Starting at

S$ 849.00

(inclusive of GST)
105

4.5 based on 105 customer reviews

59
39
5
1
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony is the best

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 November 2016 by Sinmj Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this already going to 2 weeks. First time use Sony camera, really like my friend said friendly user and quality perfect.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good camera, but let down by a weak flash

Body Only 22 December 2016 by Alger Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the camera in view of an upcoming trip. Used it for 2 weeks with a 18-200 lens for my trip. Camera was easy to use and pictures were also good. The only let down was that the built in flash casted a shadow in the pictures because it was positioned too low. The flash was partially blocked by the lens and casted a shadow in the pictures. Would have given a 4 stars otherwise.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

105 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Top Camera!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 29 July 2020 by Irvan Verified Purchaser Verified

Made me want to take picture everyday! Great camera!

0

0

0

Great beginner camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 April 2020 by shonkbodonk Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago and as a beginner this was a fantastic pickup. It was easy to handle and was easy to use after the first few guides I've watched on how to configure the camera's settings. Although I'm not the best at taking photos or videos, I am certainly more driven to get better at photography as well as videography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money!

Body Only 19 January 2020 by Konmin Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last month as a secondary camera. Autofocus is fast and accurate! Image quality is fantastic; dynamic range is excellent with low noise (I can accept up to 3200 ISO). It may be 2020 but this camera is still very relevant to many potential users ; both beginners and advanced photographers. With the price of less than $500 now, it's great value for money. If you don't need latest and greatest, A6000 is hard to beat for the dollar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Cemera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 January 2020 by Messer Verified Purchaser Verified

Light. The camera already released for few years, but focus speed still faster than another enter level mirrorless camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best beginner camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 January 2020 by Bryan_Eelin Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought with my bf last month. We were exited to have a new, great and affordable camera. Too much function to be learn as for us a beginner. Hope there is any videos that tell us every single function and the setting? I love Sony!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light weight and excellent

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09 January 2020 by Noah46 Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago and im impress what it can do. Easy for me to carry around when im travelling. No more dslr as its heavy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18 October 2019 by seaflat Verified Purchaser Verified

Value for $$$. Only bad point is you cannot flip the display 180 degree.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor Application software

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13 September 2019 by Difficulttouse Verified Purchaser Verified

Imaging Edge Profile software is quite difficult to use. Try phone remote control or NEC, they just don't work as claimed!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Upgraded from A5100 to a6000 and loving it.

Body Only 31 August 2019  Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from a5100 to a6000 as I needed the viewfinder under bright sunlight and also the hotshoe too. Didn't regret buying it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A great beginner camera

Body Only 29 August 2019 by MK19 Verified Purchaser Verified

A6000 mirrorless camera has many features to play with, 11fps is something that caught my attention and it is really amazing when you are capturing motion targets. However, this is just a hobby, nothing serious but it is still a good camera to consider for a hobbyist or a causal photographer.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera for the enthusiastic amateur

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25 August 2019 by shorttavi Verified Purchaser Verified

A photographer friend recommended this to me. It is described as a model for professionals but it gives great results on auto for the amateur!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15 August 2019  Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is excellent in capturing photos in any condition. Also Sony products are good in terms of durability.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Peerless Mirrorless

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 04 August 2019 by ToppGunn Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it at an awesome price as a successor to my Nex7

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera for taking pictures

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 July 2019 by gantdix Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted something light and powerful so got this instead of bulky DSLRs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Overall Equipment

Body Only 18 July 2019 by Chance42 Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera was very affordable and have a lot of features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 June 2019 by AJ0402 Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the camera for my Norway trip and it did not dissapoint. Took loads of great pictures, camera works greatly all the way. No hiccups. Battery lasted well for me too. Easy to transfer pictures to my phone too!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 June 2019  Verified Purchaser Verified

A6000-E-Mount-Easy to use, friendly menu / Instructions and great quality pictures. Thank you Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Mid Range Mirrorless camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 April 2019 by Iamsdcda Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 3 weeks ago and its very good. Light weight and easy to manage. Transferring pics is very easy from the updated Sony app. Battery life is less and prime 50mm autofocus not accurate some times but overall a great camera for people who want to use it couple of times a month. Proud to be an owner of the World's most sold Mirrorless Camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great value for money!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 April 2019 by chillimantou Verified Purchaser Verified

An extensive myriad of functions all in one small package! The alpha 6000 is easy to use and takes great images. The smart auto mode allows me to take great photos when I don't have time to adjust manual settings, and the aperture and shutter speed priority mode are perfect for a beginner photographer like me. Definitely recommend this camera to anyone who is starting their photography endeavour!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A beautiful camera !

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 22 March 2019 by Juju16 Verified Purchaser Verified

Such an easy camera to use for a beginner like me :) i am so proud to own one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beginners Choice.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 March 2019 by Zephobbies Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this digital camera about a month ago as my first camera ever since film went out of favour. I was always concerned with the functions available on such cameras because I figured I wouldn't use them all but as I kept using, I found myself reading up on the various topics like what and how to use Aperture Priority and suddenly the functions begin to make sense and I could attempt to capture a wider scene, to imitate the masters of field. I'm no where near there but I don't fear the camera and what it can do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 11 March 2019 by Gosen Verified Purchaser Verified

i very happy,but still not sure how to use it very well

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09 March 2019 by whoarewe Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera! Having lots of fun with it though I seem to have problems getting it to focus properly. UI is not that intuitive in my opinion esp for first time users. Still learning and exploring the many functions of the camera :)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

GOOD

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25 February 2019  Verified Purchaser Verified

My α6000 E-mount camera with APS-C Sensor GOOD

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0