S$ 1,349.00

(inclusive of GST)
21

4.4 based on 21 customer reviews

13
5
2
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

21 Customer Reviews

0

Great Lens but lens hood is loose

SEL55F18Z AE 01 May 2020 by Ric Gan Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely sharp lens in such a compact size, auto focus is fast and accurate. No regret buying it even on 2020. However, the lens hood seem to be a little loose when attached on the lens in working condition pointing out, can be easily loosen and fell off with very little pressure but it can be tighten securely when installed backward in storage condition.Not sure if it is the lens or hood problem.....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great lens!

SEL55F18Z AE 08 January 2020 by Ace1994 Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a good lens for video/photo, sharp, nice bokeh! But Minimal focus distance is a little too far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Review and feedback on Sony FE 55mm F1.8 ZA lens

SEL55F18Z AE 05 July 2019 by ivantan1991 Verified Purchaser Verified

Hi just bought this lens last month ago, i use this lens with my A7rii, the image took is super hart, fast focus, light weight , definitely is the best lens for portrait in full frame Sony A7 series!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sharpness, versatile

SEL55F18Z AE 16 March 2019 by sochamic

This is my 3rd lens and used it to shoot cars, portraits, food etc. The lens is small and compact yet providing good quality images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fast focus and bokeh is awesome

SEL55F18Z AE 14 November 2018  Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens together with Sony A7RIII . It was stunning and I love it so much .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Must have this lens!!

SEL55F18Z AE 01 November 2018 by Stillwemo Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a month ago with 85mm 1.8. This lens is superb! small but power! the output image very sharp and the bokeh very nice. This lens my best pair with my A7riii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy with the features

SEL55F18Z AE 11 October 2018 by Masterng Verified Purchaser Verified

New to me and still in the learning process how to use it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super sharp lens in reasonable size

SEL55F18Z AE 28 September 2018 by Ralph8310 Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens 2 month ago, only been use for 3 time, at first i put my iso in auto mode , the picture seems to be a bit blur when i zoom in , then i was pretty sad about the the money i invested in ( with the A7R3 ) , then i try to do some research in network , found that i need to adjust the iso to 100, after that magic happen , all my image is crystal sharp and clear ( Sorry im new to this kind of camera ) , so now im still in the learning curve of Sony mirrorless , and will invest more lens that can bring my skill to next level

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens on A73

SEL55F18Z AE 01 September 2018 by hliewprk Verified Purchaser Verified

Sharp, sharp, sharp. Good color rendition. Bit pricy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens

SEL55F18Z AE 25 June 2018 by dcting1221 Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is extremely sharp, small size and light weight. A good lens for travel use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super sharp

SEL55F18Z AE 30 May 2017  Verified Purchaser Verified

Fast autofocus, sharp image and good quality product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

T*FE 55mm F1.8ZA

SEL55F18Z AE 19 January 2017 by Roney Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it recently as I want to learn it more of the lense. I feel good when I take pictures. I can create bokeh.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superp !

SEL55F18Z AE 10 January 2017 by ootaii Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent lens! unable to find the bad/con side...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The auto focus is extremely slow or not accurate

SEL55F18Z AE 02 December 2016 by Klnt Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely disappointing when a high end prime lens takes such a long time to focus automatically. This is coupled with one of the most expensive and technically advanced cameras in the market, yet other competitors at the fraction of the price can achieve better results.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

the best sony-zeiss lens

SEL55F18Z AE 22 October 2016  Verified Purchaser Verified

really love this lens & love the details , sharpness & 3D look of this lens...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No comment.

SEL55F18Z AE 19 August 2016  Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very persnickety when it comes to camera and lens simply because I just started photography. I surveyed months before I decided to get this lens and it turns out to be the best prime lens I have ever owned. The sharpness and quality are what put me in wow. The photos I took were so clear to the details. It is worth getting this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp & compact lens!

SEL55F18Z AE 03 August 2016 by Jemsen Verified Purchaser Verified

I like how lightweight & inconspicious this lens it. A little pricey but it's worth the price. You get what you pay for! Great for portraits & just as a carry-around lens because of how well it performed in low light & how compact/light it is. Coupled with the a7ii or a7sii with stabilization, it will be great for video as well! (:

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crystal clear photos

SEL55F18Z AE 19 July 2016 by Phung Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens take photos with Great Bokeh Effect and Crystal Clear quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

SEL55F18Z AE 10 July 2016  Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony - Sonnar T* FE 55mm F1.8 ZA has created better image quality than other lens I have used before, focusing is faster, size is smaller, price is better. Definitely, a lens that I would buy again if it comes with another updated version

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sharpness

SEL55F18Z AE 07 July 2016  Verified Purchaser Verified

Fast AF on the A7II body, and I don't think I need to mention anything about the sharpness. This lens is famous for it's 3D pop as well. A simple shot will be able to potray the 3D pop

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best standard prime ever

SEL55F18Z AE 08 March 2016 by HKH Pro Verified Purchaser Verified

this might be the most expensive nifty fifty, but images are incredibly sharp wide open.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0