42

4.6 based on 42 customer reviews

28
12
2
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Love it!

Body Only 16 April 2019 by Frostywolf

Bought this camera recently and no regrets. Love this camera like a child! ( Don't have a child but you get what I mean ). Especially with the new update version 3, it breathes life with the new animal AF and much improved eye af which worked fabulously. Will recommend getting it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

The quality control needs to improve

Body Only 23 October 2018 by Tianshu

It's the second time I bought an a7m3. Overall is good. But the quality control needs to improve. The USB cover panel of the first one I got from Sony is a bit distortion. It cannot close properly. Even Sony had help me to change to another one. I still think it should not happen. Especially, the sealing is really not good. A7 needs to improve the sealing. The menu is a mess.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

44 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Still lot of fun learning

Body Only 09 October 2019 by VO12345

New learner and expect to have more fun with this new Sony A7iii and Lens G wide angle 1224mm and 200-600mm G OSS also with NISI beautiful filter

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Really good for photos and videos

Body Only 08 October 2019

Bought this after extensive research and I'm glad I did. Photos: I use it primarily with the Metabones EF to E M4 and it is really good! Eye AF works splendidly, works with almost all the glass I got. Really good night time photography. Just don't do photos without streetlights, you'll get a lot of noise like anyone would expect lel. Videos: What I bought this for is mainly the video functions. 120p anyone? hahaha Some of my work requires me to shoot up to 100p and it does without the crop. Only disappointing thing is that adapted glasses don't get video af-c :I Design: While a lot of reviewers complain a lot about the grip, I find it pretty good. Other things actually bother me more. The space between the fingers and lens is small. The Metabones as ribbed sides for grip to remove and that digs in to my fingers a lot. Also, the placement for the strap hooks are too far forward. I use a grip strap and I find it difficult to access the c1 & c2 buttons. Battery: It is AMAZING! Imagine shooting one whole day without having to worry about the battery falling apart xD Overall, well worth my money!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My First Full frame

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 26 September 2019 by GeneWs

Sweet and sexy. Love the features and would appreciate if the lenses are more affordable.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Almost Perfect

Body Only 25 September 2019 by Mari BopBop

The only 2 setback is the menus/ interface that is still abit confusing and messy it could be better for people who are new to the system (like me). It can be a little bit frustrating to maneuver through in the beginning some may get the hang of it but some may not. Touch screen could be way better to do more stuff then just to adjust the focus. After all the A7III is good for me it does the job I need it to. - Photography - low light - Simple videography - Better battery life compare to others - Fair range of lens compatibilities - Compact size ease of daily carry with a lens or two

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

a surprising machine

Body Only 18 September 2019 by Larry8899

I once struggled a lot for buying a sony full frame camera, because I have nikon, but Sony has much more lens for choose, Tarmon, Sigma, and even I can use a adaper to attache a leica lens with auto focus, it moved me from Nikon, thought Nikon has much better viewfinder and screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing low light capability.

Body Only 12 September 2019 by Am_it

I am happy I bought it. I am enjoying the experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect camera

Body Only 02 September 2019 by seb_frsg

If you are looking to step up your photography, this is a camera for you. Easy to use, super fast to focus even in low light and fast moving subject. Clearly the best purchase I could do

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Absolutely Beast

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 26 August 2019 by howengen

Bought my first ever mirrorless full frame camera about 2 months ago and have not regretted a single moment after that. It is beyond words. The camera is user friendly and gives out amazing results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceed my expectations!

Body Only 22 August 2019 by William82

Previously I shoot with another brand dslr for 5 years, I do own a number of lenses. Very used to backfocusing for tracking and still photos. After changing to a7iii, the eye-af and tracking is amazing! So much faster and accurate! The 10-FPS is so fast yet so accurate and majority are tack shape. Having the EVF, the exposure of every image is more or less on the correct exposure. I don’t even need to go back to Lightroom and adjust my exposure, straight away I can download to my phone and share on Instagram and Facebook. Good job Sony! Sharing a sooc multi-shot using a sigma 35 art, shooting at f1.4 with my daughter run and me running to frame her. That’s almost impossible to capture with my other full frame dslr. Am now a happy shooter! Btw *Can your 70-200 f2.8 sell cheaper a not haha :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Jack of many trade , master of none

Body Only 17 August 2019 by Hoon

Capable taking fast moving subject & low light. GM lense too expensive.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great Camera

Body Only 04 August 2019 by Zaj79

Truly a great camera. Great in low light setting and come with many great features. Definitely worth the upgrade from APS-C cameras. Love the bokeh too.. Can't wait to use it for my assignments.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Many many many features

Body Only 31 July 2019 by tauculator

I bought this as an upgrade from the a6000, and the added features and capabilities of the a7iii are a definite upgrade. My favourite (so far) is the eye-AF!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 23 June 2019 by Albert Lim

I bought this camera about a month ago and I am very happy with the picture quality especially in night scene. High recommended for mirrorless full frame camera. Really value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great upgrade from my a6500

Body Only 13 June 2019 by sflhmz

I was torn between upgrading to this camera and staying with a6500. I'm glad I made the right decision. I could not be any happier with larger battery, which is a letdown when I was with my a6500. Full-frame also let me expand my journey further as I'm now able to rent different FE lenses and I can't wait to try out the GM series.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 31 May 2019 by Robin Zhang

This is a great camera, still some features need to be improved, like screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Product

Body Only 10 May 2019 by Win Htut

I bough it last month and the image quality is very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

Body Only 16 April 2019 by Frostywolf

Bought this camera recently and no regrets. Love this camera like a child! ( Don't have a child but you get what I mean ). Especially with the new update version 3, it breathes life with the new animal AF and much improved eye af which worked fabulously. Will recommend getting it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

A7 III is excellent

Body Only 11 April 2019

A7 III is built for serious photographer who is looking for easy-to-use, excellent image quality and super fast focus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It’s great just like what i expected!

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 25 March 2019 by Aristelle

Bought this and tested, it works very well under low light and my pictures are sharp,really love it! Great buy! Instagram: @7xwnie (for more pictures)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome All Rounder Full Frame Mirorrless!

Body Only 21 March 2019 by PrimnProper

Had an A6300, kept on wondering how people kept on getting super sharp videos/pics on YouTube, and the link was that most of them has an A7mk3! To be honest here are the pros: Super sharp quality especially paired with a G-master lens! Customizable buttons galore! S-log 2 makes you achieve any post editing style due to the wide dynamic range. Low light beast! 2 Memory card slots in case something happens! Cons: Heavy for a Mirorrless. Charging is super slow. Screen not 180°, touch screen limited, menu system is a classic Sony system, slight learning curve Overall: If its an upgrade from the smaller Sony Mirorrless, don't think, just get it! No regrets, the cons are far outweighed by the pros. And if you ever wanted a full frame camera, save up for this and keep this for a loooong time, as this work horse won't let you down!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Autofocus & Lightning speed shots.

Body Only 07 March 2019 by Mothi

I bought this 2 months ago and have been absolutely in love with this camera. I made a hard decision of moving from my long loved 5D Mark III to a Sony A73. But very happy that I have made the decision. Best feature: Eye AF....if you love shooting portraits then you will treasure this machine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sharp photos and vibrant colours

Body Only 19 February 2019 by JamJamSG

love the photos taken from this camera body. like the design and the shape. size is just perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Switched back to Sony because of a7III

Body Only 15 February 2019

I been using a7r, a7sII, a6300 but was never satisfied. Sony a7III made me switched back to Sony. I am happy with the snappy shutter (no more shutterlag), dependable AF on the A7III. The colors are nice. I loved the fact that SONY incorporated all these technology in a small mirrorless body and kept it that way!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ergonomics and user interface

Body Only 15 February 2019 by Seeck

Indeed ergonomics is not as comfortable as nikon. And the menu interface is not user friendly

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0