FE 24mm F1.4 GM

Product Reviews

S$ 2,099.00

(inclusive of GST)
18

4.7 based on 18 customer reviews

16
1
0
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing 24 GM 1.4

SEL24F14GM SYX 15 August 2021 by rgpathi82 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Optic, Crystal Clear even in 1.4. Useful for Landscape, Street, Astro and Environmental Portrait with nice creamy bokeh.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great GM lens

SEL24F14GM SYX 21 April 2021 by Samanosuke (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a few month ago. I really like this 24mm F1.4 GM lens do a b-roll shot for my videography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent native lens from Sony !

SEL24F14GM SYX 23 January 2021 by Kyden (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice little lens with excellent sharpness, no regrets owning this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bad Copy? Very Poor Auto-Focus & Frequent Pulsing

SEL24F14GM SYX 25 November 2020 by SethC (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm not sure whether I got a bad copy - will need to contact Sony for investigation or possible warranty. Leaving this review here in case someone shares the same issues. From YouTube reviews, it seems that people usually love this lens for its good overall performance including with autofocus as well. My current unit, and with the latest firmware as of November 2020, focus hunts and fail to be in focus like it's not close to being a native lens. I have a Sigma 24-70mm f/2.8 DG DN lens that is decisive and accurate in getting focus within the first click of a shutter, or when left to perform by itself decisively on auto-focus. However, my present unit of Sony 24mm *GM* f/1.4 lens couldn't perform close to it. By that - this is on the latest Sony a7S III, I meant having the autofocus tracking box on screen locked on, but my Sony GM f/1.4 lens still fails to get focus even after 5-15 seconds on AF Focus Transition Speed at 5 and AF Subject Shift Sensitivity at 5. I mentioned up till 15 seconds only because by then, I'd have to move around and re-adjust my position to hopefully gain focus by holding on the shutter and re-clicking focus points on-screen multiple times. Under normal day-light circumstances, it'd also focus pulse randomly while shooting video, causing unusable footages. This is not an acceptable circumstance for a GM lens, but after having it for about 2 months and used it on 3 shootings with the a7S III, it has never failed to focus pulse randomly while recording video each time. Will have to reach out to Sony to get this investigated.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

I love this lens

SEL24F14GM SYX 16 October 2020 by JYTan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is so small for a F1.4. it is light weight. Distortion was minimal. using this to shoot at night, sometimes u can even use ISO200. I like the aprture ring too!! It is amazing!! I hope there are more small GM lenses with F1.4 aperture like.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pricey but worth it

SEL24F14GM SYX 17 June 2020 by iamvpv (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well built and great image quality coming from this lens. Price is on the expensive side but worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good sharp lens

SEL24F14GM SYX 26 May 2020 by Rated (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good lens for landscape use even with some portraits, not really good bokeh but overall is good lens

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 24mm F1.4

SEL24F14GM SYX 29 April 2020 by DCMJ (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sharp, fast and flexible. With APS-C mode on A7iii, it becomes 36mm as well, with good enough resolution.

0

0

0

Sharp & Versatile

SEL24F14GM SYX 29 April 2020 by breadboy (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

One of my go to lenses, stuck on my A7iii most of the time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

24mm G master review

SEL24F14GM SYX 29 April 2020 by rhysdury (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

The lens is fast focusing, light and efficient. One of my favourite lens to use. Looking forward to see a 50mm f1.4 G master

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp wide lens for various purposes!

SEL24F14GM 06 August 2019 by Ashlie (Malaysia)

I pre-ordered this lens when it first came out and has used it since. This is by far the best lens in my line-up. It is optically sharp wide open (f1.4) and at smaller apertures. It is also a very versatile lens, as I have been using it for landscape, environmental portrait and street photography. The lens is well-built with good features (AF/MF button, Click ON/OFF button, programmable button), and I use it for almost 90% of my photography needs. It is quite small in size, thus easy to bring along short trips or vacations. I pair it with my Sony a7R III to get the best resolution out of the lens, and so far the resolving power of the lens has not disappointed me. I highly recommend this lens for those who are into wider angle lens and low-light photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb lens. Light and sharp

SEL24F14GM SYX 20 December 2018 by Anthonygmh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought it a month ago, bring it for a trip. It a very sharp len. Good walk around and landscape lens. No regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

G for Gem!

SEL24F14GM SYX 16 December 2018 by MEzairi (Malaysia) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a cityscape passionate shooter, having this incredible lens is dream come true to me. I love travel with my family and shoot cityscape around the world. Travel light is very important. With 2 growing children with me all the time, it is almost impossible for me to properly set up a camera with tripod, and spend too much time to shoot especially in low light. But 24 GM making it possible to shot low light hand held, and effortlessly. The results are magnificent, sharp corner to corner, even at f1.4 Focal 24mm also giving me a reasonable result of family portrait, with superb bokeh, making this lens is perfect all rounder and go to lens for me. I will travel again to Singapore this coming new year eve. With this lens, i hope i can get magnificent photos and footages especially the new year eve fireworks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

A great Sony GM len

SEL24F14GM SYX 13 November 2018 by SgPhoto (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this len recently and I'm very happy with the len performance. I also own and love my Sony 85mm f1.4 G-master but it is too heavy for Sony mirrorless camera. In 2018, Sony is putting effort to produce smaller, lighter, competitive price and the most important is great IQ lens. Good job to Sony team!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great lens!

SEL24F14GM SYX 13 November 2018 by RichardLKT (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the IQ of this lens! My new favourite prime lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fav wide angle lens!

SEL24F14GM SYX 10 November 2018 by Keithbandit (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got the lens when it is available in Singapore. Been the most used lens due to its short focal length and sharpness. Fav lens now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superior optical quality, excellent build.

SEL24F14GM SYX 03 November 2018 by AbrasiveWaif (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using this lens for the past few weeks and was really impressed with its weight and size. Loved the bokeh that this lens produces, creamy and buttery. Very sharp wide open, very quick and accurate focusing. Comes with the Sony features Af button at the side and the click and click less aperture ring is great for those who is doing video work. Really loved this lens and will highly reccomend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Beyond Expectation

SEL24F14GM SYX 03 November 2018 by Trenyan_photo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this only a few weeks but it is already a featured piece in my camera bag. It lives up to the GMaster name tag and sharp edge to edge.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0