FE 35MM F1.4 GM

Product Reviews

S$ 2,099.00

(inclusive of GST)
10

4.7 based on 10 customer reviews

7
3
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10 Customer Reviews

0

Superb 35mm Len from Sony

SEL35F14GM/QSYX 31 August 2021 by SgPhoto (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A compact, light weight, sharp at f1.4, beautiful colour and 3D pop. Less post processing needed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sharpness across the entire frame

SEL35F14GM/QSYX 23 July 2021 by Calvin Chee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Image is sharp edge to edge even if shoot in wide open

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great 35MM Lens

SEL35F14GM/QSYX 02 June 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super fast auto focus speed, Very sharp in F1.4, Best bokeh without onion ring, Bokeh are soft, Almost no lemon shaped bokeh when using F2 Nearest focus area with 25cm (manually) or 27cm (auto), very nice for taking food photos while travel. 35MM F1.4 good for day or night photo shooting. Nice lens color...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Most versatile lens

SEL35F14GM/QSYX 12 May 2021 by hdrcorp (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using the lens on my A7C for a few months. Mainly use it for portrait and street. reliable and beautiful performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent quality lens

SEL35F14GM/QSYX 02 April 2021 by long 998 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The lens I just bought last month has excellent imaging, very fast and sharp focus. Beautiful bokeh, small size, excellent image quality lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens with compact size

SEL35F14GM/QSYX 01 April 2021 by Appu24 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good lens with few cons only. - very sharp lens even open wide at 1.4 - Corner shape great at wider aperture, color rendering was better than other GM lenses which I have used - Only complain about focus breathing of lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sharp and fast with all rounder focal length

SEL35F14GM/QSYX 29 March 2021 by Xavier Lee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The lens is as sharp as per what you would expect from GM lens. The focus is fast but not extraextraordinary from the rest of the lens that i already have which include a zeiss 55mm and a 20mm G lens. But my understanding is its faster on A7iii or A7C. May not be much improvement on my A7ii. Having said that, its still very fast. This is my first time using a 35mm lens. While i prefer the bokeh of a longer lens for portrait, i would think this lens will be on my camera most of the time due to the usability of an 35mm in many situation. Weight wise, eventhough is heavier than my 20mm or 55mm, its properly weighted on my A7ii with a comfortable strap. I would not recommend it for A7C, as i think its diameter is too big for a compact cam. I also favour the hood circular design compare to those with petal design. This is purely my preference though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

BEST SONY LENS

SEL35F14GM/QSYX 11 March 2021 by QiR0ng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the 35mm focal length and the 35mm F/1.4 GM has an amazing quality that I think is unbeatable. Lightweight, relatively smaller compared to the other GM lenses and amazing bokeh and quality. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp but has focus breathing

SEL35F14GM/QSYX 09 March 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very sharp even at 1.4 but the focus breathing really gets to me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp and Compact!

SEL35F14GM/QSYX 01 March 2021 by Jay Lee (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it when it was released. One of my favorite lenses! It's compact and really sharp! Down side would be it's focus breathing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0