30

4.1 based on 30 customer reviews

15
9
2
1
3
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Sound Bar

HT-X8500//M SP1 08 January 2020 by kirbytan Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this about 2 months ago and my wife really happy with the atmos feature.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Voice Clarity

HT-X8500//M SP1 12 July 2019 by IrisC Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this less than a month ago. I've tested it playing all sorts of genre from opera, heavy-bass rock musics, classical etc. I found that voices from the musics are not as clear as I expected it to be compared to my Bose SoundTouch Wireless Speaker.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

30 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound system

HT-X8500//M SP1 07 February 2021 by Wirandri Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought in Dec 2020. I like the functions and overall sound of this soundbar. The soundbar is compatible with my TV remote.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the compact and sound

HT-X8500//M SP1 24 December 2020 by Meowie Me Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my bedroom... Save space with built-in subwoofer... The sound quality is great with minimal features suited for a bedroom...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The sound is not as good as it looks.

HT-X8500//M SP1 02 December 2020 by mnibm745 Verified Purchaser Verified

The bass sound is ok but the mid range and the crispiness is not that clear.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Watching movie is never the same again!

HT-X8500//M SP1 20 October 2020 by joeylee Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the X8500 about a month ago and it is a must have when I watch a movie or listen to music. The effect is good enough for my living room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first soundbar. Easy setup

HT-X8500//M SP1 19 September 2020  Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy setup as I have it working with my SONY Bravia 43 inch TV. On and off sequences are accurate and the sound is good. It tries to give good sound projection.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Problem not resolved

HT-X8500//M SP1 26 August 2020 by TBTSG Verified Purchaser Verified

I am using the HT-X8500 with a Sony KD55X8000G TV. The soundbar was functioning well in the first week, able to play 5.1 movie from Netflix. Was enjoying the product and like it. But a week later, not able to stream Netflix 5.1. Change the movie format to original, ie. not 5.1, not able to play the movie at all. Reported the problem to Sony, been close to 2 weeks, no respond. A pleasant experience turn to a bad one.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good sound effects

HT-X8500//M SP1 11 August 2020 by Koh HP Verified Purchaser Verified

Realistic cinema sound effects. It's enjoyable to watch movies.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A compact sound machine

HT-X8500//M SP1 01 August 2020 by LYK1 Verified Purchaser Verified

Has been using for for past 1 month. No major complaints. But need to switch the sound mood for watching different types of programs for better listening. It is really good when playing Atmos programs.

0

0

0

Design is good but not happy with sound

HT-X8500//M SP1 11 July 2020 by praswin Verified Purchaser Verified

I don't recommend for people who like to experience better sound. It is just average like entry level sound bar.

0

2

0

Good product but not a replacement of home theatre

HT-X8500//M SP1 06 July 2020  Verified Purchaser Verified

a makeshift solution. Sound volume should be higher.

0

0

0

Great

HT-X8500//M SP1 09 May 2020 by David5231 Verified Purchaser Verified

I buy this few week ago the sound is great I like it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

HT-X8500//M SP1 21 March 2020 by Ong Kim hoe Verified Purchaser Verified

I was started to use this Tv a week ago and I found out everything is good as I expected

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Money Worth sound bar

HT-X8500//M SP1 20 February 2020 by billythl60 Verified Purchaser Verified

For an entry level sound bar, it performs better than my expectation. It is suitable for a small living or bedroom.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound!!

HT-X8500//M SP1 17 February 2020 by Randhir Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is very good. Sound is very clear and gives a good feeling when I am watching my favourite shows!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The mid range SB produces great music.

HT-X8500//M SP1 19 January 2020 by maverick 2020 Verified Purchaser Verified

The vertical engine of this SB make listening to music a great past-time.The HT-X8500 SB pump out great music as compared to similar range SB, raising the dynamic range of the songs to the next level. The HT-X8500 is hooked up to the Sony 8000G TV and played back songs from my Samseng HP. Negative side is not able/ unable to use the ATmos sound engine.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

High tech specs

HT-X8500//M SP1 18 January 2020 by G Raj Verified Purchaser Verified

The specs are impressive with dolby atmos, DTS:X and vertical surround for a reasonable price. The subwoofer incorporated in the bar saves space but at the expense of midrange and vocal quality. Movie setting may cause dialogue to be muffled, better to use standard setting

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Nice bass sound

HT-X8500//M SP1 08 January 2020 by bevenoon Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice design and easily installed. Sound mode auto change to suit different sound effect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound Bar

HT-X8500//M SP1 08 January 2020 by kirbytan Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this about 2 months ago and my wife really happy with the atmos feature.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Excellent

HT-X8500//M SP1 08 January 2020 by Clubmatt65 Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound bar. Easy to use n easy to connect to tv n hp

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great audio atmos

HT-X8500//M SP1 30 September 2019  Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought it together with the Sony 55"/8500 model as it is a matching pair for the sound bar. great picture and sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very disappointing purchase

HT-X8500//M SP1 04 September 2019 by Johnypg Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 2 weeks ago and it failed after less than 2 weeks. This is definitely a very bad experience considering I was deciding between Pioneer, Samsung, LG and Sony. I chose Sony because of this so-called new feature, Virtual Surround System. Incidentally, it's this feature that failed me!! Once I activated this feature, there was continue distortion noises coming from the speakers! Now my 2 weeks old soundbar is with Sony Service Centre!! I've 75% to get it right but I've chosen a wrong product!!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

4

0

Poor sound

HT-X8500//M SP1 11 August 2019 by Cclim Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is so poor when watching movie. Actors voice sound muffle.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

6

0

Small and Powerful

HT-X8500//M SP1 01 August 2019 by VAIO Z Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought this soundbar primarily to eliminate the need to place a woofer separately. With its integration, i save a lot of space and looks need in my home. I am pleased with the audio and hope it can last me for years. Thanks Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good value for money

HT-X8500//M SP1 27 July 2019 by keep Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the HT-X8500 becoz i do not want to have too many wirings on my TV console as the sound bar is all-in-one w/o subwoofer and i'm loving it. Strongly recommend those minimalist who likes to have a clean look to get this.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0