37

4.5 based on 37 customer reviews

24
9
2
2
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

39 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Compact yet powerful !

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 January 2020 by saachi2017

We were tired of lugging around our DSLR and a large lens especially for adventure holidays. After the trek up Mt. Batur in Bali we decided to get a smaller more compact camera but without sacrificing picture quality or flexibility of interchangeable lenses. A6400 is perfect. APS-C sensor, great for low light, 11fps to capture action and great autofocus. Takes the whole fuss out of photography and gives us instagrammable pics ! It's our first Sony camera and we Love it. Totally understand why it has such rave reviews - and I didn't find the menus as difficult to navigate as I was warned about. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Bang for the Buck Compact Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 January 2020 by altantic

It is a light, affordable and compact digital camera for most people. It shoots sharp and clear images, suitable for casual photographers!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A compact power house of a camera

Body Only 18 January 2020 by Shyam26

I bought this camera in October 2019 and have since enjoyed every click with this. Small compact build with the best auto focus feature has been a game changer for me. Love the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing and Seamless Experienced

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 January 2020 by Adrian_B

I bought this 2 months ago, and I'm so in love with its quality! Thank you Sony! ♥

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Loving it

Body Only 12 January 2020 by Banderas

Just perfect, even for beginners, the best autofocus on the market, very pleased with the images it takes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Affordable price with high end features.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09 January 2020 by Reuben1103

Bought 3 weeks ago and very happy with a6400. Price is affordable but has high end model features. Pictures and video taken are sharp and clear.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Bad experience.

Body Only 08 January 2020

Bought it from sony singapore and was pretty bummed it was faulty. Had to go through the hassle of sending it for repair and it made me miss events that i bought it actually for. Pretty disappointing start to my videography hobby to be honest. Its better now after repair but i hate that the technician wasted alot of my time. Other than that, i love the camera. Bought it after seeing so many reviews online saying how good it is.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worth the money!

Body Only 08 January 2020 by MuhdSufianHAHAHAHA

Were looking for a Camera thats good for photography and vlogging. Although wished that the lcd screen could flip sideways(so that vloggers could look and check their selves) but overall flipping the screen backwards its good enough(if there's no mic or light mount shoes being use). And also if vloggers want to use a mount,theres an attachment such as this so as to not cover or block the screen. Anyway it held a great feature,worth the money and lightweight for photographer,cinematographer and vlogger user.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best value mirrorless camera

Body Only 08 January 2020 by Calvin Chee

Great overall camera for shooting and video. Definitely recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera for beginner

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 08 January 2020 by stormylyw

i bought this camera 2 months ago for taking photo on my vacation. I am amazed by the great photos taken by this camera, as compared to my phone camera. There are so much more controls and adjustment that can be made with A6400. Is it handy and not bulky, which is great for travel and easy carrying. The photo taken with this camera is stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Cemera

Body Only 08 January 2020 by Messer

that is an amazing camera with very fast focus speed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

End up with Sony A6400

Body Only 08 January 2020 by Cegoh

I was longing to get a new camera and was seriously considering whether to wait for the A6600 or to get the A7II full frame. But due to budget constrained, and I do not shoot video, so I go for the A6400. I’m absolutely happy with the AF and soon will go try for the marco shooting on this camera. There’s still very much to explore this fantastic camera. Thanks Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Apps not link

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 January 2020 by dseah1

Unable to link up via imaging edge app. Other than that rest of the featured ok.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great auto focus. Nice size.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 23 October 2019 by Abdon

I bought a month ago. So far so good. But what's the best is the sony wisma singapore staff that attended to me. I wasnt really sure if I should buy or not but with the great service, he convinced me to buy it and I have no regrets so far. The staff name, as indicated in the receipt, is Lin Yu

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and great features!

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 04 October 2019 by Vortex2019

I found it easy to use as even though I just browsed the manual. I liked how the photos turned out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love this camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 October 2019 by AdenSG

My first camera ever and I'm glad I chose this, aspire to do more vlogs ever since I started with my phone early this year. Did tons of research and decided on this camera which I totally didn't regret, best for a small rig setup because you don't wanna be running around with a huge camera when travelling. Best vlog cam hands down

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Product

Body Only 26 September 2019 by gr4ys0n

I'm starting to shoot video as a hobby; for a beginner image quality that comes out of the camera without changing any setting is great. The auto tracking feature is excellent. I may be bias, but I always like your products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features and Progarams

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05 September 2019

I bought this for one month only, but it surprise me with the outcome of the pictures. Really big applause for Sony to have this model of camera. It is also very good for beginner to operate this a6400. Thankyou so much Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great all rounder camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 29 August 2019 by Deryn

Bought this camera awhile back. Wasn’t expecting any special features as this is my first semi pro camera. I was wrong and it is jam packed with so many cool features to help with learning photography and videography. It’s definitely worth the purchase for the price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Real Time Tracking is for real!

Body Only 18 August 2019 by tntrue

Excellent tracking feature, very workable raw files, and superb .jpg images. Pairs well with the 100-400mm GM, with fairly fast autofocus even with the SEL14TC.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent A6400

Body Only 12 August 2019 by Steven2112

After using the excellent A6000 as my 1st camera for 2 years, i decided to get the A6400 for its improved designs and features. It is a wonderful upgrade & i looked forward to many years of on the photography journey.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome pictures

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 12 August 2019 by AB 12

Bought it just before my Kenya trip and I’m so glad I did!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great step up from the RX 100 series

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09 August 2019 by itzgabriel_photography

I bought this a few weeks ago and it really stepped up my photograohy game My Instagram handle looks amazing now Thanks alot (@itzgabriel_photography)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AWESOME

Body + 18-135mm Zoom Lens 09 August 2019 by abdulhadi

Bought it a month ago, so far so good, everything is fine. 8/10 because of the lack of IBIS, but an OSS lens will make up for it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0