S$ 499.00

(inclusive of GST)
19

4.3 based on 19 customer reviews

9
8
1
0
1
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera for travel!

DSC-WX500/WCE32 11 May 2016 by Jessie1990 Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera for its fast shutter speed and compact size. The images taken are clear and color looks great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fousing issue

DSC-WX500/BCE32 05 December 2016 by Ben Low Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and not satisfied with the pictures. I feel that the pictures taken from my cellphone is much better compared to wx500. Please refer to attached images for your reference. Thank you.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

72

4

19 Customer Reviews

0

Easy to use

DSC-WX500/RCE32 29 January 2020 by Raz77 Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a Budget of $300 for my trip to get any camera. And when I saw this camera was on sale and look at the review on how easy and good the camera is, I quickly grab it online through ishop Changi online.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Grainy Photos

DSC-WX500/BCE32 16 January 2020 by STMW Verified Purchaser Verified

I was quite disappointed with the photo quality and I was expecting the compact camera to perform better than a mobile phone (Samsung S9). Photos turn out to be grainy and the response time per shot was also a disappointment.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great zoom and great for selfie

DSC-WX500/RCE32 11 August 2019 by Hahnhahn Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera about less than two months ago and had the chance to take wonderful photos. Great selfie features too.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

compact

DSC-WX500/BCE32 08 June 2018 by Tommy1948 Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy with this tiny and compact camera. Easy to bring along any where you go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Value for money Sony WX500

DSC-WX500/BCE32 12 May 2018 by EdChoo Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a good flip screen camera and am glad I found this

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

The flash light holder is fragile. Poor handgrip.

DSC-WX500/RCE32 24 November 2017 by wonder49sg Verified Purchaser Verified

A good handgrip must be a standard feature in any camera not optional. The pop up flash make it difficult in fast keeping, not like wx350 compact, easy and fast keeping in bag or pocket. Thanks for reviewing the features design.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Camera could do more with better cameraman

DSC-WX500/BCE32 16 August 2017 by ErFie Verified Purchaser Verified

Better shots could be achieved if the focus was on the subject and if the video button would not be touch by error, so that by the time the error is corrected, the subject has dissapeared!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Cool Cam

DSC-WX500/RCE32 24 May 2017 by DeepSG Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 2 weeks ago and carrying it to my SK trip.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Review on WX500

DSC-WX500/BCE32 05 April 2017 by Qiuwen Verified Purchaser Verified

I Bought this camera around last month? And i still trying out all the features and until now it still look great. Therefore the audio of the video that is been taken is too soft i cant really hear my voice. But overall still a great compact camera for selfie.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Excellant camera in affordable price

DSC-WX500/BCE32 27 February 2017 by Ridwan Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a week ago and instantly i love it about its connectivity, features and picture quality. And it all came in a affordable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Fousing issue

DSC-WX500/BCE32 05 December 2016 by Ben Low Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and not satisfied with the pictures. I feel that the pictures taken from my cellphone is much better compared to wx500. Please refer to attached images for your reference. Thank you.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

72

4

0

Great features

DSC-WX500/WCE32 27 November 2016  Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a few days ago easy to use especially for the selfie

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and light

DSC-WX500/BCE32 31 October 2016 by Deryn Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has plenty of functions that still require some navigating. The camera performs really well for this price. Although not the highest quality, its enough for me. Love it!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Best Buy!

DSC-WX500/RCE32 18 October 2016 by coachcady Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a red WX500 3 months back. I've been using cybershot series camera ever since I was 18. 10 years gone by, I'm still sticking to Sony. Their cybershot series has the best compact camera design in the market. I wanted something for my holiday so I've gotten this which has the selfie screen function. The zoom has been amazingly awesome (I was using it to take down slides during seminar) as well. I use it mainly in the automatic mode and video. Which has served me pretty well. And for this price~ it's the best buy. Looks and works awesome for me!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

A good compact Camera

DSC-WX500/BCE32 18 September 2016 by Seanbadd Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is easy to carry and with 30x optical i cant complain much.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Great quality camera

DSC-WX500/RCE32 27 July 2016 by Elqe Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a few days ago. Love the wifi function. Once take, can immediately send to smartphone and put on social media. Image quality is great. The zoom function is awesome too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great camera for travel!

DSC-WX500/WCE32 11 May 2016 by Jessie1990 Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera for its fast shutter speed and compact size. The images taken are clear and color looks great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great zoom quality. Great images quality.

DSC-WX500/WCE32 23 March 2016 by Minmin Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought few weeks ago. So far so good. Only issue I face is I downloaded the remote app but can't manage to synchronise with my Samsung note 4 at all. Dunno why.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

User friendly compact camera

DSC-WX500/BCE32 29 February 2016 by nh2711 Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using this camera for a week now and it has not disappointed me. The superzoom is excellent and the low light feature is simply wonderful! Love it!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0