9

4.1 based on 9 customer reviews

4
3
1
1
0
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9 Customer Reviews

0

Easy to use and great for traveling

DSC-RX100M5AE32 08 January 2020 by Zimbograf

I found the shortcut feature very useful. The battery did not last as long as my previous Sony camera, about half as long, so that was disappointing. My last camera could last 2 weeks without recharging, this one lasted a week or so.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great AF and easy to use!

DSC-RX100M5AE32 12 September 2019

I bought this after selling off my 3 day old new Canon G7X Mark III that was just launched! I'm more into videos and I love the RX100 AF and it's quite easy to use the RX100 VA, but hopefully the prices of the RX100s can be made more affordable in future!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simple to use

DSC-RX100M5AE32 06 June 2019 by Willi6

i bought it for my little girl to take along for her study trip in China. I just taught her the basic and she is happily snapping away.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features but need better photos quality

DSC-RX100M5AE32 28 May 2019 by Photo2019

I love it features such as eye AF on continuous and F1.8 , the photos look ok without zoom. I wish with this amount of money Sony should give better quality than LX100 II. I paid for better capture than mobile phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Friendly user

DSC-RX100M5AE32 16 May 2019 by Casaeki

Easy to use and have a great output love it so much

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dissapointing underwater colors

DSC-RX100M5AE32 15 February 2019 by Carlitos777

I bought it for underwater photography and video. Seller told me that this camera was great for it and also sold me The Sony housing for it. was told that there was a FIRMWARE update for it. This turned out to be false, not true. I bought the VA(5A) model and the update is for the V (5) model. very sad.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Compact yet powerful

DSC-RX100M5AE32 15 February 2019 by Birdddy

I got this as a birthday gift and it couldn’t get any better than this. Have been eyeing for this compact camera to replace my not so travel friendly A7R3 with 24-70 GM. And i must say it a great replacement for quick point and shoot. It start up quick, focuses quick and accurately. It is light weight and can be stored in my pocket easily. The down side is that like many other reviews is the battery life but it should be decent enough casual shooter. Also, i have to get the sony grip to better enhance the gripping of the camera

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent!

DSC-RX100M5AE32 15 February 2019 by Darendreamer

This is my first time buying a camera and it is awesome! The reason of buying is for our Japan trip on April. I got it on January so I got 3 months to learn it but it i totally easy to use it. Me and my wife really enjoy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Gray features

DSC-RX100M5AE32 04 November 2018 by Roschua

Love it; one of the best compact cameras I have bought so far

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0