S$ 1,299.00

(inclusive of GST)
11

4.6 based on 11 customer reviews

7
4
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11 Customer Reviews

0

Light Weight, Compact & Sharp

SEL70350G//CSYX 08 September 2021 by SgPhoto (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My daughter uses it for bird photography. And I might use it for food and travel photography. It is a light weight, compact and sharp len but price is slightly at the high side for a aps-c len. A good choice for beginner wanted to start wildlife and bird photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great weight to lens performance

SEL70350G//CSYX 22 July 2021 by h2ongs5pp (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The first photo taken from 3 km away. The second photo is a cropped image to show the 3 helicopters.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super all round lens.....hand held @350 mm !!!

SEL70350G//CSYX 14 February 2021 by Vjshutterbug (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This G lens is the best thing that has come up from the SONY stables in a while. This lens is OSS and allows you to shoot handheld shots at 350mm. Have clicked a couple of birds with delightful results. Definitely recommended for a light telephoto experience

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great lens for apsc system

SEL70350G//CSYX 17 January 2021 by Dean tang (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

sharp lens with compact body... light weight, affordable for wild photograph... hope Sony design a macro lens with same concept for apsc system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fascinating Reach and Image Quality

SEL70350G//CSYX 19 June 2020 by ShenYL (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens was chosen after much research on its highly recommended reviews. I am using the A7R4 which has fantastic range FE tele lenses, but all are heavy. I decided I needed a tele lens that is light and manageable for myself. This lens has surely fulfilled all my wishes and more, as it performed better than what are reported.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great solid build

SEL70350G//CSYX 29 January 2020 by Abdon (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven't use it much yet but so far so good. Clear at its maximum reach

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

5.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly sharp lens with amaz

SEL70350G//CSYX 23 January 2020 by Distant Dream (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

First of all, I'm blown away by how incredibly sharp this lens is, especially given the size and weight. I'm not into bird photography and primarily shoot portrait - however, just to check the reach of this lens, I took a random picture of a bird sitting on a branch while sitting by my pool. When I zoomed in the picture and color corrected it slightly, I was completely blown away with the image - the results speaks for itself!! Subsequently, I took a picture of a plane landing. Again, very sharp. I've uploaded the pictures for your reference. Essentially, these were pictures taken handheld, on maximum zoom with the items really really far away - no planning, no tripod, just point and shoot! If the pictures are this good with no planning, imagine what you can achieve with a bit of planning and using a tripod etc. Surprisingly, this lens is also really good for portraits. I've taken a bunch of portrait shots with this lens, admittedly in good light situation. And the bokeh and clarity is amazing. It does a pretty poor job with portraits in low light however, given the aperture is f6.3 when zoomed in to 350mm. Pros - super sharp - really portable, especially for the reach - great bokeh - 525mm full frame equivalent zoom Cons - Expensive (but you already know that!) - not great low light performance due to the f value - zoom ring not where you'd expect Summary: Overall, I'm enjoying this lens more than the new e16-55mm f2.8 just given the incredible reach and clarity of the lens and given what you can achieve creatively.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Finally! A Sharp APSC Telephoto Lens!

SEL70350G//CSYX 13 January 2020 by VBlaster_W211 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Giving the FF equivalent of 525mm, this 70350G lens is sharp and quick to focus. Compared to the FF 70300 version, this is slightly smaller and quite a bit lighter. Actually fits into my Peak Design 5L sling bag, along with my a6300, Zeiss 1670F4 and 1018F4. That small light package covers the FF equivalent of 15 to 525mm!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Very good telephoto lens for A6000 series camra

SEL70350G//CSYX 08 January 2020 by Lew c w (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is handy, light weight, very good for outdoor photography both on wild life flowers insects.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great size, steady shot!

SEL70350G//CSYX 08 January 2020 by Daphneong (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this just before my trip and was glad I did. Not too bulky or heavy, image stabilization was great. Good value for the range you get!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing value...

SEL70350G//CSYX 08 January 2020 by tntrue (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Already sharp across the frame wide open at 350mm, an additional half-stop yields contrast detail that can't be found in lenses costing three times as much. For days when I don't want the weight of my 200-600G, the 70-350mm paired with my a6400 gives me the reach I need in an incredibly lightweight package.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0