E 10-18MM F4 OSS

Product Reviews

11

4.3 based on 11 customer reviews

5
4
2
0
0
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing Ultra Wide Angle Lens

SEL1018//C AE 19 January 2020 by Curlhead

Amazing focal range for vlogging & wide angle shots.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good, sharp wide angle

SEL1018//C AE 08 January 2020 by saachi2017

Bought this with the kit and glad I did as it allows great landscape photography and was very useful for our recent trip to Bali. We could capture the Temples, rice paddies and other sights within the frame. It also made it easy to capture group photos. Definitely a must have addition to the standard kit. Downside is that it's somewhat bulky and expensive.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Expensive. go for Full-frame :-)

SEL1018//C AE 08 January 2020 by Blake2121

bought this for switzerland trip. It serves the purpose nicely. Somemore, small and light. Can take nice wide shots. But compares to full frames, it lacks luster.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Review on E10-18 Wide angle lens for my A6000

SEL1018//C AE 09 September 2019 by Bapik

I bought it from 313 Somerset Sony center about a month ago. It is a very good lens. Although I am yet to test it fully. I had only clicked a few shots with this lens. So far so good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good wide angle len

SEL1018//C AE 14 May 2019 by Williamlim37

Good wide angle lens and worth the money. It really covers a wide scope.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Highly recommended!

SEL1018//C AE 16 April 2019

Best value for money and light weight wise angle lens!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality ultra wide angle lens

SEL1018//C AE 26 March 2019 by GK008

I bought this lens for landscape given there are not many ultrawide angle lens for Sony APSC sensor format. Very sharp, and it is also very compact and light, making it a breeze to bring along for those off the road shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Images for Landscape

SEL1018//C AE 18 September 2018 by Black17

Right choice. 10mm allow me to take magnificent landscape photos.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great wide angle coverage

SEL1018//C AE 18 June 2018 by Croix1216

I am impressed by the wide coverage. It is very suitable to a beginner.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Packed with features but poor egonomics

SEL1018//C AE 29 May 2017 by Scott133

Features and pricing significant attraction for Nikon SLR-users to switch. Bought it mainly because it is small and lightweight for travelling, plus high pixel count. Ergonomics still nowhere near a Nikon SLR. Very annoying turn button that serve as aperture or speed adjustment when using manual mode as well as several other functions. Other functional adjustment easily made by accident. Also non-intuitive complicated menu, etc.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

9

0

Something I wanted as a beginner

SEL1018//C AE 05 May 2016 by macsnook

It is something I wanted, and it performs as expected compared to the kit lens (SEL1650) that comes with the A6000.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1