Starting at

S$ 1,399.00

(inclusive of GST)
63

4.3 based on 63 customer reviews

36
18
5
2
2
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great features

189 cm (75”) 29 October 2021 by Sohanhothi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

VERY HAPPY TO have TV with great features and good sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Mr Zainuddin

164 cm (65") 14 June 2021 by Zak1966 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 65 inch X80J a month ago.All is perfect except the Apps in it..Netflix,Disney+ and spotify have an issue of dropping back to main menu while playback.Call Sony to rectify but answer was Sony is still working on it.Google TV is the main culprit.Have to factory reset and set to Basic TV without Google.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

63 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Clarity

126 cm (50") 13 January 2022 by Michelle DS (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and very happy with the colour sharpness and goggle features

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not Smart

108 cm (43”) 05 January 2022 by Sadly (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, Sales man delivered after 10 days and then it was faulty, Sony was quick to send engineer and order replacement .. Salesman too another week to replace. My warranty starts from date of purchase. Loose out on month of warranty. Salesman says its smart android TV and promises moracsst etc through app. But its not smart TV, its internet friendly. My purchase decision was hampered LG at $550 vs Sony at $1200 .. at a time when it hurts my pocket

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Has all the features I need

126 cm (50") 02 January 2022 by CY Lau (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV connects to the router/internet quite quickly after switching on. I’m using it for quite a few streaming apps and they’re working well.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 30 December 2021 by Timtan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with my purchased will recommend to friends and family

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall good product

139 cm (55") 28 December 2021 by Shuan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 week ago,so far satisfying and picture quality excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

108 cm (43”) 27 December 2021 by CatTKH (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am always a Sony Fan and bought this a month ago . Was very disappointed as I had to call your customer service twice. Firstly ,screen jumping and subsequently has Tsk sound . Had to update software and reset power point . This should be done by Sony folks and not by customers

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

X80J Goggle TV

139 cm (55") 22 December 2021 by GGan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife likes the goggle TV features. Easy to navigate. Excellent Picture Quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

LED Display

139 cm (55") 22 December 2021 by LED Display (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

We noticed that the LED display got 1 red line shown. Will report this as a defect and request for one to one exchange. Just brought in Nov 21.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Singapore service team
24 December 2021

HI LED Display,

We appreciate your feedback and wish to assist you further. Please contact us at the link below
https://web.sony-asia.com/sg/contact-us/


Sony Singapore service team

0

Color beautiful and simple features

139 cm (55") 18 December 2021 by Peggy Koh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Till exploring the features, senior citizen here. Looking into buying a Japanese brand DVD/radio etc for sings.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV but have Sound bar integration problem

164 cm (65") 13 December 2021 by CKH59 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony X80J TV was excellent but integration with Sony SA-CT800 Sound bar has intermittent problems. No sound output and need to reboot TV & Sound bar.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

picture & sound

108 cm (43”) 12 December 2021 by Tan K L (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality and clear sound. Connects to Wi-Fi easily.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture Quality

164 cm (65") 12 December 2021 by Nehal1 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Picture is just Great... Really worth every penny

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Slim look, pic perfect, sound quality,

126 cm (50") 11 December 2021 by Ekzoom (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy easy to operate, light enough to handle, good sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Picture Quality

139 cm (55") 09 December 2021 by V Giraffe (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bigger size than earlier TV. Picture quality is excellent. Hope the product gives the same quality with reasonable service life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good depth in pictures

139 cm (55") 08 December 2021 by GW57 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always enjoyed Sony product and this is the first time that I bought a SMART TV and it has not disappoint me.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor pre installed internet browser

164 cm (65") 02 December 2021 by Not satisfied customer (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not happy with the pre installed internet browser also others browser app that available in the play store

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From CIC
06 December 2021

Hi,

Greetings from Sony Malaysia.

We would like to know more about the trouble you are facing with our Internet browser. We would suggest you to contact our customer interaction team that may able to assist you further on this issue.

Contact number: 1300 88 1233

Best Regards,

Sony Malaysia.

0

Great value and a smart to indeed.

164 cm (65") 28 November 2021 by Hohwt (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having using this new Sony to for over a month and it’s sharp and the sound is good plus it has so many other apps such as YouTube, Prime video, ESPN, etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features value for money

126 cm (50") 23 November 2021 by Jamescflim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My 3rd Sony TV every time upgraded to bigger and bigger screen size

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

139 cm (55") 23 November 2021 by V 02 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture 4K is nice, you can see the hair in the dark movie.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product ,nice sound and picture

189 cm (75”) 22 November 2021 by HL Liow (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this on Oct ,I am happy with the product .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very easy to use. Convenient for IT nerd user

164 cm (65") 15 November 2021 by Adtiz7599 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy in using the TV. Super convenient to use and very fast in searching for videos

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Entertainment Enhancement

139 cm (55") 07 November 2021 by PhilLow (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as replacement of another branded tv. Picture and sound quality are so much better; gives enhanced entertainment quality with ease of use. Setting up was so easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Picture Quality

108 cm (43”) 31 October 2021 by ML72 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago. Great 4k TV with good picture quality for my Apple TV 4k player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

189 cm (75”) 29 October 2021 by Sohanhothi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

VERY HAPPY TO have TV with great features and good sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0