picture and sound quality of your new Sony X95K.
Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Best Dolby HDR LED TV, period.

75" class (74.5" diag) 25 November 2022 by mykesx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After returning two LG OLED TVs with burn in issues, I decided to give up on OLED. OLED has the best picture, but I watch too much CNBC and the logos and marquee got burned in permanently. I don’t want to stop watching the programming I prefer. LED doesn’t have a burn in problem, so I looked at an LED TV to replace the LG. I already have a Sony 950H in the bedroom and it is impressive with great picture and contrast. So I looked for the best Sony I could afford, given the warranty replacement from Best Buy. I have a MacBook Pro with micro LED and the picture is outstanding. So the A95K with its micro LED screen was quite appealing. I did consider the highly rated Samsung TV, but it only supports HDR10 and it is not a widely supported HDR format. Plus, I am much more impressed with Sony TVs in comparison to the Samsung we had 5 years ago. The LG TV had a custom wall mount. I was able to get a 75 inch Sony and wall mount for it for my trade in. Not a fan of google TV, but it’s the best smart TV OS around. I use Apple TV for everything, so it doesn’t matter anyway. I’m sure next year’s Sonys will only be better.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

18

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 November 2022

Hi mykesx, You've made an excellent choice! We're very happy to hear you're enjoying your new Sony TV. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Perfect big screen TV

85" class (84.6" diag) 24 November 2022 by Atoor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it from best buy a month ago; overall, I'm happy with it,

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

17

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24 November 2022

Hi Atoor, we're glad you are happy with your new TV! Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thanks for choosing SONY! ~Earl

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 23 November 2022 by Python65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best picture of any of the TVs I looked at

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

14

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24 November 2022

Hi Python65,

Thanks for the positive feedback! We are happy to hear your purchase went well and you are enjoying the exceptional picture quality of your BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED 4K HDR Google TV. We are also thrilled to know you feel this is the best TV that you've owned. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare.

Thank you so much for choosing Sony!
-Jess

0

great tv with some down sides

75" class (74.5" diag) 21 November 2022 by Zack1324 (USA)

I’ve been using the 75in Sony x95k for about a week now. Their are some some down sides. Upgrading from the 65in sony a80j, I noticed a significant decrease in sound quality. Though that is to be expected since mini led tvs generally have worse sound quality than oleds. Although It is better than most it’s competition in sound quality. A big problem with this TV is the blooming, it is only noticeable in a darker environment and can be quite annoying with subtitles. Though the trade off is the amazing picture quality and color accuracy. It’s also much punchier than my previous oled and my Samsung q90t thanks to its 2000nits of peak brightness. It has great build quality but in my opinion not the greatest design. I definitely prefer the design of samsungs qn95b. The viewing angles are just ok. If you want less blooming and better blacks the 85in version does come with a higher end panel to combat it. out of the box the color accuracy is amazing and after calibration it’s probably the best in the market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

13

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21 November 2022

Hi Zack1324,

Thank you for the review and we're glad you like the picture and color quality of the Sony TV. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

All around solid tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 20 November 2022 by Ericl83 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced sony65z9d with this tv and tv is very bright which i like since livingroom has alot of sunlight from windows, picture is very good, has more halo effect than i would like to see but its not an oled, sound is actually impressive!! Almost dont need soundbar. Motion response is always very good from any sony tv, google platform is alright, glitchy at times but overall decent. Overall its a very good, solid tv that anybody would love.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

11

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 November 2022

Hi Ericl83,

We're so glad you appreciate the overall features and you like the very good picture from any angle, sound quality, and motion handling of the TV. We're sorry to learn if you find the TV slow or glitchy at times. To make sure your TV runs as smooth as possible, we highly recommend downloading and installing the latest software for the TV. If you get a TV with that much cloudy or halo, or uneven bright areas when there is no input or when viewing very dark scenes, this is related to a normal technological variance inherent to all LCD/LED TVs. If it bothers you, there are few adjustments that you can do to minimize this condition. Please refer to the link below for more helpful information.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-65x95k/articles/00030311

Also, if the issue only occurs when watching internet streaming videos from services like YouTube, Netflix, or Amazon Prime, this could be due to your internet speed and network performance. The picture quality/resolution from video streaming apps automatically adjusts according to your network performance. If your internet speed and network performance are less than required for high-quality video, a lower-quality picture resolution will be shown.

If you need further assistance regarding your concern, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
Jess

0

Amazing TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 04 November 2022 by BLeipzig (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything on this television is amazing except blooming is not as good as I thought it wold be. It is better than all LCD televisions that I have owned BUT for the price and new tech to the X95K series thought would be better.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

13

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05 November 2022

Hi BLeipzig,

Thanks for sharing your review and experience with the X95K. The LCD screen is made with high-precision technology to achieve a high level of performance and picture quality. To achieve this level of performance, the backlight setting of the TV is set to maximize the screen brightness. However, you may notice uneven brightness on the TV when watching in a dark environment or when the screen is blank. This condition is normal and not a malfunction of the TV.

If you should find this affects your enjoyment, here are few adjustments that you can do to minimize this condition.

-Reduce the Backlight Level in the Picture Settings menu.
-Turn the Light Sensor setting to On in the Setup menu.
-Change the Power Saving setting to Low or High in the Setup menu.
-Set the Picture Mode to Standard in the Settings menu.

You may refer to this link for the manual of the TV:
https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/jusltn1/v1/en-003/search.html

Hope this helps. Should you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the XR65X95K.

Sincerely,

-Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

SONY X90K 75I

75" class (74.5" diag) 28 October 2022 by MARKTHEGREAT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

THIS IS THE BEST 75 IN TV YOU CAN BUY .SONY MAKES A GREAT TV .NO ONE. CAN MATCH THE X95K.THE PICTURES AND COLOR ON THIS TV IS SO GREAT.YOU THINK YOU ARE OUTSIDE LOOKING AT THINGS

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

9

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29 October 2022

Hi MARKTHEGREAT,

That's great! You definitely made the right choice with this TV. We're thrilled to hear you are enjoying the outstanding colors and excellent 4K HDR picture your new BRAVIA XR X95K delivers. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare.

Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful review of your new TV!
-Jess

0

Amazing picture...

75" class (74.5" diag) 26 October 2022 by ScottH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture quality... Color, brightness, contrast of black.. Best Sony I have ever owned and I have been buying Sony TVs for over 3 decades!! Love it!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 October 2022

Fantastic! Thank you for the perfect star review, ScottH! We are truly happy to hear that you love the amazing picture quality and superb performance of your new Sony TV XR-75X95K. We also appreciate you being one of our loyal customers for over 3 decades!

With the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV, you'll experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare.

Thank you so much for your purchase and for trusting Sony!

- Romeo

0

Wow!

65" class (64.5" diag) 15 October 2022 by Ofc617 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this tv for a few weeks now and it has amazing picture. I played Gladiator on it and instead of the dark picture I had on my old tv even in the darkest areas the colors popped.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16 October 2022

Hi Ofc617, Awesome! We're glad that you are enjoying your new TV. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great picture

85" class (84.6" diag) 14 October 2022 by Sal C (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I compare the TV to the Samsung and LG and I thought this was the best overall TV. I am very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14 October 2022

Hi Sal C, Great choice! We're glad that you like the picture quality. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great Picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 11 October 2022 by Denroe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this tv about a month ago and I'm loving it. The picture is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11 October 2022

Hi Denroe,

You made the right choice! We're glad that you are enjoying the picture quality of the TV. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Sony 75"

75" class (74.5" diag) 06 October 2022 by SonyTimmer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is our 3rd Sony TV. Kids got the others when they moved out. Really like the features of the 75" mini led tv especially the ease of watching movies on the different subscription services.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06 October 2022

Hi SonyTimmer,
Thank you for being our Sony valued customer! We really appreciate how much you are enjoying your new TV. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thank your for trusting! - Kris

0

Not Disappointed!

75" class (74.5" diag) 25 September 2022 by Dallas TX (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV! Google platform is awesome! Resolution is perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 September 2022

Hi Dallas TX, Fantastic! We're glad you like the new Google TV operating system and excellent 4K resolution of your new Sony X95K. Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

I can see clearly now that my Sony’s home.

85" class (84.6" diag) 25 September 2022 by JWatts (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a beast of a T.V. I purchased the 85 inch and it is jaw dropping. The design is clean, the picture is eye popping and the sound is up to expectations. The only issue I have is now I want a bigger TV!!!! Hey Sony! You have any 95 inch sets lying around?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26 September 2022

That's fabulous, JWatts! We are so happy that you are satisfied with the incredible picture and sound quality, stylish & good-looking design, and superb performance of our XR-85X95K.

Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare.

I understand that you want a bigger TV with outstanding quality and performance. Unfortunately, Sony doesn't have a 95 inches TV in the market. But we do have a 100-inch TV. The 100” BRAVIA XR X92 Full Array LED TV. X92 takes the TV watching experience to the next level thanks to the ultra-intelligent Cognitive Processor XR, the processor responsible for the immersive picture and sound found on the X92. Enjoy movies on the big screen like never before with XR Contrast Booster and XR Triluminos Pro, designed to deliver amazing contrast and color. To know more about our BRAVIA XR-100X92, check out the following link:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xr-100x92

For availability, price, and ordering concerns, please contact one of our authorized dealers. You may refer to the link below for our Authorized Dealer Directory:
https://electronics.sony.com/retailers

Thank you so much for your purchase and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Almost Great, but...

65" class (64.5" diag) 17 September 2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and build quality, but: 1) Apps are extremely limited, no Streaming Apps for local programming (add Spectrum, ATT...). 2) to Add Streaming Apps requires a Roku device installed on 1 of 2 - 4k Ports, 3) the XR65X95K is configured with only 2 @ 4k Ports, 4)the eArc Port is a 4k port used for soundbar connectivity, 5) there are no 4k ports available for a DVR, PlayStation... 6) we required a pedestal stand... purchased a functional 3rd party design, 7) the TV Remote is much improved, but is not backlit, Summary: We replaced a faultering 8k TV in a very bright room where primary viewing is Sports and News. Recommendation: We would buy the Sony 4k mini-led television once Sony offered 4 @ 4k ports and more Streaming Apps. We purchased a backlit remote and swivel pedestal stand to improve usability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18 September 2022

Hi TomWojo, Thank you so much for the 4-star rating! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with the overall performance of your Sony TV! Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thank you so much for your input regarding the TV and thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Manvel

65" class (64.5" diag) 17 September 2022 by Manvel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased this product replace a Older LED Sony TV. The brightness of the TV is what I needed to watch Netflix and Amazon movies. All my other TVs produce a dark image from Amazon Netflix. The only thing I wish different is if I could control the brightness a little better. I’m sure I can I just need to figure out how. Otherwise I love this TV. I recommend it. You get what you pay for, and I got the best.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18 September 2022

Hi Manvel, Thank you for giving the X95K a perfect rating! We're glad you like the peak brightness level, deep blacks, and overall performance of your new Sony TV. We appreciate your feedback about the brightness adjustment.
You can go to the TV's settings to adjust the brightness level to your desired level.

Press the (Quick Settings) button on the remote control, and select [Settings] — [Display & Sound] — [Picture] — [Brightness], and adjust [Brightness] or [Contrast]. For more information, please refer to the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-oled-tvs-android-/xr-65a95k/articles/00263533


Experience the ultimate in brightness and contrast with the BRAVIA XR X95K Mini LED TV. XR Backlight Master Drive controls thousands of tiny, high-density Mini LEDs with absolute precision to deliver lifelike 4K HDR picture. Plus, with X-Wide Angle and X-Anti Reflection, off-angle color and brightness are preserved with less glare. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Exceptional quality above and beyond expectations

XR75X95KAEP 15 September 2022 by Lord-Viridis (United Kingdom)

Upon receiving the television, I was impressed with the very robust packaging Sony are using for their televisions. The sturdy box was inset with firm polystyrene protectors on the top and bottom of the unit, however the setup of the unboxing is such that you don’t need to remove the television from the packaging to set it up. The bottom unit acts as a temporary stand whilst the top slides off, allowing you to add the stand before complete removal of the television. The tv includes brief and in depth manuals, and 2 remote controllers. One of these is the aluminium fronted, light-up remotes that you find in the master series televisions, so its nice that they are included in the “nearly master series” X95K range. Set up of the tv is very quick and if you have android or google services on your phone, a little quicker as it will log in via that device and get to quick work transferring account details and related apps across to the new tv. You are prompted to choose your hdmi connections visual type and will give assistance with “automatic options” that will set your colour profile, connection type as well as a few tuned setting for certain apps or devices. I will say one thing, when you get the tv, update it asap, that way when you connect a PS5, it will let you choose HDMI enhanced mode with VRR as well as local dimming. (Prior to update, the VRR mode would cancel out dimming and would hit image quality somewhat.) The build quality is exceptional, with plastic covers to hide all cables into the rear of the set, as well as covers to hide the stand attachment points. The set itself is quite heavy, though with a robust TV unit or heavy capacity wall mount, it holds well and is sturdy enough that it feels safe. The picture itself is absolutely fantastic, coming from a 2017 tv I am amazed at just how far image quality has came. The colour is stunning and peak luminance on HDR videos is so bright its hard to imagine a brighter display. I have found that by setting black level to medium, local dimming on high and contrast enhance to medium, the picture is so much like a well tuned OLED, with deep perfect blacks and super-bright whitepoints I truly am amazed when I see it on such titles as “for all mankind”, in fact if you want to see how good the tv can perform, I recommend S2 E1 during the sunrise on the moon scene. The scene shows Mini-LED in perfect usage, pitch black blacks and ultra bright whites. Nothing else comes close to it for a contrast display test for users. But what about blooming I hear you ask, Does it bloom? - yes Is it bad? - no Is it noticeable? - depends In scenes such as described above, no you don’t see blooming, the peak luminance will mask any bloom you might perceive, in fact in any HDR titles that deal with luminance data directly, you will very very rarely see any blooming. In SDR titles where luminance data is converted through the pictures colour, you can see some bloom, SOME. I find that if you sit within 15-20 degrees of the sides of the tv, you wont see bloom in any regular use excluding subtitles. (Subtitles are Mini-LEDs worst enemy) if you sit wider or lower than the tv, you can see bloom a little more. It’s just how the technology is working the polariser that blocks bloom to the front has limits on how wide it works. Through regular use, with a little set-up though, no.. you probably wont see blooming, and if you do you will mostly just think its coming from the retina scorching peak brightness. The sound from the speakers do give a level of immersion though obviously a soundbar set up would be used by most. If using a soundbar, you can set the TV speakers to work as the centre speaker, a welcome setting. If not using a soundbar, you'll still find many sound settings to tune the audio as you need. With options for voice emphasis, music, bass boost... The usual tried and tested Sony solutions. Results either way won't disappoint. For gaming the tv works extremely well, with a PS5 my games have never looked so good, and the options for image quality on the set are remarkably well tuned to deliver a quality that is what the games deserve. Colours and clarity truly pop out the screen, and dark titles such as assassins creed Valhalla look stunning in 4k HDR. Fire looks like fire, the night looks dark and the aurora over Norway is a sight to behold The tv in itself is absolutely stunning and as Sonys first dive into Mini-LED, its a firm win, I cannot stress just how impressed with not only the build quality but the most important thing, image quality. I've heard that this model is probably in the top 3 tvs you can buy at the moment, I wouldn't doubt it one second.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

72

65