E PZ 18-105MM F4 G OSS

Product Reviews

S$ 799.00

(inclusive of GST)
27

4.5 based on 27 customer reviews

17
7
3
0
0
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

27 Customer Reviews

0

Great lens for starting out as novice videographer

SELP18105G AE 15 July 2020 by Pedang Verified Purchaser Verified

As a novice videographer, my son really love this lens. A must have lens for starting out.

0

0

0

Versatile Lens for Video and Photo

SELP18105G AE 16 February 2020 by Davist Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens Cover the most distance you need, don't be fool by the F-4 Aperture. Use it right still will get the shallow depth of field.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best all rounder lens for Sony APS-C

SELP18105G AE 19 January 2020 by Afiq04 Verified Purchaser Verified

Best lens with constant F/4 and cover from wide to mid range zoom. The power zoom functions good for video as it smoothly zoom in and out

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for videos

SELP18105G AE 18 January 2020  Verified Purchaser Verified

The power zoom and constant aperture are the main stand out points for the lens

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Lens

SELP18105G AE 15 January 2020 by Vijay23

I bought this lens a month ago and it has been my most favourite lens and i been travelling with this lens everywhere. the photo quality is superb & the video quality is massive at 4k recording.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great lens for overall usage

SELP18105G AE 10 August 2019 by Faizul8584 Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago and bring it to wedding. Very nice photo quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Affordable Lens

SELP18105G AE 11 June 2019 by Andy8ThatMoment Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Awesome lens, at an affordable price. Nice built, not as heavy. Very suitable for my Sony a6400 camera. Power Zoom slider is very very helpful here. Overall, Excellent lens for Sony APS-C camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Spectacular lense

SELP18105G AE 15 May 2019 by Rbrosli Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for Sony E6500 E mount tremendous quality pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not so accurate

SELP18105G AE 15 April 2019 by Palisan Verified Purchaser Verified

When we go to moment capture, from 3pictures snap, i can say only 1 picture sharp. In lowlight i need to be more carreful. For me this lens is useless without flash in lowlight or indoor condition.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TRAVEL Lens.

SELP18105G AE 17 March 2019 by annafhotography Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm so happy I bought this, been amazing taking photos with this lens. I love it that it is just the right amount of focal length. Amazing bokeh and love the F4 constant. Awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Build, Great Focus

SELP18105G 04 January 2019 by ymingxuan

Bought it and used it for more than a year and so far the result has been quite amazing. Paired with a sony a6300.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Time to change

SELP18105G AE 16 December 2018 by azuddin Verified Purchaser Verified

Worth buying and change. Hope price can be reduce.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens to replace kit

SELP18105G AE 06 December 2018 by TR_123 Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought almost a month now love the inbody electronic zoom and also really fast focus

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony 18-105mm F4 E mount

SELP18105G AE 22 November 2018 by sochamic Verified Purchaser Verified

I have the prouct for 2 months now and used for a few times. So far quite happy with its performance and the picture quality. Only thing the price is considered a bit high to me it would be good if the price is lower and more affordable.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Multipurpose Lens

SELP18105G AE 16 October 2018  Verified Purchaser Verified

After reviewed the lens from the internet I bought this lens for my video shooting. It’s a multipurpose len and with good optic quality. Pretty much cover all the focal length we need! Can do beautiful bokeh look portraits, wide enough to take landscape photography also enough zoom range for that extra reach. Overall it’s a must have lens for a6500!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

1 lens for all

SELP18105G AE 26 September 2018  Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this lens for my videography jobs and gosh this lens rocks!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

awesome lens

SELP18105G AE 23 March 2018  Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought a couple month ago, and i very satisfied with the lens. This lens if the best lens for video or filmaker because the features in the lens are build for video. Love the physical build, light weight, with new technology, power zoom and optical stabilize shoot..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The Lens You Must Own!

SELP18105G AE 28 June 2017 by Mar777vin Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this 2 months ago, this lens is really awesome & worth value to own. Personally, i think this lens is really multitasking & very cool for video as the zoom in & out totally no sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good performance

SELP18105G AE 25 April 2017 by ShahT Verified Purchaser Verified

Satisfied with the performance as walk around lens

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

best all arounder

SELP18105G AE 08 February 2017 by maxrox Verified Purchaser Verified

this lens is best for my a6500 camera.auto focus is superb. but its does't support manual focus for a6500. when i change to manual focus its doesnd do anything. its not working for manual. io dont recoment it for video manual focus. but its best for photo. its very sharp and good lens

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I like it very much and great lens

SELP18105G AE 28 December 2016 by Roslan217 Verified Purchaser Verified

I like it very much is a great lens and easy for travelling kits

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Work Around

SELP18105G AE 23 December 2016 by SonyA6k Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens given me ample room to shots without changing lens but it work well in light condition. In low light or night shots, f4 is not good enough to capture clear image with low noise.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great general purpose lens for A6000

SELP18105G AE 01 December 2016 by kaeru Verified Purchaser Verified

Great colours and sharpness for zoom lens. Silent and smooth zooming for videos. Lightweight. If I could only bring one lens with me for travel, it would be this lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony EP2 18-105mm F4 G OSS Lens Review

SELP18105G AE 07 July 2016 by WooML Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the lens early this year, as I was looking for an 'All in One' walk about lens. The lens is solidly build and has a fast focusing speed, the image clarity is superb. With the range if 18-105mm I am able use the lens for street photography , scenery photography , flowers and even kids running about ! This is a lens that I would recommend to anyone having the APSC Sony camera... I am truly satisfied with the image quality and the versatility of this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0