Skip to Content
13

4.6 based on 13 customer reviews

9
3
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

13 Customer Reviews

0

Great overall features

MDR-1000X/BME 20 February 2017 by jslim

The build of this headphones is good, and offers excellent audio quality. Noise cancelling wise it works very well when I'm commuting, but the only drawback is that it seems sensitive to sudden changes in air pressure. I can "hear" the doors of the bus closing, but that's only once in a while. In terms of battery life, a single charge can last me a few days of commuting, using Bluetooth and ANC, which I think is very decent. Smart features wise, I find it very handy that I can scroll through tracks and adjust volumes using the right earcup, so this is a plus for me. For design, I feel that the design is on the simple side, which may not appeal to everyone - but for me this is fine. If one were to ask, I made this purchase after comparing with 2 other headphones; the QC35 and PXC550. What made me choose the MDR-1000X over the rest was that the noise cancelling wasn't too overbearing (compared to QC35 which made me feel that my ears were blocked), and that the audio signature is balanced on this one (versus the PXC550 which had a hollow feeling sound signature, and the QC35 which the sound signature didn't appeal to me). Overall, I feel that this is a good buy, if you're after an audiophile grade Bluetooth headphones that features ANC and smart features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Astonishing ANC and Sound

MDR-1000X/BME 09 February 2017 by Jeffrey Lim

I was choosing between this and QC35. While I feel that the QC35 is ever so slightly better at noise cancelling, it also produced an unbearable emptiness void or "pressure" that made it uncomfortable when no music was playing. Comparatively, the Sony MDR1000X has a more natural ANC on my ears. The sound is also better, with better clarity and brightness, and also a more forward mid. The QC35 is more polite sounding, and I think poorly recorded music will sound better on the QC35. The MDR1000X is more precise. If you have decent MP3s though, I think the MDR1000X will be able to make better music for the ears. The only drawback I feel that this Sony headphones have, is that the earcups are really airtight and doesn't breathe. While it makes sense to have a fantastic seal for passive noise isolation, my ears do sweat over prolonged listening, which meant that for long flights, I will actually need to stop the beats and rest the ears every 1-2 hours or so. In that regard, it might not be the best air travel headphones. Otherwise, I think the Sony MDR1000X beats the QC35 confidently, and is worth the price tag it commanded. Best sounding Bluetooth headphones I ever tried, and also the best ANC headphones, packaged. It's the king of the hill now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Not bad at all...

MDR-1000X/BME 30 January 2017 by virgoadi

So I have used this for a couple of months now. The noise cancellation is great but I wish the sound signature was a little bit more pronounced. For example, these are not as warm and rich as the V-Moda M100 but of course those do not come with noise cancellation. Comfort is not great but not bad either. I think the clamping force is correct but it does end up hurting after a while

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome noise cancelling headphones

MDR-1000X/BME 29 January 2017 by ScottLCW

I have been using the headphones about 2 months and I love it. I usually use my headphones while commuting to work and during work. It helps me concentrate with work. I notice also that my music volume also decrease by half, usually I listen music at 75%, now at 40ish%. This means that it also help with protecting my ears from excessive damage. The only issue I have is that although the noice cancelling does not cancel higher frequency sound just reduce.. In my country (Singapore) most ladies have higher pitch voices, so if I don't have music on I can still hear the female voices. But I all I am glad that I made the investment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great wireless closed-back with advant garde ANC

MDR-1000X/BME 12 January 2017 by dEtRoiX

My requirement was closed-back and bluetooth. Simply phenomenal compared to other highly-rated offerings in the sound quality and active noise cancellation department. Sounds great even on passive, wired mode - not many wireless headphones seem to be able to achieve this. Ambient noise cancellation and covering side to off ANC allows a safer operating environment when using ANC at home or office.Battery life is great. My gripe is the size and shape of the headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and awesome noise cancelling

MDR-1000X/BME 02 January 2017 by psc1479

This is a real great headphones to own. The price tag is also great for the output sound you are going to get. The set back is the finishing need a little polishing. Other than that no regrets owning one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noise Cancelling at it best!

MDR-1000X/CME 06 December 2016 by tanwee

I bought this product after reading all many reviews. Worth the price and the noise cancelling is totally amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sexiest wireless headphone

MDR-1000X/BME 28 November 2016 by Siyujq

Extremely happy with it , have been using it for a week, works great with iPhone 6

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Is this worth getting? I'd say YES!

MDR-1000X/BME 23 November 2016

I own the Bose QC35 and I think they are almost perfect. I was intrigued to try Sony's competitor since on the surface they seemed evenly matched. The Sony has gesture controls and multiple noise cancellation modes and it cost a little bit more but I never regret the day I bought it. Now I use it at work, when travel, when reading a book on bus. It never fail me to cancel all noise from the surrounding! Thank you, Sony team, for bring such a wonderful product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

best headset

MDR-1000X/CME 16 November 2016 by wusheng

noise cancelling is equal or abit better than other brand 35. sound quality very good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Sound

MDR-1000X/CME 15 November 2016 by Elstein

The sound quality on the headphones is fantastic. The headphones is balanced really well and music from it sounds much more crisp. The personal optimizer on the NC really helps and blocks out majority of the background noise bringing out the quality of the song that is being played. An additional feature that proved to be really useful is the quick attention mode. This mode removes the hassle of removing the headphones to hear someone talk or an announcement being played. Even though that it might be slightly expensive, it is worth every single cent and does not have any real cons.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sound

MDR-1000X/CME 29 October 2016 by Ultraboy

Great sound. Only point I don't like is when I max my volume it doesn't go as high as I like

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

The noise cancelling was awesome

MDR-1000X/CME 24 October 2016 by Chong

Noise cancelling was awesome. No doubt is the best headset in market now

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0