Skip to Content
35

4.6 based on 35 customer reviews

21
13
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

35 Customer Reviews

0

Superb Sound Quality

MDR-1000X/BME 16 June 2017 by SHTAN64

Had been doing lots of research and reviews and finally decided to go for this pair of excellent headphone, with no regrets. Sound quality is awesome, bass is really superb and noise cancellation is excellent. Very comfortable that you put it on for hours.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good wireless headphones

MDR-1000X/CME 28 May 2017 by Rhapsodie

Pros: Wireless Touch functions are extremely easy to use Can disable noise cancelling Noise cancelling optimisation is good stuff "Ambient noise: voice" is really handy when you want to talk to people but do not want to hear background noise. Bass is not too punchy Build quality is good Cons: Sound quality is not too good as expected from wireless audio products. So from an audiophile's perspective, wireless headphones are generally bad due to the limitation of bitrate of the audio when tranmitted over Bluetooth, hence getting a custom iem may be more advisable for the price of these headphones as their isolation is comparable with an active noise cancelling headphones. However, the pros of getting these is that you can have the freedom of wirelessness and its functions is much more than a ciem which is only for your own listening pleasure. I have compared many wireless headphones and I found these my favourite out of all the bose and sennheiser noise cancelling ones as I found these the most comfortable in terms of strength of noise cancelling, sound signature and cushioning. The sound quality was also decent for a wireless headphone when playing music from my iphone, although it is extremely lacking in terms of soundstage and imaging, the sound still feels pretty balanced nonetheless, where no frequency rance feels too overpowered with the built in equaliser. I would definitely recommend for people who travel often to get these as it is very useful on planes and on the road (not when you are driving), enjoy the freedom of going wireless and blocking out external noise. But if you are an audiophile who is extremely particular about sound quality then these may not be for you. Fun fact: Active noise cancelling actually cancels out the sound waves so it is not bad for your ears, it actually protects your ears since you do not need to turn up the volume as much in noisy places.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Nearly perfect

MDR-1000X/BME 24 May 2017 by Carmichael01

I have owned a few pairs of NC headphones. These are the best I have owned. The sound is great and the NC is really good. The build quality is premium and they feel good on. A little heavier than most and I do find that after a few hours use my ear does start to get squashed as the ear cups seem a bit small. I did try the Bose in the shop and they did feel great on but the sound and NC of the Sony just seemed better. 1 negative - Bluetooth. Can only connect to one device at a time. I really expected it to be able to handle multiple connections. It is somewhat annoying trying to switch pairing between devices. If this was rectified then 5 star for sure.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good Quality

MDR-1000X/CME 24 May 2017 by David_27

Been using it for a few days. Good quality product with good audio! A happy user.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphone

MDR-1000X/BME 24 May 2017 by Coler

I'm happy that I gotten this headphone. The NC is great and it's comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No regrets

MDR-1000X/BME 18 May 2017 by TeeZ

Previously were still debating should I or should not... After a long consideration...... A happy customer!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

MDR-1000X/BME 11 May 2017 by Sunday Leong

I was using many headphones, this model I pretty nice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features!

MDR-1000X/BME 10 May 2017 by Raufinwonderland

Plush comfort, noise cancelling and Super high res sound quality headphones for listeners worldwide. It might have you get up and dance about when you think nobody is looking. It also has ambient sound mode where you can choose to block out everything but voices. Easily to talk with your buddy without taking off the headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

MDR-1000X/BME 04 May 2017 by legin85

Got this as a gift and the sound quality was awesome! Love the optimizer function. However, music can be a little jumpy at times when using bluetooth function.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice performance

MDR-1000X/BME 02 May 2017 by Ruiyu

Sony high tech is so good. Enough noice cancelling with high quality music sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Features

MDR-1000X/BME 23 April 2017 by ayers

I brought the 1000X 2 weeks ago and it didn't disapoint me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My new fav headphone on long flight

MDR-1000X/CME 20 April 2017 by Eric7378

Due to job requirements often I need to travel to US from singapore. One of the key piece of equipment that I will bring with me will be a noise canceling headset. I owned the bose QC series but my latest broke and in my recent trip, I got one at Sony duty feee at airport. It's a decision I did not regret! The noise canceling feature is great but most importantly the sound quality beats Bose hands on. Highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

Great audio quality and Noise Cancelling

MDR-1000X/BME 10 April 2017 by tohks

Headphone offer good audio quality and near perfect noise cancellation. If the noise cancellation was as good, it would have gotten another star for perfect score. Wieght is comparable to the current market leader

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features at premium price

MDR-1000X/BME 08 April 2017 by jefflimpc

What I like: - noise cancellation is very good - quick attention is a useful feature - touch controls are responsive What I do not like: - pricey - design is a tad boring - battery level indicator ought to be more detailed

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

HQ sound and convenient touchpad controls

MDR-1000X/BME 07 April 2017 by Hara Caelum

Love the touch pad controls as it makes everything much more convenient. HQ sound quality but if you're looking for something with even slightly heavier bass, this isn't the product for you. Although it looks bulky, it's actually much easier to store than imagined while outside with no tables/seats around. Overall, definitely no regrets.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony NC Head Phone

MDR-1000X/BME 04 April 2017 by Satpro

I bought this mainly for travelling, I helps me in flight travels, the Noise cancellation works great from flight noises.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The noise cancellation is great

MDR-1000X/CME 28 March 2017 by Mingzhong

I used this product about one week ago. The noise cancellation is great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent functionality

MDR-1000X/BME 14 March 2017 by GRBW

Excellent functionality - Bluetooth, different noise cancelling settings, control volume and forward/rewind via handswipes, and wire included for use on the plane! Would have been 5 star if the comfort was slightly better.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best headphone ever!!!

MDR-1000X/BME 12 March 2017 by Raytex

Really love this headphone very much! great music quality ever and useful touch sensor function. All I need it a best quality headphone and this headphone did.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

MDR 1000X

MDR-1000X/BME 10 March 2017 by K3lvin1990

Comfortable, even long hour wear. Noise cancelling is great. Audio is clear & great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic!

MDR-1000X/CME 07 March 2017 by Ahappy

Intuitive to use, great sound - as good as hearing live! Great price for such quality. Very portable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

MDR-1000X/CME 02 March 2017 by dean7166

This pair of headphones have great feature such as noice cancelling and touch control, also sound nice. Would have given 5stars if the headphone could be more comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great overall features

MDR-1000X/BME 20 February 2017 by jslim

The build of this headphones is good, and offers excellent audio quality. Noise cancelling wise it works very well when I'm commuting, but the only drawback is that it seems sensitive to sudden changes in air pressure. I can "hear" the doors of the bus closing, but that's only once in a while. In terms of battery life, a single charge can last me a few days of commuting, using Bluetooth and ANC, which I think is very decent. Smart features wise, I find it very handy that I can scroll through tracks and adjust volumes using the right earcup, so this is a plus for me. For design, I feel that the design is on the simple side, which may not appeal to everyone - but for me this is fine. If one were to ask, I made this purchase after comparing with 2 other headphones; the QC35 and PXC550. What made me choose the MDR-1000X over the rest was that the noise cancelling wasn't too overbearing (compared to QC35 which made me feel that my ears were blocked), and that the audio signature is balanced on this one (versus the PXC550 which had a hollow feeling sound signature, and the QC35 which the sound signature didn't appeal to me). Overall, I feel that this is a good buy, if you're after an audiophile grade Bluetooth headphones that features ANC and smart features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Astonishing ANC and Sound

MDR-1000X/BME 09 February 2017 by Jeffrey Lim

I was choosing between this and QC35. While I feel that the QC35 is ever so slightly better at noise cancelling, it also produced an unbearable emptiness void or "pressure" that made it uncomfortable when no music was playing. Comparatively, the Sony MDR1000X has a more natural ANC on my ears. The sound is also better, with better clarity and brightness, and also a more forward mid. The QC35 is more polite sounding, and I think poorly recorded music will sound better on the QC35. The MDR1000X is more precise. If you have decent MP3s though, I think the MDR1000X will be able to make better music for the ears. The only drawback I feel that this Sony headphones have, is that the earcups are really airtight and doesn't breathe. While it makes sense to have a fantastic seal for passive noise isolation, my ears do sweat over prolonged listening, which meant that for long flights, I will actually need to stop the beats and rest the ears every 1-2 hours or so. In that regard, it might not be the best air travel headphones. Otherwise, I think the Sony MDR1000X beats the QC35 confidently, and is worth the price tag it commanded. Best sounding Bluetooth headphones I ever tried, and also the best ANC headphones, packaged. It's the king of the hill now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1