11

4.8 based on 11 customer reviews

9
2
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11 Customer Reviews

0

Wonderful grip

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 20 January 2020 by gainleem

After using this a a couple of months the speed and convenient features are a upgrade from my other Sony’s.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Resolution beast

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 18 January 2020

Amazing amount of resolution to play around with in case there’s a need to crop your shot it will still be crisp and sharp. Night photography just got a whole lot better with Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Sharpness with Sony Lenses

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 11 January 2020 by ShenYL

I bought this A7R4 for my recent trip to Japan - 23 Oct 2019 till 12 Nov 2019, as a replacement for my Sony A7R2. Just the battery life for the A7R4 is sufficient to brighten up my trip. In fact I hardly need to use my spare battery during my 21 days. The sharpness with my existing lenses (16-35 F4, 24-105 F4, 28mm F2) simply improved due to the higher resolution. I uses a tripod for most of my landscape shots. The My Menu feature helps alot as I don't really have much time to explore the features before going for the trip. To me personally it is well worth the upgrade from A7R2 to R4. Only issue is that the higher resolution also means you have to be extra careful when using handheld mode. However even blurry 60MP shots when scale down to 4K, they still look pretty good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A big improvement over the a7Riii

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 08 January 2020

I purchased this camera in late-November 2019, and have been thoroughly impressed with it so far. Other than the obvious jump in megapixels (from 42 to 61), there are many other improvements that I feel are more important. If those improvements do not do much for you, the a7Riii is STILL a very capable camera and I am still holding on to mine. So on to what I feel are the more noteworthy improvements other than the increase in resolution. 1. Dual UHS-II card slots. Now both card slots are making use of the much improved UHS-II speeds. 2. Bigger and beefier grip. Helps when you handhold the camera for most shots. 3. Better port doors and accessibility to ports, especially where the multi-use terminal (micro USB) and USB-C slots are. I can easily open the port doors and get access to those 2 ports without having to shift my L bracket out. 4. More tactile feel in the buttons. The buttons feel less mushy and there is definite feedback when you press the buttons. 5. Better resolution in the viewfinder. It is very noticeable especially when you are focusing manually. 6. Doors for the card slots also seem to be beefier and feel more robust. I have not had an opportunity to test the other features, such as improved Pixel Shift, but so far, I am very happy with the purchase. While the price is obviously higher, it is not by much to be fair, considering the improvements over the previous versions. I have included a few photographs made with the camera here.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A complete package!

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 08 January 2020 by isaacmatthew

I've had this camera for about 1 month at the time of writing this, and I can truly say that its a beast of a camera. People complain about why this camera has 61MP but honestly, even if it retained the 42MP of the A7RIII, you'd still buy it for all its other improvements. The image quality and dynamic range of the camera is excellent. The 61MP gives you tons of room to crop your images. The AF system for both stills and video performs exceptionally, to the point I feel its closer to the a9 than it is to the a7R III. It's almost always finds and locks on to the subjects' eyes and even when it doesn't, it locks on to their faces. One area of concern I had before purchasing this camera was its high ISO performance. Traditionally, having all that resolution meant that noise would become more obvious at high ISO values. I was pleasantly surprised to see that images were usable all the way up to ISO 16000, after which the color fidelity of the images start to get compromised (a green tint starts creeping into the image) In conclusion, you're not going the get the same kind of high ISO performance as say the A7III. But its definitely competitive, especially when compared to other cameras with high resolution. (eg. 5DSR and D850) Video performance of the camera is also very promising. 4K footage is stunning in both full frame and Super35/APS-C mode. When it came to 1080p video I was a bit surprised. Full frame mode looks amazing but when I switched over to Super35 mode, the video quality dropped drastically, to the point it almost looks like 720p. Moire and aliasing was so prominent. I'm unsure if this is an issue specific to the a7R IV but I've ended up just using the full frame mode when shooting 1080p. If there is one thing I wish Sony could address in a firmware update, it would be to enable medium and small RAW shooting options. Though 61MP is excellent it'd be nice to shoot at a lower resolution and to perhaps attain better noise performance. All in all, its an amazing camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing!

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 08 January 2020 by Zantistic

Have been using this beast almost a month now, and I have say it has lives up to his name "Alpha" and expectation. Coming from someone who have been using Nikon DSLR for years, well I'm very please and impressed with this mirrorless performance, on how it focus, tracks and detects face and eyes with ease. I'm always looking forward to shoot more pictures with this camera cause I know I will get amazing result. Here are some samples on what this camera can do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

This makes me feel like a god.

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 08 January 2020 by babamonkey

Top of the line features. Super sensor. Pictures OOC is better than RAW. Paired with a GM 24mm F1.4, I died and went to heaven.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent camera

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 27 October 2019 by Danny_1sg

The resolution and quality of the photos are amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Photography made easier

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 12 October 2019 by dee_eye_en

I bought this camera 2 days before I have to do a commissioned shoot at the recent Singapore F1 Grand Prix as I wasn't confident of nailing the shots I needed with the gear I already owned. It was a risky move, but to put things in perspective, I had been using a trusty camera from a well known staple brand with 50.1 megapixels to back it up, but the lack of FPS was a huge problem for shooting fast cars. The A7R4 10 FPS made it a breeze! This camera not only has more resolution, the auto-focusing system absolutely a dream to shoot with! Object tracking was amazing and within a few minutes into the F1 shoot, I was already nailing amazing shots. I was able to still the motion when I wanted to, and also pan accurately to get some great motion filled shots without having to spend months getting accustomed to the new set up. I have since done studio shoots, outdoor portraits in daylight and at night, and also events. I am already blown away by the quality of the images and the ease of which I can get the shots, even though I am using adapted lenses. The next goal is to go native lenses. That would be the next milestone for me. I am a happy camper thus far!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Amazing Camera

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 12 September 2019 by Pipanacious

Bought it for my 70th birthday and I have no regrets. Seriously awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

It is a thorough bred Alpha who needs new Lenses

ILCE-7RM4/BQAP2 11 September 2019 by Konain Saif

I got this camera right after using the 7iii as the resolution is just amazing on this camera. It has higher resolution in crop mode than full frame mode of a7iii. Two thing are holding me back from a five star rating 1. Sony should have launched new lenses that would be the perfect companion for the A7RIV, currently only lenses that can manage to get sharp focus are G master and 2. Compatibility with light room and Photoshop is still basic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3