16

4.5 based on 16 customer reviews

11
3
1
1
0
Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

My smartphone Imaging Champion!

XQ-BE72/B1SEAC2 21 December 2021 by Andliew (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tech wise, this is a 2021 flagship grade smartphone and up there with the best. Additionally, it has notifications LED and audio jack which are almost extinct on smartphones! Imaging wise, if you're looking for point&shoot and out of the box experience, please move on (not that it's bad but there are better choices at easily better pricing). However if you are looking for the most natural, close to human eye, imaging on a smartphone and is willing to invest some time to edit your image, this is the current undisputed champion armed with the best auto focus and burst shots capability! This phone is not for everyone but for those who are certain, it is peerless as of today.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Xperia PRO-I 1 month review

XQ-BE72/B1SEAC2 30 December 2021 by Kate_ (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera only works well on the camera app by Sony, if you try to use it on other apps such as Whatsapp, the photo shot will not be as what you see on the screen. Also, 4G doesn't reconnect automatically after you have turn off and on mobile data. Have to restart the phone/turn airplane mode on and off to get it working. Phone works as a phone but I won't recommend it base on the price tag and the problems I have encountered.

Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

15

2

16 Customer Reviews

0

Fantastic camera with great Android 12 experience

XQ-BE72/B1SEAC2 10 May 2022 by Lawrence Kuang (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this phone with the expectation of using as a second device with my iPhone 12 Pro Max. However it has become my primary phone due to the 21:9 aspect ratio which makes one handed use much more convenient and the image quality out of the camera is very good. Pictures are sharp and the Photo Pro menu system is intuitive to use.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb Image Quality

XQ-BE72/B1SEAC2 15 March 2022  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A phase detection autofocus, similar to the full frame A7 series which is something never seen before in smartphone. Image quality produced is very true real colours and not over post Ai-processed

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

My first phone which claimed warranty

XQ-BE72/B1SEAC2 04 February 2022 by lawlaw91 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this phone last month and the camera was not working, occasionally....luckily the warranty works and now it works perfectly...though it sould not be happened on a phone with this price, QC need improvement otherwise Sony is still s Sony no bad work :)

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simply Shooting

XQ-BE72/B1SEAC2 03 February 2022 by boyboy67 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall Good , battery life need to improve ..... :)

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

PRO-tography! (with some slight PRO-blems)

XQ-BE72/B1SEAC2 17 January 2022 by Lily Kun (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

- Images tends to have a slight reddish tint to it. Hopefully Sony software able to fix it. - The image quality from Auto mood can be really good! But knowing how to use manual mode gives you more flexibility to the image result you want to achieve. - Love that images looks really detailed with the over sharpening image post processing. - Love that shadows on images are naturally dark, without having any image post processing to brighten the shadows. - The video pro app is simple to navigate, but a slight disappointment with the video pro app didn't include the exposure histogram / camera meter display. It is only available in the photo pro & cinema pro app only. Hopefully Sony software update able to fix it. - Have to get used to watching certain digital content with large black bars beside due to different aspect ratio (e.g.: Youtube: 16:9, Sony phone: 21:9) - Liked that you can still grab the phone nicely on one hand, but have to get used to its long length which can be a hassle when its inside your pants pocket. - Front camera quality is disappointing. Only use it for video calls purpose. - Phone battery drains quite fast even just 2 hours of watching online content. The battery can easily just loose 8%-10% of battery overnight during my sleep. Definitely recommend to turn on the Xperia's "Stamina Mode" to get better battery performance, but at a slight reduce in the phone's performance.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing Camera in a Phone!

XQ-BE72/B1SEAC2 10 January 2022 by DeKay (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the camera on this phone! It's really cool how I can switch from f2 to f4 which not a lot of new flagship phones have. The sharpness of the photos are really good and I love how natural the colors look.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best looking phone

XQ-BE72/B1SEAC2 02 January 2022  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good looking & unique phone, my 2021 dream phone! I can bring this phone around all streets & corners to capture great moment!

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A solid phone unlike negative review online

XQ-BE72/B1SEAC2 01 January 2022 by AlexT415 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this phone near 3 weeks, have no complain on this phone. Saw someone commenting on Sony Facebook that the phone overheat easily and etc. Its Fake! So long you do not use 4K recording features for too long, 20mins and above (With no phone case, as design of the edge of the phone help dissipate heat), it will only be warm. Using it for photography, normal temperture. Using it for surfing of internet/email (Cool temp), streaming of video (Warm - less than 45mins without casing). Conclusion, its definitely expensive, but reliablity is guaranteed!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Xperia PRO-I 1 month review

XQ-BE72/B1SEAC2 30 December 2021 by Kate_ (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera only works well on the camera app by Sony, if you try to use it on other apps such as Whatsapp, the photo shot will not be as what you see on the screen. Also, 4G doesn't reconnect automatically after you have turn off and on mobile data. Have to restart the phone/turn airplane mode on and off to get it working. Phone works as a phone but I won't recommend it base on the price tag and the problems I have encountered.

Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

15

2

0

Awesome Features

XQ-BE72/B1SEAC2 25 December 2021 by Fiq1986 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got it on early December. Superb Handphone. Been watching YouTube about this phone. All of it gives positive feedback. Again, I'm a Sony User.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A lot of promise but no delivery on the promise.

XQ-BE72/B1SEAC2 23 December 2021 by ShrayKamboj (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received the product two weeks ago and have some constant problems that reduce the fun of having a Sony product. The battery life is not good, hardly lasts the whole day if I barely use the phone and a few hours if I do. The phone turns extremely hot, when watching videos or playing games or any strenuous task in like 5 minutes. When you put a call on speaker, suddenly people on the other side can barely understand you and complain of voice cracking, which disappears when you take the phone off from speaker. The communication app doesn't matter, this issue arises whenever using any communication app. While all my other devices (which don't have WIFI 6) have full bars when connected to my home wifi, only this phone (which has WIFI 6 and shows connected to my WIFI 6) does not. Bad internet connectivity. The phone generally feels sluggish, especially when you rotate the screen. Cant believe its the same company that made my favorite headphones, gaming console and mirrorless camera.

Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

6

4

0

Great phone

XQ-BE72/B1SEAC2 21 December 2021 by d_sinner78 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great phone, with very good camera. I just hope there would be more cases available.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

My smartphone Imaging Champion!

XQ-BE72/B1SEAC2 21 December 2021 by Andliew (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tech wise, this is a 2021 flagship grade smartphone and up there with the best. Additionally, it has notifications LED and audio jack which are almost extinct on smartphones! Imaging wise, if you're looking for point&shoot and out of the box experience, please move on (not that it's bad but there are better choices at easily better pricing). However if you are looking for the most natural, close to human eye, imaging on a smartphone and is willing to invest some time to edit your image, this is the current undisputed champion armed with the best auto focus and burst shots capability! This phone is not for everyone but for those who are certain, it is peerless as of today.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Xperia PRO-I is AMAZING

XQ-BE72/B1SEAC2 18 December 2021 by revenge3 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really love the vlogging setup, but there's a few things I do wish were better. The forward facing camera is not as good as a 3 year old S10+, but it doesn't really matter if you have the vlogging setup since you're always able to use the main rear camera. The migration software from Android -> Android is a bit buggy and since I was coming from iOS it was even more challenging. The device wouldn't go into OTA mode and I had to use a stopgap android device. I may be picking small points in this review, but I'm very happy and would suggest to any photo enthusiast. Just keep in mind this is a camera and not a phone :D :D

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Camera!

XQ-BE72/B1SEAC2 13 December 2021 by JT0127 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Impressive photos especially at night. Video is another big WOW!! All you need is just a little efforts with basic knowledge about manual control.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Very professional all rounder

XQ-BE72/B1SEAC2 10 December 2021 by NoNicknametheElder (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Premium feel and very premium camera features, including access to shutter priority, manual or full auto.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0