147

3.6 based on 147 customer reviews

41
53
26
9
18
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture quality

kdl-48w650d-me6 09 March 2016 by Yenny

I always love Sony and Bravia is one of my fav choice!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Entry Level Smart TV

102 cm (40") 28 October 2016

My landlord provided me with this when i asked for a smart TV. But this a very basic level smart TV where you cannot install new apps. It comes with 6 preloaded apps and you need to use only them. Other than this, the picture quality is very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

147 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great pictures

102 cm (40") 09 June 2019 by RonChia

I purchased on 20th May 2019, Im satisfied with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great featlures

102 cm (40") 22 May 2019 by sean312

The size and design fit very well in our living room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart tv

102 cm (40") 20 May 2019 by Wokoflife

I bought the TV a few weeks ago and the voice quality is good. The colour is on the warmer side.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good

102 cm (40") 23 April 2019 by Myat Thu

I bought it ine month ago and quite happy with the TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not a good buy

102 cm (40") 19 April 2019 by Cj45

I bought this tv two weeks ago but I have had mixed experiences with it.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So far so good of features!

102 cm (40") 26 February 2019 by Corrine

Good choice that i bought before Chinese New Year 2019 !

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Internet ConneCtivity

102 cm (40") 20 February 2019 by lew3448

The internet function still have the room to improve to much better & smooth quality during the play.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Easy set up and use

102 cm (40") 15 February 2019 by CharlesQ

Rather dated model but expensive compared with other brands with same or even better features

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible connectivity

102 cm (40") 31 December 2018 by JKsonyuser

Terrible connection problems. Keeps showing error msgs. Serious waste of time!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

W650D smart TV

102 cm (40") 09 December 2018 by Poonduo

Bought this TV one month ago . Clear and great Features . Color bright too. Thumb up !

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

User friendly.

102 cm (40") 08 December 2018 by Go with the Flo

So far no problems. Have been using Sony product (TV) for the past 14 years.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Above average

102 cm (40") 01 December 2018 by MayMay

Quite happy with the purchase so far, end up watching more TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice and clear pic

102 cm (40") 25 November 2018 by J Low

Watching tv for a month found quality not bad. Pic is clear

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Incomplete without wall mounting!

102 cm (40") 25 November 2018 by Tsair

Sony should’ve provided a wall mount for this model as I bought it for my master bedroom. Everything else was good except without the provision of a wall mount that cause the overall rating of this tv to drop!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good reasonable price and useful for smart tv

102 cm (40") 17 November 2018

I am very satisfied with smart tv. Tv design is simple and slim

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Slim and light TV

102 cm (40") 12 November 2018 by KS Chew

This TV is relatively slim and light compared to my old mounted Philips TV. There is one point that I did not like about this TV. That is when it is mounted on my existing flexible wall mount, one of the HDMI port is covered by the wall mount as that port is directly behind the TV instead of being on the side or underneath. This leaves my TV with only one working HDMI port.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GOOD Products

102 cm (40") 11 November 2018 by Hamidah

Actually I love all products by Sony, don't ask me why. I bought afew like mp3, radio & tv. Why because it give me satisfaction in enjoying myself because I live to be alone. Thank you

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value for money

102 cm (40") 09 November 2018 by Koresa

Brought it a month ago. So far so good. Picture quality is excellent especially for 4D transmission.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love its YouTube and Toggle features

102 cm (40") 03 November 2018

An excellent TV for the price point. Very energy efficient. It only draws 30 watt at medium brightness. There's a hint of vignetting on the four corners. This is the only drawback. I got used to it after a while.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great but for ........

102 cm (40") 15 October 2018 by DNKY

The display and sound quality is good except for the internet speed is slow. And youtube hang after sometime and need to clear the history.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good product

102 cm (40") 14 October 2018

bought this for my father because of the digital change, really easy to use even for him.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Regretvable smudTV

102 cm (40") 14 October 2018 by SC_Foo

With a bit of disappointment after setting up, really. First, the USB does not support multiple video format; second, no memory of last stop video playing; third, 1 of 2 HDMI socket is blocked by the TV bracket...

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

good picture quality. remote control hard to use.

102 cm (40") 12 October 2018 by toyope

no build in toggle app. remote control hard to use. try install wireless mouse but tv not support. made surf net unpleasant. what i like is picture quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

so less input/output connection

kdl-55w650d-me6 26 September 2018 by joyce76

There was not enough HDMI/VGA/Audio port. I was not able to use my starhub box & DVD player together.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0