15

3.9 based on 15 customer reviews

2
10
3
0
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

15 Customer Reviews

0

Good and can be better

HT-Z9F//M SP1 03 October 2019 by bsc8

Good product with good features. I hope the making dialogs sound better can be louder. I still cannot hear some movies voice dialog even at setting 2. I hope there will be a new software update to improve this.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality

HT-Z9F//M SP1 27 September 2019 by Baineteo

Love the Sound quality for this sound bar. The speaker grille however is too flimsy and falls off too easily. My unit also arrived with a line of dead pixel. QC is poor.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sound output

HT-Z9F//M SP1 30 August 2019 by Andy138

have been using it for a month. very satisfy with the sound. The down side is the length not aligned with my 65 smart TV. Other then this, cannot complain to use the soundbar for sound effect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Below my expectation

HT-Z9F//M SP1 14 July 2019 by Unhappy246

The soundbar did a good job upscaling the video playback on TV, be it TV program or software disc playback. The picture are sharp, detailed and rich. Really good. However i cannot say the same for the sound. I am disapointed. The soundbar is too bright. A lot of treble, no matter how i setup the configuration it is very bright. The bass is boomy and that does not help the bright soundbar. Sony should review this soundbar and recalibrate the brightness, tone down and as for the bass, reduce the boominess. Seriously I am really disappointed with soundbar.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Love it!

HT-Z9F//M SP1 14 July 2019 by izelfaizal

Have no complains. For the price I have paid, and the sound quality it brings. It just raised my home entertainment experience up ny a few bars. Best part is I have a Sony 65" smart TV and also a PS4. So this HT-Z9F really completes and compliments the devices in my system. It is so easy to set up. And very user friendly. Fast link up.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features! Superb Surround (with HT-Z9R)

HT-Z9F//M SP1 04 July 2019 by karthiks

After 6-12 month long research and testing various brands and their features and sound quality I finally ended up with HT-Z9F. I first bought the sound bar aloney with SW of course to test if the virtual surround is good enough, but it didn't impress me, so I went ahead and bought the surround within weeks time, then the 5.1 quality is simply awesome. If there is one weakness that is with the Subwoofer, its bass is not as good as Sonos Sub for 5.1 music (of course this one costs 2-3 times less for full 5.1). For stereo music, the bass is ok. For movies, no doubt this sound bar performs superbly including bass. So I'd recommend this product 5/5 for an overall performance of movies, music. Forgot to mention, the best features of all, is the Google home/Chromecast support, I control it with my google home hub and tested multi-room listening which works good. So this is a nicely packaged product compared to any other brands that lack one or the other feature. From design front, I love the surround speaker and sound bar design, however subwoofer looks just like an old age computer box.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Frequent disconnects with the rear speaker

HT-Z9F//M SP1 01 July 2019 by RuffG

Bought this a month back. The audio quality is great... Until the rear speakers (SA-Z9R) I bought with these decide to give up. Every 5 mins I'd have at least one disconnect, and it's incredibly jarring (a testament to how much the rear speakers add to the experience!). Tried resolving the issue, converted all my internet connected devices to wired LAN. Not much. Hoping to resolve this. 5 stars otherwise!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Powerful system

HT-Z9F//M SP1 21 June 2019

Bought it a month ago and tested with some Dolby Atmos movies. The surround are ok but the height sound (above the head) is not so obvious.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Subwoofer disconnect intermittently

HT-Z9F//M SP1 22 March 2019 by EricSim

Sound is good. But sometimes the subwoofer will disconnect intermittently.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

HT-Z9F

HT-Z9F//M SP1 25 February 2019 by EC1325

I bought this recently and was not satisfied with the Atmos performance. I can't feel the effect bouncing off my ceiling towards me. The rest of the features are ok but steep for the price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Good sound

HT-Z9F//M SP1 24 February 2019 by Chris1982

It is a significant upgrade compared to the built-in speakers in the Sony TV. Sometimes the eARC needs to be reset to work properly. Besides that everything works perfect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

V good

HT-Z9F//M SP1 22 February 2019 by Chuac10

Excellent no regrets good good good like in cinema

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great sound and features

HT-Z9F//M SP1 20 February 2019 by Chucky71

I bought this a month ago and have been using it daily as the main speaker for my TV. Great bass sound and effect but sometimes need to turn up the volume for voice sound because volume was reduced due to big bass sound. Wish it has a radio function too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Should come with the rear speaker as a package

HT-Z9F//M SP1 24 December 2018 by Mewolfie

Sound quality of the soundbar is okay for the price of the system. Should have come with the rear speakers as a package like those overseas and include the demo disc to help calibrate the setup. The soundbar is great for those who just like to "plug and play" but not so for those who like to fine tune their system. There's very limited setting that can be changed. It would be great if there's some sort of auto calibration available. When wall mounted, the space for cables is quite limited and awkward, can only connect "small" HDMI plug cables. After connecting 3 HDMI and LAN cable, hardly have space to hide the cables behind the soundbar, not to mention that the cables had to be turned at a very tight angle. It would be extremely challenging to use branded cables.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Soundbar

HT-Z9F//M SP1 04 November 2018

Design is good,USB port on the back not easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1