Starting at

S$ 2,899.00

(inclusive of GST)
169

4.6 based on 169 customer reviews

112
48
6
1
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

My Sony A7iii

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 17 February 2020 by joeycypphotography (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to go for Sony a7iii after checking out other similar models mirrorless full frame camera. And just as how most users had reviewed, it is a fantastic camera. I concentrate a lot on movements photography such as dance, and the continuous shooting mode was super fast. No movement was missed at all. I also love the silent shooting mode as I covers many of stagephotography & has been told before that the clicking sound was distractive to the performers. Now I don't need to worry about this anymore. Also love the eye focus mode, especially on portraitphotography. I purchased a 50mm lens at the same time, and it is probably my best investment. The aperture at 1.8mm was so fantastic & the subject super clear. Love this lens too! And finally I love how this camera produces good quality pictures even when it's set at an ISO of 8000! I was expecting that the pictures would come out noisy but was super impressed with the quality even when it was shot at extremely low lighting! The only thing I am not too happy about is the focus mode. Though I have tried all the different focus mode, I still find that at times, it is not focusing on the right subject. Perhaps this is something that Sony can improved on. Overall it is one of the most reasonably priced & with the best features full frame mirrorless camera that I have come acrossed!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

The quality control needs to improve

Body Only 23 October 2018 by Tianshu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's the second time I bought an a7m3. Overall is good. But the quality control needs to improve. The USB cover panel of the first one I got from Sony is a bit distortion. It cannot close properly. Even Sony had help me to change to another one. I still think it should not happen. Especially, the sealing is really not good. A7 needs to improve the sealing. The menu is a mess.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

169 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Picture Perfect !!

Body Only 20 May 2022 by zree (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

im happy on buying this camera!! all the features tht i want is there

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A7Markiii still a new sexy in 2022

Body Only 17 May 2022  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera since 2 months ago, it bringing me a lot of surprise, even I shooting in a Wedding event, graduation event, landscape or street photography. It bring me to a sharp world with light weight. It's a hard time for my first time to control it, it's more different from others brand. But, once I get it, it will become one of my part. As an Event Photographer, I recommend Sony A7markiii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect mirrorless camera, worth the money!

Body Only 19 April 2022 by rizqi (Malaysia)

One of the finest mirrorless cameras one should have! One should get this camera video making and images turn out to be awesome as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camera

Body Only 24 March 2022 by olsomica (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

good AF and low-light performance. coming from DSLRs, this camera is relatively small and light. little quirks here and there butoverall very good camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unlimited base parameters

Body Only 27 February 2022  (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

At this years 2022 A7III it is best balanced camera for this century

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great innovation for photography

Body Only 27 December 2021 by G18Photography (Malaysia)

I bought my first Sony A7iii a month ago and i very impressive with the performance in uncompressed RAW image.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great experience

Body Only 30 November 2021 by Henrywkx (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera month ago, and this is my first full frame camera. Really enjoy using it and the pictures quality is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Feature

Body Only 14 October 2021 by Chris Lee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought it and am so happy. For the cons - 1. Unfriendly menu when coming to select settings. Appreciate if Sony can provide a new firmware. Is there any? 2. On/Off button is a bit problem some to operate while holding the camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 25 August 2021 by Skyforce16 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm so glad to be a Sony a7iii + Sony GM 24-70mm lens owner.. The pictures been produced is amazing especially in Low light mode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A worthy upgrade

Body Only 13 August 2021 by Jsengfoo (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is such a day and night difference compared to what I'm using for the past 4-5 years (Nikon D3400). The sensor is very capable in low light. Build quality is amazing; it feels really solid in the hand, but grip is slightly small in the hand. Overall, really an amazing camera for the price and for those who want to upgrade their camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Features and Image Quality

Body Only 08 August 2021 by Dulaj (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first full-frame camera and already loving it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Powerhouse

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 27 July 2021 by subo88 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent powerhouse with versatile abilities and awesome experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super versatile camera.

Body Only 23 May 2021 by kelvinluffs (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had been a Nikon user for the last 15 years. Recently hopped onto the Sony bandwagon due to my work (video) requirement. Been loving the experience ever since.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The Basic that over-delivers.

Body Only 16 May 2021 by Ash176 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as I wasn't happy with the image from my A6600 (being the flagship for APS-C) as I find the noise unacceptable even at ISO 10,000. Decided to upgrade to The Basic full frame camera and I'm impressed with it's performance and noise level. Have been shooting night shots and happy with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Broken in less than a month into ownership

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 08 May 2021 by utoy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera less than a month ago and its already broken. The horizon/level indicator is stuck and the unit does not turn on immediately.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

First Sony Camera

Body Only 16 April 2021 by Parveen (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is a different level, truly crisped! But the disappointing part is the video exports as .mp4 which is a downer for a 7K camera. If you’re career is making professional videos, either commercials or entertainment then it’s really bad to edit and add VFX on a video that’s already compressed to MP4. Don’t needs to really fix this, if you pay for that large sum for a pretty advance camera then the video shouldn’t be compressed at all! Other than that, the colouring and AF is excellent. You wouldn’t want to out on this! Besides the video exporting in MP4 which I’m still hoping Sony adds an update or something to upgrade in to all current and further camera to export in other formats like MOV which retains all the data without compressing it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

substandard Imaging Edge mobile app

Body Only 10 April 2021 by Lim YL (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

cannot connect the camera with iphone through the app

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 06 April 2021 by Samanosuke (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought in Jan 2021 at Sony 313. I very happy this camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A7iii top features :

Body Only 28 March 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 2 months of use like to compliment Sony on : aa. Extended usable ISO range. bb. Precision auto focusing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

An excellent camera

Body Only 26 March 2021 by Harkiran (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

An excellent camera which can be used for all purposes. This is my third Sony camera which I have owned. I have never been disappointed with the quality of their cameras. The picture quality is excellent & it is very easy to use. It is a very exciting camera because there are so many features in it. I love using this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Good camera

Body Only 14 March 2021 by Messer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought that camera to upgrade my A7M 2. And really enjoy that camera. Focusing fast than A7M2 and battery can last longer than A7M2.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fast sensor with a range of colors.

Body Only 21 February 2021 by tchoonyong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolute love the images created using this camera and also the range of rich colors allow me to do nice travel cinematic videos in 4K Quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

Body Only 16 January 2021 by L_S_Aung (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bough this since few month back. overall satisfied with product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

The Sony dSLR experience

Body Only 19 December 2020 by koofpain (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been wanting to get a Sony dSLR A7III since it is being raved by many reviews. I went for the Sigma 28-70mm F2.8 over Sony lenses. Personally, I wish the electronic viewfinder is higher in resolution as moire can be observed. I felt the focusing is not as sharp. Do not know if it is the cause is the camera or lens. Still need more time to have a long term assessment, but generally happy.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0