23

4.5 based on 23 customer reviews

15
4
4
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

23 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Best TV ever

195 cm (77") 19 July 2021 by Ackhmad (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this TV and it blow us away with its audio and visual performance. Best TV we ever had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great features and picture resolution great

164 cm (65") 04 June 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv just a few week. Is great. Also sound system power.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Worth Every Inch

195 cm (77") 01 May 2021 by AA74 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Crisp n clear picture quality. Superb sound quality and even without sound bar and a woofer, it stands out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome product.

195 cm (77") 25 April 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the 77” in Mar 2021 and was delivered in Apr 2021. Installation to my wall feature was professionally done. TV working great so far and my family enjoying it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Beautiful Color and Great sound

164 cm (65") 09 March 2021 by JojoT (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago and exceed my expectation. I'm very happy with my new Sony TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but not recommend.

164 cm (65") 22 January 2021 by igame2000 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used Sony for many years but now running up luck. One month later, found my new 65A9G can not work with wired network: it will reset my switch and shutdown my whole network. So worry about this issue because my new 85 will arrive this Saturday. What should I do?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Average TV

195 cm (77") 13 January 2021 by AMSCHUA (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 77A9G a month ago, after using it I maintaining it I realised the shop may have given me a demo set. I can see tidy stretches on the screen and there are chips off on the remote controller. When called sales person he told me is a new unit. Well goods already delivered & installed, just with it for a while.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Now finally affordable

195 cm (77") 26 September 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Phantastic TV with incredible good picture. Perfect size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV Excellence- Bring home a Sony

195 cm (77") 09 September 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

No one knows TV’s better than Sony . Picture quality is amazing, as beautiful as it gets . Sound quality immersive . Voice control Innovative and dependable. Extremely thoughtful interface with streaming service Netflix and Google play.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound!!!

139 cm (55") 02 September 2020 by Satisfied Sound Buff (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at a promotion and am very happy with my purchase!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features and Visual Experience

A9G Series 20 June 2020 by Ezwan (Malaysia)

I bought this model 10months ago, but never failed to surprise me every time watching it. Absolutely worth buying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

139 cm (55") 29 May 2020 by Appletvfan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this just before CB started. Enjoyed its company since. However the Android tv software is clunky.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

2

0

Great design, excellent quality!

139 cm (55") 22 April 2020 by HMartinho (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Because we were pleased with the previous model, we kept in the brand.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Expect more with the premium price.

164 cm (65") 14 April 2020 by BewokTajam (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product! Great color representation. However, there’s vertical banding in dark scenes. Really disappointed with this. This is master series, with premium price paid. Didnt expect to encounter such issues. In comparison with Samsung TV, it’s relatively cheaper with better quality.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Perfect lifelike display. Missing Airplay

164 cm (65") 02 April 2020 by KenSG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2019 Master series TV 2 weeks ago and I am very impressed with the quality of the images and the fast response of this Android TV. Overall very happy with the quality of the A9G. One big gripe would be the missing Airplay2 support even though this was advertised in the brochure and was one of the main reasons I bought this TV. The stock firmware lacks support for this and there is no link available to download a firmware with Airplay support for Singapore, even though there is one already for the USA market and the Philippines market. The response I get from customer service has been to provides links on how to use Airplay, without first providing me the correct firmware version that has airplay support. This is a Master series TOP tier TV from Sony yet it fails to deliver what is advertised in its stock condition, which to me is unacceptable from a customer experience standpoint. Resolve this issue ASAP instead of continuing to throw related information at me without providing a solution.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great features...price a bit steep

164 cm (65") 26 March 2020 by SPsony (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought few weeks back..great sound and picture... Wish it had usb3.1 for future hope it last..the earlier LG OLED busted twice in 4 years

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Good Quality sound and Colour was very share clear

164 cm (65") 17 February 2020 by Lawrence 49 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I feel this TV that I bought it Last month is worth it and is I happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A9G review

195 cm (77") 20 January 2020 by Wee and Lina (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it 2 weeks ago. Still learning it's features.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

9

0

Great high-end TV

195 cm (77") 19 January 2020 by Elimwh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased a 77 inches SONY A9G model, OLED TV about 5 months ago. The pictures colour was phenomenal, sharp and brilliant contrast and colour balance. However, the audio quality is not as good without a sound bar. I added a SONY top end sound bar model HT- S5000 to enhance the TV audio quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Good display

139 cm (55") 08 January 2020 by CMHX (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the TV around 6 months ago, so far not image burn in as some people said they encountered on OLED TV. Just turn in the brightness down abit. The viewing display is very good even I turn the brightness to the lowest

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

excellent picture quality!

A9G Series 29 November 2019 by ray1313 (Malaysia)

The A9G series shines with clever design, excellent sound, and of course that luxurious, rich picture inherent to OLED.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture let down by Harvey Norman

164 cm (65") 04 October 2019 by fearsomepuppy (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent TV and picture quality with nice features including Android TV. I dropped two stars as Harvey Norman Citta Mall promised a free wall mount within 2 weeks. It has now been a month and Harvey Norman as not responding or following up proactively. This has a reflection on Sony and the purchase experience

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

I love sony OLED,, Sony like no other

A9G Series 09 January 2019 by Yumyum Records (Malaysia)

I love sony technology, Sony technology is better than others,, Sony display, Sony Walkman, Bravia,,, Sony you Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

3