12

4.5 based on 12 customer reviews

7
4
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent quality in a tiny package.

SEL35F28Z AE 10 May 2019 by gohrhyyan

Small and discrete, with stunning sharpness and exceptionally punchy colour. This lens is fantastic for travel. Without the hood attached it's not much thicker than the grip of my A7ii. It's great lens to slap on for street photography for the standard focal length and low profile or when you're going out and don't want a bigger, heavier lens getting in the way. Autofocus is also really snappy- in good light, subjects come into focus nearly instantly.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice and small

SEL35F28Z AE 01 November 2018 by kctsang2

Have not got to use it yet as I am busy using my other sony lens ...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great len

SEL35F28Z AE 24 October 2018 by Limliewlim

Use for a month and found good images and ease of use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact, sharp at corners

SEL35F28Z AE 13 October 2018 by AbrasiveWaif

Wanted something lightweight and easy to carry around for the Sony A7 system. This lens is sharp at corners and performs better when the aperture smaller. If you want something that is light and sharp, go for this lens!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good budget lens for everyday use

SEL35F28Z AE 27 November 2017 by PaulQ

This is a good value for money lens. It is not overly expensive and makes a great entry lens for the Sony A series. It is very compact and lightweight great for street photography and does not attract attention. Image quality is decent for what you pay and build quality obviously being lightweight uses more plastic. Overall a good lens to have for those on the go.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good optic and compact. Poor built

SEL35F28Z AE 05 June 2017 by iLiL

The optical performance is great. Has some distortion. Compact and convenient. But the built quality is such a let down.: - it's very very hard to screw and attach to my A7M2 body. I almost thought I were to break it half. - the focus ring is very stiff too, and the resistance isn't consistant. Half a circle was specially hard. - the lens body makes some troubling noise when I press certain part. As if the construction integrity isn't there. For a "Made in Japan" Zeiss lens this is quite a let down, especially when you compares it to the Thailand made 55mm f1.8.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Superb walkabout 35mm lens.

SEL35F28Z AE 14 March 2017 by Sony convert

Great compact built quality. Sharp and detailed images. Signature Zeiss color rendition. A must buy for street photographers owning Sony a7 cameras. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best walkaround lens

SEL35F28Z AE 26 December 2016 by Ahbock

90% will be attached to my camera. It is so versatile for landscape, architecture and street photography. A nice lens for travel too, it is compact and small. The image quality from this lens got the 'Zeiss' look.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Light and Compact

SEL35F28Z AE 05 October 2016

I bought the lens together with the A7II body last month.. took it for a test shoot at the Botanic Gardens and it performed fairly well. This lens is good for close up as well as wider landscape shots. If your looking for a specialized portrait or Landscape lens, I'd just say that this is a general purpose walk around lens and is good for travelling. I'll give it a fairly good rating for portrait shots (pretty good bokeh) and average rating for general walk around street shots. However with prime, its fairly inflexible and only performs within the range as per its specifications.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

AWESOME

SEL35F28Z AE 23 September 2016

Been reading reviews about SONY A7II. Never regret about it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing Lens.. Its definitely a must-have.

SEL35F28Z AE 05 May 2016 by Max05

I have been using this lens for quite some time now. I have choosen this lens because after trying out different FE prime lens from 28mm to 55mm, I felt that 35mm is a good focal length for me as a general purpose lens. It allows me to use from indoor family photo, outdoor activities to architecture landscape. Another advantage is the low profile of the lens. It can easily fit into my everyday bag or of I choose to travel light n easy. Given F2.8 is not bad for me. Is fast enough for most of my low light shoot or kids running about. Importantly nice bokeh. Definitely we do expect more for the 35mm F1.4 given the price point. Nevertheless, this lens is sharp which I find is the ultimate value for money. As a hobbyist, its way good enough for my purpose. I do highly recommend this lens to anyonr eventhough you might have own a G-Master. This lens worth for the purpose its intended for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very sharp even in low light

SEL35F28Z AE 10 March 2016 by Yong60

Compact and produce very good quality photos, I am loving it very much using together with my a7RII

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0