S$ 499.00

(inclusive of GST)
33

4.2 based on 33 customer reviews

15
13
4
0
1
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Awesome camera!

DSC-WX500/BCE32 30 September 2017 by ali5989 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera around 3 weeks ago and it's really amazing. Love the simplicity of it and the 30x zoom is really amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fousing issue

DSC-WX500/BCE32 05 December 2016 by Ben Low (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and not satisfied with the pictures. I feel that the pictures taken from my cellphone is much better compared to wx500. Please refer to attached images for your reference. Thank you.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

76

4

33 Customer Reviews

0

Best point and shoot camera with Super Zoom

DSC-WX500/WCE32 04 August 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is one of my favourite cameras which I owned. It is compact, light and comes with a super 30x optical zoom which makes it the Best point and shoot camera for grizzly bears and whale watching in Alaska, and to capture scenery from afar. I've been waiting for 'some' companies to come up with such a camera and finally, my wait is over.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-WX500/RCE32 29 January 2020 by Raz77 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a Budget of $300 for my trip to get any camera. And when I saw this camera was on sale and look at the review on how easy and good the camera is, I quickly grab it online through ishop Changi online.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Grainy Photos

DSC-WX500/BCE32 16 January 2020 by STMW (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was quite disappointed with the photo quality and I was expecting the compact camera to perform better than a mobile phone (Samsung S9). Photos turn out to be grainy and the response time per shot was also a disappointment.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-WX500/BCE32 08 January 2020 by Miss Y (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last month and this is my 1st experience with camera and good camera for beginners like me and features are fairly good for the price..

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great zoom and great for selfie

DSC-WX500/RCE32 11 August 2019 by Hahnhahn (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera about less than two months ago and had the chance to take wonderful photos. Great selfie features too.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Friendly & Easy use

DSC-WX500/WCE32 28 November 2018 by Navelly (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it for 12yrs old son's graduation day & went for jungle tracking. Love it ^^

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Iphone still better

DSC-WX500/RCE32 15 August 2018 by jjinimm (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just like the flip screen and bought it for that sole reason. I dont know about the MP though. I still like iPhone camera quality .

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

compact

DSC-WX500/BCE32 08 June 2018 by Tommy1948 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy with this tiny and compact camera. Easy to bring along any where you go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Value for money Sony WX500

DSC-WX500/BCE32 12 May 2018 by EdChoo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a good flip screen camera and am glad I found this

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

The Best Compact Superzoom Camera

DSC-WX500/BCE32 02 January 2018 by HK Tan (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second Sony compact super zoom camera, I use WX500 in extreme weather and it perform perfectly! The built quality is simply excellent!

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The flash light holder is fragile. Poor handgrip.

DSC-WX500/RCE32 24 November 2017 by wonder49sg (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good handgrip must be a standard feature in any camera not optional. The pop up flash make it difficult in fast keeping, not like wx350 compact, easy and fast keeping in bag or pocket. Thanks for reviewing the features design.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Awesome camera!

DSC-WX500/BCE32 30 September 2017 by ali5989 (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera around 3 weeks ago and it's really amazing. Love the simplicity of it and the 30x zoom is really amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Camera could do more with better cameraman

DSC-WX500/BCE32 16 August 2017 by ErFie (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Better shots could be achieved if the focus was on the subject and if the video button would not be touch by error, so that by the time the error is corrected, the subject has dissapeared!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Zoom and display

DSC-WX500/BCE32 17 July 2017 by Sparrow Jack (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with the product. It is useful and convenient as a travel camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Cool Cam

DSC-WX500/RCE32 24 May 2017 by DeepSG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 2 weeks ago and carrying it to my SK trip.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cool

DSC-WX500 17 April 2017 by bybybyby (Malaysia)

Awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Review on WX500

DSC-WX500/BCE32 05 April 2017 by Qiuwen (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Bought this camera around last month? And i still trying out all the features and until now it still look great. Therefore the audio of the video that is been taken is too soft i cant really hear my voice. But overall still a great compact camera for selfie.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Excellant camera in affordable price

DSC-WX500/BCE32 27 February 2017 by Ridwan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a week ago and instantly i love it about its connectivity, features and picture quality. And it all came in a affordable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Big-time zoom, travel friendly and a great value!

DSC-WX500/BCE32 13 December 2016 by surajbhdur (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a gift for my wife and we are very pleased. It's extremely compact for a camera with a 30x optical zoom lens and very user friendly. It takes crisp pictures and clear. Taking selfies have never been easier with this camera. The only thing I would love is if it comes with a touch screen features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fousing issue

DSC-WX500/BCE32 05 December 2016 by Ben Low (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and not satisfied with the pictures. I feel that the pictures taken from my cellphone is much better compared to wx500. Please refer to attached images for your reference. Thank you.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

76

4

0

Good Zoom Bad Battery

DSC-WX500/BCE32 03 December 2016 by Sivakumaran (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera due to the 30x zoom capability, it works fine, but i'm unable to charge the camera (battery) now.I never expect this on a new camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

DSC-WX500/WCE32 27 November 2016  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a few days ago easy to use especially for the selfie

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and light

DSC-WX500/BCE32 31 October 2016 by Deryn (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has plenty of functions that still require some navigating. The camera performs really well for this price. Although not the highest quality, its enough for me. Love it!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Best Buy!

DSC-WX500/RCE32 18 October 2016 by coachcady (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a red WX500 3 months back. I've been using cybershot series camera ever since I was 18. 10 years gone by, I'm still sticking to Sony. Their cybershot series has the best compact camera design in the market. I wanted something for my holiday so I've gotten this which has the selfie screen function. The zoom has been amazingly awesome (I was using it to take down slides during seminar) as well. I use it mainly in the automatic mode and video. Which has served me pretty well. And for this price~ it's the best buy. Looks and works awesome for me!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0