S$ 2,699.00

(inclusive of GST)
34

4.8 based on 34 customer reviews

29
4
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

34 Customer Reviews

0

Great sharp copy of the lens, perfect for birding

SEL200600G/CSYX 26 April 2021 by andy88 (Singapore)

I was initially sceptical of the lens due to the size and weight but since I had the 100-400mm. I wanted this more for the reach!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens

SEL200600G/CSYX 20 April 2021 by SSeann (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

My best photographic investment so far. Glad I bought the lens, superior image quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

200-600 awesome

SEL200600G/CSYX 31 March 2021 by Chefpinaki (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

superb performance as expected . light , sharp and fast

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FE 200 600

SEL200600G/CSYX 27 March 2021 by sguser (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good for birding. Fast and silent auto-focus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic results!

SEL200600G/CSYX 25 March 2021 by rtancl (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about a month ago and I have been using it regularly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

SEL200600G/CSYX 13 March 2021 by Shub (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thanks Sony to given a choice have this one with in my budget and excellent reach. It’s affordable and adorable.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good

SEL200600G/CSYX 21 February 2021  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fast and professional. Easy to use. A little bit heavy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

SEL200600G/CSYX 21 January 2021 by Austin Phone (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a Len last month ago and enjoy with my new G-Len 200-600mm.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great lens for wildlife photography

SEL200600G/CSYX 30 December 2020 by Ninja Scroll (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens to try out bird and wildlife photography with my Sony A7M3 body. What I like: 1. Sharp and high contrast lens. Image quality is very good. 2. Internal Zoom. The lens does not extend out and shift the center of balance for the camera+lens combo. 3. Zooming from 200mm to 600mm needs only 90 degrees turn which make it quick for recomposing your shots. 4. Effective image-stabilisation 5. Reasonable price for the performance What I don't like: 1. Tripod foot is not Arca-Swiss compatible. I bought a 3rd party foot to replace it. 2. 95mm filter size means expensive filter 3. Heavy lens for hand-held photography. Need to use it with a monopod or tripod.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Superb lens

SEL200600G/CSYX 17 December 2020 by Balgor (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens for my APSC camera on Nov 26 2020 at first i was hesitant to take but due to good review on this lens why not give a try and i am blown away with the result fast and sharp focus even in apsc camera. Can't wait to upgrade to FF body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome lens

SEL200600G/CSYX 09 December 2020 by paulsingapore (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a week ago. Performs well especially for birding. I wish Sony would come up with a lens foot to attach directly onto an arca swiss ballhead/gimbal

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All Rounder Fast AF

SEL200600G/CSYX 10 October 2020 by LionelLCH (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and started to explore a few genres such as wildlife and sports. Love the fast AF and the even weight distribution. Would be perfect if the tripod collar was fitted with one that could fit Arca-Swiss tripod directly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

suit my style of photography

SEL200600G/CSYX 03 October 2020 by lim lim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought a month a go for bird photography ,since than i am spending more time on photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very versatile lens

SEL200600G/CSYX 12 June 2020 by hj123 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as a travel lens as it’s very compact yet packs good performance. Very smooth focusing and feels solid. Only minor flaw is the lens hood assembly. Comes off quite easily. Room for improvement but nothing serious.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not too heavy long lens

SEL200600G/CSYX 07 June 2020 by KG Teo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it after testing my friend’s lens during’Stay at home period’. Also took it to work n case something interesting pops up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great feature and very sharp lens

SEL200600G/CSYX 01 June 2020 by Henry73 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I m happy with this lens which I can have longer focusing and it very sharp and great photo which expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 200-600 G Lens - Best for aviation & wildlife

SEL200600G/CSYX 29 February 2020 by JF Liu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this lens 1 month ago for Singapore airshow 2020. Autofocus was quick and sharp and track onto the subject accurately. Very good lens to be use in the zoo as well, allow you to capture closely on the subject which you will never get to do with a normal lens. Great lens!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Reach But Poorly Constructed Hood

SEL200600G/CSYX 23 January 2020 by steventheadventurous (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lense some months after its release date after I had the opportunity to read more reviews. I was previously using the 100-400GM with both TCs to good effect. However, the opportunity to gain some extra light (2/3 f stop cf to the 100-400mm GM with 1.4TC) and extra reach (additional 40mm cf to the 100-400mm GM with 1.4TC) was something that attracted me to this lense. The trade-off being the extra weight - 2,115gm without hood and tripod collar cf to the 100-400mm with 1.4TC (1,562gm) making it about 1/3 heavier. It does get tiring carrying this compared to the 100-400mm GM lense with TC. The compromise is that I have to use higher shutter speeds most of the time to get sharp images which then increases the ISO. Compared to the 100-400mm with TCs, the image quality is quite similar. On its own, the image quality of the 100-400mm beats the 200-600mm which is expected of a GM lense. If you want to use this on long treks or for travel, I think the 100-400mm with TCs might be a better option. Will try this lense on a long trip so that I can get a better feel of taking this on the road. Using the 200-600mm with the 1.4TC makes this a difficult combo to shoot handheld. It would need a tripod or some other bracing support as it is unwieldy to handhold. The image quality is quite good with the 1.4TC compared with the 100-400mm GM paired with the 2.0TC (840mm vs 800mm) - see the last pic shot with the 1.4TC. With the 2.0TC, it is difficult to get crisp images. I found most of the time, the images were soft - See my second pic shot with the 2.0TC. A tripod then becomes mandatory unless you have some other support. The one thing wrong with this lense is the lense hood. The lense hood doesn't seem to lock properly and can quickly become undone. I lost mine on my first outing which is disappointing. Spoke with the Sony Ambassador and was told Sony knows there is a design flaw. When I contacted Sony, they didn't offer me a free replacement but only 20% off. Why would I want to buy a flawed hood? Sony should have offered to replace my lost hood for free after they have completed their re-design. Anyway I bought a third party rubber hood which is lighter and retractable - its screw on so it won't drop off easily.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

sharp!

SEL200600G/CSYX 18 January 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

so far so good! happy with the lens except the weight

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The most versatile Sony lens (Sports/Wildlife)

SEL200600G/CSYX 18 January 2020 by TargetEFX (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 200-600mm is an amazing lens that this very sharp. If it had better edge-to-edge sharpness I would truely beleive it was a GM lens. Yet, it's still very sharp throughout the entire zoom. Of course, it would be great if it was faster, but I think it would have been too big and heavy. This is a great lens that is really light for a reach of 600mm. The best aspect of the lens is the throw of the zoom. It's very easy to go from 200mm to 600mm with just a 1/4 turn. Also, there is no extension when you zoom. The length of the lens doesn't move, so it's all internal. Better weather seal, better balance, and it fits in a normal camera bag. The only negative for me is the lens foot. I wish they would make the foot arca swiss compatible. I hate having to screw on another tripod plate. I just replaced mine with a RRS foot for this lens, and it works amazingly well. I would have also loved a better locking lens hood with felt lining on the inside. The hood is okay, but it's not the same quality as the GM lens hoods. However, these are small issues for a great lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Design n Super Portability

SEL200600G/CSYX 14 January 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Being a new wildlife photographer (only had a Sony RX10M4 before), I bought this lens with the Sony A9ii as the best in class combination after careful review, discussions and advise by friends. No regrets after using for about 2 months.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great lens

SEL200600G/CSYX 09 January 2020 by Tan PS (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this for about 2 months and paired with the A6400. Previous lens was a SAL70-400 with the LA-EA2. Huge advantage that the auto focus and tracking of the A6400 now works flawlessly. The compact size and internal zoom design helps in the handling. The short zoom throw is helpful for a heavy lens where you cannot release your zoom hand to reposition. Overall, very happy that Sony filled this focal length gap for enthusiasts.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Quality Lens that Never Fail you !

SEL200600G/CSYX 08 January 2020 by EJ SG (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad to own this superb lens that give Splendid and Sharp shots. All shots are hand held and the autofocus is very fast. Just love this lens and you will never regret to own it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Need times to practise

SEL200600G/CSYX 08 January 2020 by VO12345 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Don’t really know how to use this lens, perhaps need more practise, so far I only can a7iii auto mode to shoot it. Manually not in good shape. Till now only bring out twice for photography.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

4