31

4.7 based on 31 customer reviews

23
8
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

31 Customer Reviews

0

First month on hands review

SEL55F18Z AE 09 May 2019 by GordonDi

Most advanced points: Sharp photo. Fast, silent and accuracy focus. Likes points: Good build quality and light weight. Disadvantage: Price too high.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Portrait lens with lovely bokeh

SEL55F18Z AE 23 April 2019 by kennethtwk

I bought this to replace my FE 50mm F1.8, and was absolutely glad I did. This is weather proof, so unlike the last one, I didn't need to keep cleaning dust. Also, the Zeiss lens is just gorgeous. Love this lens to bits.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The sharpness of picture is really amazing!

SEL55F18Z AE 29 March 2019 by Seng Siong

I bought this last month and used it during my dating with my girlfriend. The sharpness of the photo is really amazing and I like it very much. It provides a lot of details in the picture captured. Thumbs up for this quality product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

F1.8

SEL55F18Z AE 02 January 2019 by Tjagat83

I bought this and used it.. I’m very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So sharp it cuts

SEL55F18Z AE 10 November 2018 by Wilson L

I've heard good things about this lens. Seeing it for myself however is a different matter. I am not a professional photographer by any means but I do feel that this lens will be a great gem in any photographer's arsenal. It is extremely sharp! At it's price, it's a no-brainer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The focus ring needs to redesign.

SEL55F18Z AE 23 October 2018 by Tianshu

The focus ring needs to redesign or at least re-thinking. It's an electric focus ring. So why not to give the option to the user. To choose which focus method we would like to use? You can simulate the mechanical focus method. And if we set it to auto-focusing mode. Could you please assign another function to the ring? Like change ISO/ Speed/aperture/none. Just give users the option, please!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

An excellent lens for all Sony user

SEL55F18Z AE 13 October 2018 by AbrasiveWaif

The compact size to its performance is a marvel. This is a lens I will highly recommend for all Sony E mount users. Fast and silent focusing. Superb optical quality. Creamy smooth bokeh. The lightweight size makes you want to carry it around with you all the time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 55mm F1.8

SEL55F18Z AE 07 October 2018 by psp710

Good for value ... I love its bokeh images quality

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

nice photo quality

SEL55F18Z AE 23 July 2018 by joonhung

just tried once, noted better photo quality compared to default 28-70 lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sharpness

SEL55F18Z AE 09 July 2018 by hainhtet

Just bought two weeks ago , like this lens for portrait

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super sharp, versatile, lightweight

SEL55F18Z AE 09 July 2018 by Jamestan

Brought it out for shoots for 2 months, love it. easy to use, quality of images are sharp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small portable lens with great image quality!

SEL55F18Z AE 05 July 2018 by Boxedfish

everything is great about this lens, from the small size to the sharpness of the image. build quality is good too! only complain is the amount of Chromatic aberration/color fringing. if not i would give it 5 stars!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It will not disappoint

SEL55F18Z AE 12 June 2018 by thechirana

This is the only lens I own since purchasing the A7III, and I am glad I chose this. It is extremely sharp, awesome bokeh and lovely for filming B-roll and taking portraits. I highly recommend it, it's gonna stay with you for a long time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Definitely worth the price!

SEL55F18Z AE 05 June 2018 by Alangohqs

I bought this lens to pair with my a7ii for travel and some casual photography. Fe 55mm performance is really good for it image quality, bokeh and contrast. No regret!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp lens

SEL55F18Z AE 13 January 2018 by Win Myo Htwe

I like this lens after I bought and shoot outdoor in night time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Silent Killer; top notch IQ

SEL55F18Z AE 14 December 2017 by Sheng

Product perform as marketed Top Notch IQ Silent focusing Super Sharp image Nice Bokeh effect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super sharp images

SEL55F18Z AE 19 November 2017 by vtan

The lens was a good combination with my 16-35mm lens and A7R2. The images turned out really great. The lens is very handy and portable to carry around. Low light images were great too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Bokeh

SEL55F18Z AE 08 October 2017 by Awesomeisjoseph

Quick focus light and sharp pictures, great for portrait pictures, definitely gonna buy my next lens in near future

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Sharp

SEL55F18Z AE 12 August 2017 by Fat Man

The imagine quality is great. Fast lens for auto-focus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Sharp Lens

SEL55F18Z AE 06 July 2017 by Steven Y

Bought this lens two weeks ago and the photos taken with the lens and the Sony A7 Mk II were very sharp. The background blur effect is good when isolating the subject. If OSS is included in the Lens it will have stabilization when use with A7s. Overall rating would have been Excellent if there is OSS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

MUST HAVE If you own a E mount camera

SEL55F18Z AE 05 June 2017 by iLiL

This lens sticks me to Sony E- mount for good. That's how amazing it is!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best one

SEL55F18Z AE 26 May 2017 by iceywicey

A must have for avid photo and video people... fgt using the nifty fifty

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great lens

SEL55F18Z AE 24 May 2017 by skyikaros

take photo for my friend. A7R2 with Sony 55mm 1.8 za lens

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very very sharp!

SEL55F18Z AE 11 December 2016 by KDHH

Very very sharp! What else is there to sat about this lens?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0