80

4.3 based on 80 customer reviews

45
24
3
3
5
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Overall great purchase but...

139 cm (55") 09 January 2020 by BearyBerry

I bought this TV about 2 months ago and I admit that I kind of regretted buying this product in the first 2 weeks. The controller was quite underwhelming as compared to the likes of LG and Samsung with their "Magic Remote". It was hard to navigate web browsers and to type as I have to keep pressing the arrow keys on the remote to do those. The App makes it easier, but it's still quite inconvenient. There is also no parental controls for specific apps, only channels. But after 2 months, I am just very happy with the Picture and Sound quality. Sometimes, the speakers are even better than my Yamaha Soundbar. I am also starting to like the Android TV software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Video Lagged on all source of input.

139 cm (55") 14 January 2020

I bought this TV on 9 Dec 2019 and delivered on 18 Dec 2019. On the very first day I noticed the during video playback via Netflix, the video laged for briefly for 1 o a few seconds while the audio continue play normally. Initially I thought it was my network issues and delay in reporting. But at a later stage when I play downloaded movies from my USB 3 thumb drive and notice the same problem which made me realise that it is not my network problem. I using external hard drive which I was using previously on my 5 years old LG TV also displaying the lagged issue. I have tested all this various input source on my old LG TV without any problem. Your engineer keep insisting it is my network problem, but how you explain when the lagged issues is also happening on USB thumb drive and external hard drive. I have show all this problem to your onsite engineer and explain to him on the findings and he was advise by his upper level engineer to test on my network bandwidth issues. I was also advise that ethernet port (Wired Connection) speed is slow and that I need to work on wifi connection. Does it made any sense at all the the ethernet speed cannot support video streaming and Sony is selling this TV as a premium model!!! Even the slowest ethernet speed currently is 100mbps and you are telling me that it is not able to support 4K streaming? I am not accepting any internal hardware repair on a brand new TV when delivered on the very first day already having this issues. Also when I turn on my IPV6 on my router, the internet connection is dropping intermittently where I need to reset the TV to get it connected back. I a attaching a short clip of the video I took using my Samsung note 9 mobile phone. This attached video was play black using my USB 3 thumb drive which I have tested fine on my LG TV. Anyway the reason why I bought this TV was because I wanted to try on an android TV. "The TV is not that smart after all." It took almost a week for the appointment to send an engineer to deal with my case and did not resolve it.!! The engineer told me that he need to escalate to the next level and get back to me but do not do so till I call him back and still there wasn't any sensible solution.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

7

0

80 Customer Reviews

Models

0

SONY TV 55X9500G

139 cm (55") 20 May 2020 by CG86SG

Bought on 22 Feb 2020. I do not like the Keyboard function on the TV. It does not work user friendly on using the pinyin for chinese characters. In Android Hp, it allowed Google Pinyin to work and is easy to use and user friendly. I also like t have my clock at the bottom right corner display always, but there is not such function.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pictures & sync well with my soundbar

139 cm (55") 20 May 2020 by Norman Aziz

Yes...Received about 3 weeks ago and very impressed with the product. Hopefully the TV can last longer than my previously bought TV......4.5yrs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Connection, Apple Play, Cast n BlueTooth.

139 cm (55") 16 May 2020 by BLAM

Very Good Choice TV, Great Audio and Easy SetUp Connection to various Apple Play, Direct Google Cast, BlueTooth for Wireless HeadPhone/AirPods. Use Friendly Remote Control, direct Nexflix/Google Play ad Siri.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Customer losing ends

139 cm (55") 10 May 2020 by Md Idrus

Screen faulty and repair under my cost. Do all customers hve to know or equip with knowledge when buying this product. Was convinced by seller this is Good brand.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 01 May 2020 by RaviKu

Easy to setup and links with other devices quickly. Cool to view.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excelent Graphic and Feature

139 cm (55") 24 April 2020 by Sonyfum

Bought to play ps4 and watch uhd movie, overall satisfied

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Natural Picture

139 cm (55") 23 April 2020 by Haren

I have watched several movies and find both Picture Quality and Motion to be exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Only a Sony TV goes into my living room

139 cm (55") 22 April 2020 by m c w

I probably procrastinated for a year to get into the 4K HDR world and oh my, how much have I missed! My previous HDTV (also a Sony) finally gave up, and shops were having stock clearance sale anticipating next gen release, got the 55" X95G, previously top of the line in X series. The image is unreal! I mean too real! I have seen plenty demos in shops from many different brands and even though I know what I should see, but watching a 4K movie at home in full is a totally different experience. The X95G is amazingly vivid, even though it is not OLED the color is bright and HDR put some uncanny depth into the viewing experience that even for movies that I've watched more than 10 times before, look completely different. No regrets for pulling the trigger for yet another Sony, I just realized my living room had never had another brand TV ever since Trinitron! Sony, keep up the good work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Finally a Sony TV!

139 cm (55") 20 April 2020 by SK Lim

Love my new TV. Excellent features, solid images and sound. Definitely a good upgrade over previous korean brand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent and Genius TV

139 cm (55") 15 April 2020 by May Loh

My family is happy with this Android TV. We have this for 3 weeks now. We have been using Sony TV for the last 40 years. This is our first Sony Android TV and it did not disappoint us. The resolution is incredible with excellent details, brightness and clarity for all contents. We enjoy the rich natural colours too. This Android TV is a genius with Google Assistant - a good helper for the elderly to do searches using voice on the internet browser and apps. This saves a great deal of effort having to type the words in the search bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic ! But...

139 cm (55") 15 April 2020 by Dear Manohar

TV : X95G | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | . Dear Sony The TV was nice one. Good picture quality and sound quality. For a typical HDB houses the 55 inch fits nicely and we are thrilled and enjoy watching.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent features

139 cm (55") 13 April 2020 by Nazeer

Overall, an excellent product. The sound quality is mediocre.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 12 April 2020 by Tom625

Great TV, but not able to key in chinese and no mouse cursor when doing selection.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 12 April 2020 by Erra

I bought this a month ago and it fill up my free time

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best TV I ever own!

139 cm (55") 11 April 2020 by Andy Ting

Bought it to replace my full HD LCD LG TV and I never regret! This is as close as getting an oled picture quality on a LED TV. The blacks are deep and this tv is bright, motion handling is butterly smooth and videos looks really sharp thanks to its Upscaling especially streaming 720p or 1080p video The android system in this TV is fast and smooth which save you the money to buy Nvidia shield tv or xiaomi mi s. The dolby vision on this TV looks amazing. Colors were deep and picture looks cinematic. The only cons is the TV speaker, it is not as great and clarity as advertised. Not a problem if you own a soundbar. Overall, a great TV featured pack with amazing picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great theatre experience

215 cm (85'') 09 April 2020

Installed 10 days ago. Extremely satisfied with the TV as it gives us great features, theatre experience..installer are excellent and great services by Best Denki and Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful colors

139 cm (55") 06 April 2020 by Whysto

Excellent picture quality and it’s a lot of freedom as it’s an android.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

TV is great but remote needs help!

139 cm (55") 30 March 2020 by Pudiday

This is our first Sony TV and I must say, I am in awe. I don't get dizzy when the video is moving. Its black is real black. Like you'd think the power went out every time it displays plain black during video pauses. However, I hope Sony could do something about the remote. It is very old school when you try to search and sometimes frustrating that it can't switch from the keypad to the mouse functionality. It would be nice to have the freedom of just pointing the items you wish to click like a laser pointer (trying hard not to mention other products! :D). And yes, voice command is an option but we all know results aren't that accurate. Other than that, I am in love with my new Sony TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Apps hanged very frequently

164 cm (65") 28 March 2020 by MayOng

Just bought this android tv for about 1 month. Apps always hanged, most of the time can't resolve even when we reboot the system. Sometimes hv to turn off n on the tv switch to get it working. Not going to recommend friends unless these can be resolved. Hope u could advise on this.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome screen and design

139 cm (55") 25 March 2020 by alexsiuws

I bought this about 2 weeks ago and loving it! Screen resolution is sharp. Very nice tv to watch Netflix on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

139 cm (55") 21 March 2020 by Ong Kim hoe

I was started to use this Tv a week ago and I found out everything is good as I expected

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good image

139 cm (55") 19 March 2020 by Ramez

Bot a couple of weeks ago. Everything is good. Love the sound quality. I dont think i need a sound bar for this TV. Only issue i have is that im not able to get audio on my bluetooth earphones. Its connected but no audio for smart Tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Too many bugs related to Sound

164 cm (65") 26 February 2020 by Dissappointed with Sony

Sound will go off intermittently when watching Netflix/YouTube. E arc connection to sound bar unstable. Picture quality is so so.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Sony X95G 55”

139 cm (55") 19 February 2020 by John88

Excellent colours and details, and very smooth motion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3