E PZ 18-105MM F4 G OSS

Product Reviews

22

4.5 based on 22 customer reviews

11
11
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

22 Customer Reviews

0

Great Lens

SELP18105G AE 18 January 2020 by Messer

Sharp, and light weight, good for travel and vedio.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Versatile Lens

SELP18105G AE 18 January 2020 by PSPH

I read and watch reviews on this lens before buying it and had used it for my recent holiday travel. It captured all my photos very nicely and I didn't have to switch back to the original lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice lens

SELP18105G AE 08 January 2020 by Aung

I love this lens.The build quality is superb and produces lovely sharp images.Maybe not a good low light lens.Good lens for taking only one lens on vacation. Works great for gimbal video by these features (1)size is not change when zooming (2)power zoom (3)constant aperture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great aperture but awkward zoom

SELP18105G AE 29 July 2019 by Miradj

Love the constant F/4.0 aperture throughout the wide and zoom angles. I'm still new so not sure what I'm talking about. However, the zoom is very awkward and slow. I prefer the mechanical zoom, faster and doesn't consume camera battery.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Smooth zoom

SELP18105G AE 08 July 2019 by Frizzy97

This lens is terrific for videos because of the power zoom however lack sharpness as such, not that fantastic for photos. Nonetheless, for the price, it works as an all-purpose lens!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My new SELP18105G

SELP18105G AE 24 June 2019 by MeiMei

I have been trying out this SELP18105G and I love the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent features

SELP18105G AE 03 April 2019 by Amber Lee

I got the Sony @6500 for our school, so far very happy with all the auto functions as well as manual. The camera has a lot more you can do but need to find out more about this camera. Love the auto zoom for the video.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful images from len.

SELP18105G AE 29 March 2019 by tchoonyong

This is a well designed G Len with sharp crispy well balance saturation of photos taken from it though it is just a ASP C Len.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all around lens!

SELP18105G AE 03 March 2019 by JsnR

Im using this for a while now and I must say I made the right purchase! :) Images are sharp and videos are superb when I use this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great quality for aps-c zoom lens

SELP18105G AE 19 November 2018 by Siren Mo

expensive, heavy & f4 good lens for those who like zoom a heavy user of prime lens least prefer this how i wish Sony, can sell their lenses at better price esp to loyal customer like me :(

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good and Steady shot when recording video

SELP18105G AE 23 October 2018 by Kitie

I bought this a mth ago, been trying out to take landscape pictures... the steady zoom is definitely a must to have when shooting videos.. cool ...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

SELP18105G AE 11 August 2018 by Abang Is

Since I bought it, it became my favourite lens. I bring it along during my family outings and travel.The image quality is great.Value for money

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Easy to use and great pictures

SELP18105G AE 16 July 2018 by Reddotter

I was recommended this by my retailer. Was going to get the 18-135mm f3.5-5.6 lens. But very happy to have gotten this one. A bit bulky but worth the extra weight

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great lens for using on gimbal/stabiliser

SELP18105G AE 11 December 2017 by Keem

It's a great lens to use on a gimbal/stabiliser as I can zoom in/out without having to recalibrate my gimbal/stabiliser.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

One Lens Does It All

SELP18105G AE 11 September 2017 by bhutan

I bought this especially for a scenic holiday and it was the best investment ever. No more fiddling with changing lens, no more missing out on shots (even while on the bus). Having this lens on a a6000 also makes it "pro"!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Awweeeesssommeeee

SELP18105G AE 11 September 2017 by Kleng

Great range. Good quality even shooting at night without tripod (handheld)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing lens

SELP18105G AE 22 June 2017 by HowardL87

Amazing lens, just one downside tho. If I zoom to 105mm, the focus doesn't work. Maybe can have a look into this?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony Singapore
28 August 2017

Hi HowardL87, do check if the following steps have been applied:
(1) Apply the correct auto-focus settings.
(2) Observe the minimum focus distance.
(minimum 95cm from subject when using the longest focal length)

You may also send in your unit to the Service Counter at Sony Store, 313@somerset for assistance if the issue persists. Thank you.

0

good

SELP18105G AE 10 March 2017 by Soe Thi Ha

this is my first time to use this zoom.night time abit problem. i need to learn more.don't know why the picture are not shart and clear.when i zoom in picture are abit blur.thanks.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Nice photo quality but zoom resets

SELP18105G AE 07 March 2017 by s9paws

I like almost everything about it except the zoom as it resets every time the camera turns on/wakes from sleep.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Close to excellent lens for APS-C

SELP18105G AE 19 August 2016 by noobielameo

The lens is light weight but it has solid body. It has a very smooth zoom and focus ring that goes 360 degree! The lens does not extend out like other zoom, making it compact. More importantly, it is a real silent focusing lens! The lens also has power zoom features in which you can push the slider on the side of the lens and it will zoom by the pressure you apply to in. This feature is very useful in video when you are on a camera stabilizer and you do not want to turn the zoom ring. Or doing a push pull effect without a dolly, this feature makes it easier! Lens comes with flower(tulip) lens hood with red marking for easy install. Something to take note is this is an electronic lens, so when you switch off and on your camera, the lens will reset to 18mm. It can be frustrating to guess your last focal length if you need to switch battery. Another point is that the lens does not have enough room for my plate as seen in the picture. Either the design of the lens or the A6300 but now i need to purchase a cage to resolve this issue which makes my setup a little heavier. So far this lens stays in sharpness in all its range but the minimal focal distance is pretty bad in compare to Sigma 17-50mm and Nikon 35mm. If you are down-scaling 4k footage to 1080p, you have much room to crop the video and thus solve the minimal focal distance. This lens is a constant aperture F4 zoom and it has 7 aperture blade. The bokeh is still pretty nice at F4. Overall the lens can be use in many situation for photos or video and is a must buy if you are doing video!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Excellent and Build Quality

SELP18105G AE 08 August 2016 by Adelmendoza

I bought this for about two weeks ago now, I have used for now for 2 events shoot with the fashion and bridal wedding gown models and l love it. the AF with constant aperture F4 was really good, I love the build and quality of this lens, I like the big lenses like this Sony - E PZ 18-105mm F4 G OSS and really feel my profession level with this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

sharp lens than kit lens and with the extra reach

SELP18105G AE 24 March 2016 by frank012

The power zoom is smooth. This lens is on the heavy and bulky side. It can be compromised if u need a single lens with zoom and sharpness. I still need to carry few fast primes as this is an f4.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0