S$ 549.00

(inclusive of GST)
64

4.5 based on 64 customer reviews

46
11
5
0
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound quality but poor call quality in noisy

WH1000XM4/BME 11 October 2020 by SMTan_21 Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall, I am very happy with the sound signature and quality, it has the best noise cancellation technology in the market now. The battery life is fantastic, I do not have to worry that it will run out of juice. Multiple devices connection is very important for work and play. Quick attention and Speak-to-Chat is very useful so I can talk to someone without removing my headphone. Adaptive Sound Control is very useful, it senses what you are doing and adjust the ambient sound accordingly. I did not give it a 5 stars because of the Call Quality. In a quiet environment, call quality is good. But in a noisy environment, my friends/colleague complain that they cannot hear me over Skype, Microsoft Team conference call. It is especially bad if you have a fan beside you. It is almost unusable. I hope Sony can fix the call quality with a firmware update. Then they will beat Bose in this area and becomes the King!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Burping sound on the right cup.

WH1000XM4/SME 11 October 2020 by Kenny Tean Verified Purchaser Verified

When I’m not playing anything and I’m a silent room, the right cup keep burping and that’s kind of irritating. No sure if this is normal.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

64 Customer Reviews

0

Best noise cancelling headphones

WH1000XM4/BME 25 October 2020  Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 months ago. I was blown away by the noise cancellation. Best pair thus far! Recommended!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great features

WH1000XM4/SME 25 October 2020  Verified Purchaser Verified

It did what it said it would do. I am happy i bought it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound but stability was disappointing

WH1000XM4/BME 25 October 2020 by bobbyongg Verified Purchaser Verified

got this a month back, was very excited to use it. but alas i was plagued with multiple bluetooth connection issues, from unstable connections, audio/video sync issues and unable to hear other people on discord while using hands free. i do believe this is probably an isolated issue among. Sony was happy to take back my headphone for a repair under warranty. i do miss the feature on the XM3 where i could choose stage, concert hall and club atmosphere

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding Headphones

WH1000XM4/BME 21 October 2020 by rjames Verified Purchaser Verified

Very quiet headphones with good sound. It also comes in a nice hard case with slots for the cables and airplane jack. I have the xm3 in-ears but I’ve been using these so much more since they arrived. One downside is I get a bit of a headache sometimes and I’m not sure what’s causing the problem. Will need to figure that one out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

WH1000XM4/BME 20 October 2020 by Azfar Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound! Good active noice cancellation. Love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Refined design and improved audio

WH1000XM4/SME 19 October 2020 by DHL1010 Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from WH-1000XM3... although it look exactly like the last pair, but the new WH-1000XM4 is lighter in weight with better soundstage and greater low end. Overall sound quality improved for the passively or wired connection. It adds clarity to the higher frequencies and tightens up the low end nicely when change to silver-plated cable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Seamless connectivity

WH1000XM4/BME 19 October 2020 by Erico7393 Verified Purchaser Verified

The connectivity is really seamless. It connects nicely with either my phone and laptop when they are turned on. The chat to speak feature is also a plus when I am talking to someone without having to remove my headset.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Noise Cancellation and Sound

WH1000XM4/SME 17 October 2020 by JonasCN Verified Purchaser Verified

The WH-1000XM4 is well worth what I paid for. The active noise cancellation is on elf the best in its class. I manage to block out the sound when I was in public transport. The headphone is comfortable too with many sensors.The sound is also best in its class, well worth the price I paid. If you want the best headphone, look no further. You will not regret if you buy the XM4.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good!

WH1000XM4/SME 16 October 2020 by Yeewei Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this new model. So worth to trade in my 900N for this with good price. No doubt for Sony noice cancellation. And now finally typing sound is als cancelled! Love the speak to chat feature, but it need to improve as it happen several time when I’m speaking in call/virtual meeting. It STOPPED XD

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WH1000XM4/BME 14 October 2020 by Endi999 Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago. And I’m happy to carry along where ever I am.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb ANC with advanced control features

WH1000XM4/SME 12 October 2020 by Axew Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the nifty control features which work without buttons and I have been enjoying the great sound quality and ANC.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Reminiscing the SONY Walkman band

WH1000XM4/BME 12 October 2020 by Eddy L Verified Purchaser Verified

Hands down for its new features and noise cancellation. One of the best during my testing when the retail store opened. Now I can pair the M4 on multiple devices, I used it almost during my office commute to enjoy seamless music and phone calls.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and sound quality

WH1000XM4/BME 11 October 2020 by ycmo Verified Purchaser Verified

Many great features in the product. Noise cancellation and sound quality is great. Relatively comfortable to wear. But mic quality can be improved.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Great sound and noise cancelling.

WH1000XM4/BME 11 October 2020  Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because of the sound and noise cancelling very good review. I am happy of this headphones product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality but poor call quality in noisy

WH1000XM4/BME 11 October 2020 by SMTan_21 Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall, I am very happy with the sound signature and quality, it has the best noise cancellation technology in the market now. The battery life is fantastic, I do not have to worry that it will run out of juice. Multiple devices connection is very important for work and play. Quick attention and Speak-to-Chat is very useful so I can talk to someone without removing my headphone. Adaptive Sound Control is very useful, it senses what you are doing and adjust the ambient sound accordingly. I did not give it a 5 stars because of the Call Quality. In a quiet environment, call quality is good. But in a noisy environment, my friends/colleague complain that they cannot hear me over Skype, Microsoft Team conference call. It is especially bad if you have a fan beside you. It is almost unusable. I hope Sony can fix the call quality with a firmware update. Then they will beat Bose in this area and becomes the King!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

0

Burping sound on the right cup.

WH1000XM4/SME 11 October 2020 by Kenny Tean Verified Purchaser Verified

When I’m not playing anything and I’m a silent room, the right cup keep burping and that’s kind of irritating. No sure if this is normal.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent product

WH1000XM4/BME 11 October 2020  Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony WH-1000XM4 is an excellent product, I am enjoying every moment with it. The noise cancellation is superb, microphone's quality is good, mobile app has reasonable features to control the headset, it is sleek and well build product. I am using it for more then a month and tested it indoor, outdoor, and crowded places and found it excellent in all circumstance. I am glad that I have bought it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Noice Cancelling and Superb Music Quality!

WH1000XM4/BME 10 October 2020 by Jennifer P88 Verified Purchaser Verified

Thks to this great Sony Noise cancelling headphones, I am able to immerse in my music and movie entrainment w/ this comfy and lightweight headphones. Help me to have peace of mind and relax during this Covid period. And great for my Conference call and come with many smart features.Thumbs up!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

King of ANC!!

WH1000XM4/BME 10 October 2020 by Sheepy98 Verified Purchaser Verified

Spent 15 mins in the store to listen to this headphones once it was released and immediately purchased it because the quality was so good despite the minor difference from the MX3. Other than that, it now supports more than 1 device which you simultaneously switch (which that actually deactivates the LDAC audio codec) but the quality is still great. Overall, still loving the audio and hoping that the next gen, maybe make the design more futuristic or trendy just like the Bose 700.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Absolutely fantastic world class product from Sony

WH1000XM4/BME 09 October 2020 by RT80 Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 2 months back. Did an extensive research before committing my pockets on it. Totally worth it. Comfort level is there. The noise cancelling capability is great. Thumbs up to the sound quality, esp I'm someone who love the bass. The only thing to improve is the outlook/design of the headphone - which is now more of the classic standard look of headphone. Maybe something to stand out more such that people knows its Sony at 1st glance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best

WH1000XM4/BME 09 October 2020 by Azzu Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best in class when it comes to noise cancellation without affecting the sound quality. Using it regularly for a month so far and I’m loving it. Turn on and connecting is bit slow, other than that nothing can come close to this little sound wizard

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great evolution and lots of improvements from M2

WH1000XM4/BME 09 October 2020 by hunkichunki Verified Purchaser Verified

Traded in my M2 for the M4, and the improvements are great. 2 device con-current support, better noise cancelling, etc. And no increase in price. Fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BEST HEADPHONES YET!

WH1000XM4/BME 07 October 2020 by LBKsg Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using it for the past month. really comfortable as im not a fan of over-ear headphones and these are one of the most comfortable and suprisingly light. Sound wise its definitely well balanced. Battery is endless, so no need to worry about running out of juice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features which check most boxes.

WH1000XM4/BME 07 October 2020 by Rolling Barrage Verified Purchaser Verified

Great features which check most boxes but when ANC is activated while travelling on the bus, and as the bus shakes causing my head to shake, the ANC causes alternating pressure in the ear cups. It is somethings a unpleasant feeling. Bluetooth connection also cuts in and out sometime. Sony, please manage this last point with a software update. It would help very much with user satisfaction.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5