25

4.5 based on 25 customer reviews

18
4
2
0
1
Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

High Quality Built with Innovative Features

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 01 October 2020 by Basher1972 Verified Purchaser Verified

I just my unit 2 days ago and I'm loving it. The sound coming out of a small package is one of the best in its class (powered by Dolby Atmos no less). The 4K capable screen is great for both gaming and watching movies. The battery life is surprising good, even when watching 4K videos. Playing games like COD is enjoyable due to the sensitivity of the controls. I also love the Photo Pro app. Its as close to using a full-blown digital camera as you can get on a mobile phone!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Pro camera

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 17 October 2020 by Diong Verified Purchaser Verified

Hi I still dunno how to use it. My photo not nice rite? Hope hv a workshop and teach me how to use pro camera and cinema pro. Thank you.

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

26 Customer Reviews

0

Great snappy phone, classic design, too expensive

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 02 December 2020 by Ahboi Verified Purchaser Verified

Overpriced from the competitors. It does not work on 5G and Volte despite the hadware is capable, it is down to Sony SG who did not worked with Telcos. The battery life is ok, not great. The hardware is a mish mash of great to not following the latest tech for its MSRP. Great: no notch, no pinhole, front facing stereo, 3.5mm jack, notification light, side mounted hardware fingerprint reader, snappy OS ui, fast security updates, 21:9 good for 1 hand use, good build quality, clicky buttons feedback, PhotoPro is fun. Not great: For Sony SG-no 5G, no Volte enabled for SG markets, overpriced, launch too late, free gift should be WH1000MX3 for the asking price, no Telcos contract sets. For Sony Jp- screen brightness belongs to 2019 flagships, battery should be 4500mah, touch response should be 120-240hz, wifi web-browsing drains more battery than competitors, front camera is poor, speakers lack low end compared to Samsung, touch light not bright

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quite a disappointment on gallery app missing

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 20 November 2020 by dreams970 Verified Purchaser Verified

Not gallery or photos app and is using Google Photos for viewing the photo or videos taken. Memory would goes to the high side as there is no auto clearing of unused memory. Lack of distance zooming function compare with huawei P30. Screen not wide and I believe the top and bottom unused screen portion should have taken off. I can say SONY colours display and camera are fantastic. Sound quality are unbelievable great.

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice to hold, Beautiful Screen

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 19 November 2020 by Wisedaddy Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall a very nice phone. Have always use Sony phone until they stop selling at one period. Tried many other phone and didn't like it. Only problem I encounter on Sony phone is that the battery tense to expand and replacement is super expensive. I hope it does not happen to this phone.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This phone made me switch to Android

XQ-AT52/W2SEAC2 14 November 2020 by Aomoon Verified Purchaser Verified

Flagships features and for audiophile and photography enthusiasts this is the phone. The fingerprint sensor is so useful in this environment and the form factor is easy to hold and 4K resolution for Netflix and YouTube is awesome.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The features I'm looking for

XQ-AT52/W2SEAC2 13 November 2020 by Weihao Verified Purchaser Verified

I love that Sony bring back the side fingerprint sensor with the power button, and the headphone jack. Love the display and the pro camera feature which allows me to play with the manual camera settings. It's a powerful phone and the battery life is able to last me a day of usage.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing phone with great features.

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 07 November 2020 by JH Teoh Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent built quality and much improved phone performance. Add on to the great camera hardware and software. Simple standard phone feature, without over crowding those nice to have and rarely use gimmick. Best day to day all rounder phone

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mr

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 02 November 2020  Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the device. beautiful 4k screen for 4k video (There is a real different) Love the 21 by 9 screen ratio. (use it alot for dual app function) Love the audio Nice pro camera app, (if you like everything to be manual) Nice size, is abit long, but overall still a nice size to hold in you hand Can use sportily song as your alarm. LOL Love the game enhancer feature. what I dislike 1)poor brightness when under the sun 2)not much accessory 3)no dual audio output on Bluetooth. 4)fingerprint sensor is not very accurate.(1/5 is not working) 5)screen is not always 4k to save battery(but should have a options to let user to decide) 6)Sony always not launch it product worldwide at the same time.(by the time I get the hold on this device, there is a 12GB model release else where and soon mark 3 model will be announce)

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Spoilt in 10 days

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 02 November 2020 by Jeff C Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Xperia 1 ii on 12 October 2020. I was very happy with the quality of the display, and was beginning to explore the pro camera functions, that people seem to like. However, on the night of 21 October 2020, the phone began going into a perpetual restart mode without being able to boot into the main screen. I was shocked. I downloaded Xperia Companion to try and fix it. After carefully following the steps, the error message then became "Your device is corrupt. It can't be trusted and will not boot." I called the support center, and was told to bring it in for servicing. I had yet to do so as I was very busy at work, and did not have half a day to spare to get this fixed, especially just after 10 days of usage. I am very disappointed.

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

2

0

strong camera

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 01 November 2020  Verified Purchaser Verified

screen look nice, stronger than I phone, speaker volume improve

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Monolithic design is back!

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 30 October 2020 by Aaronkross Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been an Xperia user for quite some time now and i had the XA2 still have the XZ1c and Xperia 5. When Xperia 1mk2 was announced and revealed, I knew I have to have it. The features are great though not the best out there but it's the unique design that differentiate it from the competition which looks repetitive. The new camera features are awesome too especially with 20fps, it's really helpful. One thing that it lacks was the 120hz refresh rate that's found in the Xperia 5 mk2. It would have made gaming or scrolling that much better. Oh well, at least I get the wireless charging feature. Overall a good looking and feature packed phone. This is a phone for anyone who wants a different phone experience from the main stream players.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent phone and of course the camera

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 28 October 2020 by Tony 54 Verified Purchaser Verified

After buying , I am still learning to use this camera. It's very satisfying to have bought this phone. Still cannot add any photos now until I perfect my skill.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 27 October 2020  Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it 3 weeks ago. Sound system good performance... speed is good It would be good to have a slot for SIM 2 only and able to put my additional SD CARD

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 26 October 2020 by Sanfong Verified Purchaser Verified

Snappy and packed with great features. Excellent camera. I'm glad Sony did not followed the crowd blindly by removing headphone jack. Removing SIM card tray without a tool is so convenient. Plenty of storage and expandable with micro SD card. I also love the phone doesn't come bloated with useless apps. High quality phone. Never regret paying the price.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good phone

XQ-AT52/W2SEAC2 23 October 2020 by PS Singapore Verified Purchaser Verified

Been Xperia user for awhile. Switch back from Huawei to Sony. Quite impress with some of the features like camera, slit screens....

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great underrated phone

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 23 October 2020 by ycmo Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using it for close to a month now, it's fast, camera is great and fun to play with, has many features not found in other flagships. Considering the features given, I would say the price is still worth it. Good for people who like details (the display and sound quality is really good) and spending time exploring their phone. If specs are all you are after, get a cheap Chinese phone instead.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great and nice too use for all day long

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 23 October 2020 by Alexven Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera capture very accurate color no AI color added is good for raw picture format. Sound very nice combo with WH-1000XM3 or WF-1000XM3 perfect match. Gaming performance like PUBG or COD and MLBB is great with sony support ( no disturb and direct current bypass charger battery) much cooler than the previous generation model. Important from 6 am morning until 10 pm I still have the battery survive.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Up to date features

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 23 October 2020 by Bearing Verified Purchaser Verified

For those looking for real quality and not necessarily aesthetic styling should consider Sony. Could not get myself to look at other makers offering as Xperia is all about minimisim plus simplicity.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best phone I've ever used

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 21 October 2020 by Vi5fi Verified Purchaser Verified

This phone is truly excellent. The screen is absolutely beautiful and perfect for watching movies and TV shows. Even the phone's speaker is very good. 21:9 content is especially amazing on the phone, and I really like the screen - it's great for general usage too since you can see more on the 21:9 screen. Battery life is good too, and the phone's performance is great. Quality of the camera is incredible as well. I strongly recommend this phone!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Xperia 1 ii - When design meets great power

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 20 October 2020 by Baoyun Verified Purchaser Verified

A complete package at your fingertips: - high resolution audio - great and minimalist design (with no notch) - battery life that can last me a day! (previous phone from the galaxy unfortunately promote minimal screen time as my friend suggested haha) - The pro camera functions is definitely a bonus for me - OS is as simple as stock android with no bloat ware. Thumbs up for this! Have been using this phone for a month now and have never been this satisfied. The odd length of the phone feels weird initially but after a couple of days, it has integrated into my life seamlessly! Especially helpful for multi tasking apps! On a side note, unfortunately did not manage to obtain the grabfood voucher upon completion of the survey and registering the warranty. Warranty process was not smooth sailing as my old data did not migrate to their new system but support stuff is great to ensure things get resolved within a couple of days with good follow-up! Kudos to Arissa. (if I recall your name correctly)

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Pro camera

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 17 October 2020 by Diong Verified Purchaser Verified

Hi I still dunno how to use it. My photo not nice rite? Hope hv a workshop and teach me how to use pro camera and cinema pro. Thank you.

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Everything is good

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 17 October 2020 by Jack2004 Verified Purchaser Verified

I happy because it have a bigger battery and powerful camera

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic phone. Tremendous improvement

XQ-AT52/W2SEAC2 16 October 2020 by Cho555 Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic sound quality when you watching video, graphics is superb! Camera is good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great !!!

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 13 October 2020 by AikHoe Verified Purchaser Verified

I got it last week & very satisfied with the design, features & performance of the phone. The Game Enhancer app & Photo Pro app are doing the jobs well as expected. However, I found some limitation on Side Sense tiles access, it only shows 3 latest used tiles. I hope that we can set & fix a few most used tiles on it.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Indulgence in a phone

XQ-AT52/W2SEAC2 10 October 2020 by john113d Verified Purchaser Verified

I am going to highlight what I love about the phone and then some thoughts about what could be better. What I love about the phone: 1. 4k OLED display. Image quality of OLED screens are just uncomparable at the moment. Some say that 4k on a phone is just unnecessary, but hey 2 things 1, you are future proof, and 2, its still a pretty long and big display. 2. Batter life is great and this is with a quality screen. 3. Image quality is great. 4. Almost stock android OS. Few bloatware and coming from a Pixel XL, this is one of the big things for me that I look in a phone, I want little to no bloatware and I want that stock android feel. 5. Multitasking. It's just so easy with the screen size, aspect ratio and the custom multitasking feature that Sony added in (hence almost stock android) that is so easy to multitask on this phone. Referencing text and crafting emails at the same time, or referencing a website while writing notes it is all too easy on this phone. What could be better: 1. The 'simple' camera. The Xperia 1 II has great 'pro' features for the camera and video however there are also times where I don't want to think and want a quick photo taken. During the day this is great however where the phone could shine more, is during the night. Unlike Google's night sight, the performance in low light for the 'simple' camera is underwhelming. 2. The position of the power/ fingerprint scanner. It's not too intuitive for me at the moment, perhaps I will need more time to adjust as I came from a back finger print scanner. 3. Price of the device. Could be lowered, but it is a premium but the quality and experience you get isn't available else where (to my knowledge). Not much complaints, but these are just somethings that could take this phone from Good to Excellent.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0