Article ID : 00263351 / Last Modified : 24/06/2022Print

How to perform a Power Reset or a Factory data reset on a Google TV™

     

    Important information before you start

    NOTE: A Factory Data Reset and a Forced Factory Reset perform the same task - they reset the TV to factory settings. A Forced Factory Reset is performed manually using the TV buttons when you can’t access reset options in the TV menu (i.e. when a Factory Data Reset isn't possible).


    Option A: Restart / Power Reset 

    This option doesn't affect the information saved on your TV (e.g. Google account settings, apps, channels).

    Restart

    Select the method depending on your TV.

    • Restart the TV with the supplied remote control:
      • Press and hold the POWER button until Power off appears on the screen
      • Press and hold the POWER button until a menu appears → select Restart
    • Restart the TV using the TV menu. On the remote control, follow the steps below:
      • Press  (Quick Settings) → Settings → System → Restart → Restart
      • Press  (Quick Settings) → Settings → About → Restart → Restart
      • Press  (Quick Settings) → Settings → Device Preferences → About → Restart → Restart

    NOTE: When restarting with the remote or menu, the TV will automatically power off and back on after a short time. 

    Power Reset

    Unplug the TV power cord from the wall outlet, wait for two minutes, then plug the power cord back in.

    NOTE: Skip this step if your TV power cord is inaccessible. 


    Option B: Factory Data Reset (using the TV menu)

    WARNING!  A Factory data reset deletes all customized settings, including channels, account information (such as a Google™ account), system and applications data, downloaded apps, wired and Wi-Fi network settings, parental lock settings, and camera device's data. The TV will return to how it was at the time of purchase. 

    How to sync apps with your Google account

    • You can sync your apps with your Google account to recover some of the application's data after performing a factory reset. Follow the steps below depending on your TV menu.
      • Press  (Quick Settings)  → Settings → Device Preferences or Accounts and Sign-in → Google → Choose synced apps → select items to sync → Sync now
      • Press  (Quick Settings)  → Settings → Google → Choose synced apps in Sync → select items to sync → Sync now
      • Press  (Quick Settings)  → Settings → Personal → Google → Choose synced apps in Sync → select items to sync → Sync now

    How to perform a Factory Data Reset using the TV menu

    If the HOME screen displays on the TV screen

    If the HOME screen doesn't display (the HOME button on the remote control doesn't work)

    NOTES:

    • The factory reset may take a few minutes. Wait until the process completes.
    • You may need to enter a PIN code (if one was set on your TV) when selecting the Erase everything option.
    • After the factory reset process completes, the TV will start the Initial Setup wizard. You must agree to the Google Terms of Service and Google Privacy Policy.

    Option C: Forced Factory Reset (using the TV buttons)

    WARNING! Performing this procedure will remove all custom settings in the TV, including Google account settings, apps, channels, and wireless network settings.

    IMPORTANT:

    • This procedure is generally used to resolve issues where apps cause errors, the TV restarts by itself, or the TV doesn't respond to remote control commands. If you can access the TV menu, perform a Factory data reset instead.
    • Your TV must have Android 6.0 Marshmallow or higher operating system installed to perform this procedure.
    • This procedure may require two people.
    • The location of the buttons and specifications may vary depending on the TV. Refer to the reference guide for details.

     For W8K, X74K and X75K Series 

     Other TVs