Skip to Content
21

4.6 based on 21 customer reviews

12
9
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

21 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great Enough.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 14 October 2017 by CliffGYH

Have been looking between an a7ii and a6500. Decided that should start the fe lens collection first, can upgrade the body after the next few yrs if I need to. Not regreting that decision.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Made the right choice for now...

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 14 October 2017 by Making into a hobby

Still trying out the camera but is definitely better than the previous alpha 33....

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My Review for ɑ7 II Full Frame ILC Body

Body Only 30 June 2017 by Steven Y

Bought this camera body 3 weeks ago. Functions wise not much different from the Sony A7s which I also owned. However the surprise came when I wanted to import the RAW files from the A7 MK II to Light Room 5 (LR5), the files were not recognised by LR5, no problem with my A7s raw files. Wish that Sony have kept the file format for A7/A7s. The shutter button being moved to the grip have its pros and cons, the pro is that its feel more intuiative to use but when use with the LCD screen the shutter button position on the A7s/A7 is much better allowing a better hold on the camera when shooting using the LCD screen, in particular for street photography when one have to shoot from the hip or low down angle. Other than that no gripes about the A7 MK II. The IBS is a great feature which helps when using 3rd party lens and for Sony non OSS lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera and system

Body Only 05 June 2017 by iLiL

Great camera: - Great built quality. - The system is pretty much matured. - compact and relatively lightweight - great OOC images Can be improved: - the high IOS performance can be better. - should at least come with a stand alone charger, not just a USB adapter. It's not that expensive!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Full Frame Camera for Semi professional

Body Only 04 June 2017 by kassa

Best Value Full Frame camera for semi professional

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 23 May 2017 by KG Teo

I bought this A7m2 in mid Mar 2017 and enjoyed using it. There are many features that I have yet explored but will definitely take time to do so. Still a lot to learn and I am taking time to attend the SDW Courses. The camera is solid built and not too heavy for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best SLR camera that came across.

Body Only 05 May 2017 by Shutter buddy

Very bright view finder that cannot be found in other SLR cameras.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera to use

Body Only 03 May 2017 by ZC81

Very good all around camera and steady shot system works perfectly with any lens attached took some photos for my dog, focus track well and result sharp photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost Complete Camera For Me

Body Only 12 April 2017 by nickng

The A7ii has every feature that i need or want and am very happy about it. Also very versatile with adapted lenses and the 5-axis stabilization, it is a dream come true.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best value FF camera!

Body Only 03 April 2017 by Tedismail

This cam compliments my A6000. Its great that I can also use my APSC lenses (crop mode)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect !

Body Only 02 March 2017 by Royli

Happy with my camera. Love it. My second Sony camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 13 February 2017 by han130

I am impressed with the quality of this lightweight body and images created by it. However, the lens could be less costly. It is a fairly new system so I understand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great images and versality

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 09 January 2017 by Higeera

Got this to replace my Sony nex c3, did consider the nex 6500, but I am glad to have chosen the full frame.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Small but Terrible

Body Only 16 December 2016 by Chins

A7ii is a great compact all around camera and the images it produce are just amazing

0

0

0

Great all-in-one camera

Body Only 20 September 2016 by daryllzh

The best mirror less full frame camera at a reasonable and perfect size. Packs great features for such a small body. Love the resolution, colour rendition and EVF!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Affordable and entry to full frame photography

Body Only 13 September 2016 by KNNOngQW

Love the cameras overall features and functions. The light weight and well built lenses is a big plus too! The only issue i have with this system is the size of the e mount lenses, which really takes away from the benefits of the small and light body. Also, not a really big fan of the eye viewfinder that pokes out of the back of the camera. I also feel that charging money via an app for a basic function like time lapse is a little tacky... I use many Leica and non-Leica m lenses on it without much issues (unless you're very concerned about a little vignetting) of which, the are quick fixes on ps. These lenses imo makes for a light weight and powerful system!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small but with High End DSLR QUALITY

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 23 August 2016 by Cheeky_guy

Read about the Sony A7ii on internet, but I'm not convince until I got my hands on the the amazing Camera. Packed with DSLR like features, easy to master function buttons and its a Full Frame! But just 1 thing I don't like about Sony is that the prices of their lens. I know they build quality lens, produces amazing pictures but I can get the same quality from other brand name lens with a fraction of the price. Overall, I like the build. Amazing Camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Camera

Body Only 01 August 2016 by Sakuragi

i bought this camera a week ago, Simply Amazing... XD

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Sony a7 II Review

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 25 April 2016 by Olimanks

The Sony A7 II is very good and has a lot of feature that I'm looking for. The IBIS is a lot of help on taking pictures. Its ok for the price range. I like that you can attach any type of lens as long as you have the right adapters whether it has IS in lens or without. My only concern is that the battery life is not good. And sometimes it start up slow when you didn't use it for a long time.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best FF camera for the price

Body Only 26 February 2016 by Cites

I bought this camera in early Feb. And I absolutely love it Pros: - the smallest FF interchangeable camera - Light - ability to mount lenses fr different mount - Amazing low light capability - Many customisable shortcut Cons: - A bit pricey, but still cheapest in its class

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

A distinction in quality

Body Only 26 February 2016 by Mark Ho

My first purchase for the alpha series camera was the A7s. Was very impressed with the quality and technology of the camera and decided to purchase a 2nd body which was the A7II. Both cameras have produced excellent photographs that I use in my blog, social media and also personal keepsake. The full frame mirrorless technology has not only made this camera lighter, but also able to deliver high quality results from it compact size. In my opinion, the A7 series is a game changer in the photography equipment landscape.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0