45

4.6 based on 45 customer reviews

31
9
4
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

outstanding OLED TV display

164 cm (65") 30 June 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony BRAVIA XR Series A80J has an outstanding OLED display that is HDR10, HLG, and Dolby Vision compatibility which offers a wide color gamut. This is my 4th OLED screen and it is the biggest among my devices. For details review you can easily search them in the web but right now, I just want to share my personal option after owning it for 2 weeks. The OLED display delivers intense contrast with pure blacks and natural colors at its best, no question about it, but the screen brightness can better even though the spec says it is higher than its predecessor. Not sure about the all new Cognitive Processor XR but it seems to be on par with other brand’s processor. The TV comes with BRAVIA XR HDMI 2.1-enabled 4K / 120 Hz ports which is great but only 2 out of 4 HDMI ports are capable of delivering it and one of it is the ARC/eARC which to me is a huge let down. It comes with total 3 USB ports and even a button to switch on/off the mic for google search. With Acoustic Surface Audio+, the screen is the speaker and it is outstanding. I can’t imagine how it sounds from the TV panel that produce sound from the entire screen until I personally experience it. I must say it has more realistic sound and exceptionally clear dialog than my old TV and I don’t really miss my sound bar. The remote has an average placing of buttons and shortcuts but how I wish it is back-lit just like the Sony higher model. I tried to wall-mount the TV and due to the placement of the “VESA” port, it will be higher and that leave a big space between the TV and the console table. It can be bad or good, depending on how big your sound bar is. Overall it is a good Sony OLED TV and I have no regrets getting it. Due to this COVID-19 and WFH status, I found myself consuming more contents from A80J than my old TV and so do my family members for many years to come. Cheers

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sound quality is superb

139 cm (55") 15 July 2021 by AmyAhmz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got the device around 30th June. Sound quality wise, you do not need to buy a sound system anymore. Picture quality is crisp. The only issue is that when you set up Google TV feature, Netflix always crashes, so like whenever we watch Netflix, it will crash and bring us back to the homepage. Tried clearing data and cache from Chromecast built-in system app and Netflix app, but the issue still persist. Hope, I can be assisted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

45 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Awesome Picture Quality!

164 cm (65") 23 September 2021 by CWee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the picture quality of A80J, it HDR, colour richness, contrast. The Google TV is great also. The Netflix picture mode is auto setting whenever a Netflix program is played.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super fearhers

139 cm (55") 19 September 2021 by Duraik (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After some the screen get hot, hope i will not affect the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning pictures

164 cm (65") 18 September 2021 by Simon Says (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glued to the TV the whole day… Remote control has no backlight though which is a shame.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture quality!

139 cm (55") 15 September 2021 by AhMiak (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the search function by voice. This is something unexpected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

139 cm (55") 15 September 2021 by hafixol (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worth it. Few week ago. Now im off from my pc. Only watch tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good buy with good quality and services

139 cm (55") 11 September 2021 by WalterXXX (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this product from Best Denki at Great World, the sales officer, Mr. Jim provide me an excellent recommendation and the service is good. I am satisfied with the product at that pricing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV for all rounded usage.

164 cm (65") 07 September 2021 by Sara0491 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this on August 2021 after thorough review of the TVs available. This is the best TV at the good price point(slightly ex) which is suitable for all rounded usage. Movies look very good and content from Apps like Netflix, Disney+ and Amazon prime are great when viewed on this TV. Design of the TV is minimal that helps to focus on the video output. Google TV works well without any lag. Overall very satisfied with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great picture quality.

164 cm (65") 02 September 2021 by Sam Husky (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 3 weeks ago based on good reviews. 4 stars because it could not detect my usb drive. Cannot play my music selection on my drive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV!

164 cm (65") 30 August 2021 by Gamer12 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

1st oled tv. Excellent picture quality and sound! Works great with PS5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

164 cm (65") 30 August 2021 by sta1195 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago and enjoy to watch it with movie.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great sound & colour effect

139 cm (55") 29 August 2021 by Nija (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago. I and my family members are loving the picture & sound quality. Sony had proven that Sony TV is still the best in the market. Thanks to Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Beautiful colours

139 cm (55") 24 August 2021 by STTan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is nice but I think Sony can improve by having a nice prominent Sony name tag on it like some Samsung TV’s The middle bottom of the TV’s had 2 small holes and this makes it look funny. The remote control is difficult to see so a bit difficult to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect Oled Tv

164 cm (65") 22 August 2021 by Syamil (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally my first time owning an oled tv i must say its very impressive with the price and quality build they made deep black and perfect HDR makes watching any movies that is download comes to life especially the media player app which is pre installed lets you see if the content you downloaded is HDR OR SDR BT 2020., BT709 For me i am really happy about the purchase due to multiple online TV app shows like netflix prime movies disney plus iqyi any many more. however third party app is not display on the main screen when installed hope sony fix this. Must have for oled loves you can never go wrong. Sound is sharp and vocal is strong speaker tv is really powerful for this size excellent job for sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV with accurate colors

139 cm (55") 19 August 2021 by Chessam (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent TV with accurate colors and great sound quality. The only downside is blue tinted on screen when there is bright reflection.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV with good features.

139 cm (55") 18 August 2021 by Twiks (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far, I am happy with the TV and have not problems with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pictures and sound

164 cm (65") 14 August 2021 by Chsc (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great colour, saturation, dynamic range ; great sound on its own

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good performance overall, but ...

139 cm (55") 10 August 2021 by govg (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall I am happy with the TV so far, except for the quality of integration with Netflix. For some reason it keeps crashing all the time, making it impossible to watch. A quick internet search will reveal that this is a well known and widespread problem. Sony should fix this quickly. Apart from this, it is a very good TV

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Very nice color.

164 cm (65") 09 August 2021 by LING2 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it about a month ago. We are very happy with the picture and sound quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Feels like a high end smart tv

139 cm (55") 06 August 2021 by nizamesa (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for PS5 and other streaming app. Google TV is perfect. However, the limitation was on the LAN adapter, only capped to 100Mbps. I use wifi which can go more than 200MBps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY OLED TV truly lifelike pictures

139 cm (55") 04 August 2021 by Kennyc2322 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good for my eyesight in viewing the OLED tv with the pass 1 month . .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent TV

164 cm (65") 04 August 2021 by Joshua2505 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a new model for 2021. TV is well built n doing fine. Never regret buying Sony TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great to have one!

164 cm (65") 02 August 2021 by KS1381 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought A8K last year and this A80J is even better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XR65A80J

164 cm (65") 31 July 2021 by Anthony Rajesh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony XR65A80J and I am really happy with the quality and performance of the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent quality, pictures, sounds, features.

164 cm (65") 24 July 2021 by steven sim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 1 month and very happy with the right choice

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0