S$ 4,999.00

(inclusive of GST)
29

4.8 based on 29 customer reviews

24
4
1
0
0
Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

29 Customer Reviews

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7RM4A/QAP2 17 May 2022 by SEAN ENG (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using Sony A7R2 (Still kicking), Sony A7R3 (Sold), and now Sony A7R4. Love this AR4, focusing fast and accurate. Nice detail and low noise from the images. I am mainly use this for photography, thus I cannot commend on video part. So many option and function to be adjusted from the menu, have to get use to it. Just one thing, the file is huge. Have to take sometime to get use to it and keep upgrading the HDD.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Features that enable professional work easy

ILCE-7RM4A/QAP2 23 April 2022 by PYYAP (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this camera to shoot stills and videos professionally. Autofocus and Image stabilization works well. Great image quality out of camera without editing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AWESOME CAMERA

ILCE-7RM4A/QAP2 18 March 2022 by BILLION LIM (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

GOOD PRODUCTS MUST SHARE FOR MY PHOTOGRAPHY FRIENDS

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

High resolution image and fast autofocus system

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 24 October 2021 by Take a step back (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a7r IV one month ago. I used my new a7r IV with new FE 200-600mm telephoto lens for bird shooting. The camera autofocus system is very fast and accurate, with 61MP high pixel cmos, I am so happy can get sharp and nice bird photos even for some small and fast flying birds.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

As expected from Sony

ILCE-7RM4A/QAP2 20 October 2021 by Earl Of Atlantis (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 4th Alpha series and has not disappoint so far. However I think Series may be 'overcooked' with too many variants. Stick to basics with the technology and your supporters will keep coming back. Don't make cameras too complex for mass market.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

ILCE-7RM4A/QAP2 12 October 2021 by Lolit (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simply one of the best camera these days. Great for landscape photography, amazing features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Mind blown

ILCE-7RM4A/QAP2 15 August 2021 by pvkr (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of pics and the amount of control it puts in your hands, coming from a DSLR blew me away.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Met my photography needs !

ILCE-7RM4A/QAP2 11 August 2021 by Philip Loh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera for birding and wildlife photography. Hope to see future improvement in the animal eye detection via firmware update. With 61MP, you get sufficient headroom for cropping and this is especially useful for bird photos. Hope Sony can release more super telephoto lens of light weight in the future so that user can pair them with this camera to experience the full capability of this A7RM4a.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera with good results

ILCE-7RM4A/QAP2 14 July 2021 by porkini (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with this camera. The design is well executed and it's easy to change the main settings that you use while photographing. The eyepiece viewfinder is really good and everything you need to know is there and the clarity and resolution of the screen is fantastic. The auto focus is really good, very fast and almost always gets it right. I wish the continuous shoot could hold more shots in the write buffer as I sometimes take wildlife which can require a lot of rapid shots to get the right one though by admission, I'm shooting in full raw so am not helping myself out! The camera can be a little unforgiving in not being able to quite get the right exposure settings but the full auto mode is always there to rescue you if you can't work it out. It's as much to do with my own limitations rather than the camera as I'm new to photography. A lot of people complain about the menus and yes they are a little complex but most of the settings you only use once and the custom buttons let you make quick changes, e.g. setting continuous shooting so I don't really find it as much of a problem as the reviews say. I love the picture quality and though there is some debate whether 61mp is too much, all I can say is that I love looking at the pictures that I've taken and feel that the quality is amazing. Anything I can't do on the camera, I can do with Lightroom and some of the bad shots have turned out to look really great - artistic good fortune. Ultimately, without getting into the 61mp debate and whether it's too much - all I can say is that I'm really enjoying my camera, it's getting me outside and is letting me take some really good shots that I like to edit and look at afterwards.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Canera

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 03 July 2021 by jwjwfk (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best A7R series camera! Excellent for architecture and landscape photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 16 June 2021 by Theodulus (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had my eyes on this beauty for a while now and I have just taken it out for a a couple of shots. Just waiting for the Covid-19 P2HA to be over before I get to do some serious photo taking. I love my A7r4.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Silent focus

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 24 December 2020 by Faddiezz (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The focus motor is fast and silent good for video lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

This camera made me switch brands

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 21 December 2020 by Aram Pan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After using another brand for over 20 years, the A7RIV was instrumental in making me switch over my entire collection over to Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Awesome resolution

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 17 December 2020 by paulsingapore (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having a wild time with my new purchase. One thing to note for those intending to buy. Make sure your computer has sufficient capability to handle the huge files.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Improve the firmware stated below

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 07 December 2020 by TooHandsome (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a great 61 megapixels cameras for Landscapes, Micro, Nature, Seascapes, Wildlife photographers and more. It would be better to improve the CONTINUOUS DRIVE SPEED from 10 FPS to 20 FPS and better tracking in birds in flight as well as birds eyes tracking functions in the firmware for birds photographers, Improve the menu function and NO. OF RECORDABLE FRAMES. I use it for the first time, the first RAW file is very bright.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great value competing with medium format cameras

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 18 September 2020 by JLee53 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a great alternative to medium format cameras. However it lacks alot of features such as a touch menu system, articulating screen and 4K/60P 4:2:2 video recording.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Real time tracking

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 30 August 2020 by aiscen (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago and I’m so happy!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Wonderful Experience !

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 16 March 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb focusing, metering, punchy colours and sharpness !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Wonderful grip

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 20 January 2020 by gainleem (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After using this a a couple of months the speed and convenient features are a upgrade from my other Sony’s.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Resolution beast

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 18 January 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing amount of resolution to play around with in case there’s a need to crop your shot it will still be crisp and sharp. Night photography just got a whole lot better with Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Fantastic Sharpness with Sony Lenses

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 11 January 2020 by ShenYL (Singapore)

I bought this A7R4 for my recent trip to Japan - 23 Oct 2019 till 12 Nov 2019, as a replacement for my Sony A7R2. Just the battery life for the A7R4 is sufficient to brighten up my trip. In fact I hardly need to use my spare battery during my 21 days. The sharpness with my existing lenses (16-35 F4, 24-105 F4, 28mm F2) simply improved due to the higher resolution. I uses a tripod for most of my landscape shots. The My Menu feature helps alot as I don't really have much time to explore the features before going for the trip. To me personally it is well worth the upgrade from A7R2 to R4. Only issue is that the higher resolution also means you have to be extra careful when using handheld mode. However even blurry 60MP shots when scale down to 4K, they still look pretty good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

A big improvement over the a7Riii

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 08 January 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera in late-November 2019, and have been thoroughly impressed with it so far. Other than the obvious jump in megapixels (from 42 to 61), there are many other improvements that I feel are more important. If those improvements do not do much for you, the a7Riii is STILL a very capable camera and I am still holding on to mine. So on to what I feel are the more noteworthy improvements other than the increase in resolution. 1. Dual UHS-II card slots. Now both card slots are making use of the much improved UHS-II speeds. 2. Bigger and beefier grip. Helps when you handhold the camera for most shots. 3. Better port doors and accessibility to ports, especially where the multi-use terminal (micro USB) and USB-C slots are. I can easily open the port doors and get access to those 2 ports without having to shift my L bracket out. 4. More tactile feel in the buttons. The buttons feel less mushy and there is definite feedback when you press the buttons. 5. Better resolution in the viewfinder. It is very noticeable especially when you are focusing manually. 6. Doors for the card slots also seem to be beefier and feel more robust. I have not had an opportunity to test the other features, such as improved Pixel Shift, but so far, I am very happy with the purchase. While the price is obviously higher, it is not by much to be fair, considering the improvements over the previous versions. I have included a few photographs made with the camera here.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

A complete package!

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 08 January 2020 by isaacmatthew (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this camera for about 1 month at the time of writing this, and I can truly say that its a beast of a camera. People complain about why this camera has 61MP but honestly, even if it retained the 42MP of the A7RIII, you'd still buy it for all its other improvements. The image quality and dynamic range of the camera is excellent. The 61MP gives you tons of room to crop your images. The AF system for both stills and video performs exceptionally, to the point I feel its closer to the a9 than it is to the a7R III. It's almost always finds and locks on to the subjects' eyes and even when it doesn't, it locks on to their faces. One area of concern I had before purchasing this camera was its high ISO performance. Traditionally, having all that resolution meant that noise would become more obvious at high ISO values. I was pleasantly surprised to see that images were usable all the way up to ISO 16000, after which the color fidelity of the images start to get compromised (a green tint starts creeping into the image) In conclusion, you're not going the get the same kind of high ISO performance as say the A7III. But its definitely competitive, especially when compared to other cameras with high resolution. (eg. 5DSR and D850) Video performance of the camera is also very promising. 4K footage is stunning in both full frame and Super35/APS-C mode. When it came to 1080p video I was a bit surprised. Full frame mode looks amazing but when I switched over to Super35 mode, the video quality dropped drastically, to the point it almost looks like 720p. Moire and aliasing was so prominent. I'm unsure if this is an issue specific to the a7R IV but I've ended up just using the full frame mode when shooting 1080p. If there is one thing I wish Sony could address in a firmware update, it would be to enable medium and small RAW shooting options. Though 61MP is excellent it'd be nice to shoot at a lower resolution and to perhaps attain better noise performance. All in all, its an amazing camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Amazing!

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 08 January 2020 by Zantistic (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using this beast almost a month now, and I have say it has lives up to his name "Alpha" and expectation. Coming from someone who have been using Nikon DSLR for years, well I'm very please and impressed with this mirrorless performance, on how it focus, tracks and detects face and eyes with ease. I'm always looking forward to shoot more pictures with this camera cause I know I will get amazing result. Here are some samples on what this camera can do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

17

0