56

4.6 based on 56 customer reviews

41
7
7
0
1
Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best flagship of 2021 that I have found

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 22 February 2021 by Taam (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After looking at various brands, Sony Xperia 1 II offers pretty much everything that I was looking for in a flagship device. These are important features but are either missing or removed from flagship devices of other brands. I am not listing all features of the Xperia 1 II but only those that made a key difference leading to my purchase. Key features leading to purchase: 1. 3.5mm jack (Keep it up, Sony!) 2. Expandable MicroSD storage 3. Complete product package including charging brick 4. Snapdragon SoC (865 in Xperia 1 II) 5. Full manual camera controls (Wow!!!) I appreciate the ability to manually control the camera. Pixel count and overly saturated colours do not mean much to me. I appreciate true to life shots with a good sensor. But the ability to manage the ISO speed, exposure and focus is a big deal. I had actually bought the device a month ago. However, I did not want to put in any review until I have used the device daily for at least a full month. What I had found was excellent user experience and it is a joy to use the Xperia 1 II on a daily basis. For as long as you keep producing quality devices with the above 5 key features, you can count on me to be your customer, and also recommend friends and family your devices. One last thing I will like to comment on. This is a solid product, but I don't find it marketed as strongly as it should in social media. I wouldn't have known about this device if I did not go about reading review sites. Perhaps Sony should level up in marketing efforts.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Spoilt in 10 days

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 02 November 2020 by Jeff C (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Xperia 1 ii on 12 October 2020. I was very happy with the quality of the display, and was beginning to explore the pro camera functions, that people seem to like. However, on the night of 21 October 2020, the phone began going into a perpetual restart mode without being able to boot into the main screen. I was shocked. I downloaded Xperia Companion to try and fix it. After carefully following the steps, the error message then became "Your device is corrupt. It can't be trusted and will not boot." I called the support center, and was told to bring it in for servicing. I had yet to do so as I was very busy at work, and did not have half a day to spare to get this fixed, especially just after 10 days of usage. I am very disappointed.

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

5

56 Customer Reviews

0

Great features and beautiful!!

XQ-AT52/W2SEAC2 10 September 2021 by Blazinsquad1984 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this amazing phone a month ago and i'm very happy with it..no regret at all.. amazing 4k screen..great features especially the camera that no other phone have..so interesting when taking a picture..great job Sony!!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

XQ-AT52/W2SEAC2 03 September 2021 by Payman75 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love Sony Brand and use it for a Long time, Great quality

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

insanely powerful multi media phone

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 03 August 2021 by Syamil (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good for watching movies crystal clear and bright colour display Photo pro camera app very easy to used able to capture quality photo. Best phone and perfect for watching movies Great and loud speaker.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The world in my hands

XQ-AT52/W2SEAC2 09 June 2021 by SingaSony (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 3rd Sony phone these past 20 years or so. (Started with the Sony Ericsson 800i) And it has been a pure delight. Not only has the convenience of everyday chores and work been increased, there is the delight of clarity and top-of-the-notch entertainment. I really like the pure 4K visuals. It is a world unto itself and I cannot wait to explore it. Limitless possibilities. Limitless joy. Thank you for it.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

1

0

0

Ease of Use

XQ-AT52/W2SEAC2 27 May 2021 by A Walkman Fan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is truly a joy to operate and it produces satisfying results.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great for anyone.

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 19 May 2021 by Ong Ben (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Returning user from the Xz Premium. So many improvements and the phone design still have the best features from the past that will definitely still be needed and wanted in the future.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice design and features

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 27 April 2021 by 宮本 武蔵 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Interesting apps (Photo Pro, Cinema Pro and Imaging Edge Mobile) to play around with. 4K HDR OLED (3840x1644) good for entertainment. Have microSDXC for additional storage. Slim design, easy to fit in pocket.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

User friendly

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 23 April 2021 by Angelfishy19 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since I bought this phone over month ago, I really like it as it is user friendly with carmen feature and the storage system. But I don't actually like to use the voice assistant given by Google as I happen accidently press button out of no where ever when I put anti- accidently screen feature mode already.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great features

XQ-AT52/W2SEAC2 09 April 2021 by Andy696 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent audio n video combo. Almost like a personal TV

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Nice screen but..

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 22 March 2021 by Jem Jem Sui (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera and screen are great. But sometime takes too long to launch an apps. Comparing my 3.5 year old Huawei. Which has lower ram and memory. Something is not right.

Performance

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

A Rare Gem

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 11 March 2021 by czHeu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best form factor. Great screen. 60Hz RR is fine to me. And you get to own a rare phone other than the usual mass marketed boring brands. It's a SONY!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Best flagship of 2021 that I have found

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 22 February 2021 by Taam (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After looking at various brands, Sony Xperia 1 II offers pretty much everything that I was looking for in a flagship device. These are important features but are either missing or removed from flagship devices of other brands. I am not listing all features of the Xperia 1 II but only those that made a key difference leading to my purchase. Key features leading to purchase: 1. 3.5mm jack (Keep it up, Sony!) 2. Expandable MicroSD storage 3. Complete product package including charging brick 4. Snapdragon SoC (865 in Xperia 1 II) 5. Full manual camera controls (Wow!!!) I appreciate the ability to manually control the camera. Pixel count and overly saturated colours do not mean much to me. I appreciate true to life shots with a good sensor. But the ability to manage the ISO speed, exposure and focus is a big deal. I had actually bought the device a month ago. However, I did not want to put in any review until I have used the device daily for at least a full month. What I had found was excellent user experience and it is a joy to use the Xperia 1 II on a daily basis. For as long as you keep producing quality devices with the above 5 key features, you can count on me to be your customer, and also recommend friends and family your devices. One last thing I will like to comment on. This is a solid product, but I don't find it marketed as strongly as it should in social media. I wouldn't have known about this device if I did not go about reading review sites. Perhaps Sony should level up in marketing efforts.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Wide Screen

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 19 February 2021 by Keita (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The size of the phone is just right to hold and the phone takes excellent photos

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

A relook into Sony

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 26 January 2021 by RomeRome (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got a sony phone after about 3 years with LG and I am loving it. The system and audio system is just amazing. The camera sometimes have a bit of depth issue but is in general good.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Nice features

Xperia 1 II 23 January 2021 by HDM 173 (Malaysia)

I have been using Sony phones since inception and till date.

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great features

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 18 January 2021 by TWLau (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy that I bought this Sony Xperia 1 II. I like it very much.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Sony xperia1 ii purchase end dec2020

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 17 January 2021 by guocai80 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

1. Many inconvenience in switching to the phone. No software to assist user to transfer data to Sony. Had to find try out a few app in apps market to test out. 2. Not much accessories available in the sony store itself, Eg screen protector and cover. 3. Phone OS not user friendly 4. Battery depleting fast. Unable to last one whole day. 5. Not expecting phone to come without face id unlock.

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

6

0

Great features

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 15 January 2021 by Thiban (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really happy with this Xperia 1 ii. The best is dolby atmos sounds with dynamic vibration best for watching movies or listening to music. 4k OLED display fantastic.. ♥

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Amazing!

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 31 December 2020 by wongmoola (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've used Samsung for awhile now and I have to say Sony is so underrated. The UI and overall experience is amazing. Amazing camera, amazing display, very refined UI and almost barebones Android compared to Samsung's OneUI. The headphone jack and LED notification light are a really nice touch and much appreciated. The old fashioned fingerprint scanner works so much better than those fancy under-display ones and doesnt blind you in the middle of the night with the display. The dedicated camera button is extremely satisfying to use although its not needed (it really just adds to the experience of using the device). Battery life is fantastic too, much better than Samsung where their software just drinks the battery. Overall, everything is very well thought out, all the added touches like the camera button, the size and design of the phone enables one-handed use and still have a nice large display, dual front firing speakers are amazing, etc, etc. Get one to experience it. I change my device every few months and have used almost everything including iPhones and I have to say this brought back the spark in a brilliant, 'under the radar' device like past LGs had.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Best Phone in 2020

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 31 December 2020 by Greylee (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Phone in 2020. Perfect camera & ratio, comfortable to hold

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

One must have

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 28 December 2020 by Sink (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After owning it for a month, it just gets better and better with the new features from Android 11.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Bluetooth problem

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 19 December 2020 by Peter9889 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This rhe phone bluetooth have connection problem with my 2 Sony earpiece, 800 and 1000.

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nfc not function

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 17 December 2020 by Yu Shan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I try all the app that showed error at card reader

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Probably best Sony flagship ever.

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 11 December 2020 by RieC (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the Sony flagship that I have been waiting for since XZ Premium. Finally my XZ Premium can take a rest. Buy it if you are Sony loyal customer.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0