48

4.5 based on 48 customer reviews

33
7
7
0
1
Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

High Quality Built with Innovative Features

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 01 October 2020 by Basher1972 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just my unit 2 days ago and I'm loving it. The sound coming out of a small package is one of the best in its class (powered by Dolby Atmos no less). The 4K capable screen is great for both gaming and watching movies. The battery life is surprising good, even when watching 4K videos. Playing games like COD is enjoyable due to the sensitivity of the controls. I also love the Photo Pro app. Its as close to using a full-blown digital camera as you can get on a mobile phone!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Pro camera

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 17 October 2020 by Diong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hi I still dunno how to use it. My photo not nice rite? Hope hv a workshop and teach me how to use pro camera and cinema pro. Thank you.

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

49 Customer Reviews

0

User friendly

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 23 April 2021 by Angelfishy19 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since I bought this phone over month ago, I really like it as it is user friendly with carmen feature and the storage system. But I don't actually like to use the voice assistant given by Google as I happen accidently press button out of no where ever when I put anti- accidently screen feature mode already.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

XQ-AT52/W2SEAC2 09 April 2021 by Andy696 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent audio n video combo. Almost like a personal TV

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice screen but..

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 22 March 2021 by Jem Jem Sui (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera and screen are great. But sometime takes too long to launch an apps. Comparing my 3.5 year old Huawei. Which has lower ram and memory. Something is not right.

Performance

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

A Rare Gem

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 11 March 2021 by czHeu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best form factor. Great screen. 60Hz RR is fine to me. And you get to own a rare phone other than the usual mass marketed boring brands. It's a SONY!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Best flagship of 2021 that I have found

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 22 February 2021 by Taam (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After looking at various brands, Sony Xperia 1 II offers pretty much everything that I was looking for in a flagship device. These are important features but are either missing or removed from flagship devices of other brands. I am not listing all features of the Xperia 1 II but only those that made a key difference leading to my purchase. Key features leading to purchase: 1. 3.5mm jack (Keep it up, Sony!) 2. Expandable MicroSD storage 3. Complete product package including charging brick 4. Snapdragon SoC (865 in Xperia 1 II) 5. Full manual camera controls (Wow!!!) I appreciate the ability to manually control the camera. Pixel count and overly saturated colours do not mean much to me. I appreciate true to life shots with a good sensor. But the ability to manage the ISO speed, exposure and focus is a big deal. I had actually bought the device a month ago. However, I did not want to put in any review until I have used the device daily for at least a full month. What I had found was excellent user experience and it is a joy to use the Xperia 1 II on a daily basis. For as long as you keep producing quality devices with the above 5 key features, you can count on me to be your customer, and also recommend friends and family your devices. One last thing I will like to comment on. This is a solid product, but I don't find it marketed as strongly as it should in social media. I wouldn't have known about this device if I did not go about reading review sites. Perhaps Sony should level up in marketing efforts.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Wide Screen

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 19 February 2021 by Keita (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The size of the phone is just right to hold and the phone takes excellent photos

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A relook into Sony

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 26 January 2021 by RomeRome (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got a sony phone after about 3 years with LG and I am loving it. The system and audio system is just amazing. The camera sometimes have a bit of depth issue but is in general good.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice features

Xperia 1 II 23 January 2021 by HDM 173 (Malaysia)

I have been using Sony phones since inception and till date.

Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 18 January 2021 by TWLau (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy that I bought this Sony Xperia 1 II. I like it very much.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony xperia1 ii purchase end dec2020

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 17 January 2021 by guocai80 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

1. Many inconvenience in switching to the phone. No software to assist user to transfer data to Sony. Had to find try out a few app in apps market to test out. 2. Not much accessories available in the sony store itself, Eg screen protector and cover. 3. Phone OS not user friendly 4. Battery depleting fast. Unable to last one whole day. 5. Not expecting phone to come without face id unlock.

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great features

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 15 January 2021 by Thiban (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really happy with this Xperia 1 ii. The best is dolby atmos sounds with dynamic vibration best for watching movies or listening to music. 4k OLED display fantastic.. ♥

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing!

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 31 December 2020 by wongmoola (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've used Samsung for awhile now and I have to say Sony is so underrated. The UI and overall experience is amazing. Amazing camera, amazing display, very refined UI and almost barebones Android compared to Samsung's OneUI. The headphone jack and LED notification light are a really nice touch and much appreciated. The old fashioned fingerprint scanner works so much better than those fancy under-display ones and doesnt blind you in the middle of the night with the display. The dedicated camera button is extremely satisfying to use although its not needed (it really just adds to the experience of using the device). Battery life is fantastic too, much better than Samsung where their software just drinks the battery. Overall, everything is very well thought out, all the added touches like the camera button, the size and design of the phone enables one-handed use and still have a nice large display, dual front firing speakers are amazing, etc, etc. Get one to experience it. I change my device every few months and have used almost everything including iPhones and I have to say this brought back the spark in a brilliant, 'under the radar' device like past LGs had.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Best Phone in 2020

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 31 December 2020 by Greylee (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Phone in 2020. Perfect camera & ratio, comfortable to hold

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

One must have

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 28 December 2020 by Sink (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After owning it for a month, it just gets better and better with the new features from Android 11.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Bluetooth problem

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 19 December 2020 by Peter9889 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This rhe phone bluetooth have connection problem with my 2 Sony earpiece, 800 and 1000.

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nfc not function

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 17 December 2020 by Yu Shan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I try all the app that showed error at card reader

Performance

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Probably best Sony flagship ever.

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 11 December 2020 by RieC (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the Sony flagship that I have been waiting for since XZ Premium. Finally my XZ Premium can take a rest. Buy it if you are Sony loyal customer.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Come back from Sony

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 08 December 2020 by Jagadeesh Kannan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really enjoying the Phone and its features. Though it is 6.5 inches and seems very handy to hold. 21:9 is an excellent ratio for movie and also for split screen usage. Amazing battery life. Sony always rocks with the quality.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

One of my best Android phones!

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 06 December 2020 by Christopher Dorai (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been scouring the web for reviews and the most objective ones concluded that it was the best Sony phone made so far. I decided to take the leap and went back to Sony (this is my second Sony Xperia after the Z3 Compact). And, I've never looked back! Here are my pros and cons according to what I feel are important in a phone: Pros - Battery lasts about a day (I'm a power user) - The 4K display and color gamut are gorgeous! - The camera is excellent and image quality is true to life, especially in Photo Pro - Photo Pro is fun to learn and use - Side sense is the best thing to ever happen to Android - The design is unique and sleek with no ugly notches - Expandable memory - 3.5mm headphone jack - Audio quality is phenomenal, especially with Dolby Atmos - Gaming with a controller like the Razer Kishi is awesome Cons - Battery lasts only a day (I'm previously a Huawei user) - Computational photography in auto mode could be better (but if you're getting this phone, you're getting it to take professional shots yourself with Photo Pro, which is way more satisfying and fulfilling than just pointing and shooting) - The screen could be a little brighter in direct sunlight I believe this phone would be a great purchase for anyone, especially those willing to go against the grain!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Solidly built!

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 06 December 2020 by Xperiafanclub (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a Sony fan and this is the third Sony phone for me. But for the price of this product( very expensive) it is an average phone for a non professional photographer/gamer. I had hoped that the auto mode would have more to offer.

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

XQ-AT52/B2SEAC2 02 December 2020 by Danial05 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got my Xperia 1ii about two weeks ago. So far, it has been great. Really amazed by the photos taken by this phone. Playing games and watching Netflix in this phone is great as well!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great snappy phone, classic design, too expensive

XQ-AT52/V2SEAC2 02 December 2020 by Ahboi (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overpriced from the competitors. It does not work on 5G and Volte despite the hadware is capable, it is down to Sony SG who did not worked with Telcos. The battery life is ok, not great. The hardware is a mish mash of great to not following the latest tech for its MSRP. Great: no notch, no pinhole, front facing stereo, 3.5mm jack, notification light, side mounted hardware fingerprint reader, snappy OS ui, fast security updates, 21:9 good for 1 hand use, good build quality, clicky buttons feedback, PhotoPro is fun. Not great: For Sony SG-no 5G, no Volte enabled for SG markets, overpriced, launch too late, free gift should be WH1000MX3 for the asking price, no Telcos contract sets. For Sony Jp- screen brightness belongs to 2019 flagships, battery should be 4500mah, touch response should be 120-240hz, wifi web-browsing drains more battery than competitors, front camera is poor, speakers lack low end compared to Samsung, touch light not bright

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

Xperia 1 II 27 November 2020 by Rydell (Malaysia)

So excited n must have it.. so long to get back on track with the KING photographer

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

great phone ever

Xperia 1 II 24 November 2020 by sengkoh (Malaysia)

great phone ever , 4k display is impressive ,camera are great

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0