Skip to Content
9

4.7 based on 9 customer reviews

6
3
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9 Customer Reviews

0

Great wireless closed-back with advant garde ANC

MDR-1000X/BME 12 January 2017 by dEtRoiX

My requirement was closed-back and bluetooth. Simply phenomenal compared to other highly-rated offerings in the sound quality and active noise cancellation department. Sounds great even on passive, wired mode - not many wireless headphones seem to be able to achieve this. Ambient noise cancellation and covering side to off ANC allows a safer operating environment when using ANC at home or office.Battery life is great. My gripe is the size and shape of the headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and awesome noise cancelling

MDR-1000X/BME 02 January 2017 by psc1479

This is a real great headphones to own. The price tag is also great for the output sound you are going to get. The set back is the finishing need a little polishing. Other than that no regrets owning one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise Cancelling at it best!

MDR-1000X/CME 06 December 2016 by tanwee

I bought this product after reading all many reviews. Worth the price and the noise cancelling is totally amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sexiest wireless headphone

MDR-1000X/BME 28 November 2016 by Siyujq

Extremely happy with it , have been using it for a week, works great with iPhone 6

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Is this worth getting? I'd say YES!

MDR-1000X/BME 23 November 2016

I own the Bose QC35 and I think they are almost perfect. I was intrigued to try Sony's competitor since on the surface they seemed evenly matched. The Sony has gesture controls and multiple noise cancellation modes and it cost a little bit more but I never regret the day I bought it. Now I use it at work, when travel, when reading a book on bus. It never fail me to cancel all noise from the surrounding! Thank you, Sony team, for bring such a wonderful product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

best headset

MDR-1000X/CME 16 November 2016 by wusheng

noise cancelling is equal or abit better than other brand 35. sound quality very good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Sound

MDR-1000X/CME 15 November 2016 by Elstein

The sound quality on the headphones is fantastic. The headphones is balanced really well and music from it sounds much more crisp. The personal optimizer on the NC really helps and blocks out majority of the background noise bringing out the quality of the song that is being played. An additional feature that proved to be really useful is the quick attention mode. This mode removes the hassle of removing the headphones to hear someone talk or an announcement being played. Even though that it might be slightly expensive, it is worth every single cent and does not have any real cons.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sound

MDR-1000X/CME 29 October 2016 by Ultraboy

Great sound. Only point I don't like is when I max my volume it doesn't go as high as I like

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

The noise cancelling was awesome

MDR-1000X/CME 24 October 2016 by Chong

Noise cancelling was awesome. No doubt is the best headset in market now

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0