58

4.1 based on 58 customer reviews

28
19
5
2
4
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Life is never the same again!

HT-X8500//M SP1 16 June 2021 by Kate2021 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

We had the previous model for 3 years and only went into the SONY shop for a stroll and didnt intend to buy anything, but the salesman is very patient, courteous, meticulous and has answered all of our questions without being pushy on the new model. So we went back to the shop 1 month later and bought it instantly from the same salesperson! Life is never the same again when you watch your SONY TV, and we can never go back to the old and traditional sound again especially when we watch any films on Netflix or Amazon, or even watch any news. The 3-D sound effect adds another layer of listening-ability and pleasure to the ears and heart.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Voice Clarity

HT-X8500//M SP1 12 July 2019 by IrisC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this less than a month ago. I've tested it playing all sorts of genre from opera, heavy-bass rock musics, classical etc. I found that voices from the musics are not as clear as I expected it to be compared to my Bose SoundTouch Wireless Speaker.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

58 Customer Reviews

0

Great features for a budget entry level soundbar

HT-X8500//M SP1 03 January 2022 by jaieng (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

this soundbar able to boost your normal built in TV sound. entry level soundbar but support Dolby Atmos / DTS-x and also eArc. nice quality product, sound produced is good but on the bass side, it just mediocre.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loved it!

HT-X8500//M SP1 11 September 2021 by Shoedog96 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this month ago, had initial problems connecting it to my older Samsung TV. But once connected with the required cables, worked reliably and wonderfully!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good mid priced Soundbar

HT-X8500//M SP1 05 August 2021 by clishic (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quite good sound reproduction. Dolby Atmos works great too!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No audio output from soundbar

HT-X8500//M SP1 22 July 2021 by BS Chua (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I don't know why quite frequent the Audio System output mis-communication. No audio output from the Soundbar. I have to switch off the TV and try again. Sometime, successful

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not bad

HT-X8500//M SP1 22 July 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far the sound quality is good. Value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointed

HT-X8500//M SP1 16 July 2021 by Fllim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Less than a month from date of purchase, now I need to send for repair. I can’t on the sound bar. I’m quite disappointed as I trusted SONY!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

0

Life is never the same again!

HT-X8500//M SP1 16 June 2021 by Kate2021 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

We had the previous model for 3 years and only went into the SONY shop for a stroll and didnt intend to buy anything, but the salesman is very patient, courteous, meticulous and has answered all of our questions without being pushy on the new model. So we went back to the shop 1 month later and bought it instantly from the same salesperson! Life is never the same again when you watch your SONY TV, and we can never go back to the old and traditional sound again especially when we watch any films on Netflix or Amazon, or even watch any news. The 3-D sound effect adds another layer of listening-ability and pleasure to the ears and heart.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Awesome

HT-X8500//M SP1 10 June 2021 by B Tay (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality was great even though it had a built-in sub-woofer. Perfect for a small apartment like mine.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great surround sound system

HT-X8500//M SP1 12 May 2021 by Rambro (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy and friendly. Sound quality is good. Most function available to adjust to your hearing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy setup

HT-X8500//M SP1 04 May 2021 by CHPear (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it in April & a month later the device is performing flawlessly. Great sound quality especially in streaming TV platform like Netflix & Amazon Prime. Slick design & easy to setup.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Sony HT-X8500 Soundbar with subwoofer

HT-X8500//M SP1 30 March 2021 by mclai (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchase of Sony HT-X8500 Soundbar thru Shopee. The best is lowest price, free interest installment plan and no risk.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid soundbar with ok bass

HT-X8500//M SP1 28 March 2021 by indran1412 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Using it with my Xbox Series X. Solid build quality. Punchy sound but tamper your expectations a lot. The built in subwoofer is ok at best. Top up a bit and get the one with the subwoofer.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Garbage product

HT-X8500//M SP1 11 March 2021 by HRSG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

1 month of testing.Regret to buy this garbage...........,

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

2

0

Great sound system

HT-X8500//M SP1 07 February 2021 by Wirandri (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought in Dec 2020. I like the functions and overall sound of this soundbar. The soundbar is compatible with my TV remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the compact and sound

HT-X8500//M SP1 24 December 2020 by Meowie Me (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my bedroom... Save space with built-in subwoofer... The sound quality is great with minimal features suited for a bedroom...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Powerful water proof portable speaker

HT-X8500//M SP1 18 December 2020 by Noor San (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is definitely an upgrade from my srs-xb20. Effortless syncing, good bass and so on..maybe in future Sony can consider selling the speakers accessories exp casing.

0

0

0

The sound is not as good as it looks.

HT-X8500//M SP1 02 December 2020 by mnibm745 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The bass sound is ok but the mid range and the crispiness is not that clear.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Affordable soundbar for next generation gaming.

HT-X8500//M SP1 30 October 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This compact Sony soundbar belies its mid-range price with a blockbuster audio performance. The soundstage is wide, with lovely wraparound sound processing courtesy of Sony’s clever Vertical S, and that internal subwoofer is a proper beast.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Feature-rich by physically constrained sound box

HT-X8500//M SP1 25 October 2020  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony HT-X8500 is feature rich cramped into a single bar without upward firing speakers nor a separate sub-woofer. So, while it has a bit of everything (almost) & the demo sound (on each bar) is impressive, the sound stage is limited as such and I have not been able to experience the same quality of sound effects as the demo when using the bar for various apps - 4K HD with ATMOS demos on YouTube to music via Bluetooth from smart phone (Sound quality not as good as I get on original Huawei ear phone). But it meets my requirement for a compact bar for a small room.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Watching movie is never the same again!

HT-X8500//M SP1 20 October 2020 by joeylee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the X8500 about a month ago and it is a must have when I watch a movie or listen to music. The effect is good enough for my living room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first soundbar. Easy setup

HT-X8500//M SP1 19 September 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy setup as I have it working with my SONY Bravia 43 inch TV. On and off sequences are accurate and the sound is good. It tries to give good sound projection.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Problem not resolved

HT-X8500//M SP1 26 August 2020 by TBTSG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am using the HT-X8500 with a Sony KD55X8000G TV. The soundbar was functioning well in the first week, able to play 5.1 movie from Netflix. Was enjoying the product and like it. But a week later, not able to stream Netflix 5.1. Change the movie format to original, ie. not 5.1, not able to play the movie at all. Reported the problem to Sony, been close to 2 weeks, no respond. A pleasant experience turn to a bad one.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Not as good as i expected

HT-X8500//M SP1 22 August 2020 by NoNeednicknamelor (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

My TV speaker seems better then soundbar with certain shows

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound effects

HT-X8500//M SP1 11 August 2020 by Koh HP (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Realistic cinema sound effects. It's enjoyable to watch movies.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0