24

4.8 based on 24 customer reviews

20
4
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

24 Customer Reviews

0

Great len 16-35 mm F4

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 09 February 2020 by Kelvin Tay

Very happy with my purchase, have used a couple times and very happy with the results. Is it pretty wide and sharp too,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A video work horse!

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 09 January 2020 by BlackOrange

I got this lens about a week now. Have not really use them still as they are still sitting in my camera bag. However I can’t afford GM lens and they do not have OSS build in. I have done extensive research before putting my money down. This lens has OSS which is a big plus for video. I also needed 16mm focal length for landscape while travel. F4 is sufficient as landscape usually shoot out door and good lighting. price is half the GM price but without the f2.8. I can leave with that as I have 24mm f1.4 GM to tag along. Over all, solid performance although I only manage to test it out taking a few photos and videos while at the shop before buying it. Focus was quick, focus pull as well. It’s on my FF body 24/7. Worth it!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp at the shorter focal length.

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 08 January 2020 by Realme

Sharp from 16-24mm. Expect better sharpness at 35mm.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fear not for cranking high ISO!

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 25 September 2019 by Chua SP

Never be afraid of shooting at high ISO with this wonderful lens. This was shot at 16mm, 1/30, f4 and ISO 2000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great lens!

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 11 August 2019

Contemplating to get this lens for quite sometime already and eventually bought it last month. No regret, it's a very good lens, colors and sharpness of a Carl Zeiss is always great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for Landscape on sunny days

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 01 May 2019 by ShenYL

At 16mm the contrast and sharpness on the centre zone is excellent. But the far corners only become very good at F8. I will be using this mainly for 16-20mm wide. I tried it indoor, around 7pm, and I would said the lens will need lots of artificial lighting with its max F4. It will not be possible to shoot at 16-18mm wide with flash. The weight is around 500gm and it is heavier than light prime, but most UWA prime with good contrast and sharpness has heavy vignetting or distortion. This is more flexible and covers a good UWA and Wide range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very shape

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 29 April 2019 by Arthur92

I bought 2 months ago, it’s a good lens on its value. Good image quality and design, it’s perfectly balance on my a7r3.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wide angle

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 23 December 2018 by Tjagat83

I am so happy with this even if it’s f4 pair it with a7 m 3 produce nice image

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great wide angle and landscape lens

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 11 December 2018 by Nesta89

Bought it as I was looking for a wide angle. Had less distortion than the 12-24m and cheaper than the f2.8 which I won't use much anyways.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Lens!

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 31 October 2018 by Bonxphotography

Totally satisfied with the image quality it produce... as a landscape hobbyist

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Versatile camera Produces sharp images

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 29 October 2018 by Omninet08

I took this len on my recent trip to Japan. To my pleasant surprise, the len focused well at all weather conditions. photos taken at bright sun light turned out well balanced colour

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An excellent ultra-wide zoom

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 13 October 2018 by AbrasiveWaif

An affordable ultra-wide zoom lens, the optical quality is stellar, and fast focusing. The price is affordable and the build quality feels premium. Been able to attach filters to the lens makes it more versatile to your shooting style. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony 16-35mm F4 Len

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 28 September 2018 by Tan HL

I bought about a month ago just before my trip to Bhutan as i knew i am going to need it. I am very pleased with the versatility and performance of the len as well as its compact size. Stongly recommended for landscape and protrait.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It is a versatile lens for many different shots

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 19 September 2018 by andy88

I was initially hesitant to buy it but the results overcame any form of apprehension as its was sharp corner to corner, well at least for my copy of the lens!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great wide angle lens

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 23 July 2018 by joonhung

bought for 1 month plus, very good for scenic shooting

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sharp lens

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 01 July 2018 by Win Myo Htwe

Very nice width sharp lens that I own ever. I like Son much this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wide angle lens

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 18 June 2017 by Seraph257

Got this for wide angle shots but ended up becoming mu common lenses while travel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Re: Very surprised with performance of this lens

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 21 May 2017 by KG Teo

Very surprised with performance of this lens! Definitely recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful lens

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 19 April 2017 by Ericpoon

Enjoy using it. Good picture quality. Solid build quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp lens

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 15 April 2017 by zerothememorythief

I love the lens! Sony never fail to deliver in every products. Looking forward to more lens from sony'

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versatile landscape and street photography lens.

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 13 July 2016 by Blackgold

Bought it four mths ago and took it for my travel trip. Fantastic lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb lens!

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 09 July 2016 by Neck_face

Super sharp lens! the lens itself feels solid and robust.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

wasnt a zoom lens lover until this

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 11 May 2016 by cstham

Never really liked zoom lens until I met this one. Very nice ultra-wide zoom. Not a 2.8 lens but not a problem at all. Shooting wide open is already good, stopping down to middle aperture produces pretty impressive shots!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding image quality!

SEL1635Z//Q SYX 23 March 2016 by Sony convert

Decide to buy my first ultra wide after reading many good reviews on this lens. Wow .... it's a superb lens! Premium built quality. Very sharp wide open. Corners to corners outstanding stop down. Colours and contrast is very good too. A "must own" lens for all Sony a7 owners.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0