23

4.4 based on 23 customer reviews

14
5
4
0
0
Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Phone!

J9210 SEA/H 09 July 2020 by Aim89 Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this phone as a birthday gift and my previous phone, Xperia X was getting outdated. Loved the 21:9 screen and the resolution is just amazing. At the start, you will feel a bit uncomfortable wih the tall design but after a while you willbgetbuse to it. Very fast processor - little to no lags probably a bit after restart. Camera is good. Sound quality is okay.

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Expected more from my favourite line of smartphone

J9210 SEA/L 15 December 2020 by FrankieC Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my fourth or fifth Xperia from the very first small sliding one, and I have always felt it's the best line of smartphone. But I am sad to say Xperia 5 is disappointing. Simple things that bug me: the camera turns on slowly; the phonelock is just too sensitive and I end up with a lot of apps accidentally opened after holding the phone in my hand/pocket; scanning of QR code is slow and often not successful; after just 4 months, the battery is sometimes flat at the end of the day. I used another brand just before this and I am impressed by how that brand has moved forward while Sony seems to have lost interest in developing its phone. A real shame

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

23 Customer Reviews

0

Unique Offering

J9210 SEA/L 19 February 2021 by Rishabh A Verified Purchaser Verified

-Phone dimensions are just great. V sleek and handsome phone. -Great Camera once you go Manual mode -UI Skin used by sony especially the side sense -Right balance between battery capacity and the weight of the phone

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Phone, Great features, Value BUY

J9210 SEA/L 02 February 2021 by T Chandrasen Verified Purchaser Verified

This phone is great Value for Money. OLED 6.1 display is awesome. Integration with Google is nice. Photo quality and function is Great. One had usage is great. Still trying to explore Triple Lens camera effects and benefits. Battery life is OK. Overall very Satisfied.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simply Awesome

J9210 SEA/B 25 January 2021 by Riyaz Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, Its just simply awesome.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Expected more from my favourite line of smartphone

J9210 SEA/L 15 December 2020 by FrankieC Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my fourth or fifth Xperia from the very first small sliding one, and I have always felt it's the best line of smartphone. But I am sad to say Xperia 5 is disappointing. Simple things that bug me: the camera turns on slowly; the phonelock is just too sensitive and I end up with a lot of apps accidentally opened after holding the phone in my hand/pocket; scanning of QR code is slow and often not successful; after just 4 months, the battery is sometimes flat at the end of the day. I used another brand just before this and I am impressed by how that brand has moved forward while Sony seems to have lost interest in developing its phone. A real shame

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

good size, good features

J9210 SEA/R 07 December 2020 by W Tan Verified Purchaser Verified

am liking this phone. Sony needs more exposure, not enough people know about this

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love Xperia phones as always as I have since 2012!

J9210 SEA/R 26 November 2020 by Ginrai Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought my Red Xperia 5 last month to replace my outgoing Xperia XZ Premium Rosso Red. Wonderful experience as i always have with Sony. Easy to use. However i feel that the swiping up to reveal recent opened apps could be better implemented. Still much prefer the red in the XZ Premium. Hope to see a green Xperia phone soon

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Xperia phone does not disappoint!

J9210 SEA/R 25 November 2020 by Xperia Fan Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this month as I was unable to power on my last XA1 phone one afternoon. This is my 3rd Xperia phone because I am very familiar with the UI and I think Xperia phones are quite underrated. Being able to fit the phone within one hand is a very fitting size for ladies. The big internal memory size has always been a big draw for me too. The night photos taken with the camera seem a little dark compared to Samsung and I am not sure if this is because I have not yet fully utilized the features or settings for the camera. I hope that I will be able to continue using the data cable to transfer data between my phone and the laptop using the USB preferences, instead of downloading and installing the software on my laptop for data transfer. This was the problem I had with my XA phone after one of the software updates. One other thing that I hope to see an improvement on is to change the adapter to a 3-pin plug instead of the 2-pin one as the 3-pin plug is more user friendly.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Slim, compact and light!

J9210 SEA/R 17 November 2020 by FernandoMalishka Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent camera and brilliant display! Love the colors and the clarity!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best phone in its price range

J9210 SEA/L 25 September 2020 by Ren28 Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought two phones two weeks ago, one this Xperia 5 and another of another very popular brand. That's when I realised how beautifully built the Xperia is. The next phone I get will definitely be another Xperia.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small but but performance pack

J9210 SEA/B 13 September 2020 by Legionchaos Verified Purchaser Verified

Was considering this and the bigger cousin range of X1 and X1m2 end up with this little one. Never let me down in terms of performance. Fits nicely in hand

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Phone!

J9210 SEA/H 09 July 2020 by Aim89 Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this phone as a birthday gift and my previous phone, Xperia X was getting outdated. Loved the 21:9 screen and the resolution is just amazing. At the start, you will feel a bit uncomfortable wih the tall design but after a while you willbgetbuse to it. Very fast processor - little to no lags probably a bit after restart. Camera is good. Sound quality is okay.

4

0

0

Side Scan Screen design

J9210 SEA/L 22 April 2020 by RWong Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Xperia 5 a month ago and all features we're great, camera was good too. However, I have to say with the side sense feature, this makes the screen had a curved side that makes it quite fragile. My screen we're cracked due to a simple slip drop. This was 2 weeks I had the phone. I was really sad and yet disappointed. Hence, for my opinion I think this feature could be reviewed as it is extremely fragile. Also for me, a phone is meant to be consumer use. I had never had this with all my previous Sony model phones. This is not a cheap phone either. Also not sure about the speaker and mic features as I always have a very distortion high pitch sound when I am doing video calls.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good to see Sony retained the pros in design

J9210 SEA/B 19 April 2020 by sunset1230 Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using Sony phones for quite some time, always love the value for money for Sony flagship phones. While the Xperia 5 is a bit pricey, it manage to retain the pro of Sony phones while scraping away the cons from XZ2 and XZ3. Love the side fingerprint sensor where the thumb fits comfortably, which is one thing that is unique to Sony's design. The battery care function helps to prolong battery life when charging overnight. The SD card slot allows easy migration to a new phone.

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My 4th Sony phone in a raw...

J9210 SEA/L 05 April 2020 by RaufC Verified Purchaser Verified

Was very happy with the previous ones too, and Experia 5 seems to be very good so far.. U cant go bad with a Sony...

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Xperia 5 does not disappoint

J9210 SEA/L 01 April 2020 by EDCetera27 Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been an ardent user of Sony mobile phones since the SE days and the Xperia 5 does not disappoint. It is an amazing phone which I use together with my Xperia 1. I love the 3-lens camera, the wide screen, the vibrant color display, the sound and esp. the vibes. I also liked how Sony kept the finger scanner to where it is.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Inconsistent camera

J9210 SEA/B 22 March 2020 by Sing0320 Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera app seems to freeze, eg. launching from WhatsApp. Not sure is this due to app or camera software. Error message - restart phone ? Video mode seems to hunt for focus, although phone is held in place and object is not moving too much? Maybe an update for the camera app is due?

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

too thin

J9210 SEA/L 20 March 2020 by jonezzx Verified Purchaser Verified

i hope sony can produce more wide phone again. 76-80 mm

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Great camera and music play back.

J9210 SEA/L 10 March 2020 by Jazzlouve Verified Purchaser Verified

Listening to music is great not to mention taking great picture!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for one handled use

J9210 SEA/L 10 March 2020 by Aaronkross Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros: - awesome one handled UI especially the edge slide as back function. - accurate and natural screen color - 3 focal length camera Cons: - no wireless charging - sluggish camera app - 21:9 screen size not widely used - non-symmetry of top and bottom bezels - unbalanced sound between top and bottom speakers - no headphone jack - slow software updates - poor screen resolution

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Quick response to pictures taking

J9210 SEA/L 10 March 2020 by relishes Verified Purchaser Verified

My last Sony phone was with me almost 5 years. In between was not able to get new Sony phone as the News saying they are moving out of Sg. Thanks to the Sony Management for moving back again. If not, I won't be able to get this lady's handy size phone. The size is so nice fit into little wrist holder pouch, and the light weight with the slim size make this phone more comfortable to use with its one hand operations. Tried a challenge before, with another competitor phone, on the wide snap shots. Sony never fails as its captured were more clearer than the other.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent Phone which is Under Rated

J9210 SEA/L 02 March 2020 by sam4u1983 Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good slim phone. fun to use. Some bugs in android 9.0 and no update of 10.0 in south east asia yet. Best display in class. 21:9 ratio is great for watching videos and sound is superb. Just feel like watching in theaters. Overall an excellent product by Sony. Not launched in India so bought from Singapore and very happy for my decision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not Compact Enough

J9210 SEA/L 29 February 2020 by Asche Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a great over-all phone. Good battery life that can last the entire day, very good camera, very smooth skin, everything I need is here.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Colour

J9210 SEA/R 29 February 2020 by frostsheng Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the red i want. All other colors are too common

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0