S$ 1,899.00

(inclusive of GST)
50

4.5 based on 50 customer reviews

32
11
5
2
0
Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best mobile phone of 2021

XQ-BC72/V1SEAC2 16 August 2021 by Froghop (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have 3.5mm Jack connector and micro SD expansion slot. What to complain? Photography pro and cinema pro inside with DSEE WF1000XM4(best noise cancelling headphone)! It got quite hot at some point but its not the fault of Sony. Its the processor fault, yet Sony came up with firmware to solve the heating issue! How cool is that!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great Phone. But...

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 26 August 2021 by madmack80 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my third Sony Xperia and am mostly happy with the usual familiarity of the phone, as well as the photo taking capabilities that comes with an Xperia. However, I am greatly let down that the Album apps which I have come to love was no longer included in this new phone. In addition, while my older Xperia 1 was able to connect seamlessly with the Andriod Auto in my car, this new Xperia 1 III was unable to connect at all and I have been left without any help on road navigation. I hope Sony can look into the above problems and advice the solutions and fixes as soon as possible. Being an owner of a Sony smartphone should enhance my life, not frustrate it.

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

6

1

50 Customer Reviews

0

Greatest Sony Smartphone so far!

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 04 October 2021 by Air Penny (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it 2 weeks ago. Can say by far the best Sony phone and in the overall smartphones market today. From camera, 4K screen for movie lovers like me to 120HZ smooth refresh. Very powerful device. The brightness can be even better and battery can be bigger too. Overall, excellent device!!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera, Great Battery, Great Gaming

XQ-BC72/V1SEAC2 27 September 2021 by Reuben Quek (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this right on release and was very delighted to have bought this phone. It was able to snap and capture beautiful sceneries and you are able to adjust the settings to get the type of photography you want to obtain. Gaming wise it's also great, however the phone does heat up after playing for moments on Low Graphics such as Genshin Impact. Which then the quick charging feature is being useful! Although advertised as 30 mins to charge 50%, I found that it took about 45mins to charge up to 50%, not sure if it was an issue, but nevertheless it was very fast to charge and get to play again. You could also play while charging and the phone doesn't heat up that easily due to the technology it has. Battery life is very long, I was able to game and take photography for around 2-3 hours and I still have about 50%-60% battery left. Camera is amazing with the 105mm lens, it can capture amazing photos at a far distance, all in your pocket. I would say that it's an amazing phone that is definitely a great buy if you are a Sony fan.

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Phone Overall

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 26 September 2021 by Derrick9516 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The phone camera is superbly great for people like me who like to take a lot of photos

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Distinctive Premium Phone

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 21 September 2021 by Xperia 1 III 20 Aug 2021 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best looking phone, the classic simplistic and tall-slim design make it instant recognizable and distinctive from the rest.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Premium Phone features

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 21 September 2021 by Syamil (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using this almost 2 months I have nothing to say Perfect sound , visual, camera , color accuracy. A game changer finally Sony has done it...insane loud crystal clear sound .. headphone jack sd card slots 4k display what more you can ask...perfect in every way.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything is perfect

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 19 September 2021 by msbar94 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like the title, everything is top notched. The performance suits the price.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic featured phone with worst battery life

XQ-BC72/V1SEAC2 18 September 2021 by Takk (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am not even a heavy user, dont even play any games on the phone but the battery doesnt even last me 10 hrs. I always make sure to improve batter life by turning off functions like bluetooth, location, 5G, NFC, auto-updates, auto-sync, etc... fully charged before bed, woke up 7 hrs later to find out 15% drained from non-usage. It gave me almost heart attack. 15 mins of video call in the airconed room heats the phone up drastically and gives an warning of heating issue. Camera function then becomes laggy and freezes sometimes and the battery consumes up to 20%. It's ridiculous. It is recommended to turn off 120hz to improve battery life but why would you? its a waste of talent if not in use! I am not sure if my phone is particularly malfunctioned in battery life but with the money I have spent on, I am totally not happy with the high end model like this. Should have done my research a lot better. 2021 most purchase regret.

Performance

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

2

0

Terrific phone

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 16 September 2021 by whoarewe (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really love the build quality on the phone, its so well made and has a nice reassuring feel to it. The frosted glass and flat slides feel sublime and even in black looks an absolute stunner. The 4K resolution is terrific when watching 4K content but is a little overkill otherwise. I do wish Sony allowed us the option to toggle resolutions between 1080p-QHD-4K, there's a lot of granularity in the other settings so hopefully Sony can add this in an update. The 120hz refresh rate is nice. On the topic of content, the Netflix app has just never worked on the phone for some reason. Resetting the app, updating it, updating the phone all never seems to get it working. Battery life is pretty average, it can last you a work day on moderate use with about 20-30% charge to spare. The 30W fast charging doesnt feel as fast as i thought it would be... my prev phone on a 15w charger seems to charge at a faster rate than the Xperia with its bundled charger which is weird. The phone sometimes take very long to lock onto a network when you come out of a dead zone - a couple of time ive had to turn flight mode on and off after exiting the lift in my block because the phone would not connect to the internet despite showing that it is locked on to the network. There are some concerns about the phone getting warm but in my use the phone never got warmer than any of my other devices during use. The cameras one this phone however... are so great! The camera app is amazing and the quality that comes out of the camera is terrific. I've not used the "basic" mode as much as i thought i would but the other modes are not as "unfriendly" as online reviewers are making it out to be. You learn very quickly as you use the app and you can consistently get out terrific images on the phone. The camera system is also so much fun with the 4 different focal lengths, its a great great phone camera. Al in all, i think the Xperia 1iii is a terrific phone. It does have its annoyances like with the network as mentioned but none of it deal breakers. I'm really enjoying the phone and its features (esp the camera!), it's a quality product. Great job Sony!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Android Phone & Camera

XQ-BC72/V1SEAC2 15 September 2021 by Ken198 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using this phone for the past 1 month. The camera is definitely Good. The speaker is good too, but I still feel it is soft compare to my iPhone. The sound quality is Really Good. The down is the battery. I'm a heavy user, it can only last me 3/4 of the day. I'm usually out of battery by 4pm to 5pm.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great experience

XQ-BC72/V1SEAC2 13 September 2021 by Aden Fong yuan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has been my daily driver since I got it. 2 things I like most about the phone is camera, self explained. The other feature is the audio capability. This phone made me looked behind me while watching a movie, the 3d surround sound was super realistic.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A perfect Daily Driver

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 13 September 2021 by rushien1989 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a huge Sony fan and have been using their products and especially phones for the longest time, so take my review with a pinch of salt. But that being said, I would say that this phone really is one of the best that Xperia's that have been out in the market. The specs and features really put it up to it being a flagship phone and the almost stock like android is definitely a welcoming feature, making it less clunky and customisable. The key thing about this phone is what Sony is skilled in which is their trifecta of strengths which is as follows: 1. OLED 120hz Screen 2. Hi Res Audio/LDAC 3. Camera These points all surprised me and made me feel that my purchase on this was not something I was going to regret. The only complaint maybe would be that while playing games like Genshin Impact, it became really hot and maybe at times unbearable to touch. Other then that, everything else was just superb.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera and video quality

XQ-BC72/V1SEAC2 12 September 2021 by WeiWei (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this phone for the camera and it is really good.

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great Cam

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 11 September 2021 by Snowbleu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is excellent, d way tt I had my Sony cam yrs ago. However, I m upset with d screenshot buttons that work or may not work at times as 2 buttons need to b toggled together. Who came out with such "brilliant" idea?! The first handset heated up too fast and lagged. Had to exchange for a 2nd set that was better, except too sensitive that d handset auto opens some screens or Apps. That's y I rated Average for d price paid.

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Very unique but too unique

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 10 September 2021 by KHKER (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The phone is bravo and functional but too rare to find the tempered glass which is fit to the phone.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Loving every moment with it

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 10 September 2021 by Eapadakillar69 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The phone has all the features I don't need but love to use. That itself is a plus.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A phone for me!

XQ-BC72/V1SEAC2 07 September 2021 by LUQMANhakim (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am using this product for a while since I am new Xperia user since I daily drive Oneplus 6. So far, it works as expected flagship device with nice feature that are lacking in standard modern flagship phone. The aspect ratio 21:9 feels good in my hand. The downside is that the battery life feels not as good as it running at 4K resolution and I changed 120Hz to 60Hz to save some battery as I not playing games as much. If the device can change the resolution to 1440p or 1080p, the battery life will improve very much but that option is not available. For now, the battery last at about 6 hour while enabling mobile data which is I expected from this device. The fingerprint sensor are not as good as it always show that the sensor need to be wiped although nothing dirty on the sensor and my fingerprint occasionally not unlock the device resulting to wait 30 sec for another try makes me disappointed every time that happen. Although all the caveats occur when using this device, I still think this phone is a great phone.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

A dream comes true

XQ-BC72/V1SEAC2 07 September 2021 by edisonyee (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thank you Sony for the GREAT product. Sony Xperia 1 III is what Sony fans have been waiting for. It rocks. The inclusion of WF-1000-XM3 headset for pre-order is really awesome. We all were waiting these for years. Now that it releases, we are so appreciate that it finally made us proud and hopefully Sony continue to make great phones. One thing I personally would like to add onto is, the warranty extension. It would be perfect if Sony would take it into consideration and bring back the warranty extension options for fans like us. Thank you Sony.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Features!

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 06 September 2021 by ArcGAngel (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Features but the Battery Life need more improved it drain when idle, even the apps already force stop and it will autorun it self without any user action, please fix this issue with your next software update

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Interaction Centre
07 September 2021

Dear ArcGAngel,

Greetings from Sony Malaysia.

We understand your concern with regards to the battery life. We would like you to perform or check a few details on your mobile phone. Kindly follow the link below that will direct you to our FAQ page.

Link: https://bit.ly/3kTuvHe

Please do not hesitate to contact us at 1300-88-1233 from (Monday to Friday 9am to 6pm) or email at cic.somas@ap.sony.com for further assistance.

Thank you.

Yours Sincerely,


Sony Malaysia

0

Nice Phone

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 06 September 2021 by Max118 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm great have it and was a great phone, but the price was too expensive even thought I have brought it too. I hope it can more improve and adjust the price.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice but not perfect

XQ-BC72/V1SEAC2 05 September 2021 by JonFjin (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have some issues with the model I received. One would be the phone having issues recognizing my fingerprint when it is fast charging. Another one would be the display sometimes not registering my touch, especially in applications like youtube or games where the screen will rotate. There's also a noticeable lag sometimes that I experience when I swap apps from something else to Telegram for example. Lastly, I guess would be the battery life of the phone. It drains faster than I am used to, so I hope that maybe more options can be made available to the user - for example being able to choose what resolution the screen runs at so we can better manage the battery life. Other than these bad experiences that I have, the phone itself is great and I hope that I can get maybe four years out of it. Oh I also like the stereo speakers a lot, especially since I come from a phone with mono speakers only.

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

Great

XQ-BC72/V1SEAC2 04 September 2021 by Lee05079 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I already use for few months, quite easy to use and lot of other function than previous model, it's good got improve

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great features, very clear picture, perfect photo.

XQ-BC72/V1SEAC2 03 September 2021 by Acey Tan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Will continually to support Sony products, good quality.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Service for an Excellent Phone

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 03 September 2021 by MGerard (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I do photography for a hobby and the XPERIA 1 III does NOT disappoint. The display is crisp and delivers the color accuracy that I need for editing photos while ON THE GO. I was amazed at the audio quality as well. It delivers nice tonal range at high volumes without hurting your ears. I frequently need to charge the phone, but understandable since it is a 4K 120Hz display. The customer service was excellent as well. They answered all my questions and told me the features for photography and gaming.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great design and screen.

XQ-BC72/B1SEAC2 02 September 2021 by Kxian (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This xperia overall is excellent. 4k 120hz is superb.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0