61

4.4 based on 61 customer reviews

32
24
4
1
0
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony is the best

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 01 November 2016 by Sinmj

I bought this already going to 2 weeks. First time use Sony camera, really like my friend said friendly user and quality perfect.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good camera, but let down by a weak flash

Body Only 22 December 2016 by Alger

Bought the camera in view of an upcoming trip. Used it for 2 weeks with a 18-200 lens for my trip. Camera was easy to use and pictures were also good. The only let down was that the built in flash casted a shadow in the pictures because it was positioned too low. The flash was partially blocked by the lens and casted a shadow in the pictures. Would have given a 4 stars otherwise.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

61 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19 February 2018 by Almin

I bought it a month ago. Previously using other system and suprise for the performance of the a6000. Looking forward in trying their fullframe bodies. Love shooting my lovely kids.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome features and image quality

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08 February 2018 by MarvenK

Able to capture amazing photos and videos with many of the interesting features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable and nice with easy feature

Body Only 14 January 2018 by Ahmad Mimi

Easy to use. Capture good image. Light, compact worth the price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great for Beginners with potential to upgrade

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13 January 2018 by Johnathan

This camera allows beginners to grow with upgrade lenses and external flash. The kit lens aren’t good for bokeh effects as it’s only f3.5 but nevertheless still a good lens for beginners! Glad I got this camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Handy and easy to grip

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 22 December 2017 by regz

Everytime i go out i always wanted to bring my camera along. So excited to capture nice pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Fratures

Body Only 30 November 2017

Good are pictures and easy to use. A good handy camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 27 November 2017 by Karlo28

So far okay, pls send me free 50mm f1.8 so i can review also

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lightweight versatile camera but yet powerful

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 12 October 2017 by ariffm

Bought it just before a trip for use of pictures and to make a video edit. Quality was real impressive and the learning curve wasn't too steep. Great intro camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great size, exactly what I expected!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09 October 2017 by proworm

Been reading about the a6000 for a few months, finally decided to get my hands on one. Mostly what I expected from my extensive research on it before buying. Love the size of it and the sturdy feel, does not feel like cheap. Kit lens is a good zoom range and size, good to start with. Have not really tried out much videoing, I'm excited.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

Body Only 07 October 2017

My 1st Sony and was surprised the ease of use and the pic quality. The ease of handling on the features & weight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Reasonable price for great quality

Body Only 17 September 2017 by timothybq

- love the wifi function can easily transfer into phone & edit - because of the instantness, i find myself shooting more - lowlight still good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy to use.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 16 August 2017 by Cecil1705

I bought this a month ago ... quite satisfied with the product.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A fulfilling first camera experience

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 12 August 2017 by anupteejo

Lately I felt like there is a gap in my heart (personal). Felt like I lack something and I need to do something about it. I liked to draw and paint. I liked to take and edit photos using my phone. But the gap I felt made me realize that maybe this is what I should do to make myself happy again. And it worked. I thank sony for this awesome product, a6000. I am just a newbie in photography. Hence I spend a lot of time last month (I bought 1 month ago) learning many basics and tried some of them using my camera. It makes me feel like I am doing something special and I am learning a lot. The camera with kit lens is great. Once you understand the basics it is very easy to adjust the settings that you want. The user interface and settings etc are presented in the least complicated way, I would say most suitable for someone like me. I realized that I liked to take portrait and macro photography. Unfortunately the kit lens is not that suitable for this. I was not aware of it when I bought. Also, I will be a great help for the customer if sony can provide a tutorials CD with hands on training to help beginners like me. I am not sure how far I will go with photography but if I move ahead it will be with sony. I attach some photos that I took

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not Bad!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07 August 2017 by May1305

Great camera for its price, the only issue is the screen movement limits me too much and I find that the eye piece position takes some time to get used to. Other than that it's great for a beginner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best Camera for Newbies

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 July 2017

I bought this camera a week ago and now i'm learning things in manual mode. Autofocus is very fast. The build quality is superb! Im inlove with the a6000.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30 June 2017 by Akl87

The product is really good anx meet my expectation. The features complete and perfect. But need some time to get use to menu display and setting.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 June 2017 by snbr

The camera is amazing, The kit lens is not that great, to fully get the use of the camera need to upgrade to a better lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Perfect for beginners like me!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 21 June 2017 by Connie_04

Bought my A6000 at a very very good price! So far I am enjoying taking pictures with it. I also bought the Sony 50mm lens for it which i use for portraits. Maybe in the future if I decide to make photography as my career I may switch to full frame body of course from Sony as well but will still definitely keep this. I hope that sony will have more e-mount lenses. Thanks

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, user friendly

Body Only 23 May 2017 by User21

Brought it a week or two and i am still loving it. It is user friendly for a first timer like me to get expose to sony camera products. Also I switch to sony a6000 is because in comparison with the camera i wanted to buy, it is lighter, have most of the features i wanted and lastly because of the price which is cheaper as i am a student that has no income. Still exploring the product to its max.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great choice

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20 May 2017

I am someone who likes to travel and always feel tat it is essential to have the best camera to capture the best memories i have. I have many recommendations fr friends and colleagues on different brands but I still choose Sony Alpha camera. It is simple to operate and the photos taken (with auto mode) are flawlessly and I give a pat on back for picking this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I love my camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 28 April 2017

Though I'm still a new to this camera, but i like how the shots turned out.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

No regrets in 2017!

Body Only 19 April 2017 by Cyun84

Coming from a NEX 3n this was a big upgrade even in 2017. The a6000 is way faster and works with my current lens the 50mm f.18. I was planning to upgrade to the a7rii but this is enough for now as the faster autofocus is more useful for taking photos of my baby

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A6000 PDAF vs CDAF

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 14 April 2017 by RogerMore

I have both cropped and full frame DSLRs. Bought the mirrorless A6000 a mth ago. Generally daytime focusing is ok. However, sometimes particularly during low light, the focusing is soft and not in focus as compared to cropped DSLR. Suspect that it has something to do with PDAF and CDAF. Unfortunately, instruction is not available on which AF Focus and AF Area modes that PDAF or CDAF are used or activated so as to optimise the A6000 fast focusing. Please advise where can we obtain these info.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A6000 Sony mirrorless system

Body Only 08 April 2017 by Siren Mo

I got it couple of weeks ago. It has a small compact body easy for travel. Great quality photos and fun app function. However, Sony has expensive lenses compared to other interchangeable lens camera. SONY has to make E- mount lens more affordable to gain more customer. If there are no budget constraint, I would definitely recommend Sony mirrorless camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0