Skip to Content
44

4.6 based on 44 customer reviews

29
14
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

45 Customer Reviews

0

Best birthday (for myself) ever!

MDR-1000X/CME 20 August 2017 by Sandflwer

Was 'blown away' at first try. The bass was awesome!! Like that it covers my ears fully and I don't have to take out my ear-studs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cool Features!

MDR-1000X/BME 16 August 2017 by Cyclone

I like the feature so much. My only problem is the multiple Bluetooth connection.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just the most amazing headphone

MDR-1000X/BME 16 August 2017 by sonyfan888

I spent hours comparing headphones and decided to buy the 1000X: I don't regret my choice. The design is beautiful and the features are outstanding, battery life is long enough to use the headphone for a full day at least.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Wireless headphones ever

MDR-1000X/BME 16 August 2017 by varous175

Very satisfied with the product, best wireless headphones at present

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound quality and noise cancellation

MDR-1000X/CME 15 August 2017 by Temanbaik

Easy to use with the touch sensitive pad and the sound quality is amazing. Feels comfortable even after prolonged use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature but comfort can be improved.

MDR-1000X/BME 10 August 2017 by Applespa

Nice feature and good audio sound. Noise cancelling is a blast. Use it daily on the transport. Need improve on the wearing comfort for 'big' head . Head band tension is bit tight . Initial wearing is Ok but after wearing for one hour. The ear lobe can feel the tension and become uncomfortable. There is a bit sound leaking when the volume is adjust up and in a quiet environment. Pls improve on the headphone cup to improve on the comfort. Overall if all this points are improvement. It will be the 'Perfect ' Headphone and easily beat all the competitor.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A STAR PRODUCT

MDR-1000X/BME 26 July 2017

Bought this almost 2 weeks back and it's simply mind blowing. Thank you Sony. I love it. Even my mom loves it too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

MDR-1000X/BME 23 July 2017 by Lee ML

I had used this headset for almost a month. The sound is crisp and clear. Noise cancellation is super fantastic! No regrets buying though the price is steep

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony 1000X Wireless head phone

MDR-1000X/BME 16 July 2017

A good sound and easy to use headphone. Value for money products from Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancellation, great mic

MDR-1000X/BME 01 July 2017 by fanaticpat

Very happy with my purchase. Excellent quality and features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Sound Quality

MDR-1000X/BME 16 June 2017 by SHTAN64

Had been doing lots of research and reviews and finally decided to go for this pair of excellent headphone, with no regrets. Sound quality is awesome, bass is really superb and noise cancellation is excellent. Very comfortable that you put it on for hours.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good wireless headphones

MDR-1000X/CME 28 May 2017 by Rhapsodie

Pros: Wireless Touch functions are extremely easy to use Can disable noise cancelling Noise cancelling optimisation is good stuff "Ambient noise: voice" is really handy when you want to talk to people but do not want to hear background noise. Bass is not too punchy Build quality is good Cons: Sound quality is not too good as expected from wireless audio products. So from an audiophile's perspective, wireless headphones are generally bad due to the limitation of bitrate of the audio when tranmitted over Bluetooth, hence getting a custom iem may be more advisable for the price of these headphones as their isolation is comparable with an active noise cancelling headphones. However, the pros of getting these is that you can have the freedom of wirelessness and its functions is much more than a ciem which is only for your own listening pleasure. I have compared many wireless headphones and I found these my favourite out of all the bose and sennheiser noise cancelling ones as I found these the most comfortable in terms of strength of noise cancelling, sound signature and cushioning. The sound quality was also decent for a wireless headphone when playing music from my iphone, although it is extremely lacking in terms of soundstage and imaging, the sound still feels pretty balanced nonetheless, where no frequency rance feels too overpowered with the built in equaliser. I would definitely recommend for people who travel often to get these as it is very useful on planes and on the road (not when you are driving), enjoy the freedom of going wireless and blocking out external noise. But if you are an audiophile who is extremely particular about sound quality then these may not be for you. Fun fact: Active noise cancelling actually cancels out the sound waves so it is not bad for your ears, it actually protects your ears since you do not need to turn up the volume as much in noisy places.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

1

0

Nearly perfect

MDR-1000X/BME 24 May 2017 by Carmichael01

I have owned a few pairs of NC headphones. These are the best I have owned. The sound is great and the NC is really good. The build quality is premium and they feel good on. A little heavier than most and I do find that after a few hours use my ear does start to get squashed as the ear cups seem a bit small. I did try the Bose in the shop and they did feel great on but the sound and NC of the Sony just seemed better. 1 negative - Bluetooth. Can only connect to one device at a time. I really expected it to be able to handle multiple connections. It is somewhat annoying trying to switch pairing between devices. If this was rectified then 5 star for sure.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Good Quality

MDR-1000X/CME 24 May 2017 by David_27

Been using it for a few days. Good quality product with good audio! A happy user.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphone

MDR-1000X/BME 24 May 2017 by Coler

I'm happy that I gotten this headphone. The NC is great and it's comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No regrets

MDR-1000X/BME 18 May 2017 by TeeZ

Previously were still debating should I or should not... After a long consideration...... A happy customer!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

MDR-1000X/BME 11 May 2017 by Sunday Leong

I was using many headphones, this model I pretty nice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features!

MDR-1000X/BME 10 May 2017 by Raufinwonderland

Plush comfort, noise cancelling and Super high res sound quality headphones for listeners worldwide. It might have you get up and dance about when you think nobody is looking. It also has ambient sound mode where you can choose to block out everything but voices. Easily to talk with your buddy without taking off the headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

MDR-1000X/BME 04 May 2017 by legin85

Got this as a gift and the sound quality was awesome! Love the optimizer function. However, music can be a little jumpy at times when using bluetooth function.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Nice performance

MDR-1000X/BME 02 May 2017 by Ruiyu

Sony high tech is so good. Enough noice cancelling with high quality music sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great Features

MDR-1000X/BME 23 April 2017 by ayers

I brought the 1000X 2 weeks ago and it didn't disapoint me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

My new fav headphone on long flight

MDR-1000X/CME 20 April 2017 by Eric7378

Due to job requirements often I need to travel to US from singapore. One of the key piece of equipment that I will bring with me will be a noise canceling headset. I owned the bose QC series but my latest broke and in my recent trip, I got one at Sony duty feee at airport. It's a decision I did not regret! The noise canceling feature is great but most importantly the sound quality beats Bose hands on. Highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

2

0

Great audio quality and Noise Cancelling

MDR-1000X/BME 10 April 2017 by tohks

Headphone offer good audio quality and near perfect noise cancellation. If the noise cancellation was as good, it would have gotten another star for perfect score. Wieght is comparable to the current market leader

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features at premium price

MDR-1000X/BME 08 April 2017 by jefflimpc

What I like: - noise cancellation is very good - quick attention is a useful feature - touch controls are responsive What I do not like: - pricey - design is a tad boring - battery level indicator ought to be more detailed

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0