S$ 1,312.00

(inclusive of GST)
76

4.8 based on 76 customer reviews

64
8
2
1
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in certain countries.

76 Customer Reviews

0

Such a fun lens to use!

SEL70350G 02 October 2022 by Fpc900 (United Kingdom)

This was my first telephoto lens, and I bought it three months ago to use on my A6000. It's such fun to use and very versatile: it can be used for action, wildlife, landscapes and portraits. You will need to have good light to be able take photos that require a higher shutter count, but when the subject allows is, the OSS works well, or a tripod can be used. It took me a bit of time to learn how to capture photos I enjoy looking at, but with this lens, it's been great fun.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Pro results, compact lens, at an affordable price

SEL70350G 18 September 2022 by Lionel_LJ (United Kingdom)

Key qualities about this lens: - Portability (under 600gr, and very compact dimensions for such a telephoto 105-525 FF equivalent) which makes it easy to bring this lens along on hikes, travel, in a simple messenger bag: "The best camera is the one you carry" - Amazing Image Quality, which completely satisfies consummate pro photographers ! - Very good OSS, tremendous help at the long end - Affordability - E-mount A little bit of background which might resonate with a number of hobbyists and enthusiasts who may have found themselves in my situation, and maybe help them avoid making the 'mistake' I made. I got into photography at end of 2019 after a trip to Colombia where I realised the photos from my smartphone, GoPro and Osmo Pocket, were underwhelming compared to my friend's dslr. At the time, as a total beginner, after learning the basics about the exposure triangle and watching countless Youtube reviews about cameras, I chose a Canon M50 instead of a Sony A6400. Key reasons: ergonomics, simple menus, touchscreen, brand reputation and price. After building up a decent lineup of lenses (11-22, 22, 18-150, the sigma trio) and even upgrading to the M6 mk ii, I really enjoyed my kit and took a lot of nice photos. But now that I caught the bug and really enjoy this hobby, I found myself wanting more and more reach for wildlife, sports and even for landscape and street photography. I also noticed that most of my photos were at the longer end. I went from taking more wide angle pictures, to better subject isolation and composition, as well as really appreciating the background compression longer focal lengths create. As a result, my 150mm max focal length was starting to show its limits. I also started to be disappointed with how soft the photos were compared to my sigma 56 f1.4. So I investigated for a while the various options for telephoto lenses, with non-negotiable criterias for my use case: price, portability and IQ. Unfortunately the choice for the ef-m mount just doesn't exist, and won't since Canon has now killed this very convenient and promising system. Adapting EF glass is impractical and defeats the purpose of owning and carrying a small compact apsc setup. I quickly realised I didn't want to carry my sigma EF 18-35 f1.8 once I got the sigma ef-m 16 f1.4. So adapting either the heavy and bulky sigma 100-400 or 150-600 was a no go. I therefore found myself realising I would need to look at other bodies and good lenses that would match them: after watching a lot of content, I landed on either going - Canon RF with the R10 + the excellent compact and light RF 100-400 - or Sony with the a6400 (or ZV-e10) + this amazing 70-350 After watching one of my favourite wildlife bird photographer notice some AF issues with the R7 and R10, and also knowing that I really wanted the sigma 18-50 f2.8 as my main mid-range lens, which only exists for the E-mount; I was already leaning Sony. Then Canon announced recently they were not going to let 3rd party lens manufacturers develop affordable good quality lenses for the RF mount. This sealed the deal for me. So here I am 3 years later, full circle. I would have saved myself quite a bit of money and frustration by getting that A6400 from the very beginning. My conclusion for any enthusiast getting into this hobby: it's ALL about the lenses ! Ignore any fanboy/partisan brand debate except for the reliability of AF (which is really important indeed). Ignore any road map, rumours of lens release: only trust the ones already available on the market for your needs. And if your budget is under £1k and you want an excellent portable APS-C telephoto, there is essentially no competition with this 70-350. It's the best in the market ! And since it's an E-mount, it will mount perfectly on a full frame body in the future if I feel the need to. This lens is an absolute keeper. Below are a few shots with this lens mounted on the ZV-e10.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Light weight, sharp and great value.

SEL70350G 31 July 2022 by Chilled (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens for my partner to pair with her A6400. She found my 200-600 just too heavy. At 105 to 520 ish full frame equivalent this has great reach. Light weight and at time of purchase good value. In my opinion the sharpness of the lens compares to the full frame 200-600. You can’t go wrong with this lens.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely Lens

SEL70350G 01 June 2022 by Callidog (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens as an intermediary as I have a 24/240 lens & a 200/600 lens (which is my favorite-mounted on an A9). I use this lens on my newly purchased A7 iv as I am using this camera for mainly video which drops the frame size to ASPC in 4K. So this lens (as it is basically an APSC) is just the ticket for this application. I also use it for stills. It is sharp, the focus is fast & responsive and is so light to use compared with the 200/600. I shoot mainly wildlife, particularly birds of prey and WW11 airplanes so the 70/350 is great for video at airshows as a 400mm lens is just too long.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light enough to carry easily, more than enough IQ

SEL70350G 09 April 2022 by minolta4me kevin (United Kingdom)

Light and with todays high ISO cameras, nothing to stop it producing great results

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Capable of excellent results

SEL70350G 28 February 2022 by Sedge lad (United Kingdom)

I have had the lens for 2 months now and have only had three real opportunity to test it. Based on this I have found the lens on my a6300 able to produce sharp detailed images. I have also on my last outing used F8 and tried to keep the ISO has low as possible this has produced some nice images. The images are good through the whole zoom range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Sharp and lightweight

SEL70350G 13 February 2022 by SonyFanBloke (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my APS-C A6400 and it compliments the 16-55mm G Lens perfectly. Great sharpness and good reach. A little slow in low light but very useable. Tried it on my full frame A7 in crop mode and the reach extends to 525mm, as long as you fill the frame you get great results. There is not a lot of scope to crop again in post. A good telephoto zoom at a reasonable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From DI
13 February 2022

Sony commitment to customer satisfaction is our top priority. Thank you for the feedback.

0

70350G with A6000 body

SEL70350G 09 January 2022 by Magnetman63 (United Kingdom)

Need a A7 or 6600series body to use all the features of this lens

Picture Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
14 January 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your lens, and sorry to learn that you cannot find a fully compatible body with it.
You can always check this link between the lens and the bodies that's compatible with it to find your most suitable body to use with it: https://bit.ly/3roMYiu.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony UK

0

Amazing lens

SEL70350G 16 December 2021 by Tom5555 (United Kingdom)

I've had a lot of fun with this lens so far. The zooms lets you capture the detail of birds and animals. The image is sharp. The only downside is that you need good light as it doesn't let in a lot of light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OSS stabilization

SEL70350G 07 December 2021 by stevegold1960 (United Kingdom)

Very impressed so far with the lens fast and silent autofocus. very sharp image. With the crop sensor on my A6300 giving me over 500mm zoom. Very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A cracking lens that covers a wide range.

SEL70350G 27 November 2021 by CPclick (United Kingdom)

I took my camera with this lens to the local park and was really pleased with the results....very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A must-have tele zoom.

SEL70350G 16 October 2021 by dnsdobai (United Kingdom)

I bought it half a year ago. I nearly use it everyday. A7iii and A6300. Very light and portable. A focus ring on the back of the lens which is a bit odd but I got use to it in no time. Of course most of the time I'm using AF. One of the best purchase I have ever made.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Fantastic lens

SEL70350G 15 October 2021 by June195922 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this lens in November 2019. I think it's a fantastic lens for wildlife. I like the size and weight of the lens. I prefer this lens to the Sony 70-300 G lens which I used on my Sony A77. I would highly recommend the Sony E70-350mm lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super sharp all day telephoto

SEL70350G 15 October 2021 by Goef (United Kingdom)

I use this lens on my A6500. Together they provide a package that is light enough to carry around all day. Also it can used hand held for most shots, thanks to its reasonable weight and stabilization. I find the result are sharp edge to edge for all but the most extreme settings. Even wide open the results are very good. At 350 mm this is 525 mm full frame equivalent. With wider apertures a pleasant bokeh is produced. See attached photo as an example. If you have one of the excellent Sony APSC cameras I can strongly recommend this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light long zoom telephoto

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Maigemu (United Kingdom)

I have been using this lens for several months now. It is remarkably sharp and, using the stabilisation, remarkably crisp even hand held. It is also useful at closer range so whilst not a macro lens it is handy for taking birds and insects at relatively close range. Contrast and edge definition are superb and I have yet to detect lens flare whilst using the lens hood

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It is compact and light despite the long reach.

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Ferrum Master (United Kingdom)

The only flaw could be that it is not exactly perfect wide open, especially at the end 350mm. Step down a bit and it dramatically improves. Considering it is APSC only and the price point it is on the high side, it can be better, considering the competition. Because of the low weight it is usable on hands while on max zoom, tripod is not a must and you can be fast enough catching unique shots.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
20 January 2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your SEL70350G.
We highly appreciate your feedback and we've raised it to the relevant channels for future developments and considerations.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Omnia@ Sony UK

0

A brilliant lens

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Boblet17 (United Kingdom)

I've had this for nearoly a year now and it's my most used lens by quite a way. For the magnification it offers it is light and compact, though it feels robust and well-built. It is slightly soft wide open, but nock it down just a stop and it really comes into its own. It is of course well-suited for long-range photography, but the close focus is such that I often use it for insects and flowers, as well as birds in flight. It is a well-designed match for my a6400 body. The OSS works really well, for example I have been able to capture draginflies in flight at 350mm at 1/320 seconds and get sharp results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Long overdue, now very welcome

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Roylance (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens principally for travel, having previously used the aging 55-210. This is the lens that the earlier model should have been. Bigger, yes, but not hugely so, much better optics and similar speed range. The optical stabilization works well, it's effect being well demonstrated during composition. Attached to a A6500 (with battery grip and hood), it's small enough to fit in the same travel rucksack (along with an A6000 with 16-70 lens) as I previously used with the 55-210. Sadly, with Covid there have been no travel events but I have taken several good photos of birds and events which have for me proven that the lens is good value.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Wilddog (United Kingdom)

Brought a while ago now. Getting some photos I'm proud of with this lens. Good balance with a6400. Quick to get focus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good lens

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Topper (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens as an everyday walkabout lens for my Sony A6000 and I have been very pleased with the performance I get from it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A very sharp and versatile lens

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Jack1355 (United Kingdom)

I've had this lens quite a while and use it on a Sony a6500 - it is very sharp and handles well - it is quite heavy but it does hand hold well - it closest focusing distance is about 1m which can be disappointing but you can of course fit extension rings for closer work - expensive but this is a top quality optic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just does the job I want it to do very versatile

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Sodoffbaldy (United Kingdom)

I bought earlier this year to compliment my lenses. It is very good and adaptable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful photos just a bit heavy.

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by Drewdlebear1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this for primarily taking wildlife photos whilst out walking. I never shoot video. The photos this lens takes are fantastic with lovely close ups when coupled with my old A6300 and now A6400. Detail and colour are wonderful. Auto Focus is excellent although sometimes it’s a bit awkward when zoomed right in on a small creature. My wife doesn’t have the patience to wait for me to faff with manual focus. The zoom lock is so handy to stop the lens creeping out on its own whilst walking around. Can be a bit heavy when walking around all day but for me it’s well worth it for the wonderful close ups.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony support team
03 February 2022

Hi Drewdlebear1,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your lens, and for more years to come.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Great telephoto lens to have in your bag

SEL70350G 13 October 2021 by ando_law (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens last summer to use for sports photos and videos on my a6400 at a school sports day. Yes it doesn't have stabilisation, but you need a tripod anyway for 350mm shots. Simple to use and excellent auto-focus.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic lightweight telephoto lens

SEL70350G 15 September 2021 by twymanphoto (United Kingdom)

Fantastic light weight telephoto lens , excellent image quality and sharpness

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

looks good

SEL70350G 05 August 2021 by click74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i only bought it a week ago not used it yet but have look at it and all looks good it fit my sony a6100 ok hope i can get my £100 case back bob

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for everyday use

SEL70350G 02 August 2021 by Suki19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Lens two months ago and I think its great!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great kens

SEL70350G 11 July 2021 by Craig d (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent lens, light to handle and not to big, great quality lens, with great results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent lens

SEL70350G 12 June 2021 by Highlander 64 (United Kingdom)

Originally brought the A6000 with the 2 kit lenses, lenses were OK but wanted to try something better and this lens does not disappoint well impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens

SEL70350G 25 May 2021 by Speedcat445 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was considering buying the Sigma 400 zoom but so glad I bought this one instead. It’s light and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product, little expensive

SEL70350G 14 May 2021 by eibeasb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is really good, it is not heavy and can be used without tripod. But compared with other trade marks it is a little bit expensive

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support
17 May 2021

Hi eibeasb,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your lens. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sony Support UK

0

Outstanding sharpness and Clarity

SEL70350G 10 May 2021 by PhilfromBerks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I became interested in this lens for my a6400 after seeing some wildlife shots taken with this combination on Instagram. It is an outstanding lens for the a6400. It has a great reach and yet fits with the body so well. It’s not heavy and it’s amazing how quickly you get used to using it with the a6400 body. My results so far have been amazing. Straight out of the box I was getting pin sharp images which have justified my decision to purchase this lens. If you are looking for a longer reach lens, I’d really suggest giving this lens some serious consideration.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good size and weight for APS-C bodies

SEL70350G 10 May 2021 by johnoc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The difference in sharpness between this lens and the smaller and lighter SEL 55-210 is pretty obvious, though the 55-210 is a good lens for it's intended purpose. The inclusion of the AF on/off and OSS on/off buttons is great, as is the function button, which I must admit I've not yet made use of.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
12 May 2021

Hi Johnoc,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your lens. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family! If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Sharpie McSharpface

SEL70350G 19 April 2021 by Imapro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using this lens for a week and I've been very impressed with my photos. Thinking of turning pro now. Might also look at getting the 16-55g as a result

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Impressive Lens, Light weight and sharp

SEL70350G 12 April 2021 by Uncle Samo (USA)

I carry this lens all over the place. it's very impressive. Sharp, light weight, fast AF, very compact, which makes the lens more attracting. I do wish the 70-350 can support a telephoto adapter. that would be perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Early days - looks very good!

SEL70350G 29 March 2021 by GrumpyOldMan1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'd been thinking of buying a longer telephoto lens to supplement my 16-70 for a long time now! The £200+ 50-210 lens I already owned from a previous Sony Alpha pairing was only adequate. I'd looked at other, smaller Sony Zoom lens but decided to go for broke after reading reviews on the internet!nOk, it's obviously heavier and bigger than I've been used to but for the max telephoto of 350 it's certainly a very 'usable' lens. Early days yet but when travel is easier again I shall look forward to taking it away with me and using it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

This Sony E mount E70-350mm len is simply superb

SEL70350G 26 March 2021 by Nitrams (United Kingdom)

I got this Sony E mount E70-350mm len for use with my Sony A6000 mirrorless camera and it not too heavy for carrying around and gives absolutely superb shots which are very clear and bright.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent lightweight zoom lens.

SEL70350G 23 March 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The last lens I bought. I have owned and used it every day for nearly two months now. It's not the fastest zoom lens but still a lot better than the 55-210 I have. It's not too heavy even though it's a larger lens. Picture quality is excellent and Optical steady shot works well. Water proof and dust proof too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

Response From Sony support
26 March 2021

Hi Michael,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your lens. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Great lense

SEL70350G 22 March 2021 by Steve501 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lenses as my first addition to a6400. It is excellent. Great high speed autofocus, with flexibility of manual adjustment. Exceptional clarity and colours. Image stabilisation is essential and works really well

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great overall zoom

SEL70350G 07 February 2021 by handyandyNC (USA)

I got this about 6 weeks ago to use with my a6600 - a great pari

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Lightweight and very sharp

SEL70350G 03 February 2021 by Monkeyhanger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Changed from my heavy dslr and needed a lens for sports and wildlife.I am delighted with this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

18

Response From Customer support
08 February 2021

Hi Monkeyhanger

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your lens and are happy to welcome you into the Sony family!

If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Very sharp

SEL70350G 30 December 2020 by Sidek1277 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the lens. Images are sharp and clear. I had some trouble with the Cold moon, but I think that was me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Twin headed beast

SEL70350G 29 December 2020 by mikey65 (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens with the intention of using it on my Sony A7r2 full frame to allow me plenty of extra compression. This adds significant reach for my aims. Near body focus too on the lens which I love.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great lens

SEL70350G 16 December 2020 by PitruZ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with quality and weight. Love the lock on lens which makes the tele lens easier to carry. Focus is fast and beautifully sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Nice reach. Good detail. Lightweight.

SEL70350G 11 December 2020 by Checkpoint105 (USA)

I’ve had this lens for almost a year and I love it for wildlife. I’ve even used it a couple times for portraits in the right setting. Obviously good natural light is your friend with a lens like this.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Solid quality lens

SEL70350G 06 December 2020 by DaveT651 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Expensive but worth the money for the quality and massive zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Excellent lens.

SEL70350G 14 November 2020 by TRP123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the lens. Good photo quality and sensible size

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Fantastic range

SEL70350G 18 October 2020 by Ralph 965 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic focal range, small, stabilised, works well with my a6500.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Stabilized, small and lightweight for hand holding

SEL70350G 16 August 2020 by cliffdweller (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very sharp images even fully extended to 350mm which is 525mm on an aps-c body. Compared it to Sony FE 200-600 which is too large and too heavy to hand hold steadily.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Totally excellent lens

SEL70350G 16 August 2020 by Plasmastream (United Kingdom)

Tried a few lenses over the years and this is far above their quality. It is as good as all the review claim!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Must have lens.

SEL70350G 16 August 2020 by viv46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a lens with a bit of reach for my a6600. After watching a lot of reviews all if which where positive, I bought one and i'm so glad I did. It's compact, really nice to use as it balances beautifly on the camera plus it's supper sharp. Colours are really good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

1

0

Great value for middle-price lens

SEL70350G 06 August 2020 by vacska (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use the lens on an a6000 and took about a hundred photos since I've bought it. A little heavy for this body, but the 525mm 35mm zoom equivalent is enough for almost everything. The quality of pictures is a great step from the kit 55-200. It has a nice bokeh, and the minimal focus distance is enough to make macro-like photos of shy animals. The zoom-ring is a little tight. The G button cannot be customized on the a6000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great lens

SEL70350G 03 August 2020 by Bavey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this lens at the beginning of June and so far I have been really happy with it, as all images I have taken have been crystal sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Exceptional image quality

SEL70350G 26 July 2020 by StevenTyrer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this lens now for about 2 weeks so still getting the feel for it, but first impresting are that the image quality is exceptional the lens is also light in weight and feels well made

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

great features

SEL70350G 13 July 2020 by bill gib (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

my longest tele zoom was the 70-210 e mount, which lacked the magnification for wildlife photography, but the 70-350 is far superior with image stabilization & autofocus, both of whic can be turned on & off. the pictures were pin sharp & I would definitely recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

E70-350 on A6400

SEL70350G 20 June 2020 by Iscades (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this lens for about 2 weeks. It is compact and lightweight and easy to use hand held. The focusing gives sharp images with ease. I don't yet find the manual focusing so easy due to the narrow ring but that's probably me. The lens is a little expensive but so far worth it. It is easy to recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

0

Excellent option for the occasional telephoto use

SEL70350G 18 June 2020 by Daddeo59 (USA)

I am using this lens on my a7r3. It provides me with wonderful 16 Mpx images that I routinely enlarge to 16 x 24 in. Resolution of the lens in the sensor are never in question. It is easy to use, focuses rapidly and allows precise manual focus for those pesky situations where nothing else will do. Since I am only using telephoto occasionally, this makes perfect sense. I love the concept of the E Mount and the ability to use my 28 and 55 every day and use this lens for weekend birdwatching.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Great lens

SEL70350G 09 June 2020 by Jamie49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been waiting for an APS-C lens of this focal length for a long time. It does not disappoint. The results are great. The lens, considering its focal length, is quite compact and not too heavy. It would have been nice to have a tripod mount bush on the lens as I feel it is rather a lot of weight to put on the camera tripod bush when using a tripod. The lens mounted AF MF switch is also quite useful for a very quick switch to manual focus mode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Poor picture quality. Disapointed

SEL70350G 01 June 2020 by jo bloggs (United Kingdom)

This product does not hold up to what I have come to expect from Sony. Not holding a candle to either 400 bridge camera (on my second one of those). Nor to the quality produced by my SEL1655G. on the same A6500 camera body. Sorry Mr. Sony will be in touch with repair centre.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

18

Response From Customer Support
05 June 2020

Hi jo bloggs,

Thank you for your review.
We are sorry to learn that you are experiencing an issue with the picture quality of your lens.
Having read your feedback, we would like to collect more information to assist you further, kindly contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/3gUmFKD.


Sony support team

0

The best lens I have ever owned!

SEL70350G 27 February 2020 by dvdelf980 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have, in the past, never wanted to put forward the money for a good lens. This year I decided to get rid of those lenses that I never used, and put it towards the purchase of this lens. My goodness what a difference in spending a bit more for a great lens!!! The pictures are phenomenal! Clarity, sharpness and great color. Get this lens!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28 February 2020

Hi dvdelf980,

Great! We're glad that this is what you are looking for in a product. Thanks for choosing Sony.

~Ralph

0

So sharp. Love this lens.

SEL70350G 04 February 2020 by breeves (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great reach. Use it both on my full frame and my crop sensor. Incredibly sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27 February 2020

Hi breeves,

Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Ideal lens for wildlife

SEL70350G 21 January 2020 by Rich_on_MI (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this lens for a recent trip to the Galapagos. I already owned the 55-210 kit lens, but didn't think it would be long enough for the situation. I was very pleased with the results. It was even able to capture birds in flight. Having the Manual/Auto focus switch made capturing animals in the bush easy. I use this lens with the A6000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22 January 2020

Hi, Rich_on_MI!

We are happy to know that you were very pleased with your shots using your new Sony lens. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Excellent light sharp lens for wildlife and travel

SEL70350G 07 January 2020 by JimFromKent (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Coupled to an A6600 body, this lens is excellent. A fraction of the weight of my old full frame 100-400. Very sharp even wide open. Fast accurate focus. I hope Sony continues to produce excellent APS-C lenses like this and the 16-55 f2.8. Ideal would be an APS-C close focussing 200-600!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

5

0

Great length

SEL70350G 22 December 2019 by Cyndifr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to get close up photos of birds so far. Nice clear photos!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

4

0

Superb lens!

SEL70350G 28 November 2019 by Venesta (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens a month ago as a replacement for another telephoto lens with less power. This one delivers all that I had hoped. It is powerful and although I am still discovering all of its features, it has improved my nature photos enormously. It is a little heavy but that is a small price to pay for the results I"m seeing. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

55

10